Customer Reviews for Sleep Options Sleep Options Cool Gel 9 inch Plush Mattress

Sleep Options Sleep Options Cool Gel 9 inch Plush Mattress

Sleep Options Cool Gel 9 inch Plush Mattress
Average Customer Rating:
3.613 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
23 out of 31(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sleep Options Cool Gel 9 inch Plush Mattress
Review 1 for Sleep Options Cool Gel 9 inch Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Finally, deep sleep

Date:March 4, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Vineland, NJ, USA
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
Great value, good warranty, friendly knowledge staff.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sleep Options Cool Gel 9 inch Plush Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Don't think of it

Date:February 14, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Lower Delaware
Cons: Low quality
Can't review comfort, as I never slept on it. The mattress corners had still not inflated 4 days after delivery, and the off-gassing was so bad we had to move it to the breezeway until it was picked up. Do not consider a foam of foam/gel mattress if you have pulmonary or allergy problems! The replacement mattress was no better in terms of off-gassing, and I was charged by Sleepy's to remove this mattress/foundation, even though I had never slept on it.
I was never informed by the salesman that these types of mattresses had off-gassing problems until my 3rd visit to purchase a different style of mattress. I am not a happy camper.
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sleep Options Cool Gel 9 inch Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It's soooo comfy

Date:February 5, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Killeen, TX, USA
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
It's soft but firm and I don't feel any of the typical back pain I get when I sleep. It's so worth the money were getting another one!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sleep Options Cool Gel 9 inch Plush Mattress
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Mattress did not extend all the way -vacuum packed

Date:February 4, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Winthrop, MA, USA
Pros: Supportive
Mattress is super comfortable but comes vacuum packed and it takes several hours to full extend.
I am on my second mattress… waiting on my third because the ends of the mattress only extended in Height to about 5” (this is a 9” high mattress) for the second time. Customer service so far has been excellent. I have a platform bed and it just looks terrible with the height difference.
I will be getting my third mattress this weekend. Hopefully everything is ok with this one
Mailu
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sleep Options Cool Gel 9 inch Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good experience

Date:January 18, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Clinton, Ct
Pros: Great value, Supportive
Excellent service - next day delivery. Knowledgeable sales person. Great value. Product seems perfectly adequate.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sleep Options Cool Gel 9 inch Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

First memory foam mattress purchase

Date:January 2, 2016
Reviewed by 
from East Hampton, CT, USA
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
I bought this for my teenage daughter. We went to a Sleepy's store and spent about 40 minutes with salesman. We originally were going to get a Simmons, but eventually decided on this one. My daughter loves it, I laid on it in the store also, almost bought one for my wife and I. We picked it up at the warehouse instead of waiting for delivery. Mattress comes compressed in a box, and it isn't light!(Queen size) But doable. We were told by salesman that it needs about 24 hours to fully expand, but can be slept on the first night. Well it expanded about 95% in the first 24 hours. The last 10-12" of the full width did not expand for 72 hours. It was only about 3" I had actually called sleepy's for a replacement and they were coming to replace it when it finally expanded. But other than that great mattress, knowledgeable staff, pickup at warehouse no issues. And it has an excellent warranty! 10 years Non-Prorated
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sleep Options Cool Gel 9 inch Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A MUST BUY

Date:January 1, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Newton, NJ, USA
Pros: Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
I am coming out of a simmons beauty rest and into this sleep options memory foam mattress. I am 6'2 220lbs. I was very skeptical at first, but I took a gamble on a non big name bed. The price was amazing, good box spring and great feel. I like a firmer mattress and this was perfect for me. I also had sleepy's throw in a memory foam pillow and it is amazing. I sleep on my stomach the most but it is great on my back and sides also. I have lower back problems and it feels good on my back.
I am the pickiest person on the planet. For me to give 5 stars for something means it must be extremely good. I did my research on beds. The ONLY issue I had was the chemical smell of the bed took about 3 full days to get out of my room. It also took a little while to fully expand. The warranty is also great. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS BED TO ANYONE WHO IS A STOMACH SLEEPER, OR SOMEONE WHO NEEDS SOMETHING IN THEIR BUDGET. Don't waste thousands on a bed JUST because it is a well known brand. Go with what feels the best!
+10points
12out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sleep Options Cool Gel 9 inch Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Investment

Date:December 31, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Reading, PA, USA
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for side sleepers
This mattress is absolutely amazing! Ever since I started using it, I've been sleeping better, longer, and haven't woken up with back pain once since I started using it! I wake up feeling alert and rejuvenated. Love how it just conforms to your body no mattress what position you sleep in. Great mattress for a great price!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sleep Options Cool Gel 9 inch Plush Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

