Customer Reviews for Carolina Mattress Guild Carolina Radiant Firm Mattress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sleepy's.

Carolina Mattress Guild Carolina Radiant Firm Mattress

Experience the support of our Carolina Radiant Firm Mattress. This innerspring mattress offers the firm feel you need in an anti-allergenic mattress.

Proudly Made in America, this firm mattress is covered in a luxurious stretch knit fabric made from Bamboo fibers. The bamboo yarn in our ticking is made from 100% natural bamboo pulp fiber. These are extremely soft fibers that are naturally anti-bacterial, anti-fungal, and are non-allergenic. This makes it an excellent sleep surface for allergy sufferers. Bamboo fibers have excellent ventilation and moisture absorption qualities, so it stays cool, dry and fresh for the life of the mattress. High Density surface quilt foams will cushion and support every part of your body, improving circulation at the shoulders, arms and hips while resisting body impressions.

This mattress features a high density laminated full foam encasement that offers a superior perimeter edge support, extending the life of the mattress and allowing the sleeper to sleep up to the edge of the mattress with no roll off. Hybrid Soy Foams are used which are made with American grown renewable crops, helping to improve the economies of rural American communities. Our innerspring uses an industry leading 13 gauge diameter wire, to insure your mattress continues to support you year after restful year. The FR fiber in the quilt has cotton fibers which are treated with vegetable oil containing Boron (one of Earth's 109 natural elements), to give the fiber fire retardant properties.

 

Main Features

  • No flip construction
  • Natural Fire Resistant Quilt Fiber
  • Luxurious Soft Stretch Knit Ticking made from Bamboo fibers
  • Anti-Bacterial, Anti-Fungal, and Non-Allergenic
  • 416 coil - 13 gauge
  • High Density Laminated Foam Encasement
  • Hybrid Soy Foams

 

Mattress and Foundation Height

  • Mattress Height: 12.5"
  • Standard Foundation Height: 9”
  • Low Profile Foundation Height: 5”

 

Warranty

  • 15 Year Non Prorated

 

Size Information

 

Twin 39" x 75" 240 Coils
Twin XL 39" x 80" 260 Coils
Full 54" x 75" 336 Coils

Queen

60" x 80" 416 Coils
King 76" x 80" 520 Coils
Cal King 72" x 84" 486 Coils

  

Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
36 out of 40(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Carolina Radiant Firm Mattress
Review 1 for Carolina Radiant Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Really best mattress I have ever had

Date:December 22, 2013
Reviewed by KDelaney
from Philadelphia
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality
This mattress is amazing, firm and soft at the same time - just perfect. You can even use it without box. Delivery was also fast, and they give a call within an hour of delivery.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Carolina Radiant Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Great Purchase for My Son

Date:November 25, 2013
Reviewed by TMM2
from Virginia Beach, VA
Purchased forChildrens bedroom
Pros: Great value, High quality, Supportive
My son is loving sleeping on his new mattress. He is eighteen years old, almost six feet tall, with a very sturdy build. He likes the firmness of this mattress. We are very happy with this purchase.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Carolina Radiant Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Nice mattress, nice deal

Date:November 21, 2013
Reviewed by k413responsible1
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value
Very happy with the quality of our new mattress. Delivery and set up was great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Carolina Radiant Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

firm mattress

Date:November 8, 2013
Reviewed by tintin
from Edison, NJ
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value, High quality, Supportive
firm, but a little bit expensive. wait for discounts!
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Carolina Radiant Firm Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Much firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Not as Expected

Date:August 28, 2013
Reviewed by Giany
from Middletown, NY
Purchased forGuest bedroom
Cons: Firmer than expected, Poor value, Bad for back sleepers, Bad for stomach sleepers, Bad for side sleepers
I purchased this mattress for a relative that was visiting and after sleeping on it for one night she woke up with terrible hip pain...which was never an issue for her before. This mattress is extremely hard and uncomfortable despite the foam on the top. I had to make a comfort exchange and am glad I did. My salesman Cosmo was awesome and helped me select a different mattress that would suit my aunt better. She is now happy and sleeping comfortably after choosing The Sealy Posturepedic Port Cartier Luxury Plush Mattress....supportive without being intrusive and has a wonderfly comfortable foam top.
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Carolina Radiant Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected
Date:August 9, 2013
Reviewed by julialiao
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value
This mattress is probably worthy to have!
Just try and you would have surprise.
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Carolina Radiant Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

So comfy!

Date:July 24, 2013
Reviewed by MommyM
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, High quality
We have loved this mattress from day 1! The bamboo smell takes a few days to diminish. Other than that nothing but comfort every night.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Carolina Radiant Firm Mattress
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

good choice

Date:July 9, 2013
Reviewed by ajayj
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: High quality, Supportive
this is very good matress and provides very good sleep experiance.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Carolina Radiant Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected
Date:July 8, 2013
Reviewed by mattie
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
Had back issues which prompted the purchase of a new mattress. After purchasing this mattress, thankfully back issues have been so minimal. The support and comfort this mattress gives is excellent. It gives support to every part of the body with no feeling of rolling.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Carolina Radiant Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Great if you want a very firm mattress!

