Customer Reviews for Sleep Options Sleep Options Cool Gel 11 inch Luxury Firm Mattress

Sleep Options Sleep Options Cool Gel 11 inch Luxury Firm Mattress

Sleep Options Cool Gel 11 inch Luxury Firm Mattress
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
17 out of 18(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sleep Options Cool Gel 11 inch Luxury Firm Mattress
Review 1 for Sleep Options Cool Gel 11 inch Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great bed for the price

Date:May 14, 2016
Reviewed by 
from East Coast,USA
Pros: Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers
I purchased a twin size of this same mattress about 8 mos ago and when I saw that Sleepy's had them on sale as a close-out, jumped on it and got the full size for the price of the twin I had previously purchased. Bed is VERY comfortable to sleep on. For some reason the twin is a little firmer but both are great. We have it in our spare bedroom and my sister, who has a terrible back slept on it and woke up saying it was the best nights sleep she had had in a long time. So, if you can still get one, get it. With Sleepy's next day delivery, you will be sleeping great in no time. (NOTE: The mattress comes rolled up, you have to let it expand at least 24hrs to attain maximum thickness... we let it "breathe" about 3 days).
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sleep Options Cool Gel 11 inch Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Date:April 10, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Barnstable, MA, USA
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
I bought for my mom shes 71 years old and she love it and we love it too .
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sleep Options Cool Gel 11 inch Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Better than expected!

Date:March 5, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Mamaroneck, NY, USA
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for side sleepers
This mattress is on the firm side and I've never slept on one this firm. I'd say extra firm for me. But I fell asleep pretty instantly. I'm a 6'3" 250 pound man. I usually sink the bed in the mid section but this mattress has intense support. It has just. enough give to keep my spine aligned perfectly. It's simply a great mattress.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sleep Options Cool Gel 11 inch Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sleeping MUCH better NOW!

Date:December 12, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Arlington, VA, USA
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for side sleepers
This Sleep Options mattress replaced a thinner foam mattress that was 35 years old.
I use the Beddit sleep monitor to measure the quality of my sleep ... before getting the new mattress the measures were 30-55 (on a scale of 100). With the new mattress I am consistently getting 75-100. The first night it was 100 and I could not have been more surprised or thrilled.
I am a side sleeper and have been used to firm mattresses for many years ... so this was exactly what I was looking for.
I also have to commend Matthew (the on-line consultant) who worked with me for over an hour to find exactly the right combination of firmness and price. He was GREAT and clearly knew both the right questions to ask and where to look for the best fit to my requests.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sleep Options Cool Gel 11 inch Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So happy!

Date:November 23, 2015
Reviewed by 
from New Hampshire
Pros: High quality, Great value, Good for side sleepers
I am loving my new tempurpedic mattress! I wake up feeling so much better, and it has really helped my back.
I also want to say that Jason, the wonderful salesperson (manager) who worked with me was excellent. He was quite knowledge, friendly, and not at all "pushy." I would recommend him to my friends .
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sleep Options Cool Gel 11 inch Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Nights Sleep

Date:November 2, 2015
Reviewed by 
from New York, NY, USA
Pros: High quality, Good for back sleepers
We LOVE ours! It is super cozy, I can barely feel my hubby move around (he has restless leg syndrome, and the constant movement would drive me crazy-keeping me from restful sleep). I sleep so soundly now! :D
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sleep Options Cool Gel 11 inch Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great nights sleep

Date:November 1, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Hudson Ma
Pros: Supportive
Cons: Bad for stomach sleepers
i have issues with being hot at night and this gel memory foam is actually a cool nights sleep. To enhance it I bought the Sleepy's heat deflector mattress protector! We sleep so cool
at night and have the comfort of the memory foam. I have had it for three weeks and each night it gets better and better! Love this mattress
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sleep Options Cool Gel 11 inch Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Really like my new mattress

Date:October 31, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Avon, MA, USA
Pros: Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers
Cons: Bad for stomach sleepers, Firmer than expected
I just recently purchased the Sleepy's brand cooling gel memory foam mattress & pillows. It took a little while to get used to the firmness for me, but I have slept well on it every night and the best part is: as a woman who normally gets hot at night, the cooling gel in the pillows & mattress have kept me cool & dry!
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sleep Options Cool Gel 11 inch Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Way too hard.

