Customer Reviews for Sleep Options Sleep Options 8 inch Firm Memory Foam Mattress

Sleep Options Sleep Options 8 inch Firm Memory Foam Mattress

Enjoy our Sleep Options Firm Memory Foam Mattress. The durability of the firm mattress offers enhanced support for an extraordinary comfortable rest.

Explore healthier options for a great night’s sleep with Classic Sleep Options. This firm memory foam mattress provides a low pressure sleep surface with the cradling support of firm contouring memory foam. The premium visco memory foam reacts to your body temperature for conforming comfort no matter your position. The knitted all-around cover is breathable, moisture-absorbent and naturally anti-bacterial with a soft, luxurious feel. Complete with an orthopedic support base that protects against any sagging or flattening, this high quality mattress will enhance your sleep for years to come.

Main Features
  • Firm supportive feel
  • Relieves pressure points
  • Virtually eliminates partner disturbance
  • Durable
  • Adjustable bed friendly
  • Platform bed friendly
  • Temperature sensitive
  • Molds itself to your body
  • Includes removable cover
  • Mattress comes compressed in a box

Mattress and Foundation Height
  • Mattress Height: 8"
  • Standard Foundation Height: 9"
  • Low Profile Foundation Height: 4"

Mattress Build (Top to Bottom)
  • Ribbon Knit All Around
  • Non-Quilted Zipper Cover
  • 2" 3lb 10 ILD Memory Foam
  • 6" 2lb 40 ILD Base Foam

Warranty
  • 10 years non prorated + 10 years prorated
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
24 out of 27(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sleep Options 8 inch Firm Memory Foam Mattress
Review 1 for Sleep Options 8 inch Firm Memory Foam Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Purchase!

Date:March 19, 2014
Reviewed by Nellymae
from New York
Purchased forOther
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, Supportive
Cons: Firmer than expected
First and foremost customer service in the Roosevelt Field Mall Jim B. & Mike L., great representative's and customer focus. First night was hard to sleep on the mattress, now it's great! I would recommend it to anyone to purchase the 8" Visco sleep options, for the master or any other room in the house.
+4points
9out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sleep Options 8 inch Firm Memory Foam Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected
Date:March 9, 2014
Reviewed by Tushar
from NYC
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers
Goid value. Comfortable. I was bit skeptical buying online so I went to a storevto try out the mattress first and then I ordered online. I would recommend to try in store before buying online. Overall I am satisfied with the mattress so far.
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sleep Options 8 inch Firm Memory Foam Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Good Memory Foam mattress, but a little smelly...

Date:March 3, 2014
Reviewed by Kevmiester
from Providence, RI
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Supportive
We purchased this exact mattress through Sleepy's On-Line.
We had shopped around a bit and noticed Sleepy's had it on-sale for their Presidents day sale, we were able to get one with box spring and metal foundation and free delivery at a great price. So we pulled the trigger.
First and foremost, its very supportive and comfortable. It has 2 inches of memory foam on top and then 6 inches of just regular dense foam. (all brands do this, most brands only have 2-3 inches of actual memory foam on top of denser regular foam). It also comes with a removable cotton zip cover, which is a nice feature.
We have definetly noticed we sleep through the night better with less tossing and turning. Also partner disturbance is greatly reduced with these beds, as many have noted in their reviews of memory foam beds. If I climb into bed while my girlfriend is already alseep, she has said it no longer wakes her up. Before, on our old fashioned spring mattress, I would make the bed bounce when getting in and wake her up. So we are generally happy after a week so far with our sleep patterns.
Also it is comforting that this "Classic Brands" mattresses (and I'm assuming all mattresses by this company) is "CertiPure" certified, in that they supposedly dont use PentaBDE or Formaldyhide. Substances which are carconogenic and/or harmfull but used to be used to treat the foam to make it fire retardent. The EU has banned these substances since the 90's, and US producers voluntarily phased them out in 2005. Mattresses sourced from China, like this one, are not necessarily up to the same safety standards, so thats why the CertiPure is comforting. Even though this one is indeed made in China, it should be OK... I hope, lol.
Most companies seem to use the "fire-sock" method to meet fire safety standards now-a-days, which is what the zip cover is for on this one Im assuming. So Im glad that this one seems to use that method instead of soaking the foam in strange BDE liquids.
So that's the good stuff. Here are the 2 CONS we found...
1st big CON of this mattress is the SMELL... it STINKS like chemicals, its a similar stink to being in a recently painted room. We have been trying to air it out each day by removing all of the covers and leaving the windows open. It has definitely improved how smelly it is, but you can still smell that chemical smell a week later. Hopefully it will get better. If the smell is not better by 30 days we are returning it. But from what I have read online its only the first week or two it smells bad.
2nd CON, is that these mattresses come compressed, and like, vacuum sealed. It takes 24-72 hours to fully form. The salesman we talked to did not mention this. When it was first cut open our new 8 inch mattress was literally only 1 or 2 inches thick, and it took 24 hours to "grow" into its normal state, all while stinking up the place. So we slept on our old mattress for a night while grew to its normal size.
So dont expect to sleep on your new mattress right away. But all in all you should be happy with it if you purchase this one.
+38points
39out of 40found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sleep Options 8 inch Firm Memory Foam Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected

good matress

Date:February 22, 2014
Reviewed by sleepyhead1987
Purchased forMaster bedroom
i just bought this mattress two weeks ago and my sleep quality improved dramatically. its not stringy so its good for your back and the foam takes the shape of your body.
+4points
10out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sleep Options 8 inch Firm Memory Foam Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Amazing bed!

Date:February 20, 2014
Reviewed by Zorki
from Newport News, VA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Good for stomach sleepers, Supportive
We were shopping for a new bed and had been stopping at all the mattress stores in our area. We kept coming back to Sleepy's and trying this mattress. When it finally went on sale, we bought it.
Neither of us have slept so well in a long time! It is soft enough to lay on and firm enough to give the support to ease our back pains.
I would recommend this mattress to anyone!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sleep Options 8 inch Firm Memory Foam Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Best Purchase Ever

Date:February 8, 2014
Reviewed by jewel
from phila pa
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, High quality, Supportive
Today i purchased this item and i love it, its firm but not to firm and when i lay down it felt good. I bought it today.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sleep Options 8 inch Firm Memory Foam Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Great value on a memory foam!

Date:January 17, 2014
Reviewed by ZachS38
from Charlotte, NC
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value, Good for back sleepers, Supportive
Cons: Firmer than expected, Bad for side sleepers
This is my first memory foam mattress and my goal was to spend the least amount of money for a queen size that I could. This definitely fit my needs, fast delivery and was able to get a discount with a coupon. This came delivered rolled up in a long narrow box, making it very easy to get into my apartment by myself and to setup. All I needed to do was place the roll on my bed, cut the shrink wrap and let it unroll.
I've been sleeping on this mattress for a few weeks now and my lower back pain has completely disappeared, I've been sleeping soundly through the night. My only complaint is that my back pain has been replaced by shoulder pain, but I think this may be a result of my old pillow combined with the new mattress. I'm planning to switch to a memory foam pillow in the next week or so, hopefully more support will help with my should pain.
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sleep Options 8 inch Firm Memory Foam Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

The Perfect mattress

Date:December 27, 2013
Reviewed by allome68
from Huntington, NY
Purchased forChildrens bedroom
Pros: Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
I bought this for my boy and I am so happy.
he sleeps very well thru the night. Which is a relieve because, at least 4 from the seven days of the week he woke up and went to my bed.
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sleep Options 8 inch Firm Memory Foam Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

a perfect, firm, supportive mattress....very happy

Date:December 13, 2013
Reviewed by jackalina2713
from Georgetown, MA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
Me and my boyfriend tested this matress in store and found it extremely supportive. I hate spring mattresses.due to uneven support, so memory foam is the way to go. And this mattress is perfect. Very firm. You won't be disapointed.
+4points
7out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sleep Options 8 inch Firm Memory Foam Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Good for the price

Date:December 11, 2013
Reviewed by Doris
from Owings Mills, MD
Purchased forGuest bedroom
Pros: Great value, Supportive
I have not slept on this matress because I use it in my guest bedroom. My first guests will arrive in about 1 month. However, it seems nice for the price. It is a bit firm, but I know from experience that foam beds need to be slept on for several weeks to break them in.
-8points
1out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sleep Options 8 inch Firm Memory Foam Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Awesome mattress!

Date:October 28, 2013
Reviewed by Betty001
from Randolph, MA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
I have two memory foam pillows and have not always been happy with them and was worried about buying a foam mattress. But, after three weeks of sleeping on the foam mattress there are no worries, I love this mattress!
After reading the on-reviews I thought it would be too soft or too hard. I am happy to say it is just right for me and my husband. For the first time in years, we are finally sleeping through the night and are waking up feeling great.
+20points
20out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sleep Options 8 inch Firm Memory Foam Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

So happy with this mattress!