Date:June 6, 2013
Reviewed by MrMet112
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, Supportive
Cons: Bad for back sleepers
Make no mistake, this mattress is not for everyone. It is ultrafirm. But if you already know that you want an ultrafirm mattress, this one is excellent. I'm a side sleeper and my girlfriend is a stomach sleeper and we both get a much better night of sleep than with our previous softer mattress.
The price is nothing special, but for me the comfort is more important than saving a little on another mattress.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Carolina Radiant Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Warranty exchange

Date:May 26, 2013
Reviewed by beth123
Purchased forChildrens bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, Supportive
Sleepy's has a great warranty exchange program. I bought this bed in plush 8 months ago and unfortunately it has sunk in 1.5". We are getting a new delivery this morning and I am hopeful we will have better success with the replacement. The bed is very comfortable so I hope this works out better! I have been a long time customer of Sleepy's and I have to say when there is a problem they really do work with you and stand by their warranty at no exra cost to customer (unless you upgrade, and even then they will give you the lowest selling price).
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Carolina Radiant Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Feel good purchase

Date:May 15, 2013
Reviewed by ginjula
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value, Supportive
I am admittedly a fabric snob so a mattress that felt like it was covered in some synthetic material seemed like a bad idea. This mattress has a soft bamboo cover that feels very soft and natural. Although not a pillow top, it feels superficially plush with a firm infrastructure underneath that I need for my spine. I adore this mattress.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Carolina Radiant Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Glad we got it

Date:May 13, 2013
Reviewed by Codasmom
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality
Our first purchase from Sleepy's over 18 yrs ago didn't go very well so we were reluctant but decided to chance it and I am glad we did - we love everything about this mattress
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Carolina Radiant Firm Mattress
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected
Date:May 7, 2013
Reviewed by Pete12345
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Decent mattress for a good value. Recommended for the price.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Carolina Radiant Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Much firmer than expected
Softer than expected
Date:May 1, 2013
Reviewed by millsy
from hampton nh
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: High quality
the sales person here a hampton nh was correct. time for
a new mattress. sleep better, bones are better and the bedroom looks better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Carolina Radiant Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

BEST MATTRESS

Date:April 19, 2013
Reviewed by DETTE
from BALTIMORE,MD
Purchased forOther
Pros: Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
GET MATTRESS I PURCHASE IT FOR MY MOTHER IN LAW SHE LOVED IT NOW SHE GET BACK COMFORT...WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Carolina Radiant Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

The mattress of my dreams!

Date:March 24, 2013
Reviewed by VioletStar
from Linden, NJ
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
I'd been experiencing a lot of back pain, not to mention tossing and turning to the point that I would wake up feeling more tired than I did when I went to sleep. So I thought it might be time for a new mattress. When I found this one, I was hesitant, thinking it might be just like any other inner spring I'd owned before. I was wrong.
The top layer of the mattress is incredibly soft, without being overly dense. The firmness is just right for supporting my back, with just enough yield that I don't find shifting around a chore. I can even sleep on my stomach: something I've never been comfortable doing before. I do tend to spread my limbs when I sleep, and the foam exterior is thick, firm, and dense enough that I don't find myself either rolling off, or with an imprint of a metal rod on my arm or leg.
I have a daybed, and sitting on this mattress is just as comfortable as lying on it, with no annoying rod digging into my legs. There is practically no motion transfer, and I find I don't toss and turn at night since I've been sleeping on this mattress. And unlike other foam mattresses I've tried out, this one doesn't give me a sinking feeling, or retain an imprint from the last time I slept on it. I move, and it retains its shape beautifully.
The only complaint I have is that it's made not to be flipped. Some people would argue this is a good thing. I, however, have often found that flipping a mattress can sort of renew the sleeping experience. Oh well. I guess I will just have to see if it is that well constructed, so I don't need to flip it. Only time will tell that, I guess.
I'm an allergy sufferer, but I can rest easy knowing that I don't have to worry about my mattress being a source of my discomfort. I'm a sucker for all things natural and organic. So this mattress appealed to me for that reason, too. We're meant to live off of nature, so why shouldn't that include sleeping the same way? I have very high expectations of my new CMG Radiant Firm, and I have a feeling I'm going to love it for years to come. And yay for going green!
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Carolina Radiant Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Finally, sleeping better.....

Date:March 24, 2013
Reviewed by miamiartdekko
from Charlotte, NC
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
My wife and I knew it was time for a new mattress and foundation; neither of us was able to get a good night's sleep. We do our research on every major purchase and were in the process of looking when we stumble on Sleepy's (only because they were new to our area). We feel we got the best mattress and foundation for us at the best price. My wife is a side sleeper and I am both back and side and we both need firm support. We are getting that with our new mattress without sacrificing comfort. And, we have the added benefit of having an anti-allergenic "green" mattress and foundation as well. We couldn't be happier
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Carolina Radiant Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Great purchase

Date:March 15, 2013
Reviewed by Loni
from Durham, NC
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value, High quality
So happy I found a great sales person and a made a wonderful purchase. He helped me with what mattress I wanted and needed. He took all my information and provided me with a price I could afford. He has called to check up on the purchase as well. The young men that delivered the mattress where also exceptional. I can't say enough good things about the mattress, delivery, or salesman.
Thanks,
Loni
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Carolina Radiant Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

My perfect Solution for my bad back!

Date:February 23, 2013
Reviewed by MeowJess
from Jersey Shore
Purchased forOther
Pros: Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
Before purchasing this mattress I had on and off back pain, some nights being so bad that I couldn't sleep and just wanted to cry. After sleeping on this mattress for just a week I had no experience of back pain and I was getting a much better nights rest. I would recommend this mattress to anyone who has back pains related to a current bad mattress. I love this bed.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>