Customer Reviews for Customatic Customatic Privia Adjustable Base

Customatic Customatic Privia Adjustable Base

Upgrade your bed with our Customatic Privia Adjustable Base. These adjustable beds come in a range of mattress sizes and have a wireless remote.

The Privia is the most advanced adjustable base ever developed.  Its contemporary modular base design combines the ultimate in function & fashion with an advanced frame that is ergonomically superior to respond to your body's natural mobility.  The head and foot are fully adjustable with the wireless hand remote with the wall-glider feature keeping you close to your night stand.  The addition of the exclusive Lounge Feature lets you lower the legs comfortably to a seated lounge position for greater customization than ever before!

The pre-programmed memory position buttons allow you to easily position yourself to today's most common positions at a push of a button.  The advanced dual massage provides added relaxation with pre-programmed features so you can customize your massage from gently soothing to an invigorating stimulation that improves circulation while reducing stress & tension.  The Auto Sync button makes it simple to synchronize two bases to work together for King Size mattress use.  To complete the package, LED Underbed lighting fixtures allow you to have a glowing Night Light to help you safely navigate easily in the middle of the night to assure your new CUSTOMATIC PRIVIA sleep system has everything you could imagine making it the ultimate dream machine. 

 

Main Features

  • Customization and personalization at your finger tips
  • Under bed "room glow" night light provides subtle light for safety
  • Wall-Glide design keeps you in easy reach
  • Therapeutic dual body massage
  • Steel leg balanced stability supports with locking rolling casters
  • Exclusive patent-pending gravity release safety feature
  • Foot lowering function for true lounge positioning and relaxation

 

Warranty

  • 20 Year Limited

  

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
17 out of 18(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Customatic Privia Adjustable Base
Review 1 for Customatic Privia Adjustable Base
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Privia Adjustable Base

Date:February 23, 2014
Reviewed by JiminNC
from North Carolina
Pros: Great value, High quality
We have only had this Base for about a month, but it has so far proven to be worth the money. We have wanted an adjustable base bed for some-time and the value of this base has made it affordable to our budget. Really like the pre-set positions that are programmed in the remote.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Customatic Privia Adjustable Base
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

ok purchase

Date:February 23, 2014
Reviewed by mrsp1
from charlotte,nc
Pros: Great value
The adjustable frame is working fine at this point, I have only been able to use it about 7 days. the other thing I don't understand is why the mattress doesn't fit the frame.
-6points
1out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Customatic Privia Adjustable Base
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Really nice mattress base

Date:February 22, 2014
Reviewed by Snoozer9000
from Germantown, MD
Pros: Great value, Attractive/Stylish, High quality, Great Construction, Easy to put together
This is my first adjustable base, and I have to say I am happy with the purchase. I use it a lot when watching TV or doing some work on my laptop, my wife likes not only for those reason but because it helps if you suffer from acid reflux. Overall, we are very pleased with this purchase. Price was not too important when considering the benefits, though it really was not too expensive compared to others in the market.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Customatic Privia Adjustable Base
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great investment

Date:January 26, 2014
Reviewed by awesomesleep
from Gastonia NC
Pros: Attractive/Stylish, High quality, Great Construction
My husband loves this bed the uses it message his neck and It helps my knees
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Customatic Privia Adjustable Base
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

service not as expected

Date:January 10, 2014
Reviewed by concernedsenior
from Wilmington, DE
Cons: Poor Construction, Low quality, Poor value
I bought the privia adjustable bed 6/24/2013. On 1/03/2014 the foot of the bed was stuck in the up position. I called customer service the next morning and it was determined the foot motor was bad and they would Fed Ex one out on Monday. I received the unit 1/09/14 and when I called to schedule the repair I was told it would not be until 1/22/14 a full 18 days from the day it was reported. I find this totally unacceptable. They either have only one repairman to service the entire company or have so many problems with their beds that it takes them weeks to get to. Try the craftmatic but check with them on their service first.
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Customatic Privia Adjustable Base
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Comfort of home

Date:December 9, 2013
Reviewed by Spice
from New York, NY
Pros: High quality, Great Construction
There are some things in life where you could tell that someone did something really good in gods eyes for him to grant us the knowledge to create. Peach cobbler with vanilla ice cream for one.....need I say more. When I laid on this thing it was as if heaven had come to earth, firm yet malleable support and a vibration feature to boot. It didn't feel cheap nor did it feel unnatural. If you haven't lain on one of these yet you are missing out, didn't help that they married it with the beauty rest Legend, lol.great item, fair price...can't go wrong!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Customatic Privia Adjustable Base
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good purchase overall

Date:November 2, 2013
Reviewed by MJtotheLC
from Massachusetts
Pros: Great value
We bought the Privia adjustable base for the Tempur-Pedic Classic Queen bed. It has been so helpful for my husband's severe spine issues, and pretty much has become a medical necessity for him.
Pros: You can adjust the head and foot however you see fit. The nightlight is a very handy feature. This the only model we found that allows you to dip the feet below "flat" level, like a recliner, which my husband loves. He sleeps a whole lot better now.
Cons: The massager motor is really loud and the massaging feature not that effective. I would say it is pretty low quality. We looked at a competitor product with a *slightly" better massager, but way more expensive...would not be worth it.
We were ok with trading a lower quality massager for the most flexible adjustments features of any model we saw.
The sales rep in the N. Attleboro store was very helpful and accommodating.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Customatic Privia Adjustable Base
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Purchase

