Customer Reviews for Sleep Options Sleep Options Cool Gel 9 inch Plush Mattress

Sleep Options Sleep Options Cool Gel 9 inch Plush Mattress

Stay cool with the help of our comfy Sleep Options Cool Gel 9 inch Plush Mattress. This plush mattress offers a cooling comfort and support.

A remarkable blend of luxurious comfort and unmatched support, the Sleep Options Cool Gel Collection's 9" plush mattress offers an array of features for a comfortable night's sleep.

The Sleep Options Cool Gel Collection's 9" Plush features their unique system of CRS layering to maximize the benefits of Gel Infused memory foam bedding.  With Cooling Comfort, Responsive Ventilation, and the strongest HD support in industry, this mattress offers a cool, luxurious, and responsive night sleep with an amazing value like no other.

Main Features
  • Plush luxurious feel
  • Relieves pressure points
  • Gel Infused memory foam at the surface
  • Top to bottom ventilation create temperature regulating micro-climate
  • Increased airflow for immediate response time and easy movement
  • Unmatched support and durability
  • Adjustable friendly
  • Platform bed friendly
  • Mattress comes compressed in a box
  • Virtually eliminates partner disturbance

Mattress and Foundation Height
  • Mattress Height: 9"
  • Standard Foundation Height: 9"
  • Low Profile Foundation Height: 4"

Warranty
  • 10 years non-prorated + 10 years prorated  
Average Customer Rating:
3.461 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
8 out of 13(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sleep Options Cool Gel 9 inch Plush Mattress
Review 1 for Sleep Options Cool Gel 9 inch Plush Mattress
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Bad Back Too Soft - Had to send Back

Date:October 14, 2014
Reviewed by Snowdoggirl
from Huntingdon Valley, PA
Pros: Great value
At the store I thought I loved this bed. Laying on it - it felt soft & firm. I thought it would be perfect for my bad back. The bed delivered felt more soft than firm & when I sat on the side to put my shoes on or something the mattress was so soft it compressed as if I was sitting on the box spring.
My boyfriend really liked it & slept well but after 1 week my back was so jacked up that I had to send it back under the comfort guarantee. Thankfully I was able to do so. I switched to the 12' hybrid Koolgel mattress which was $300.00 more but so far so good. My back is starting to feel better just 1 night of sleeping on the replacement mattress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sleep Options Cool Gel 9 inch Plush Mattress
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Can't move

Date:September 26, 2014
Reviewed by needagoodnightsleep
from nh
Pros: Great value
Bed 2, this was suggested to me from a sales person, it is not for me at all.. it arrived all rolled up and I had to wait 72 hours for it to be at full capacity. Once you're in the bed it's hard to get out..way to soft and squishy...on to bed 3.....uggggh!!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sleep Options Cool Gel 9 inch Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love our new mattress

Date:November 26, 2013
Reviewed by DonR
from Philadelphia, PA
Pros: High quality
While the mattress did smell for longer than I would have liked, I quickly adjusted to the mattress. The mattress claims to have a cooling gel but I don't notice the cooling effects. I love a warm bed and this mattress really warms up and curves to my body through the night. It really feels great but I could see how this might be too warm for some people.
+9points
12out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sleep Options Cool Gel 9 inch Plush Mattress
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2013
Reviewed by trt81589
Pros: Great value
Very comfortable! Great upgrade for me and my husband!
+2points
6out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sleep Options Cool Gel 9 inch Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best mattress ever

Date:June 16, 2013
Reviewed by shawng
from scranton pa
Pros: Great value, High quality
I have had this mattress for about 2 months I have a bad back. I wake up and my back is great I sleep like a rock.
+16points
19out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sleep Options Cool Gel 9 inch Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for fixing a sore back

Date:March 14, 2013
Reviewed by JenniferNJ
from New Jersey
My back is completely shot from years of sleeping on a soft bed. I've only had this bed for a few days and I'm very happy with it so far. It's nice and firm yet comfortable. I was a little skeptical about getting a memory foam bed because I thought it would be soft - I was wrong.
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sleep Options Cool Gel 9 inch Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great deal

