Customer Reviews for ComforPedic Phenom by Simmons Simmons Comforpedic Phenom Plush Mattress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sleepy's.

ComforPedic Phenom by Simmons Simmons Comforpedic Phenom Plush Mattress

Sleep well on our Simmons Comforpedic Phenom Plush Mattress. This plush mattress has unparalleled comfort and support so you can sleep well the entire night.

The Simmons® Comforpedic® Phenom™ Plush is one of the softer feeling mattresses in this exclusive Sleepy’s collection. For a look and feel like no other, these mattresses combine luxury and innovation for the perfect night’s sleep. With a combination of temperature-sensitive NXG® Memory Foam and Advanced NXG® Memory Foam, these mattresses ensure incredible pressure relief and a comfortable sleeping temperature. The Transflexion foam core requires no break-in period, so you’ll get a cozy, comfortable night’s sleep the very first night!

 

Main Features

  • Upscale look-with removable cover
  • NXG® Memory Foam and Advanced NXG® Memory Foam developed by expert foam chemists
  • Slow Recovery Latex Foam – Exclusive to Sleepy’s
  • Transflexion® core foam – no break-in period
  • Gradient Edge®  - firm, supportive edge
  • Waterfall Triton® foundation
  •  Nickel corner guards

 

Mattress and Foundation Height

  • Mattress Height: 10.5"
  • Standard Foundation Height: 9"
  • Low Profile Foundation Height: 5"

 

Warranty

  • 25 years

 

Average Customer Rating:
4.069 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
24 out of 29(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Simmons Comforpedic Phenom Plush Mattress
Review 1 for Simmons Comforpedic Phenom Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

.....3RD TIME A CHARM.

Date:February 5, 2013
Reviewed by jojo123
from NYC
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
WE HAD A"MY SIDE" BED. IT "SUNK" IN ONLY 6 MONTHS. SLEEPY'S SENT A MAN FROM MATTRESS MARSHALS. HE WAS GREAT. TOLD US EXACTLY WHAT WOULD HAPPEN. THREE DAYS LATER WE RECEIVED A LETTER TELLING US WE WERE CREDITED IN FULL. VERY NICE SLEEPY'S.
STARTED WITH THE TEMPURPEDIC CLOUD SUPREME.
THEN WE LOOKED AT THE PHENOM FIRM AND PLUSH. WE CHOSE THE FIRM. IT ONLY TOOK ( 3 ) DAYS TO TELL IT WAS TOO FIRM. WE WENT BACK AND EXCHANGED IT FOR THE PHENOM PLUSH. PERFECT.... REALLY !! WE ADDED THE ADJUSTABLE BASE... AND WE HAVE THE PERFECT SET. OUR SLEIGH BED RESTED ON SLATS.... WE USED TO THINK WE WERE GOING TO FALL THROUGH THE BASE...NOW WE FEEL STURDY AND SECURE... A(N) ADDED BONUS. WE WERE HELPED IN NYC ON 86TH STREET BY DREW AND MARTY. THEY WERE THE BEST !! DO YOURSELF A FAVOR.... TRY THE PHENOM PLUSH.... AND GIVE MARTY A CALL. YOU WILL NOT BE SORRY !
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Simmons Comforpedic Phenom Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Best Sleep Remedy

Date:December 21, 2012
Reviewed by ComfortSeeker
from Virginia
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
My father was having issues sleeping in his old bed. He took refuge in his recliner, spending many restless nights there. This led to swelling of the ankles and other health issues since he failed to get the type of rest he needed and the incline required for healthy circulation. After a brief stay at the hospital due to a septic infection, I decided to purchase a new bed for him to try and bring a little comfort and health back to his routine. He now sleeps through the night in comfort (and even takes mid-day naps from time to time). Because he is sleeping better, he has more energy during the day to get the moderate exercise he needs for weight control and a healthier all around life style.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Simmons Comforpedic Phenom Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected
Date:October 27, 2012
Reviewed by capt10
from Boyce VA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
Best nights sleep I've had in years. we got rid of a 7 ear old Tmepudic the adjust able bed frames make it all that much better
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Simmons Comforpedic Phenom Plush Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Much firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Save yourself the ache

