Customer Reviews for ComforPedic Phenom by Simmons Simmons Comforpedic Phenom Luxury Firm Mattress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sleepy's.

ComforPedic Phenom by Simmons Simmons Comforpedic Phenom Luxury Firm Mattress

Slumber well on our Simmons Comforpedic Phenom Luxury Firm Mattress. The memory foam provides great support and comfort for a restful night's sleep.

The Simmons® Comforpedic® Phenom™ Firm is the firmest and most supportive mattress in this exclusive Sleepy’s collection. For a look and feel like no other, these mattresses combine luxury and innovation for the perfect night’s sleep. With a combination of temperature-sensitive NXG® Memory Foam and Advanced NXG® Memory Foam, these mattresses ensure incredible pressure relief and a comfortable sleeping temperature. The Transflexion foam core requires no break-in period, so you’ll get a cozy, comfortable night’s sleep the very first night!  

 

Main Features

  • Upscale look-with removable cover
  • NXG® Memory Foam and Advanced NXG® Memory Foam developed by expert foam chemists
  • Slow Recovery Latex Foam – Exclusive to Sleepy’s
  • Transflexion® core foam – no break-in period
  • Gradient Edge®  - firm, supportive edge
  • Waterfall Triton® foundation
  •  Nickel corner guards 

 

Mattress and Foundation Height

  • Mattress Height: 13 1/2"
  • Standard Foundation Height: 9"
  • Low Profile Foundation Height: 5"

 

Warranty

  • 25 years

 

Average Customer Rating:
4.706 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
16 out of 17(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Simmons Comforpedic Phenom Luxury Firm Mattress
Review 1 for Simmons Comforpedic Phenom Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected
Date:November 23, 2012
Reviewed by eddie1989
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: High quality
I can't explain the comfort. It's better than I thought it would be. It's soft, but without feeling like i'm sleeping in a whole. I tend to move around a lot, and the bed sort of moves with me, so I'm finding that I'm moving less and sleeping more. Great bed.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Simmons Comforpedic Phenom Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

great mattress

Date:November 11, 2012
Reviewed by luvmycomfybed
from Pennsville NJ
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Good for stomach sleepers, Supportive
The mattress is great, you sink down into it and it molds to you. It has the perfect amount of support. Not hot when sleeping, and you don't disturb partner when moving around at night.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Simmons Comforpedic Phenom Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Best Mattress Purchase Ever

Date:July 26, 2012
Reviewed by lovepurchase55
from Glen Oaks, NY
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
Had previous mattress 7 years and had problems with comfort immediately. Slept on this mattress first night and loved how comfortable I was. Wish I had gone for this mattress earlier. Sales rep was best too. Had us lie on many mattresses based on our preferences and was very knowledgable and patient.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Simmons Comforpedic Phenom Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Very nice mattress

Date:July 25, 2012
Reviewed by SnyderCountyHousehold
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: High quality
This mattress is very well made. I especially like the springs and the overall comfort. I would recommend this product.
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Simmons Comforpedic Phenom Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Great bed

Date:July 10, 2012
Reviewed by MikeAB
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value, Good for stomach sleepers
This is a huge perfect bed for me. My wife could maybe go with a softer mattress, but since it is easier to go firmer then I go softer this what we ended up with and I love every bit of it. I have never slept better than I do now.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Simmons Comforpedic Phenom Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Mattress Review

Date:June 19, 2012
Reviewed by skipsterc
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
This is the 3rd mattress we have purchased in the last 3 years and this is the first one that satisfies both of us. Having one side firmer than the other works out great for us.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Simmons Comforpedic Phenom Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Best money every spent.

Date:May 16, 2012
Reviewed by LKWASH2177
from Newport News, VA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: High quality, Supportive
My husband and I are new mattress buyers. We're newly married and just received a bed from our family to start with. We purchased this mattress after being helped with a very knowledgeable sales associate who really took his time in helping us find what we both need. After all the searching and trying different beds, we found one. We were a little hesitant, considering it is a very expensive mattress. But, after one night sleeping in it, our buyers remorse quickly went away.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Simmons Comforpedic Phenom Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Perfect Mattress

Date:March 13, 2012
Reviewed by verybluejenny
from Hamilton, NJ
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, Supportive
My husband and I bought this mattress about a month ago. I never thought I wanted a memory foam mattress. Due to our narrow staircase and weird turning angle, the regular mattress did not fit up and around the staircase at all in the KING size. Ok, so back to sleepys! They were great. We ended on this mattress, and I'm so glad we did. More comfortable than anything ever before. Our salesperson did warn us that the mattress would take a few days to fully break in, so it will feel firmer the first few nights, but it was still comfortable. After maybe a week or so, it was totally perfect and remains perfect. I am a side/stomach sleeper and my husband is a back sleeper. It works for both of us. Also, we never wake each other up when getting in/out of bed or turning over, ect. I also find myself sleeping much longer than I used to, on our old inner-spring mattress when I don't have to get up. Buy this, you will be pleased!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Simmons Comforpedic Phenom Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Give it a chance

Date:January 18, 2012
Reviewed by Dacableguy
from Long Island NY
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
Cons: Firmer than expected
This is a mattress which you have to give a chance to break in. The one in the showroom was by far softer then the mattress when delivered. My wife and I woke up with tight backs and were extremely uncomfortable. After about 5-7 nights it finally broken in and it sleeps like a dream. Ive had back surgeries and used to wake up multiple times a night with pain on my old kingsdown mattress. Since we gave this a chance to break in, I have not woke up once in the middle of the night. I sleep on my side and stomach and I have yet to wake up with any back pain at all. I really wish I got it sooner. The price is a little high but it is well worth the value. YOU JUST HAVE TO GIVE IT A CHANCE TO BREAK IN, my wife actually bought a pillow top after the first night until it broke in.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Simmons Comforpedic Phenom Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Much firmer than expected
Softer than expected

