Customer Reviews for Sleep Options Sleep Options 8 Inch Firm Memory Foam Mattress

Sleep Options Sleep Options 8 Inch Firm Memory Foam Mattress

Sleep Options 8 Inch Firm Memory Foam Mattress
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 48
42 out of 48(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sleep Options 8 Inch Firm Memory Foam Mattress
Review 1 for Sleep Options 8 Inch Firm Memory Foam Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Decent matress

Date:June 8, 2016
Reviewed by 
from New Jersey, USA
Pros: Great value
Cons: Firmer than expected
I would not recommend putting matress on a platform bed. Makes bed stiffer..
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sleep Options 8 Inch Firm Memory Foam Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 23, 2016
Reviewed by 
Pros: High quality, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
Due to an injury, needed a better mattress for a hospital bed. Am on it all day and night, for several weeks now. Very comfortable, no issue with pressure point pains. Right mix of soft & supportive.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sleep Options 8 Inch Firm Memory Foam Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sales Person

Date:April 24, 2016
Reviewed by 
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers
Service was amazing! I wasn't pressured into buying a expensive mattress, the mattress that was chosen meet my budget and needs. I will be back to buy again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sleep Options 8 Inch Firm Memory Foam Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Great Purchase

Date:April 18, 2016
Reviewed by 
from New York, NY, USA
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive
Cons: Softer than expected
the Sleepys mattress is a good quality mattress and we all love it!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sleep Options 8 Inch Firm Memory Foam Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great comfort!

Date:March 15, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Massachusetts, USA
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
got this bed on a sale weekend, best bed! good quality and comfort! no back pain anymore
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sleep Options 8 Inch Firm Memory Foam Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 7, 2016
Reviewed by 
from New York
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers
Satisfactory!
Perfect and firm mattress!
I ordered this mattress online and they delivered it on the date I selected.
I love it. No question about getting this mattress again in the future.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sleep Options 8 Inch Firm Memory Foam Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great purchase

Date:February 29, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Dover
Pros: Great value, Good for back sleepers
Great coustumer services at the store and delivery I will recommend to everyone thank you for your services sleepys
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sleep Options 8 Inch Firm Memory Foam Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Daughter likes it

Date:February 27, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Scotia, NY 12302, USA
Pros: Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers
I purchased this for use on a platform storage bed, for my daughter. She finds that it is quite comfortable, not too firm or soft, and she sleeps in various positions.
The only drawback that I have encountered is that, after a week or so, the corners have not fully decompressed to the standard 8 inches that they should be. Perhaps I should remove the cover, but then it would be a pain to get back on, I'm sure.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sleep Options 8 Inch Firm Memory Foam Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 22, 2016
Reviewed by 
from PA
Cons: Low quality
this mattress never got its shape the way it was suppose to. The corners always remained flat
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sleep Options 8 Inch Firm Memory Foam Mattress
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Worst shopping experience

Date:February 21, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Nj
Pros: Good for back sleepers
Cons: Softer than expected
average mattress but bad shopping experience ; the mattress is softer than expected . For a description of firm it is too soft .
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sleep Options 8 Inch Firm Memory Foam Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 13, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Ct
Pros: Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers
A good quality mattress for a great value. I got this for my daughter and so far, she loves it. I'm not so sure how it will stand against time as we've only had it a week, but it looks like it is built to last.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sleep Options 8 Inch Firm Memory Foam Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

easy to maneuver

Date:February 11, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Middlebury, VT
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
Cons: Softer than expected
Great mattress and easy to move around comfortable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sleep Options 8 Inch Firm Memory Foam Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value

Date:January 22, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Boston, MA, USA
Pros: High quality, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers
At 8 inches, it seems a little thin. However, if used with a platform bed, it is extremely supportive and comfortable. I wouldn't recommend placing this on top of your old mattress, as it will conform to the shape of it.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sleep Options 8 Inch Firm Memory Foam Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Relief, at last!

Date:November 10, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Hershey, PA, USA
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers
After three years of sleeping on an outrageously priced, outrageously uncomfortable Stearns & Foster latex foam mattress and awakening with backaches every morning, I bought one of these, It was love at first night. I'm a back sleeper and love the support. I don't have to be exhausted to fall asleep within 5 minutes and awaken from a restful night's sleep in the same position I zonked out in. And, bye-bye backaches! I've had this mattress for 2 1/2 years and wouldn't give it up for anything.
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sleep Options 8 Inch Firm Memory Foam Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Buy

Date:November 3, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Chicago, IL, USA
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
The mattress is a great one. It's comfortable!!!!!
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sleep Options 8 Inch Firm Memory Foam Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Sleep on the floor instead of this mattress