Date:October 10, 2012
Reviewed by foundthepea
from NJ
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Cons: Firmer than expected, Not supportive, Low quality, Poor value, Bad for back sleepers, Bad for side sleepers, Bad for stomach sleepers
If you are looking for a memory foam bed that contours your body, stay away from this bed. Not only is uncomfortable, but I and my husband woke up everyday with severe lower back pains from this bed. Both of us are small people, so I can't imagine what a heavier person would go through! It wasn't a cheap bed either. It's not that easy to get an exchange so please don't wait your time.
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Simmons Comforpedic Phenom Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Love this mattress!

Date:September 3, 2012
Reviewed by VirtualVision
from New York, NY
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
I stopped by a new local Sleepys because they were having a grand opening sale. I hadn't planned on purchasing that day but only to browse. However, my salesman was excellent and attentive and had me try out several different mattresses after asking me questions about my likes, dislikes and sleeping habits. The moment I laid down on the Simmons Phenom Plush I knew I had found my next mattress! My only qualm is that it is heavy and that makes it harder for me to tuck in sheets. However, I love that it never has to be turned over and the memory foam totally conforms to my body for a restful and comfortable night's sleep.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Simmons Comforpedic Phenom Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Ahhh a good nights sleep finally !

Date:August 31, 2012
Reviewed by CarinAnn
from Annapolis MD
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: High quality
We have had our run with mattresses. To find one that is as comfortable as this Phenom. The salesman we dealt with at our Sleepy's (Tom) made us feel very comfortable looking and testing them out. He had a good humor side to him that put us at ease. Thanks Tom !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Simmons Comforpedic Phenom Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected
Date:July 10, 2012
Reviewed by mslane22
from Raleigh, NC
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
Cons: Bad for stomach sleepers
We are pleased with our purchase. Our sales associate, Gayle, has been a delight to work with. She is genuinely concerned about us being happy with it. At first, we just had to get used to not having springs and plan to get a mattress cushion attached to the top so that it is a little easier to roll over, but all in all, we are sleeping much better.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Simmons Comforpedic Phenom Plush Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Much firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Do not purchase.

Date:June 23, 2012
Reviewed by tock
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Cons: Firmer than expected
This mattress is horrible. I've never had any problems sleeping through the night...on any mattress...until we got this. Wake up tossing and turning and in pain the next morning. Mattress is much firmer than the one we tried in the store, might as well be sleeping on the floor. We're going to try to exchange, however sounds like it will cost a small fortune to do so. Felt very confident with our purchase decision based on computerized results in store, and were very excited about our selection, but very disappointed now that we have to sleep on our investment.
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Simmons Comforpedic Phenom Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Changed my life...

Date:June 21, 2012
Reviewed by JAMI
from Los Angeles
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Good for stomach sleepers, Supportive
I received the Phenom Mattress as a gift and literally it changed my life. I had been tossing and turning and never able to sleep through the night. As a result, I was exhausted during the day and found it hard to function. Since receiving this mattress, I sleep like a log!! Typically 8 straight hours. It's amazing. I bounce out of bed in the morning and now exercise regularly and have so much more energy to sustain me throughout the day at work. My only issue is I want to jump back into bed as soon as the sun goes down!! There's a reason it's called the Phenom and that's because it's PHENOM-ENAL!
Thank you Sleepys!!!
Best;
Jaime
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Simmons Comforpedic Phenom Plush Mattress
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Too Firm?

