Customer Reviews for Sleep Options Sleep Options 8 inch Firm Latex Foam Mattress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sleepy's.

Sleep Options Sleep Options 8 inch Firm Latex Foam Mattress

Rest well on our hypoallergenic Sleep Options Firm Latex Foam Mattress. This latex mattress offers support and comfort for a terrific night's sleep.

Explore healthier options for a great night’s sleep with Classic Sleep Options. This firm natural latex mattress is an environmentally friendly choice for superior pressure relief and firm support. Naturally hypoallergenic, anti-microbial, and mold and mildew resistant, this latex mattress ensures healthy, undisturbed sleep for you and your partner. Hundreds of holes throughout the mattress provide maximum air circulation and regulate your body temperature no matter the season

 

Main Features

  • Firm supportive feel 
  • Latex is a natural material
  • Energy absorbing undisturbed night of sleep
  • Lessens tossing and turning throughout the night
  • Adjustable bed friendly
  • Platform bed friendly
  • Helps eliminate uncomfortable pressure points that cause poor sleep 
  • Never sags or needs turning
  • Hypoallergenic, dust mite resistant
  • Suitable for every sleep position
  • Includes removable cover
  • Mattress comes compressed in a box

 

Mattress and Foundation Height

  • Mattress Height: 8"
  • Standard Foundation Height: 9"
  • Low Profile Foundation Height: 4"

 

Warranty

  • 10 years non prorated + 10 years prorated

 

Size Information

Twin 39" x 75"
Twin XL 39" x 80" 
Full 54" x 75"
Queen 60" x 80"
King 76" x 80"
Cal King 72" x 84"

 

Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
11 out of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sleep Options 8 inch Firm Latex Foam Mattress
Review 1 for Sleep Options 8 inch Firm Latex Foam Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

My Hsuband LOVES this mattress & my back prob GONE

Date:October 6, 2012
Reviewed by TheSkeptic
from Delran, NJ
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, Supportive
Cons: Firmer than expected
The title pretty much covers it. Before I purchased this mattress, I'd spent $3600 on a pillowtop, high quality brand name mattress. Talk about a waste of $$$, that so-called lux model began losing its' shape within 4 years after purchase, and gave me aches & back problems galore. ...So, After weeks of searching, I chose a Latex model. ...And then a friend told me about Sleepy's Labor day sale and there were still a few deals to be had. So, I plunked down my credit card and prayed for better nights to come. But the day it arrived I was skeptical, it looked rather flimsy for a KING and it only took one delivery guy to get it off the truck. And then, when I laid on it, it was way firmer than I imagined it would be. Oh NO, I thought. And so, I felt like I'd been had, ...that is, until my first night's sleep. I woke up the following morning and my back felt great (for a change)! And I couldn't believe it, I'd actaully slept for over 7 hours straight, whereas, I'd gotten used to feeling lucky if I could get measly 4. And it wasn't just me, my Husband absolutely raved about the bed, and still continues to be in awe of the quality sleep he now gets. We were both convinced the stress from daily lives was the cause of our sleep depreivation...turns out, we just needed a new and much firmer bed. :-)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sleep Options 8 inch Firm Latex Foam Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected
Date:September 29, 2012
Reviewed by Ctpeople
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
This mattress is just about perfect. Some days it's hard to get up because it is so comfy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sleep Options 8 inch Firm Latex Foam Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Good Mattress

Date:September 1, 2012
Reviewed by Lana
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
This is my first time trying a Latex Foam mattress and I definitely like it. It provides a more consistent sleeping experience regardless of how I sleep.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sleep Options 8 inch Firm Latex Foam Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Very happy with this mattress

Date:August 20, 2012
Reviewed by Odile
from New York, NY
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
I purchased this mattress two weeks ago and am very happy with it. I never had a foam mattress of any kind before and had no chance to try it out in the store. The salesman was very knowledgeable and helpful and the delivery was exactly as promised. There was NO ODOR whatsoever. The first night my husband and I fell asleep instantly - a clear endorsement of the mattress! I am highly alllergic to dust mites and will not have to be concerned about this going forward. Even our cats seem to like it - they spend much more time on the bed than before.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sleep Options 8 inch Firm Latex Foam Mattress
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Good Matress but it Smells

Date:December 12, 2011
Reviewed by JekyllSunrise
from Hartford, CT
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
This matress is very comfortable and I like the feel of it, but it has a strong chemical smell which hasn't gone away even after 2 months. I find it comfortable whether I am sleeping on my side or on my stomach.
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sleep Options 8 inch Firm Latex Foam Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Great Mattress for the money

Date:August 5, 2011
Reviewed by shrock
from New York, NY
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
The first time I slept on it was like the first time I had slept in months, so comfortable. Firm but you still sink in... absolutely amazing
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sleep Options 8 inch Firm Latex Foam Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Much firmer than expected
Softer than expected

great bed

Date:July 2, 2011
Reviewed by JayCee
Purchased forGuest bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Good for stomach sleepers, Supportive
I have know issue's with this bed ,it sleeps great
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sleep Options 8 inch Firm Latex Foam Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Wonderful value

Date:July 1, 2011
Reviewed by Marieta
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, Supportive
Very good purchase. Great Value, prompt delivery. The mattress is exactly as described and the comfort level as well.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sleep Options 8 inch Firm Latex Foam Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Awesome night's sleep

Date:June 7, 2011
Reviewed by mesosleepy
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Good for stomach sleepers, Supportive
Best night's sleep in a long long time... Back problems are much better.. no more sore shoulder... what a difference a good mattress makes. This mattress is a little firmer than I expected, but it is PERFECT! I used to toss and turn all night... now I wake in the morning many times in same position I fell asleep.... and don't wake 5-6 times a night.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sleep Options 8 inch Firm Latex Foam Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Nice Bed

Date:March 3, 2011
Reviewed by EricC
from Brooklyn
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
my wife and i prefer a firmer mattress. This set delivers firm support and is quite comfortable. I was very pleased with the customer service in store. (thanks Rohan, in the Brooklyn store, you were very helpful and patient) as well as fast delivery within a few days.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sleep Options 8 inch Firm Latex Foam Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Great value for a latex bed

Date:December 31, 2010
Reviewed by Coconut
from Queens, NY
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
I purchased this bed after doing a ton of research. Within a few days of looking over mattress reviews and general information, I came to the conclusion that latex was likely the right fit for my needs--unfortunately, latex beds normally prove prohibitively expensive.
Enter the Sleep Options latex -- firm, supportive, comfortable and, compared to other latex options--CHEAP!
The only qualm I have, and it's minor, is cosmetic. In short, even after giving the bed 4 days to "breathe" after unpacking, two of the corners never fully expanded--so it doesn't really look like the picture on the box or website. That said, this is in now way a functional problem and, without question, a really minor issue given the enormous value of this bed.
I'd definitely recommend this to...just about anyone.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sleep Options 8 inch Firm Latex Foam Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Availability problems handled perfectly!

Date:November 28, 2010
Reviewed by Oskar
from Belmont, MA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, Supportive
The mattress is as hard as we expected and wanted - I'm happy to sleep on it every night! The latex foam still is a bit "smelly" after 3 weeks, but that's something I don't mind and something that can be expected from a new mattress - I hope it will get less over time.
When one item of our order (the box) was not in stock when we ordered, the very helpful lady from Sleepy's did her best to get everything to us in time so that we had a bed to sleep on (we were about to move and didn't have a bed in the new place). Great service from her side!
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.