Customer Reviews for ComforPedic Phenom by Simmons Simmons Comforpedic Phenom Firm Mattress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sleepy's.

ComforPedic Phenom by Simmons Simmons Comforpedic Phenom Firm Mattress

Delight in the support of our Simmons Comforpedic Phenom Firm Mattress. Their remarkable memory foam offers a comfortable and restful night's sleep.

The Simmons® Comforpedic® Phenom™ Firm is one of the firmer feeling mattresses in this exclusive Sleepy’s collection. For a look and feel like no other, these mattresses combine luxury and innovation for the perfect night’s sleep. With a combination of temperature-sensitive NXG® Memory Foam and Advanced NXG® Memory Foam, these mattresses ensure incredible pressure relief and a comfortable sleeping temperature. The Transflexion foam core requires no break-in period, so you’ll get a cozy, comfortable night’s sleep the very first night!

 

Main Features

  • Upscale look-with removable cover
  • NXG® Memory Foam and Advanced NXG® Memory Foam developed by expert foam chemists
  • Slow Recovery Latex Foam – Exclusive to Sleepy’s
  • Transflexion® core foam – no break-in period
  • Gradient Edge®  - firm, supportive edge
  • Waterfall Triton® foundation

 

Mattress and Foundation Height

  • Mattress Height: 9.5"
  • Standard Foundation Height: 9"
  • Low Profile Foundation Height: 5"

 

Warranty

  • 25 years

 

Average Customer Rating:
4.412 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
14 out of 17(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Simmons Comforpedic Phenom Firm Mattress
Review 1 for Simmons Comforpedic Phenom Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Would recommend

Date:March 28, 2013
Reviewed by Danswife
from Oaklyn, NJ
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
this is the best product I have ever seen. It is the best mattress that there is. Would recommend it to anybody who has a bad back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Simmons Comforpedic Phenom Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Best investment for our health

Date:November 1, 2012
Reviewed by MLito
from Maryland
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
This has been the best mattress we have bought in 24 years. Price was a little high but if it does perform and lasts as they say it is worth it. I can sleep, my partner is not disturbed, no bouncing, no sinking in the mattress. Firm but so so comfortable.After so many years of sleeping in lousy mattresses I didn't want to get out of bed after the first night I slept on it.
Great service at the store, super fast next day delivery and my wife said great courteous respectful delivery men.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Simmons Comforpedic Phenom Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

very happy

Date:August 28, 2012
Reviewed by fishergirl
from Montville, NJ
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
When I first purchased the mattress I was unsure of how my back would feel. It took a good solid 2 weeks to get use to sleeping on it.Now I love it !!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Simmons Comforpedic Phenom Firm Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Firmer than expected
Softer than expected

hurts my back

Date:July 31, 2012
Reviewed by cardassassin
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Cons: Firmer than expected, Poor value, Bad for back sleepers, Bad for stomach sleepers, Bad for side sleepers
The mattress felt great at first, but after 2 months it has been hurting my back. I cannot get comfortable because my back is so tight now.
How is 21 days enough time to evaluate a mattress and call it a guarantee? I would like to return it for a different comfort level, but I have spent so much on it already.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Simmons Comforpedic Phenom Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Awesome Peurchase

Date:July 23, 2012
Reviewed by purotejano
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
The comfort of the matress is so remarkable. I enjoy how the matress takes the shape of my body and allows it to be in a state of relaxation. Thanks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Simmons Comforpedic Phenom Firm Mattress
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Much softer than expected
Softer than expected

Not what expected

Date:June 26, 2012
Reviewed by backache
from Long Island
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: High quality
Cons: Not supportive, Bad for back sleepers, Bad for side sleepers
Spent time doing research and lots of $$ buying this bed. Got the firm in King size. Its been about 6 months now and I can't stay laying in the bed more than an hour or so. If I do, my back is broken. I sink into the body hole and can't get out. Because King needs two twin box boards, I feel like I am climbing the mountain to get to the other side of the bed to my husband. Now we spent all this $$$ and I have to buy a new bed. I'm hoping I get some kind of reparation for this but I'm not holding out too much hope.
Beware before buying this bed. For the same price, go with Temperpedic!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Simmons Comforpedic Phenom Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Finally a pain free morning!!!

Date:May 30, 2012
Reviewed by K333
from Philly
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
I went to Sleepy's with the intention of purchasing the Tempurpedic Queen mattress set. The feel was just not firm enough in any of the equivalent mattresses. The salesman suggested I try the Comforpedic as an option since the other mattresses felt like I was sinking in too much. Lo and behold...I was in heaven withe the Comforpedic! I like a firm mattress and this is remarkable! I am waking now without lower back pain, there are no foam mattress break in periods...from the first night...simply heaven!!
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Simmons Comforpedic Phenom Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

I Love this Mattress!!!

Date:April 26, 2012
Reviewed by Anonymous
from Westfield MA
Purchased forGuest bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Good for stomach sleepers, Supportive
I purchased this mattress because I wanted to upgrade from a regular spring full size mattress to a Queen size foam mattress. I considered the other name brand product that was expensive. I took the test in the store to find out what mattress was good for me. It said a firm mattress was for me, so I purchase this queen size firm Simmons Comforpedic phenom mattress and and the pillows to go with it and it has been phenomenol for me. I cant even remember how I fall asleep. No tossing, no turning just lay in the bed lights out and it's morning and i'm refreshed. If I upgraded I would get the same mattress in King size cause even our toddler loves the bed. Thanks Sleepys for the REST of my life!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Simmons Comforpedic Phenom Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Softer than expected
Softer than expected

Mr. Bosco

Date:February 4, 2012
Reviewed by Bosco
from Flushing, New York
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
The service was excellent. The quality of the mattress is awesome.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Simmons Comforpedic Phenom Firm Mattress
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Comfortable but watch out for the odor!

