Customer Reviews for Privia Customatic Privia Adjustable Base

Privia Customatic Privia Adjustable Base

Customatic Privia Adjustable Base
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 50
44 out of 50(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Customatic Privia Adjustable Base
Review 1 for Customatic Privia Adjustable Base
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good

Date:April 10, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Barnstable County, MA, USA
Pros: Great value
Very good my 71 year mother love it . very easy to use
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Customatic Privia Adjustable Base
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Wow!

Date:March 21, 2016
Reviewed by 
from CT
Pros: High quality
I have lower back pain and am in pain all the time. The salesman showed me this base and when she adjusted it with my legs up, I was sold. I didn't even plan on purchasing anything that day! The lowest vibration setting is perfect and helps me fall asleep, although it turns off too fast. I don't like the vibration setting 2 and 3. The head and feet up is good for medical issues and post surgery.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Customatic Privia Adjustable Base
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 9, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Cambridge, MA, USA
Works great! The only thing I would like better is the lower part would bend more to give more elevation in the knee area.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Customatic Privia Adjustable Base
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Everyone needs one

Date:March 4, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Hyde park ny
Pros: High quality
I have never slept better , so many relaxing positions . I will never own anything else . . Thank you sleepy,s and Joann V .
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Customatic Privia Adjustable Base
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Adjustable base

Date:February 21, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Southbury, CT
Pros: High quality
Don't know how I lived without this! Years of side sleeping with aching back and now aching hip. Solved in a few nights of sleeping on this base. The weightless setting is so perfect and relieved strain on my back. Bonus, I no longer need extra pillows to sit up and read in bed. I just select the lounge setting! I LOVE IT as does my wife. She recently had a cold and we just lifted her head up a bit so she could rest comfortably. The options are infinite!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Customatic Privia Adjustable Base
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 15, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Dover, NH
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive
I've only had the Privia for two weeks so I rated quality and value good instead of excellent. If it's still working six months to a year from now as good as it is now, I would rate both categories as excellent. Love the comfort and versatility.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Customatic Privia Adjustable Base
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Love the base

Date:February 1, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Hyde Park, NY, USA
I love my new base. It does exactly what I wanted. I had trouble with the delivery though. The first team came and said it wouldn't work with my bed. I have a high frame. From floor to top of mattress was 36" with a regular bad and mattress. They told me it wasn't height enough and was too wide. I would have to return it and get the economy model. I called frank my store manager who helped me out. We left the base in my garage and frank promised he would personally come and see it. I got out my tape measure and it would fit so frank sent another team the next day and they set it up. Love it.. On my own to raise it back to my original height I built a solid wood platform under my bed and took the wheels off, perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Customatic Privia Adjustable Base
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

very adjustable

Date:December 29, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Pennsylvania, USA
Pros: High quality
Cons: Poor value
everything works good but is not much more comfortable as my old hospital bed, it is not worth the money difference of a regular flat adj. bed.
-6points
1out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Customatic Privia Adjustable Base
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bed Base Device

Date:December 29, 2015
Reviewed by 
Pros: High quality, Great value
My dad has COPD, now that I have this new adjustable bed he sleeps much better at night and has reduced is coughing while sleeping. The body massage is wonderful for his bad back. Would recommend it for anyone who has COPD or back issues.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Customatic Privia Adjustable Base
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst purchase ever.

Date:December 19, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Tinley Park, IL, USA
Cons: Low quality, Poor value, Not supportive, Bad for back sleepers, Bad for side sleepers, Bad for stomach sleepers, Firmer than expected, Softer than expected
Ordered 2 Twin XL bases. On first delivery attempt, 2 damaged, with missing parts and non-original packaging bases arrived. Both were refused and another 4-hour delivery window was scheduled for the next day. At the second delivery attempt, one base was in original packaging and working order. The second base was in non-orginal box and lacked a plastic protective cover. Took a gamble anyway at setting it up only to find that the base did not work. The foot would move up and down as it should but the head would not move, although, you could here the control box clicking. Merchandise was again refused. Still reluctantly awaiting third delivery attempt.
-8points
1out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Customatic Privia Adjustable Base
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Adjustable Base

Date:December 8, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Somerset, MA
It's a spoiler! The vibration helps with my migraine headaches. The head lift is great for reading or watching tv.
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Customatic Privia Adjustable Base
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Relaxation at home!

Date:December 1, 2015
Reviewed by 
from New York, NY, USA
Pros: High quality, Great value
Laying back, stretched out, either with mellow music, watching television, reading or simply receiving a massage with eyes closed.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Customatic Privia Adjustable Base
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 13, 2015
Reviewed by 
from East Haven, CT, USA
Pros: High quality, Great value
Wish there was a bar on the side to keep the mattresses from sliding. And reset takes too long when the massager turns off.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Customatic Privia Adjustable Base
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:November 9, 2015
Reviewed by 
from NJ
Cons: Low quality
The adjustable base is noise and has little or no massaging effect even though it lists such a feature.
-7points
3out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Customatic Privia Adjustable Base
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Enjoyable

Date:November 6, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Caldwell, NJ, USA
Pros: Great value
With the new mattress and adjustable base, my wife and I sleep all night. We really enjoy the purchase that was made.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Customatic Privia Adjustable Base
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very happy

Date:November 5, 2015
Reviewed by 
from De
Pros: Great value
Can not go back to a flat bed we love it. I would recommend to my frends
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Customatic Privia Adjustable Base
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Buy

Date:November 5, 2015
Reviewed by 
from New Bedford, MA, USA
Pros: High quality, Great value
So far so good sleeping much better with the adjustable base. Excellent for reading and watching TV. also.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Customatic Privia Adjustable Base
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

its ok

Date:November 3, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Philadelphia, PA, USA
Pros: Great value
Cons: Low quality
I have the king size (2 twin XL). they have a problem staying in sync at times, one will rise the other does nothing or is a few seconds behind, lights only turn on on one half and then when you turn it off to try again the one side goes off while the other finally comes on. also one side has started to sputter while moving (sometimes)
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Customatic Privia Adjustable Base
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Quality frame

Date:October 3, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Milford, DE
Pros: High quality
It's one thing to see this on the showroom floor, but when they set this up, it's extremely well put together and strong. Adjusts easily. Has helped my reflux and arthritis. Considering this is a 10 year investment, don't go with cheaper frames. One CON - make sure you lay on this and check it out. They build it to average height and I'm short, so I don't bend where the bed does - but you get past that. If you're short or tall, you will have to adjust - but worth it.
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Customatic Privia Adjustable Base
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

The worst purchase I ever made

Date:September 22, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Dallas, Pa
Cons: Low quality, Poor value
I bought this bed in June 2015 from Sleepy's. It has been broken since July of 2015. It is not late September, and it still isn't fixed. The company refuses to replace the bed, even though the parts were on back order. Their customer service is horrendous. Do your self a favor, and don't buy this junk. My pregnant wife has had to sleep with her feet elevated to the highest point every night for more than three months, while Customatic messes around trying to fix their defective product. A waste of good money.
+13points
20out of 27found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>