HATE IT

Date:December 24, 2015
Reviewed by 
from VA
Pros: High quality
Cons: Bad for side sleepers, Bad for stomach sleepers, Firmer than expected
I purchased this mattress on labor day 2013 with another two twin mattresses from the same company.
For two years now I wake up with back & sides pain every single day. I absolutely hate it and can not wait to buy a different one (No memory foam for me) I am a side sleeper!
This mattress is way too firm in winter and way to hot to sleep on in summer, and at all times not comfortable. I'm writing the review 2 years later coz I thought by time i will get used to it and adjust like some comments say. My husband is a tummy sleeper and hates it too.
It is good quality for people who loves firm mattresses.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sleep Options Cool Gel 9 inch Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awsome mattress

Date:November 20, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Carver, MA, USA
Pros: Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers
Love how it supports my body. My dog loves it also.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sleep Options Cool Gel 9 inch Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing

Date:November 6, 2015
Reviewed by 
from New Haven, CT, USA
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
Its Really Good
Its Comfort
Its amazing
For us i never try this matress im in love with the matress
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sleep Options Cool Gel 9 inch Plush Mattress
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good Quality but way too soft

Date:October 4, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Newtown, PA 18940, USA
Cons: Bad for back sleepers, Softer than expected
We were use to a stiffer mattress this proved to be too soft, and we replaced it with the 8" vesco which is same company mattress but stiffer. We were sinking into the mattress and having to climb out.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sleep Options Cool Gel 9 inch Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Comfy

Date:August 15, 2015
Reviewed by 
from NE
Pros: Great value
Comfy mattress for the price, comfortable and well made!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sleep Options Cool Gel 9 inch Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Linwood, NC 27299, USA
Pros: High quality
We bought this mattress on 2-07-2015. We absolutely LOVE it!! I have real bad back problems, but not so much anymore! There is one thing I don't like, which is the smell of the chemicals on the mattress which I know will fade away in time. One more thing to add, we DON'T want to get out of the bed in the mornings! Getting up for work now is a struggle. Lol Overall, vouldnt be more happier with this best!!
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sleep Options Cool Gel 9 inch Plush Mattress
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Bad Back Too Soft - Had to send Back

Date:October 14, 2014
Reviewed by 
from Huntingdon Valley, PA
Pros: Great value
At the store I thought I loved this bed. Laying on it - it felt soft & firm. I thought it would be perfect for my bad back. The bed delivered felt more soft than firm & when I sat on the side to put my shoes on or something the mattress was so soft it compressed as if I was sitting on the box spring.
My boyfriend really liked it & slept well but after 1 week my back was so jacked up that I had to send it back under the comfort guarantee. Thankfully I was able to do so. I switched to the 12' hybrid Koolgel mattress which was $300.00 more but so far so good. My back is starting to feel better just 1 night of sleeping on the replacement mattress.
+28points
31out of 34found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sleep Options Cool Gel 9 inch Plush Mattress
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Can't move

Date:September 26, 2014
Reviewed by 
from nh
Pros: Great value
Bed 2, this was suggested to me from a sales person, it is not for me at all.. it arrived all rolled up and I had to wait 72 hours for it to be at full capacity. Once you're in the bed it's hard to get out..way to soft and squishy...on to bed 3.....uggggh!!
+19points
22out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sleep Options Cool Gel 9 inch Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love our new mattress

Date:November 26, 2013
Reviewed by 
from Philadelphia, PA
Pros: High quality
While the mattress did smell for longer than I would have liked, I quickly adjusted to the mattress. The mattress claims to have a cooling gel but I don't notice the cooling effects. I love a warm bed and this mattress really warms up and curves to my body through the night. It really feels great but I could see how this might be too warm for some people.
+20points
24out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sleep Options Cool Gel 9 inch Plush Mattress
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2013
Reviewed by 
Pros: Great value
Very comfortable! Great upgrade for me and my husband!
+3points
8out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sleep Options Cool Gel 9 inch Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best mattress ever

Date:June 16, 2013
Reviewed by 
from scranton pa
Pros: Great value, High quality
I have had this mattress for about 2 months I have a bad back. I wake up and my back is great I sleep like a rock.
+21points
26out of 31found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sleep Options Cool Gel 9 inch Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for fixing a sore back

Date:March 14, 2013
Reviewed by 
from New Jersey
My back is completely shot from years of sleeping on a soft bed. I've only had this bed for a few days and I'm very happy with it so far. It's nice and firm yet comfortable. I was a little skeptical about getting a memory foam bed because I thought it would be soft - I was wrong.
+22points
24out of 26found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>