Customer Reviews for Sleepys Direct Sleepys Direct Pillow Top Mattress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sleepy's.

Sleepys Direct Sleepys Direct Pillow Top Mattress

Sleep well on our Sleepys Direct Pillow Top Mattress. This comfortable innerspring mattress offers great support, as well as a plush pillow top.

This quality plush pillow top sleep set features a soft stretch knit fabric which is quilted to super soft soy based foams for a luxurious but supportive surface feel.

This plush pillow top sleep system features the Dynamic Response Open Spring Core unit by Leggett and Platt. Each coil is designed to feel and sense your weight, instantly react, and support you differently along your shoulders, torso, lumbar region, hips, and legs. It uses an industry leading 13 gauge diameter wire, to insure your bed continues to support you year after restful year. An innerspring mattress is constantly refreshed by the air passing through it. The open structure will help prevent heat buildup in the sleep set. The mattress features a Sleep Frame Foam Encasement that surrounds the mattress core and transitions the sleep surface directly to the outer edges of the bed. The higher density foam allows comfortable side sitting around all four edges of the bed at bedtime and in the mornings, as well as a soft comfortable sleeping surface throughout the entire night.  Higher density and comfort rated foams prevent the type of permanent sagging that can occur in a bed with no foam encasement, or with wire edges around the rims. All told, this best of both worlds solution increases the sleeper’s usable sleeping surface about 25%, with no detectable changes in comfort from edge, to edge, to edge, to edge.

 

Main Features

  • No flip construction
  • Soft luxurious Stretch Knit cover
  • Pillow top design
  • 6 3/4" Dynamic Response Innerspring Coil Unit
  • 13 Tempered coil gauge
  • High Density Foam Encasement
  • All soy based, sustainable foams
  • Natural Fire Resistant Quilt Fiber

 

Mattress and Foundation Height

  • Mattress Height: 13"
  • Standard Foundation Height: 9”
  • Low Profile Foundation Height: 5”

 

Warranty

  • 5 years non prorated plus 5 years prorated

 

Size Information

 

Twin 39" x 75" 240 Coils
Twin XL 39" x 80" 260 Coils
Full 54" x 75" 336 Coils

Queen

60" x 80" 416 Coils
King 76" x 80" 520 Coils
Cal King 72" x 84" 486 Coils

 

Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sleepys Direct Pillow Top Mattress
Review 1 for Sleepys Direct Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

A great investment

Date:June 2, 2013
Reviewed by Fitzie123
from Franklin, Ma
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, High quality, Supportive
I had a certain budget in mind before heading in to see their selection. The person on duty, Eric was extremely helpful and answered all of my questions honestly and knowledgeably. I walked away with a great sales experience and got exactly what I came for. Thanks Eric @ the Franklin Ma location!!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sleepys Direct Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected

Direct Pillow Top - Affordable and Comfortable

Date:May 20, 2013
Reviewed by NewtoSleepys
from Gaithersburg, MD
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Supportive
I've had my new Sleepy's direct pillow top mattress for about 3 weeks and so far I love it. Although the in-store salesman was a bit pushy, I'm very happy with the purchase. The delivery arrived within the window of time I requested, and the delivery guys were great to work with. I prefer medium/soft beds and I really liked the cushy feel of the mattress. It's soft, but still very supportive. I would highly recommend this mattress as a comfortable, relatively cheap, pillow top.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sleepys Direct Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected
Date:January 9, 2013
Reviewed by lmg85
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value, High quality
I purchased this bed because my old Sealy mattress was not comfortable and when my partner laid down beside me, I would be up on a tilt and could not sleep comfortably. The new bed is much better!
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sleepys Direct Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected

just right

Date:December 23, 2012
Reviewed by tutsy
from brooklyn n.y
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for back sleepers
Cons: Softer than expected, Bad for side sleepers
It's just right for my room, it's comfortable & with the extra Cushing on top of it I hope it gives it extra comfort .
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sleepys Direct Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Good Purchase

Date:December 21, 2012
Reviewed by soccer
from Downingtown, PA
Purchased forGuest bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for back sleepers, High quality
I bought this mattress at the recommendation of the sale's person with sale price. The merchandise is excellent and comfortable. I still think the price could come down some.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sleepys Direct Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Excellent Product

Date:December 17, 2012
Reviewed by CruzR
from Manchester, CT
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value, Supportive
Love this bed...I have never felt so comfortable in bed, although so far it's only been a couple weeks, which I know is very early to tell, but it makes such a difference to me. Firm yet very supportive and comfortable. I thought at first the mattress was sinking in but come to find out if conforms to your body. Thank You to the staff at Sleepy's for helping me choose a great deal on great quality.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sleepys Direct Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected
Date:December 17, 2012
Reviewed by irichick
from Brooklyn ,NY
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: High quality
The most comfortable matress ever.Quality is super and it worth the price
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sleepys Direct Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

so comfortable

Date:October 14, 2012
Reviewed by ladybug2054
from South, New Jersey
Purchased forGuest bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
I was very happy with my purchace at Sleepys. I wanted a queen-size bed for my new guest room. I thought I would buy a memory-foam mattress. The salsman was very helpful because there were so many choices to pick from. He showed me a mattress that had a memory foam pillow-top and individually-wrapped coils under that. It was VERY comfortable and showed me I didn't really need to spend big bucks for a good guest room bed. I will have surgery later this month and will be using this bed awhile. I am confident that I will be comfortable! I then picked out a nice metal headboard, bed frame and a mattress pad. All my shopping was done.
I arranged for delivery at the end of the week but my husband didn't get the guest room painted. so Sleepys let me put a hold on the delivery at the last minute and I got the bed about 2 weeks later. That weekend my husband's brother & wife came to stay with us for 2 days. They said the bed was very comfortable! My new guest room looks so pretty!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sleepys Direct Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Great purchase Great comfort for price

Date:September 22, 2012
Reviewed by MarkB
from Baltimore, MD
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, High quality, Supportive
I was looking for a mattress at a decent price where the comfort didn't lag. Having a king size definitely jacks the price up. I saw this mattress online and couldn't pass up the deal. I was a little leafy about purchasing a mattress online but I did and I couldn't be more pleased with it. The comfort level is excellent. It's slightly firm and just right. I've owned other name brand mattresses and this is by far the best one I've had. Would highly recommend!!! Delivery took about 5 minutes and they were able to divert eaisr than scheduled!
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sleepys Direct Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected
Date:August 16, 2012
Reviewed by Patsfan
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Great Mattress at a reasonable price. The bed is just the right firmness and I've slept great since making the purchase. I can sleep near the edges without that "roll off" effect. The bed features quality construction and a soft, comfortable foam pillow top. I would recommend this bed for a great nights sleep at a great price!
+14points
16out of 18found this review helpful.