Date:November 1, 2013
Reviewed by Fred24
from Rock Hill, SC
Pros: Great Construction, Great value, High quality
I bought the Privia adjustable base to go with my Tempurpedic Rhapsody Breeze mattress. I hate getting out of my bed in the morning! This is the most comfortable and flexible set up. I love the pre set adjustments and not to mention the massage options. I highly recommend this base for anyone who is seeking both comfort and flexibility. I can't say enough about this adjustable base. The set up was quick and easy. The delivery guys were in and out in about 15 minutes - they were very professional and knowledgeable.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Customatic Privia Adjustable Base
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Privia

Date:October 6, 2013
Reviewed by SAKf
Pros: High quality, Great Construction
Love the flexibility and ease of use. I can't speak to how it will hold up under normal use following guidelines, but I am hoping for 20 yrs. the massage feature doesn't work as well through the Kingsdown 13" mattress, but I am still satisfied with purchase
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Customatic Privia Adjustable Base
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent product

Date:October 5, 2013
Reviewed by NCMattressMan
from Charlotte, NC
Pros: Great value, High quality, Great Construction
This product was every bit as good as the iComfort bed frame at a much better vaule. Love it!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Customatic Privia Adjustable Base
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:September 30, 2013
Reviewed by suepoo
Pros: Great Construction
Cons: Poor value
the bases are very adjustable and quiet. massage feature is a bit loud.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Customatic Privia Adjustable Base
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST SLEEP EVER

Date:September 23, 2013
Reviewed by WITNESS
from Chicago, IL
Pros: Great value, Attractive/Stylish, High quality, Great Construction, Easy to put together
I am so glad that I was able to purchase this adjustable bed. This is truly a blessing from Jehovah God. I am so thankful to the makers of this bed. My pains have decrease remarkably due to the massage ranges. I am sleeping better and ready to exercise when I awake refreshed. My husband and I love all the many features. I recommend this bed to everyone, whether they have physical problems or not. I promise you that with this bed, you will have the best sleep ever.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Customatic Privia Adjustable Base
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This adjustable bed is the best!

Date:September 16, 2013
Reviewed by FrederickB
Pros: Great value, Attractive/Stylish, High quality, Great Construction
I had always wanted an adjustable bed. I finally took the step and purchased this in preparation for my shoulder surgery. WOW! I will not be returning to a regular stationary bed. This was very affordable and worth it health-wise..
It worked out well for my surgery - I was told to sleep sitting up. I was able to adjust it to ultimate comfort, finding the perfect position to ease the pain of recovery. Now am back to normal and back to work and standing all day.....I come home at night and am also able to elevate my feet. This bed is the best thing to happen to me in years. From watching TV, eating a light bite, reading in bed to just laying flat out....the Customatic Privia adjusts to it all.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Customatic Privia Adjustable Base
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love the Privia

Date:September 2, 2013
Reviewed by Piper
from New Hampshire
Pros: Attractive/Stylish, High quality, Great Construction
I purchased my Privia a year ago and I still love it. I have severe back problems and this bed allows me to sleep in the positions that make me comfortable to get a good nights sleep. I also love the wireless remote and its night light feature underneath the bed. No more having to turn on a lamp to get up during the night, which would wake me up to the point I couldn't fall right back to sleep. The massage feature is great. I also like the sleek style of this adjustable bed. I would recommend this to anyone.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Customatic Privia Adjustable Base
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One of my Fav purchases

Date:May 19, 2013
Reviewed by Shiva
from Bethpage, NY
Pros: Great value, Attractive/Stylish, High quality, Great Construction, Easy to put together
I love this product...... I only have a complaint with my mattress. The mattress i purchased was too thick 13 inches. My assumption is it these type of foundation function better with thinner mattress i wouldn't recommend anyone getting more than 8 inch mattress.
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Customatic Privia Adjustable Base
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Security Manager

Date:April 21, 2013
Reviewed by ScottE
from New Durham, NH
Pros: Great value, High quality, Great Construction, Easy to put together
This bed is amazing. I just bought it but am so pleased.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Customatic Privia Adjustable Base
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

Date:March 11, 2013
Reviewed by Jones
from Wilmington, NC
Pros: Great Construction, Great value, Easy to put together, Attractive/Stylish, High quality
This bed has been wonderful being able to sleep in the zero gravity position has been great for my back.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Customatic Privia Adjustable Base
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Adjustable Bed is Revelation!

Date:December 7, 2012
Reviewed by Veritas
from Richmond, VA
Pros: Great Construction, Great value, High quality
I purchased this adjustable bed base with a foam mattress about a month ago. I have not slept well in several years due to severe arthritis and accompanying pain, and I had started to dread nights. The adjustable bed has made it possible for me to sleep through the night as I can raise and lower the head and feet as needed and also enjoy a great 15-minute massage (this is a feature of the bed) before drifting off to sleep. Though I have not had this bed base long enough to judge its overall quality and realiability, I would on, a basis of my sleep in the past month, recommend it highly and without reservation. It has made it possible for me to sleep again! I don't know why I waited so long!
+23points
23out of 23found this review helpful.