Date:October 25, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Glenville, NY
Was not at all what we thought it was. Way harder than the one in the store. Returned it for a Broyhill.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sleep Options Cool Gel 11 inch Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 5, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Willow Spring, NC
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
This is the best gel foam mattres I have ever sleep on.My husband is a large man abot 6'2 bout 250 lbs and i am a average women 5'5 bout 150 lbs. We bought a king size mattres. If he or I get out of bed you don't feel any movement.If we lay close to each other I don't feel like I am on a hill rolling down because of his weight.My daughter came over to try it out and she enjoyed the comfort of the matter too. I had a hard time getting her out of my bed. She too plans on getting this matters.
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sleep Options Cool Gel 11 inch Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Two years now and we never regreted a moment.

Date:April 18, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Gastonia, NC
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Good for stomach sleepers, Supportive
My wife and I shopped around on weekends for a couple of months, read reviews and looked to several people including physicians for advise. My wife is 54 years old who had debilitating Osteomyelitis as a child. She has had two total hips (both). By the way, one of them just went through its 3rd revision. Both her knees have had orthoscopic surgery therfore, along with occassional inflamation and everyday activities she could not get any quality sleep. Now about me, at 57 I suffer from advanced Rheumatoid arthritis, Scoliosis and multiple spinal stenosis of the Cervical spine locations C3, 4, 5 and 6. Many times I would wake up in the middle of the night and could not feel my arms. I couldn't get out of bed. I would have to lay in bed rocking side to side a little at a time so I could get my back loosened up and feeling back in my arms enough to get out of bed. By the way, eventhough I had no feeling in my arms or hands didn't mean it was not painful. Sometimes to the point of bringing tears to my eyes.
Over the years, at best, medical devices and various medications have periodically kept these conditions in check. But trying to be fully functional was difficult being n all thoes pain meds. In the morning I was so stiff that I felt like a huge peice of petrified wood. It has taken me over an hour just to get out of bed.
Not anymore... Hallelujah! On our 30th annaversary we bought two of these twin XL sleep option mattresses. We also purchaced two of the Privia adjustable power bases, bed protectors and new memory foam pillows. We slept on them that night. (odor was minor and did fade away). OMG we said to each other! She had her settings and vibrations and I had mine. Hear we were sleeping together but, she likes her legs well elevated and vibrations while I like the Zero Gravity position ands not so much of the vibrating message. I had read where one person said the 11" bed was too tall and stiff for the adjustable base but, that is incorrect. I and my wife have had no issues the last 2two years, With the cool gel technology the bed feels on the warm side in the winter but, towards the cool side in the summer. My wife loves this. Overall my morning stiffness and pain has went from 90% to about 20% and with less severity. My wife tells me she has noticed a 100% improvement.
TIPS:
-Never judge a memory foam bed by sitting on the edge. This bed is on the firm side but, still is a good side sleeper.
-CPAP, BPAP, VPAP, clocks and the like are hard to reach when in the Zero gravity position unless you place the night stand around a foot moere towards the foot of the bed.
PRICE:
-We saved more than 70% over the cost of a comparable duel twin XL set from the Temp~ company and these are evey bit as good!
Jeff & Lynn
+24points
24out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sleep Options Cool Gel 11 inch Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Purchase!

Date:September 3, 2013
Reviewed by 
from Sicklerville, NJ
Pros: Great value, High quality
We absolutely love this mattress! After 2 nights of sleeping on it I can feel the benifit already. I used to have issues with pressure points and back pain. I have finally woken up after years of pain feeling absolutely refrehsed and not sore! I would recommend this mattress to anyone with back issues. The mattress forms to your body and supports every part of you. The Gel Foam Pillows are wonderful as well.
We had such a wonderful experience with Andy at the Sicklerville store, he made the shopping/purchasing experience pleasant and he was also the reason we decided to purchase from Sleepy's. Quality customer service that you cannot put a price tag on.
AAA+ experience all around! Thank you for having excellent people on your team, and wonderful quality of product :)
+61points
67out of 73found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sleep Options Cool Gel 11 inch Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Sleep Ever

Date:February 26, 2013
Reviewed by 
from Baltimore, MD
Pros: Great value, High quality
Great comfort, perfect support and no motion transfer make this a wonderful mattress. I bought this rather than a more expensive memory foam mattress, I've never regretted it. The Sleepy's store was great to deal with, and the delivery guys were excellent as well.
+44points
50out of 56found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sleep Options Cool Gel 11 inch Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Happy With My Purchase

Date:January 11, 2013
Reviewed by 
from Long Island New York
Pros: Great value
This is my first Memory/Gel Foam Mattress purchase. I definately have been sleeping better, the mattress is so comfortable I don't want to get out of bed in the morning.I have had it for 1 week so far, it's wonderful.The reason why I give it 4 stars and not 5 is because if you sit on the bed you sink down quite a bit which I don't care for but not when you lay on it.
+50points
81out of 112found this review helpful.