Customer Reviews for Privia Customatic Privia Adjustable Base

Privia Customatic Privia Adjustable Base

Customatic Privia Adjustable Base
Average Customer Rating:
4.433 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
28 out of 30(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Customatic Privia Adjustable Base
Review 1 for Customatic Privia Adjustable Base
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

It works...

Date:August 18, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Forked River, NJ
The unit is OK, does what is supposed to do. We have a King size model which basically two Twin units "synched" together so they move as one, at least they are supposed to. Most times I try to raise/lower an end and one side starts moving before the other.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Customatic Privia Adjustable Base
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My adjustable bed

Date:August 4, 2015
Reviewed by 
Pros: High quality
I have needed an adjustable bed for some time now and finally splurged and got one. I have respiratory problems as well as the all too common lower back pains. The beauty of this type of bed is being able to gently move the bed in a slightly inclined position, raise the feet a bit or a lot, in order to obtain maximum comfort and ability to achieve a better night's sleep. I am still getting used to this novelty, but I look forward to many years of sleeping and lounging comfort.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Customatic Privia Adjustable Base
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

very comfortable Google buy

Date:July 25, 2015
Reviewed by 
from New Jersey, USA
Pros: High quality, Supportive, Good for side sleepers
Cons: Bad for stomach sleepers, Firmer than expected
Very good quality very comfortable and I have to get used to it since I had back surgery
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Customatic Privia Adjustable Base
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the base

Date:July 16, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Delaware, USA
Pros: High quality
I enjoy having the option of raising the head section for sleeping.and also for watching TV.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Customatic Privia Adjustable Base
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

much needed sleep

Date:July 10, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Philadelphia, PA, USA
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers
This adjustable frame is the best product I've ever purchased along with my sleep number bed. They go together like PB& J. Its comfortable and easy to use. I just love my frame.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Customatic Privia Adjustable Base
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Customstic Privia Adjustable Base

Date:July 10, 2015
Reviewed by 
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers
Haven't slept this well since I was baby! Excellent product! We really appreciate the time, knowledge and care Howard at the Seabrook store offered in helping us choose the bed that best suited our needs and budget! He is an excellent ambassador for Sleepy's.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Customatic Privia Adjustable Base
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Should have done this much sooner

Date:June 29, 2015
Reviewed by 
from CT
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
I have reviewed and actually purchased other adjustable beds only to return them. This is exactly what I had been looking for. Cannot beat the price, the customer service, and the overall functions of this base.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Customatic Privia Adjustable Base
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

broken

Date:May 21, 2015
Reviewed by 
from whynickname
Only had base for two weeks and it has ALREADY stopped working, hope this isn't going to be an ongoing problem
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Customatic Privia Adjustable Base
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product...unfriendly delivery men

Date:May 21, 2015
Reviewed by 
from pawling ny
We are big tippers. Not this time...the two who delivered the product were so unfriendly they go a lousy $20...to split. Their loss.
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Customatic Privia Adjustable Base
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good base

Date:May 4, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Brattleboro, VT, USA
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, Supportive
this adjustable base is good to have for people with back issues . I have been dealing with back problems most of my life and with this base and a good mattress. I don't wake up in the mornings dealing wi8th back pain and stiffness , nor does my wife We have the adjustable base with massage so that makes it even better. Stay away from the split queen if you don't want to spent time looking on the internet for sheets and spend lots of money.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Customatic Privia Adjustable Base
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best sleep I had in a long, long time!

Date:April 28, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Genoa, IL
Pros: Great value, High quality
The adjustable base has made all the comfort difference in the world. I can't believe how much better I sleep every night. I had back surgery a little over two years ago and was left with chronic pain but this bed has made that a thing of the past since I purchased the adjustable base. My back is so much better.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Customatic Privia Adjustable Base
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great unit!