Date:October 21, 2013
Reviewed by nomoresheep
from New York, NY
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value, High quality, Supportive
When I went to Sleepy's to try mattresses, I was not expecting to buy a memory foam mattress. I was expecting to purchase a traditional style.
However, as soon as I tried this one, I was hooked. I was dubious of it being too hot...also concerned about sleeping on a "firm" mattress after sleeping on a softer one most of my life...but those concerns were so not worth the worrying. It doesn't sleep hot and it's not too firm. The princess found the mattress without the pea!
I have never slept better and I highly recommend this mattress. I've had it for about a month and no complaints thus far!!!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sleep Options 8 inch Firm Memory Foam Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Best Purchase made

Date:October 13, 2013
Reviewed by leigh381
from Brooklyn NY
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value
I sleep like a baby on my new mattress. lts comfortable and great for my back.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sleep Options 8 inch Firm Memory Foam Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Much firmer than expected
Softer than expected

HARD AS A ROCK

Date:August 25, 2013
Reviewed by displeased
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Cons: Firmer than expected, Low quality, Poor value, Bad for back sleepers, Bad for stomach sleepers, Bad for side sleepers
This is my first memory foam mattress, and it's by far the worst mattress I've ever purchased. I bought it before all the bad reviews came out. The store sample was much softer than the actual mattress I received. I like a firm mattress, but this one feels like I'm sleeping on the floor. I've had it for a week now, and my hips and shoulders are sore from sleeping in it.
I'm less than 130 pounds, so maybe this is a bed for a much heavier person.
Regardless, this is going back to the store! I'm just annoyed that the sample that I tried was so misleading!
-1point
11out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sleep Options 8 inch Firm Memory Foam Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Much softer than expected
Softer than expected

Lousy Mattress

Date:August 19, 2013
Reviewed by Shoebob
from Jeffersonville Pa
Purchased forOther
Cons: Not supportive, Low quality, Poor value, Softer than expected, Bad for back sleepers, Bad for stomach sleepers, Bad for side sleepers
I am not very impressed with this mattress very little support and it feels like I am sleeping in a bowl of pudding. its diffucult to get comfortable and hard to get out of the bed. Iwill be returning this mattress ASAP
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sleep Options 8 inch Firm Memory Foam Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Little too firm

Date:August 4, 2013
Reviewed by SilentSleeper
from Cape Cod, MA
Purchased forGuest bedroom
Pros: Great value, Good for back sleepers, Supportive
Cons: Firmer than expected
this product is as expected and a very good value. We will probably get a pillow-top pad to take the edge of the firmness.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sleep Options 8 inch Firm Memory Foam Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Firmer than expected
Softer than expected

nice purchase

Date:July 1, 2013
Reviewed by justplainbob
from Westchester, NY
Purchased forGuest bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, Supportive
The purchase of this mattress was made online and was very easy. The delivery was made on time and the deliverymen showed genuine concern for the way they moved the mattress through my home. The mattress is very comfortable and I am pleased with all aspects of the transaction.
+7points
10out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sleep Options 8 inch Firm Memory Foam Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected

A Comfortable memory foam mattress

Date:June 16, 2013
Reviewed by Dlraetz
from Greenwood lark, ny
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Supportive
I suffer from arthritis in both knees--which leads to a lot of back pain. As advertised, the memory foam mattress did cushion and help reduce pain. It's an odd transition going from a box spring to a foam mattress and it took about 2 weeks before I was really comfortable in bed.
The bed had a weird smell that took weeks to get rid of
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sleep Options 8 inch Firm Memory Foam Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Much firmer than expected
Softer than expected

still too firm after three years

Date:June 7, 2013
Reviewed by doyoureallyneedanickname
from Nyack, NY
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value
Cons: Firmer than expected, Low quality
After the best sleep of my life on a memory foam mattress, I decided to buy one for myself. At the store, I tried out this mattress for one hour. The salesperson said I was doing the right thing by laying on it, not just sitting on it briefly. It felt supportive and supple, just as expected, so I bought it.
The first night I slept on this mattress, I woke up with back spasms. It was far too firm. I called Sleepy's to ask why this was so much firmer than the one in the store, and the salesperson said that I needed to "break it in" by leaving heavy objects during the day while I was at work. The reason the in-store model felt so nice was because it was broken-in by having continual use from prospective buyers, he said.
I tried this for a week, to no avail. So I put my memory foam mattress pad on top of my memory foam mattress, and could finally sleep.
Three years later, I had to get rid of my mattress pad and figured the mattress would be "broken in" by now, right? Wrong. After another sleepless night and back spasms, I bought another mattress pad. I cannot believe this mattress is still too firm after three years of use.
If you want a super-firm mattress, get this one. If you want an actual memory foam mattress, try a different one. I suppose in that sense it is a good value, since it retains its firmness for so long!
+22points
24out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sleep Options 8 inch Firm Memory Foam Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Very impressed!

Date:May 6, 2013
Reviewed by eeshan89
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, High quality
This mattress was a lot better than I expected given that it was on a clearance sale. My first memory foam mattress, and I wasn't let down. It is a little more expensive than your regular spring mattresses, but well worth the investment.
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>