PAIN

Date:January 8, 2012
Reviewed by charrade
from Brooklyn
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Cons: Firmer than expected, Poor value, Bad for back sleepers, Bad for side sleepers, Bad for stomach sleepers
Worst bed choice ever. The one in the showroom felt much softer. Apparently they need breaking in, but how many nights of agony does this require?? (Not to mention the price!) Both my husband and I wake up with limbs asleep and my right hip has felt like a giant bruise for days. This is like sleeping on bricks. Avoid!
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Simmons Comforpedic Phenom Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Luxury firm review

Date:December 2, 2011
Reviewed by wonderdog
from Pikesville, Maryland
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
We bought the luxury firm king size mattress and foundation. With both my wife and I having back problems, this bed felt supportive, yet soft enough for comfort. The bed feels great, gives a good night's sleep, and is everything we expected. Sleepy's was great to deal with, fast delivery and setup. Very satisfied with this bed.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Simmons Comforpedic Phenom Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Best mattress ever

Date:November 12, 2011
Reviewed by mishey
from Staten Island, NY
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for back sleepers, Supportive
I actually look forward to getting in my bed at night like never before. This mattress is so comfortable and I stay in one postion almost all night, sometimes even all night. This is very mportant due to the fact that both my husband and I have sleep apnea and it is important for us to sleep on our back. Also, I have a really bad back and when I wake up in the morning, it feels pretty good. That I haven't experienced with any other mattress before. I ABSOLUTELY recommend this mattress.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Simmons Comforpedic Phenom Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected

Great Purchase

Date:September 17, 2011
Reviewed by littlemahoff1
from Philadelphia, PA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, High quality
I am very pleased with my mattress purchase. We purchased this mattress a year ago and it looks and feels brand new. I loved the idea there is no break in period.
Once you get in bed, you just want to stay there.
This mattress makes us feel quite warm at times. It is suppose to be temperature sensitive. I'm not so sure. I expected that from the Temperpedic, but not this mattress. Nevertheless, we are still quite pleased and highly recommend it.
The price was more than we ever anticipated spending, however I feel this mattress will outlast all of the other mattresses. That in itself makes the purchase worth the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Simmons Comforpedic Phenom Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

The BEST mattress we have ever slept on!

Date:July 31, 2011
Reviewed by deedeeny
from White Plains, NY
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
The is the BEST mattress we have EVER slept on! My husband and I purchased this mattress in king size because we were waking up stiff and sore every morning and our queen was too small. We orignally were going to purchase The Tempur pedic but then came across The Simmons® Comforpedic® Phenom™ Firm and we were SOLD on it! We are so pleased with this mattress!
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Simmons Comforpedic Phenom Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Outstanding

Date:March 13, 2011
Reviewed by Refreshed
from Middletonw, DE
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
My wife and I purchased the CoforPedic fully adjustable bed with built in massage. This product is absolutely one of the best purchases we have ever made. The mattress alone cradles your body and provides comfortable and firm support. The adjustable head and foot features allow us to relieve pressure from the lower back and the built in massage has proven to be something we wonder how we ever lived without.
Rainna, our sales person, made purchasing this product easy and convent. She did an outstanding job from initial consultation through delivery and set up. She even upgraded several items we did not expect and provided outstanding follow up service to ensure we were fully satisfied with our purchase.
This was our first purchase with Sleepys. We highly recommend the selection, service, and attention to detail that we experienced.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Simmons Comforpedic Phenom Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Finally a Great Bed!

Date:February 23, 2011
Reviewed by Palomino
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
Cons: Firmer than expected
I made a deal with my husband one Sunday, that if he got the grill he loved at Lowe's we must get a good bed, well, Sleepy's was right down the road on Rt. 611 and we were greeted by big, jolly Dave!!! He did body profiles on us, we laughed! But he was so knowledgeable and professional that he directed us to the beds best for us. My husband has firbromyalgia, and Dave knew exactly what we were describing, I latched on to the comforpedic spirit pillow and told him I was not leaving without one, then we tried out all the beds and decided that this was our best choice. The bed was delivered next day, I called in the morning to explain that I did not have the frame to fit and they said no problem and sent one along, the delivery boys were great. After the first night I called Dave and told him we slept awful, and he told us it would take just a little time to adjust, well by the 3rd night I was awake and refreshed and ready to ride my horses at 4 AM! Wooo Hooo, great stuff and now my husband just says--ok, u were right! So, go to Sleepy's and ask for big Dave! Just loved him!
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Simmons Comforpedic Phenom Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Investment

Date:February 12, 2011
Reviewed by Glenn
from Germansville, Pa.
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, High quality, Supportive
Today I purchased this Simmons® Comforpedic® Phenom™ Luxury Firm Mattress. I didn't think it would take me all day to decide, but it did. I tried about between 20 to 30 different brands and types although I was mainly looking into a foam style, we chose this. The quality, feel, sleeping temperature and comfort was exceptional. The price was a bit higher than we initially wanted to spend but it wasn't out of reach, seeing you will use this for ten to twenty years. It is an investment.
One of the main factors in our decision for the Simmon Phenom was the foam design and it ability to dissipate body temperature, which added to the comfort level. Very happy with our purchase
+7points
11out of 15found this review helpful.