Date:April 24, 2015
Reviewed by 
from New Hampshire
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
I have wanted an adjustable base on our bed for a long time due to some health issues. We got this on sale, and while still pricey well worth the money for the level of comfort it provides. The zero gravity feature is especially fun and so comfortable to sit in!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Customatic Privia Adjustable Base
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Privia Adjustable Base

Date:February 23, 2014
Reviewed by 
from North Carolina
Pros: Great value, High quality
We have only had this Base for about a month, but it has so far proven to be worth the money. We have wanted an adjustable base bed for some-time and the value of this base has made it affordable to our budget. Really like the pre-set positions that are programmed in the remote.
+24points
29out of 34found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Customatic Privia Adjustable Base
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

ok purchase

Date:February 23, 2014
Reviewed by 
from charlotte,nc
Pros: Great value
The adjustable frame is working fine at this point, I have only been able to use it about 7 days. the other thing I don't understand is why the mattress doesn't fit the frame.
-28points
14out of 56found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Customatic Privia Adjustable Base
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Really nice mattress base

Date:February 22, 2014
Reviewed by 
from Germantown, MD
Pros: Great value, Attractive/Stylish, High quality, Great Construction, Easy to put together
This is my first adjustable base, and I have to say I am happy with the purchase. I use it a lot when watching TV or doing some work on my laptop, my wife likes not only for those reason but because it helps if you suffer from acid reflux. Overall, we are very pleased with this purchase. Price was not too important when considering the benefits, though it really was not too expensive compared to others in the market.
+27points
27out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Customatic Privia Adjustable Base
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great investment

Date:January 26, 2014
Reviewed by 
from Gastonia NC
Pros: Attractive/Stylish, High quality, Great Construction
My husband loves this bed the uses it message his neck and It helps my knees
+14points
16out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Customatic Privia Adjustable Base
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

service not as expected

Date:January 10, 2014
Reviewed by 
from Wilmington, DE
Cons: Poor Construction, Low quality, Poor value
I bought the privia adjustable bed 6/24/2013. On 1/03/2014 the foot of the bed was stuck in the up position. I called customer service the next morning and it was determined the foot motor was bad and they would Fed Ex one out on Monday. I received the unit 1/09/14 and when I called to schedule the repair I was told it would not be until 1/22/14 a full 18 days from the day it was reported. I find this totally unacceptable. They either have only one repairman to service the entire company or have so many problems with their beds that it takes them weeks to get to. Try the craftmatic but check with them on their service first.
+28points
33out of 38found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Customatic Privia Adjustable Base
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Comfort of home

Date:December 9, 2013
Reviewed by 
from New York, NY
Pros: High quality, Great Construction
There are some things in life where you could tell that someone did something really good in gods eyes for him to grant us the knowledge to create. Peach cobbler with vanilla ice cream for one.....need I say more. When I laid on this thing it was as if heaven had come to earth, firm yet malleable support and a vibration feature to boot. It didn't feel cheap nor did it feel unnatural. If you haven't lain on one of these yet you are missing out, didn't help that they married it with the beauty rest Legend, lol.great item, fair price...can't go wrong!
+18points
20out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Customatic Privia Adjustable Base
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good purchase overall

Date:November 2, 2013
Reviewed by 
from Massachusetts
Pros: Great value
We bought the Privia adjustable base for the Tempur-Pedic Classic Queen bed. It has been so helpful for my husband's severe spine issues, and pretty much has become a medical necessity for him.
Pros: You can adjust the head and foot however you see fit. The nightlight is a very handy feature. This the only model we found that allows you to dip the feet below "flat" level, like a recliner, which my husband loves. He sleeps a whole lot better now.
Cons: The massager motor is really loud and the massaging feature not that effective. I would say it is pretty low quality. We looked at a competitor product with a *slightly" better massager, but way more expensive...would not be worth it.
We were ok with trading a lower quality massager for the most flexible adjustments features of any model we saw.
The sales rep in the N. Attleboro store was very helpful and accommodating.
+29points
29out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Customatic Privia Adjustable Base
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Purchase

Date:November 1, 2013
Reviewed by 
from Rock Hill, SC
Pros: Great Construction, Great value, High quality
I bought the Privia adjustable base to go with my Tempurpedic Rhapsody Breeze mattress. I hate getting out of my bed in the morning! This is the most comfortable and flexible set up. I love the pre set adjustments and not to mention the massage options. I highly recommend this base for anyone who is seeking both comfort and flexibility. I can't say enough about this adjustable base. The set up was quick and easy. The delivery guys were in and out in about 15 minutes - they were very professional and knowledgeable.
+14points
15out of 16found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>