Customer Reviews for Carolina Mattress Guild Carolina Radiant Pillow Top Mattress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sleepy's.

Carolina Mattress Guild Carolina Radiant Pillow Top Mattress

Proudly Made in America, this pillow top mattress is covered in a luxurious stretch knit fabric made from Bamboo fibers. The bamboo yarn in our ticking is made from 100% natural bamboo pulp fiber. These are extremely soft fibers that are naturally anti-bacterial, anti-fungal, and are non-allergenic. This makes it an excellent sleep surface for allergy sufferers. Bamboo fibers have excellent ventilation and moisture absorption qualities, so it stays cool, dry and fresh for the life of the mattress. Silk and Wool fibers are also featured in the quilt which will naturally assist you with sleep temperature regulation and sleep moisture. High Density surface quilt foams will cushion and support every part of your body, improving circulation at the shoulders, arms and hips while resisting body impressions.

This mattress features a high density laminated full foam encasement that offers a superior perimeter edge support, extending the life of the mattress and allowing the sleeper to sleep up to the edge of the mattress with no roll off. The pillow top features soft convoluted foam, Silk & Wool fibers which enhance the sleeping comfort. The FR fiber in the quilt has cotton fibers which are treated with vegetable oil containing Boron (one of Earth's 109 natural elements), to give the fiber fire retardant properties.

 

Main Features

  • No flip construction
  • Natural Fire Resistant Quilt Fiber
  • Luxurious Soft Stretch Knit Ticking made from Bamboo fibers
  • Anti-Bacterial, Anti-Fungal, and Non-Allergenic
  • 416 coil - 13 gauge
  • High Density Laminated Foam Encasement
  • Silk and Wool luxury Fibers in the Quilt
  • Hybrid Soy Foams

 

Mattress and Foundation Height

  • Mattress Height: 15"
  • Standard Foundation Height: 9”
  • Low Profile Foundation Height: 5”

 

Warranty

  • 15 Year Non Prorated

 

Size Information

 

Twin 39" x 75" 240 Coils
Twin XL 39" x 80" 260 Coils
Full 54" x 75" 336 Coils

Queen

60" x 80" 416 Coils
King 76" x 80" 520 Coils
Cal King 72" x 84" 486 Coils

  

Average Customer Rating:
4.535 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
39 out of 43(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Carolina Radiant Pillow Top Mattress
Review 1 for Carolina Radiant Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Love my bed

Date:November 14, 2013
Reviewed by Kjm99002
from CT
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: High quality
I went from a bed on the floor to a Beautiful pillow top. I sleep great every night thanks to sleepy, Carolina , & progressive .. THANKS ALOT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Carolina Radiant Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Best Purchase Finally

Date:November 13, 2013
Reviewed by salem00a
from New Hampshire
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
Cons: Softer than expected
Soft, plush, pillow top....Going from a firm mattress tossing and turning sleepless nights to a soft pillow top plush was the best change for this family. We now have Sweet dreams!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Carolina Radiant Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Comfortable

Date:November 3, 2013
Reviewed by jmc0
from massachuset
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, High quality, Good for stomach sleepers, Supportive
Cons: Bad for side sleepers
This mattress is very comfortable and supportive and was the best thing I bought in a long time and sleep very good all night hard to want to get up in the morning and the price I paid for it was worth every dollar .
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Carolina Radiant Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Amazing Bed

Date:October 9, 2013
Reviewed by billychoons84
Purchased forOther
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Good for stomach sleepers, Supportive
My girlfriend and I are in love with this bed. We have plenty of room to sleep and it soft and comfortable. Been getting the best night sleep for the past month. Now we just have to try to get out of bed. I would highly reccomend this bed. I have loved bamboo for quite sometime. it's amazing and got an amazing deal.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Carolina Radiant Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Excellent Mattress, Great Customer Service

Date:October 6, 2013
Reviewed by JoMi
Purchased forGuest bedroom
Pros: Great value, High quality, Supportive
This mattress is very comfortable and supportive. We purchased it for our guest room, but like it so much we're going to get the same one for us! Sleepy's has great customer service, too, from showroom to delivery. We were very pleased with our purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Carolina Radiant Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

great purchase

Date:October 1, 2013
Reviewed by tessy
from Ct.
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Supportive
Cons: Firmer than expected
Best purchase ever. Before i bought this mattress i couldn"t sleep. Keep tossing and turning all night long. I would wake up with back and hip pains. Now thanks to this great mattress i wake up refresh and a good nights sleep. I would recommend this mattress to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Carolina Radiant Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected
Date:September 25, 2013
Reviewed by Heddie
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
The mattress is not as soft as expected however it is something that I am getting used to. It's very supportive. Nice buy. I would recommend it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Carolina Radiant Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Good Mattress