Date:February 28, 2013
Reviewed by marly
from Holbrook
Pros: Great value, High quality
I would recommend sleepy to everyone. This mattress is so comfortable. The employee at sleepy was so helpful to me. I visited the riverhead location in NY.
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sleep Options Cool Gel 9 inch Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

9inche gel

Date:February 8, 2013
Reviewed by 1sleepingbeauty
from richmond, Virginia
Pros: Great value, High quality
My husband and i both have blue collar jobs. We use to hit the alarm and take almost 2minutes to crack and twist our neck and back out before we can stand up with pillow top mattress we use to have.. Now Wow with 9in gel foam we hit the alarm and sit right up and our feet hit the floor, Its wonderful .No more roll over to my husband side because he weights more then me. For a little more money its is more then worth it. Everyone need this mattress. The plus is the box spring with the build in dresser. Everyone could use a little extra storage. Sleepys has financing So everyone should be counting sheep right now.
+11points
15out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sleep Options Cool Gel 9 inch Plush Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

I would rather sleep on the floor

Date:February 2, 2013
Reviewed by Deniseucf
from nazareth, PA
Cons: Low quality, Poor value
Me and my husband purchased this bed he was kind of against the whole memory foam idea but we liked this bed in the show room so figured we would give it a shot. The bed came in a box had a funky odor but I can get over that however the mattress is as hard as a rock I honestly think my floor would be more comfortable. My husband gave it 1 and a 1/2 night's sleep before he gave up I sleept on it 4 full nights the good news is by the 4th night the mattress got a little softer (either that or I am getting used to this torture) bad news is now I wake up on fire. the gel is susposed to keep you cool it is a sham. this material holds in heat like something fierce. Thank god we bought it at sleepys went there last night picked out a new one and it is coming today. Great company to do business with!!!
+23points
26out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sleep Options Cool Gel 9 inch Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best 1190.00$ I ever could of spent

Date:January 6, 2013
Reviewed by jude
from Norfolk, VA
I may not be able to take a vacation as often as I would like but this mattress takes me there . WOW in 15 minutes I am asleep if I am truly tired . I can nap for 45 minutes and it feels like hours have gone by when I wake up sooo Happy. Made my purchase in October of 2012 so i know of what I speak. With some nice fannel sheets and you will get the best night sleep ever. It simply holds you so perfectly. No complaints. P. S. my back is so much better I could go on and on.
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sleep Options Cool Gel 9 inch Plush Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 13, 2012
Reviewed by NYNic
from ny
Cons: Low quality, Poor value
Went in to purchase a firm, innerspring, since I've had very poor experiences with pillow-tops. Salesman recommended this gel-foam mattress as an alternative. Initially, it seemed comfortable, but after sleeping on it for just 2 nights, I will be returning it. My upper body hurts, as if I've been sleeping on the floor. The gel feature seemed wonderful, but I cannot see how that would outweigh the fact that I've woken up with a stiff back and shoulders the past 2 mornings.
+8points
10out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sleep Options Cool Gel 9 inch Plush Mattress
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Woke up with lower back pain!

Date:November 22, 2012
Reviewed by insomniac999
from Philadelphia, PA
This was our first foam mattress and I hear that they take some getting used to. But it has been over a week now and I have woken up with lower back pain every morning. On the second night of owning it I actually woke up in the middle of the night with pins and needles in my arm and leg (I sleep on my side). Fortunately this extreme discomfort did not occur again but the back pain did. So we will be returning this mattress next week.
+6points
9out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sleep Options Cool Gel 9 inch Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:October 28, 2012
Reviewed by lilac61
from Saco. Me
Pros: Great value, High quality
Love the bed. I am sleeping so much better since getting this mattress.
+14points
17out of 20found this review helpful.