Customer Reviews for Privia Customatic Privia Adjustable Base

Privia Customatic Privia Adjustable Base

Customatic Privia Adjustable Base
Average Customer Rating:
4.345 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 55
49 out of 55(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Customatic Privia Adjustable Base
Review 1 for Customatic Privia Adjustable Base
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 31, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Lewes, DE 19958, USA
Pros: High quality, Great value
Dealing with Sleepys was the easiest purchase I have ever made. they did exactly what they said they were going to do exactly when they said they would do it. The delivery was on time and was perfect to a T. I have no complaints and would deal with them again in a heartbeat.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Customatic Privia Adjustable Base
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Glad i Did It

Date:May 30, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Denville, NJ, USA
Pros: High quality
I tried out my sister's adjustable base and like it, but did not intend to buy one with my new mattress. I thought it over again in view of my upcoming knee replacement. I am still getting used to the base, but it is very nice. I put non-skid mats under my mattress to keep the mattress from sliding down against the retainer bar. I have been used to propping myself up on so many pillows to read in bed - after only two weeks, I am still learning what to use instead! I am glad I did get this base. My cats are not so sure...
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Customatic Privia Adjustable Base
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Want a Great Night's Sleep

Date:May 23, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Hawthorne, NJ, USA
Pros: High quality, Great value
I bought the Privia with a Sealy Mattress and in a word, WOW!!! It moves in more directions / positions than your traditional adjustable base. It has a massage feature (more of a vibrating motion) but it works great and my husband loves it! My favorite is the Lounge Position, it is just like your living room lounge and great for watching TV in the bedroom prior to sleep. The Hawthorne, NJ store, which I did not know was located in my town, was great to deal with and Mark answered all my questions about purchasing an adjustable bed. A quiet store and nice to shop in, I went on a Sunday. Everything went smooth from purchasing to delivery and everyone was polite.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Customatic Privia Adjustable Base
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 12, 2016
Reviewed by 
Pros: Great value
I love how much easier it is to watch TV in bed and sit up and read. I am so comfy cozy! My I Comfort mattress and my Privia Adjustable base is just heaven together! Only negative think is that the mattress may make you a little warm. I am looking to solve this.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Customatic Privia Adjustable Base
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Purchase

Date:April 28, 2016
Reviewed by 
Pros: Great value
No pro or con at this time I am sleeping great all night
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Customatic Privia Adjustable Base
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good

Date:April 10, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Barnstable County, MA, USA
Pros: Great value
Very good my 71 year mother love it . very easy to use
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Customatic Privia Adjustable Base
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Wow!

Date:March 21, 2016
Reviewed by 
from CT
Pros: High quality
I have lower back pain and am in pain all the time. The salesman showed me this base and when she adjusted it with my legs up, I was sold. I didn't even plan on purchasing anything that day! The lowest vibration setting is perfect and helps me fall asleep, although it turns off too fast. I don't like the vibration setting 2 and 3. The head and feet up is good for medical issues and post surgery.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Customatic Privia Adjustable Base
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 9, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Cambridge, MA, USA
Works great! The only thing I would like better is the lower part would bend more to give more elevation in the knee area.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Customatic Privia Adjustable Base
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Everyone needs one

Date:March 4, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Hyde park ny
Pros: High quality
I have never slept better , so many relaxing positions . I will never own anything else . . Thank you sleepy,s and Joann V .
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Customatic Privia Adjustable Base
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Adjustable base

Date:February 21, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Southbury, CT
Pros: High quality
Don't know how I lived without this! Years of side sleeping with aching back and now aching hip. Solved in a few nights of sleeping on this base. The weightless setting is so perfect and relieved strain on my back. Bonus, I no longer need extra pillows to sit up and read in bed. I just select the lounge setting! I LOVE IT as does my wife. She recently had a cold and we just lifted her head up a bit so she could rest comfortably. The options are infinite!
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Customatic Privia Adjustable Base
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 15, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Dover, NH
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive
I've only had the Privia for two weeks so I rated quality and value good instead of excellent. If it's still working six months to a year from now as good as it is now, I would rate both categories as excellent. Love the comfort and versatility.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Customatic Privia Adjustable Base
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Love the base

Date:February 1, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Hyde Park, NY, USA
I love my new base. It does exactly what I wanted. I had trouble with the delivery though. The first team came and said it wouldn't work with my bed. I have a high frame. From floor to top of mattress was 36" with a regular bad and mattress. They told me it wasn't height enough and was too wide. I would have to return it and get the economy model. I called frank my store manager who helped me out. We left the base in my garage and frank promised he would personally come and see it. I got out my tape measure and it would fit so frank sent another team the next day and they set it up. Love it.. On my own to raise it back to my original height I built a solid wood platform under my bed and took the wheels off, perfect.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Customatic Privia Adjustable Base
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

very adjustable

Date:December 29, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Pennsylvania, USA
Pros: High quality
Cons: Poor value
everything works good but is not much more comfortable as my old hospital bed, it is not worth the money difference of a regular flat adj. bed.
-7points
2out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Customatic Privia Adjustable Base
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bed Base Device

Date:December 29, 2015
Reviewed by 
Pros: High quality, Great value
My dad has COPD, now that I have this new adjustable bed he sleeps much better at night and has reduced is coughing while sleeping. The body massage is wonderful for his bad back. Would recommend it for anyone who has COPD or back issues.
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Customatic Privia Adjustable Base
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst purchase ever.

Date:December 19, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Tinley Park, IL, USA
Cons: Low quality, Poor value, Not supportive, Bad for back sleepers, Bad for side sleepers, Bad for stomach sleepers, Firmer than expected, Softer than expected
Ordered 2 Twin XL bases. On first delivery attempt, 2 damaged, with missing parts and non-original packaging bases arrived. Both were refused and another 4-hour delivery window was scheduled for the next day. At the second delivery attempt, one base was in original packaging and working order. The second base was in non-orginal box and lacked a plastic protective cover. Took a gamble anyway at setting it up only to find that the base did not work. The foot would move up and down as it should but the head would not move, although, you could here the control box clicking. Merchandise was again refused. Still reluctantly awaiting third delivery attempt.
-5points
5out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Customatic Privia Adjustable Base
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Adjustable Base

Date:December 8, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Somerset, MA
It's a spoiler! The vibration helps with my migraine headaches. The head lift is great for reading or watching tv.
+3points
7out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Customatic Privia Adjustable Base
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Relaxation at home!

Date:December 1, 2015
Reviewed by 
from New York, NY, USA
Pros: High quality, Great value
Laying back, stretched out, either with mellow music, watching television, reading or simply receiving a massage with eyes closed.
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Customatic Privia Adjustable Base
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 13, 2015
Reviewed by 
from East Haven, CT, USA
Pros: High quality, Great value
Wish there was a bar on the side to keep the mattresses from sliding. And reset takes too long when the massager turns off.
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Customatic Privia Adjustable Base
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:November 9, 2015
Reviewed by 
from NJ
Cons: Low quality
The adjustable base is noise and has little or no massaging effect even though it lists such a feature.
-5points
6out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Customatic Privia Adjustable Base
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Enjoyable

Date:November 6, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Caldwell, NJ, USA
Pros: Great value
With the new mattress and adjustable base, my wife and I sleep all night. We really enjoy the purchase that was made.
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>