Date:July 20, 2013
Reviewed by PatL
from Lavallette NJ
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality
I originally purchased a King Koil which was 1/2 the price. After a week of sleeping on this mattress I knew why it was 1/2 the price. This purchase was for a vacation home that was under renovations from Hurricane Sandy. Sleepy's return policy is 14 days and must be picked up by the 21st day. My delivery was 1 month after the purchase and I did not sleep on it until 10 days later. I call Sleeps for an exchange on the 20th day after delivery and the was no problem. The new Carolina mattress was deliver in 3 days and I am very happy with the exchange process and the new mattress. Pillow top is very comfortable.
great for side sleepers
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Carolina Radiant Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Carolina Radiant Pillow Top Mattress

Date:June 10, 2013
Reviewed by TAS70
from Balitmore
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
Outstanding matress. Very comfortable! Would highly recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Carolina Radiant Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Awesome Value

Date:May 27, 2013
Reviewed by sdoggsan
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality
This mattress is insanely comfortable. Our previous mattress was firm and we were getting stiff lower backs after every night of sleep. When we switched to this mattress, the first night was heaven. We slept soundly and woke up without a single ache. The mattress is a great value, way less expensive than mattresses of similar quality. And, it's made in the USA without any weird spooky synthetic materials. Just a plain and simple great night's sleep.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Carolina Radiant Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Nice mattress

Date:May 12, 2013
Reviewed by kcmsich
Purchased forChildrens bedroom
Pros: High quality
Cons: Firmer than expected
Decent mattress for the price. I love that it is made of healthier components.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Carolina Radiant Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected

Very Happy With Mattress

Date:May 11, 2013
Reviewed by CarrieGH
from Farmington, CT
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, Supportive
We were well overdue for a mattress and didn't want to spend a ton of money. This mattress is a great value and its made in the USA. Its incredibly comfortable- like sleeping on a cloud! The one con is that it's only pillow top on one side. The plush mattress was like that too. Unsure if that will cause a shorter mattress life.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Carolina Radiant Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Great Mattress

Date:May 7, 2013
Reviewed by MeinSleep
from Peabody, MA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Great mattress and really comfortable. Sleepys was great to deal with ... they accidentally ordered delivered the wrong mattress (non pillow top version) and took care of it and got me the correct mattress right away with no hassle. Everyone was a pleasure to deal with.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Carolina Radiant Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

mattress

Date:April 22, 2013
Reviewed by PMAA
from Jarrettsville, MD
Purchased forChildrens bedroom
Pros: Great value, Supportive
Wanted a larger softer mattress, this one is great! The bamboo doesn't bother my allergies at all, so far it has been a comfortable sleep, not too hot on warm days and warms up well on cold ones. Only had it a month so far but we've had cold and warm days. Sheets fit well, seems to be holding shape well. I am enjoying it. Sleepys was good to deal with and fair in price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Carolina Radiant Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Overall Happy

Date:March 22, 2013
Reviewed by LisaVB
from Virginia Beach, VA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: High quality, Supportive
Cons: Firmer than expected
The sales associate was very helpful. Delivery was on time and professionally done. I am happy with my purchase. I thought the mattress in the show room felt a little softer. I am not sure if that is because more people had laid on that mattress? It is fine though, the difference is not enough to make me unhappy. Mattess seems to be of very good quality.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Carolina Radiant Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Great Mattress

Date:March 20, 2013
Reviewed by hardworker123
from North Carolina
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Good for stomach sleepers, Supportive
This mattress is very comfortable and just the right softness! It's just right and I'm getting a better nights rest. The bamboo material on the top keeps me from getting to hot at night. It's a GREAT mattress and it's made locally! We love it!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Carolina Radiant Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected
Date:March 13, 2013
Reviewed by Amethyse
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
The matress cradles me and my husband's snoring has been softened and I don't feel him moving as much anymore
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Carolina Radiant Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Carolina Radiant Pillow Top Mattress

Date:March 13, 2013
Reviewed by BRubble
from PA
Purchased forChildrens bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for back sleepers, Supportive
Purchased for my daughters bed. After about one month she likes it so far.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Carolina Radiant Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Very Comfortable!

Date:February 6, 2013
Reviewed by WouldRatherBeSleeping
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, Supportive
This bed is very comfortable, a bit firmer than expected, but I still don't want to get out of bed in the morning, I'd rather stay there all day!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Carolina Radiant Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Dissatisfied

Date:February 3, 2013
Reviewed by Ck1b
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Cons: Not supportive, Low quality
My husband and I purchased this mattress after falling in love with the same (or so we thought) one as the Borgata hotel and casino. When we first slept on our new mattress it was great, not too soft and not too hard. Unfortunately after about a month, a large divot developed on my husband's side causing terrible back pain. Not too long after, a similar divot formed on my side. This should not be happening to a mattress that is only a couple of months old. Luckily Sleepy's has given us a credit to purchase a new mattress. Now we will start this process all over again. Perhaps memory foam is the way to go this time.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>