Date:May 10, 2012
Reviewed by Smd6680
from Alexandria, VA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
Cons: Firmer than expected, Bad for side sleepers
I bought this mattress almost two weeks ago and I think the quality is excellent but I'm not sure if it is too firm for my liking. I think it was my fault and not the mattress. I should have purchased the luxury plush mattress instead. I would definitely recommend this brand to anyone.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Simmons Comforpedic Phenom Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Firmer than expected
Softer than expected

No more back pain

Date:May 9, 2012
Reviewed by TheHands
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, High quality, Supportive
Cons: Firmer than expected
Changed to this matress from a Kingsdown. With the old matress my wife and I would wake up in pain. The pain is gone and we sleep great. Delivery and service were fantastic and I would recommend Sleepy's.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Simmons Comforpedic Phenom Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Awesome

Date:April 27, 2012
Reviewed by lwhiti
from Denton,MD
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
I was tired of the spring mattress that we had had for 16 years and I had heared that the Tempurpedic kept you hot when you slept, I ecided to go with the latex because it was cooler. The 1st 3 nights were not very good sleep nights, the 4th night on on have been great no soreness when I get up and a great nights sleep.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Simmons Comforpedic Phenom Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

No regrets

Date:April 25, 2012
Reviewed by flyaway82
from NY
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
We are very happy with our purchase of this mattress. From the first night, we slept like babies. The mattress arrived in perfect condition and was just as presented in the showroom - only better! We are pleased with the quality of this mattress.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Simmons Comforpedic Phenom Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Best sleep

Date:April 9, 2012
Reviewed by Mimi43
from Delaware
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for back sleepers, Supportive
I was told it would take a week or two to get used to sleeping on a foam mattress. (Ihave slept on a Kingsdown innerspring plush for the past 7 years.) The first night, and every night since that I have slept on my newPhenom from Simmons has been wonderful. I used to consider myself a terrible sleeper. No more! And the best part is that I wake up feeling refreshed, get out of bed and have no aches, kinks, pains, etc. I am telling everybody how much I love this mattress.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Simmons Comforpedic Phenom Plush Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

phenom

Date:March 10, 2012
Reviewed by littlemema
from Ney York
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Cons: Not supportive, Poor value, Bad for back sleepers
This is the most defective bed ever, the coils on the box spring transfer thru the foam the impale the body where contact is made. I wish someone could have let me know that any foam mattress should be on a solid base with no metal to impale me.
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Simmons Comforpedic Phenom Plush Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Much firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Big Mistake

Date:March 2, 2012
Reviewed by Needsomesleep
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Cons: Firmer than expected, Bad for back sleepers, Bad for side sleepers
My husband and I tried the Comforpedic Phenom Plush in the showroom and loved it. The mattress we took delivery of says Phenom Plush on the tag, but the mattress feels NOTHING like what we laid on in the showroom. Two weeks later, we have not slept well one single night. The bed is hard as a rock. This was a colossal mistake.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Simmons Comforpedic Phenom Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Better than the other "pedic" mattresses!

Date:December 4, 2011
Reviewed by rpowe031
from Norfolk, VA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, High quality, Supportive
My fiancee and I came in to Sleepy's looking for another specific "pedic" mattress, and the salesperson showed us the PHENOM! It was more comfortable, and we especially liked how the PHENOM's special design creates a "no-sag" edge, and we felt like we were on a cloud. We took the other "pedic" mattress out of our vocabulary and replaced it with PHENOM! This was the best mattress we ever laid on. Thank you!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Simmons Comforpedic Phenom Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Sleeping Great

Date:November 26, 2011
Reviewed by 1Goodsleeper
from Suffolk, VA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
We have back and neck issues and now sleep better than we ever had. It compares favorably to the Temperpedic but costs substantially less.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Simmons Comforpedic Phenom Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Hoping To Win $500

Date:October 28, 2011
Reviewed by gooccwallst
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Supportive
Mattress is good, I need more time to get used to it. It cost too much but what dosen't these days.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Simmons Comforpedic Phenom Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Love our new mattress!

Date:October 3, 2011
Reviewed by czed
from North Andover, MA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
My husband was tossing and turning and waking up with back aches in our older mattress. We went into Sleepy's and tried every mattress in the store and this was clearly our favorite model. I found the Tempurpedic too soft for my liking. My husband found the coil mattresses too firm for his liking. This one was "just right"!
We've had it for just over a week now and we both love it! He's sleeping more soundly and waking up without any pains.
I'm still not sure on the pillows we also bought as i find them a bit high but i wouldn't trade the mattress for anything!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>