Date:July 5, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Quincy, MA, USA
Cons: Low quality, Poor value, Bad for back sleepers, Bad for side sleepers, Bad for stomach sleepers, Firmer than expected
If I could give this 0 stars I would. We have had the bed for 2 weeks now in hopes that it would get better. Firstly, there is still the odor that the other reviewers talk about - it still hasn't gone away. Secondly and most importantly, it is the most uncomfortable bed we have ever slept on. We never do reviews but wanted to ensure that no one else experienced the physical and financial pain of this bed. We actually are sore when we get out of bed. Sleeping directly on our wooden floor would have the same level of comfort. Save yourself from reading any more reviews on this bed, it's terrible!
+32points
41out of 50found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sleep Options 8 Inch Firm Memory Foam Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Purchase!

Date:March 19, 2014
Reviewed by 
from New York
Purchased forOther
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, Supportive
Cons: Firmer than expected
First and foremost customer service in the Roosevelt Field Mall Jim B. & Mike L., great representative's and customer focus. First night was hard to sleep on the mattress, now it's great! I would recommend it to anyone to purchase the 8" Visco sleep options, for the master or any other room in the house.
+15points
32out of 49found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sleep Options 8 Inch Firm Memory Foam Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected
Date:March 9, 2014
Reviewed by 
from NYC
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers
Goid value. Comfortable. I was bit skeptical buying online so I went to a storevto try out the mattress first and then I ordered online. I would recommend to try in store before buying online. Overall I am satisfied with the mattress so far.
+8points
19out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sleep Options 8 Inch Firm Memory Foam Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Good Memory Foam mattress, but a little smelly...

Date:March 3, 2014
Reviewed by 
from Providence, RI
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Supportive
We purchased this exact mattress through Sleepy's On-Line.
We had shopped around a bit and noticed Sleepy's had it on-sale for their Presidents day sale, we were able to get one with box spring and metal foundation and free delivery at a great price. So we pulled the trigger.
First and foremost, its very supportive and comfortable. It has 2 inches of memory foam on top and then 6 inches of just regular dense foam. (all brands do this, most brands only have 2-3 inches of actual memory foam on top of denser regular foam). It also comes with a removable cotton zip cover, which is a nice feature.
We have definetly noticed we sleep through the night better with less tossing and turning. Also partner disturbance is greatly reduced with these beds, as many have noted in their reviews of memory foam beds. If I climb into bed while my girlfriend is already alseep, she has said it no longer wakes her up. Before, on our old fashioned spring mattress, I would make the bed bounce when getting in and wake her up. So we are generally happy after a week so far with our sleep patterns.
Also it is comforting that this "Classic Brands" mattresses (and I'm assuming all mattresses by this company) is "CertiPure" certified, in that they supposedly dont use PentaBDE or Formaldyhide. Substances which are carconogenic and/or harmfull but used to be used to treat the foam to make it fire retardent. The EU has banned these substances since the 90's, and US producers voluntarily phased them out in 2005. Mattresses sourced from China, like this one, are not necessarily up to the same safety standards, so thats why the CertiPure is comforting. Even though this one is indeed made in China, it should be OK... I hope, lol.
Most companies seem to use the "fire-sock" method to meet fire safety standards now-a-days, which is what the zip cover is for on this one Im assuming. So Im glad that this one seems to use that method instead of soaking the foam in strange BDE liquids.
So that's the good stuff. Here are the 2 CONS we found...
1st big CON of this mattress is the SMELL... it STINKS like chemicals, its a similar stink to being in a recently painted room. We have been trying to air it out each day by removing all of the covers and leaving the windows open. It has definitely improved how smelly it is, but you can still smell that chemical smell a week later. Hopefully it will get better. If the smell is not better by 30 days we are returning it. But from what I have read online its only the first week or two it smells bad.
2nd CON, is that these mattresses come compressed, and like, vacuum sealed. It takes 24-72 hours to fully form. The salesman we talked to did not mention this. When it was first cut open our new 8 inch mattress was literally only 1 or 2 inches thick, and it took 24 hours to "grow" into its normal state, all while stinking up the place. So we slept on our old mattress for a night while grew to its normal size.
So dont expect to sleep on your new mattress right away. But all in all you should be happy with it if you purchase this one.
+132points
138out of 144found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sleep Options 8 Inch Firm Memory Foam Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected

good matress

Date:February 22, 2014
Reviewed by 
Purchased forMaster bedroom
i just bought this mattress two weeks ago and my sleep quality improved dramatically. its not stringy so its good for your back and the foam takes the shape of your body.
+10points
31out of 52found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>