Date:February 3, 2012
Reviewed by Reviewer123
from New Haven, CT
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for back sleepers, Supportive
I recently purchased the Phenom mattress and it looks like I'll have to return it because of the odor. (I was initially concerned about the odor that foam mattresses are associated with but the sales person assured me that there will be no odor.) Well, needless to say, there's an odor. It is so strong that I haven't been able to sleep on the bed for longer than a few hours and have been sleeping in the recliner or sofa, hoping the odor will dissipate, if given some time to air out, it hasn't.
I know there are those that aren't bothered or as sensitive to odors, which in that case, you may find that the mattress is fine. The good news is that it is a very comfortable mattress. I guess the bottom line is, if you aren't sensitive to the mattress foam odor; it's a comfortable mattress and worth a try. (I only gave the mattress a 2 star because of the odor it emits, otherwise, I would give it 5 stars for comfort.)
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Simmons Comforpedic Phenom Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Finally

Date:January 16, 2012
Reviewed by heyuitsme
from Wareham, MA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
We recently purchased the Phenom and are extremely pleased with the feel and comfort of this bed. We have never slept on a memory foam bed before and after sleeping on this will never go back to a regular mattress again. We finally get the sleep we have been missing out on and would recommend the Phenom for anyone that is thinking about changing from a conventional bed to memory foam. We also purchased the pillows and they are just as comfortable as the bed.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Simmons Comforpedic Phenom Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Amazing Mattress

Date:December 23, 2011
Reviewed by treetownal
from Brooklyn, NY
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
After spending thousands of dollars on a traditional high end pillowtop and suffering through a sore back, sore legs and sagging dips in the mattress, we decided to switch to a foam or latex mattress. We chose this over the comparably priced tempurpedic because it was easier to get in and out of (less sinking) and was supposed to be cooler because of a layer of latex. While I can't compare this to the tempurpedic mattresses, I can attest that it has greatly improved my sleep, I have no soreness or aches and it is very comfortable.
It is a very firm mattress but has a gradual give while you settle in to relieve pressure so it is never "hard". After a month, there is no sign of sags or dips. It is a little warmer than a traditional mattress but not hot. My wife who is small and lightweight enjoys the mattress just the same. I wouldn't hop up and down with a glass of wine on the mattress but you do not notice the other person getting in and out of the bed, motion transfer is really minimized. I am extremely pleased and while expensive I have spent even more on a mattress that I hate to sleep on after 6 months, so I judge this a bargain.
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Simmons Comforpedic Phenom Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Don't underestimate a good night sleep

Date:September 11, 2011
Reviewed by shaggy
from New York, NY
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
I love this mattress' firm but contouring support. I found that the NxG memory foam was the best of all worlds. I chose the firm Phenom mattress for added support and I love it! It contours to your body like Tempurpedic but without the "sinking" feeling. It also disperses body heat for a more comfortable night sleep if you tend to sleep "hot". I also like that fact that the mattress is firm all the way to the edge as I am an edge sleeper. I also got the comforpedic pillows that go with the mattress and I love them as well. I'm so happy with my purchase!
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Simmons Comforpedic Phenom Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

great mattress

Date:July 21, 2011
Reviewed by redsoxfan
from North Providence,R.I.
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality
I recently purchased a simmons phenom memory foam matress. I have a lot of pain in my hips and after speaking to the salesman in your Seekonk MA store, (Myles Costello).decided to purchacse this matress.His knowledge of all the types of matresses was far exceeding my expectations. The overall purchase experience was more than i expected. I received my matress the following day, and would recomend not only Sleepy's,but Myles as a contact person. I am resting comfortable these days minus the pain in my hips. This matress has one downfall, i don't want to get out of bed!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Simmons Comforpedic Phenom Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Happy Everafter

Date:July 20, 2011
Reviewed by elaine
from York, Pa.
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
Went to Sleepy's yesterday and after trying a couple styles of mattress i picked the right one for me. Got it today, can your believe it was delivered the next day and took a cat nap and wow it felt great. Great purchase, great salesman, will spread the word about Sleepy's. A plus service. Thanks Sleepy's. A happy customer.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Simmons Comforpedic Phenom Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Yay...a new bed

Date:March 1, 2011
Reviewed by GH930
from Richmond VA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Good for stomach sleepers, Supportive
We have now had our new Phenom King mattress for a little over a week. When it arrived, it felt a lot firmer than it did in the store. My wife and I were a little reluctant, but have been amazed
at how well we sleep on this mattress. It was like day and night from sleeping on our old mattress to this one and it was only 6 years old! My wife even says my snoring doesn't bother her as much. We would highly recommend this mattress, especially if you want something a little firmer, but yet very comfortable. It does surprise you....
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Simmons Comforpedic Phenom Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Great mattress

Date:November 2, 2010
Reviewed by VMD427
from New Jersey
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Good for stomach sleepers, Supportive
I have a shifted vertabrea and two bulging disc's and this mattress has returned my ability to sleep comfortably in any position!
+24points
27out of 30found this review helpful.