Customer Reviews for Privia Customatic Privia Adjustable Base

Privia Customatic Privia Adjustable Base

Customatic Privia Adjustable Base
Average Customer Rating:
4.393 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(61 Reviews) 61
55 out of 61(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Customatic Privia Adjustable Base
Review 1 for Customatic Privia Adjustable Base
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very satisfied

Date:July 26, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Upstate New York
Pros: High quality, Great value
I've had the adjustable base for about 2 weeks now. Appears to be very sturdy and all the features work well. I didn't think that I would use the massage function much but it definitely helps to put you to sleep much quicker. Got a great deal and paid much less than the other adjustables that do the same job.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Customatic Privia Adjustable Base
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wanted for years

Date:July 26, 2016
Reviewed by 
Pros: High quality
All I ever wanted was to be comfortable reading in bed. The Privia provides that comfort and then some. The ease of operation and smoothness of movement made the transition quick and easy.. The massage function is just icing on the cake
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Customatic Privia Adjustable Base
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

New matress

Date:July 23, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Doylestown, PA 18901, USA
Some bidy aches are vanishing. perhaps due to priduct design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Customatic Privia Adjustable Base
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 16, 2016
Reviewed by 
Pros: High quality
I have sleep on a recliner for the last 8 years because of my back. It is wonderful to sleep in a bed again
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Customatic Privia Adjustable Base
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great purchase.

Date:July 5, 2016
Reviewed by 
from WAppingers Falls, NY
Pros: High quality, Great value
Great value. Works like a charm and it has an excellent remote. The massage feature is nice to have. I think the light feature is great. When you get up in the middle of the night to use the restroom, they guide you back safely.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Customatic Privia Adjustable Base
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Customatic Privia Adjustable Base

Date:June 28, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Latham New York
Pros: Great value
Only one week into owning this adjustable base but my wife and I both seem to enjoy it and like the advantage of having The ability to work with our laptops and read and also watch TV.
The salesperson at the Latham New York store Don Roberts was excellent the delivery people were quite professional and they were prompt and on time delivering the adjustable bed
We would recommend this product and the Sleepys company
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Customatic Privia Adjustable Base
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 31, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Lewes, DE 19958, USA
Pros: High quality, Great value
Dealing with Sleepys was the easiest purchase I have ever made. they did exactly what they said they were going to do exactly when they said they would do it. The delivery was on time and was perfect to a T. I have no complaints and would deal with them again in a heartbeat.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Customatic Privia Adjustable Base
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Glad i Did It

Date:May 30, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Denville, NJ, USA
Pros: High quality
I tried out my sister's adjustable base and like it, but did not intend to buy one with my new mattress. I thought it over again in view of my upcoming knee replacement. I am still getting used to the base, but it is very nice. I put non-skid mats under my mattress to keep the mattress from sliding down against the retainer bar. I have been used to propping myself up on so many pillows to read in bed - after only two weeks, I am still learning what to use instead! I am glad I did get this base. My cats are not so sure...
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Customatic Privia Adjustable Base
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Want a Great Night's Sleep

Date:May 23, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Hawthorne, NJ, USA
Pros: High quality, Great value
I bought the Privia with a Sealy Mattress and in a word, WOW!!! It moves in more directions / positions than your traditional adjustable base. It has a massage feature (more of a vibrating motion) but it works great and my husband loves it! My favorite is the Lounge Position, it is just like your living room lounge and great for watching TV in the bedroom prior to sleep. The Hawthorne, NJ store, which I did not know was located in my town, was great to deal with and Mark answered all my questions about purchasing an adjustable bed. A quiet store and nice to shop in, I went on a Sunday. Everything went smooth from purchasing to delivery and everyone was polite.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Customatic Privia Adjustable Base
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 12, 2016
Reviewed by 
Pros: Great value
I love how much easier it is to watch TV in bed and sit up and read. I am so comfy cozy! My I Comfort mattress and my Privia Adjustable base is just heaven together! Only negative think is that the mattress may make you a little warm. I am looking to solve this.
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Customatic Privia Adjustable Base
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Purchase

Date:April 28, 2016
Reviewed by 
Pros: Great value
No pro or con at this time I am sleeping great all night
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Customatic Privia Adjustable Base
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good

Date:April 10, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Barnstable County, MA, USA
Pros: Great value
Very good my 71 year mother love it . very easy to use
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Customatic Privia Adjustable Base
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Wow!

Date:March 21, 2016
Reviewed by 
from CT
Pros: High quality
I have lower back pain and am in pain all the time. The salesman showed me this base and when she adjusted it with my legs up, I was sold. I didn't even plan on purchasing anything that day! The lowest vibration setting is perfect and helps me fall asleep, although it turns off too fast. I don't like the vibration setting 2 and 3. The head and feet up is good for medical issues and post surgery.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Customatic Privia Adjustable Base
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 9, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Cambridge, MA, USA
Works great! The only thing I would like better is the lower part would bend more to give more elevation in the knee area.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Customatic Privia Adjustable Base
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Everyone needs one

Date:March 4, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Hyde park ny
Pros: High quality
I have never slept better , so many relaxing positions . I will never own anything else . . Thank you sleepy,s and Joann V .
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Customatic Privia Adjustable Base
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Adjustable base

Date:February 21, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Southbury, CT
Pros: High quality
Don't know how I lived without this! Years of side sleeping with aching back and now aching hip. Solved in a few nights of sleeping on this base. The weightless setting is so perfect and relieved strain on my back. Bonus, I no longer need extra pillows to sit up and read in bed. I just select the lounge setting! I LOVE IT as does my wife. She recently had a cold and we just lifted her head up a bit so she could rest comfortably. The options are infinite!
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Customatic Privia Adjustable Base
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 15, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Dover, NH
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive
I've only had the Privia for two weeks so I rated quality and value good instead of excellent. If it's still working six months to a year from now as good as it is now, I would rate both categories as excellent. Love the comfort and versatility.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Customatic Privia Adjustable Base
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Love the base

Date:February 1, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Hyde Park, NY, USA
I love my new base. It does exactly what I wanted. I had trouble with the delivery though. The first team came and said it wouldn't work with my bed. I have a high frame. From floor to top of mattress was 36" with a regular bad and mattress. They told me it wasn't height enough and was too wide. I would have to return it and get the economy model. I called frank my store manager who helped me out. We left the base in my garage and frank promised he would personally come and see it. I got out my tape measure and it would fit so frank sent another team the next day and they set it up. Love it.. On my own to raise it back to my original height I built a solid wood platform under my bed and took the wheels off, perfect.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Customatic Privia Adjustable Base
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

very adjustable

Date:December 29, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Pennsylvania, USA
Pros: High quality
Cons: Poor value
everything works good but is not much more comfortable as my old hospital bed, it is not worth the money difference of a regular flat adj. bed.
-7points
2out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Customatic Privia Adjustable Base
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bed Base Device

Date:December 29, 2015
Reviewed by 
Pros: High quality, Great value
My dad has COPD, now that I have this new adjustable bed he sleeps much better at night and has reduced is coughing while sleeping. The body massage is wonderful for his bad back. Would recommend it for anyone who has COPD or back issues.
+9points
11out of 13found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>