Customer Reviews for Dr. Breus Dr. Breus Monogram Ultra Firm Eurotop Mattress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sleepy's.

Dr. Breus Dr. Breus Monogram Ultra Firm Eurotop Mattress

Dr. Breus Monogram Ultra Firm Euro top Mattress is a latex mattress with support. It is the only mattress collection designed by a sleep physician.

It’s only through the perfect balance of his key ingredients, including tempsense™, that each Dr. Breus Bed™ performs to his exact standards – while feeling distinctly different from one another. The Dr. Breus Bed™  will keep temperatures just right for great sleep. You’ll be cradled in amazing comfort while experiencing nature’s finest support. You can wake up with the energy to make the most out of every day!

Dr. Breus says: “If you prefer a minimalist or eastern approach in much of your life - then I would recommend the ‘Monogram.’  Delivering all of my tenets for better sleep, yet with an ultra firm feel...especially loved by back sleepers.”

 

Main Features

  • The only mattress collection designed by a sleep doctor
  • Dr. Breus' proprietary tempsense™ technology works to create "thermo-neutrality" for consistent, comfortable sleep surface temperatures throughout the night.
  • Designed with a feeling of "Zero Gravity" to increase deep, uninterrupted sleep
  • Designed with nature's finest support… which leads to complete muscle relaxation.
  • Experience undisturbed sleep with no partner disturbance
  • Every Dr. Breus Bed™ appears in a crisp, clean, fresh White and Navy palette, European inspired patterned gusset - and finished with Stainless Steel Corner Guards

 

     

Mattress and Foundation Height

  • Matt  ress Height: 13"
  • Standard Foundation Height: 9"
  •  Low Profile Foundation Height: 5 1/2" 

 

 Warranty

  • 20 years prorated
Average Customer Rating:
3.769 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
8 out of 13(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dr. Breus Monogram Ultra Firm Eurotop Mattress
Review 1 for Dr. Breus Monogram Ultra Firm Eurotop Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

love this bed

Date:November 10, 2011
Reviewed by BrooklynSarah
from New York, NY
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, Supportive
I love this bed. The mattress is incredibly comfortable. I fall asleep much faster and sleep more deeply. I have read a lot of reviews that said mattress construction quality varies, but my mattress seems pretty good quality. I'm really glad i got the ultra-firm - think anything softer would have been too soft. And it's not that it feels firm - the top is still very cushy and absorbing. It's just that it provide adequate support for my body.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Breus Monogram Ultra Firm Eurotop Mattress
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Too Firm

Date:October 14, 2011
Reviewed by jnine71908
from Hartford, CT
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for back sleepers, High quality
Cons: Firmer than expected, Bad for side sleepers, Bad for stomach sleepers
This mattress was recommended by the salesman in-store. My husband and I did a sleep analysis to help determine the best mattress we could afford. We did attempt to give the mattress up to 3 weeks, but after one week, my husband's shoulders were in pain, and my neck was stiff. This was not the mattress for us. The model in store was much softer! The appearance and quality did appeal to us, and we decided to try the Monogram Gold. We're keeping our fingers crossed, and hoping that this mattress is the one. It's been one week, and so far so good.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Breus Monogram Ultra Firm Eurotop Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Excellent purchase

Date:October 12, 2011
Reviewed by GoodNight2
from Virginia
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
I wish I had not waited so long to purchase the Sleep Doctor bed. It is extremely comfortable, a high quality product, and all features are as advertised. I recommended it to a family member, and they love it also.
Sleepy's provided courteous, knowledgeable and fast service - delivery was right on time and they were very careful with the product.
I highly recommend Sleepy's and the Sleep Doctor products to everyone.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Breus Monogram Ultra Firm Eurotop Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Much softer than expected
Softer than expected

2 Defective ones in a row, Sleepys made it right

Date:September 13, 2011
Reviewed by Anonymous
from Lansdale, PA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Cons: Not supportive, Low quality, Poor value, Softer than expected, Bad for back sleepers, Bad for stomach sleepers, Bad for side sleepers
We bought this and tried it in 2 different Sleepys stores. Stay away. This is the worst mattress I ever bought. It is way softer than the store models. The first one was so lumpy. It had hard spots and soft spots. The box springs were not even square and hung out from underneath the mattress by an inch on all sides. If I wants a platform bed I would have bought a platform. Don't need a frame from the boxsprings.
Anyways I went back into the store in Montgomeryville, PA. I was dealing with the manager Brian. He agreed to swap it as defective for the same thing. Well next day they delivered and I have to say it was worse than the first one. I called Brian and he said he would call me back later in the week. he had to go to the district manager who was on vacation. Well I thought ok I guess I can wait a week. Well about 20 minutes later my phone rang and Brian apologized profusely and asked me to come in and do a reselect.
I have to say Sleepys and the manager Brian especially really stand behind what they say. They let me pick out another bed and never charged me redelivery of even the comfort guarantee. The only thing I had to pay was more money since I decided to upgrade to the Comfor-Pedic Rhapsody.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. Breus Monogram Ultra Firm Eurotop Mattress
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Very disappointing purchase

Date:August 15, 2011
Reviewed by geneopub
from East Orange, NJ
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality
Cons: Firmer than expected, Bad for side sleepers
I was very disappointed with this purchase because it was in no way as comfortable as the one on display in the store. I tried the various models of the Dr. Breus bed and chose this one solely because it was so comfortable. When I slept on it that night following delivery it was much too firm. I returned to the Sleepy's store where I purchased it and tried out the floor model again. It was very comfortable. In reading the material it was suggested that the bed should be slept on for at least two weeks so that then body could get use to it. I even filled out the log. Two weeks have not expired but I can not keep this mattress. I have yet to get a good night's sleep! I called the company and was told that I could exchange it for another mattress of the same model and it could be more comfortable or maybe not. Also I could request a technician to come out and check it. This seems quite fruitless, therefore, I am sending it back because my back hurts every morning when I arise. I like the product but not this model. I will pay extra for another model i.e. the signature or something that is softer and more comfortable. I must say, however, that the sales person was very nice.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Breus Monogram Ultra Firm Eurotop Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Best sleep i have had in a long time.

Date:June 27, 2011
Reviewed by buddingtwigs
from Somerville, NJ
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
What I had in mind when mattress shopping was that ideally I wished to have a comfortably firm latex mattress. That was where the search began. I tried multiple mattresses, from innerspring to memory foam to latex and had favorites in each category. However I kept coming back to this mattress as one of my TOP favorites. That, combined with its value relative to the other beds I liked, lead me to make this purchase.
I have slept more soundly and awakened without the aches and pains I had before. I'm so pleased with this bed.
If you like firm support, this is a top choice!
Also, oddly enough, I can sleep without a pillow on this bed. I do use one, but I am so comfortable simply lying flat on this bed that I don't "need" a pillow.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Breus Monogram Ultra Firm Eurotop Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Much firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Too Firm

Date:March 3, 2011
Reviewed by Sportster
from Maryland
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Cons: Firmer than expected, Bad for side sleepers
This bed felt much more comfortable in the store than it does in our home. We have had this bed for 2 weeks and have not slept well any night. I slept better my entire pregnancy (with twins) than I have in this past 2 weeks and my kids are now 3 years old. My husband says that his cot in Baghdad, Iraq when he was in the military was more comfortable than sleeping on this bed! Thank goodness for the Comfort Exchange program that Sleepy's offers. We are in the process of exchanging this for another kind of mattress. This bed is horrible for side sleepers. Make sure you want VERY FIRM if you buy this bed. I can't wait until our new mattress arrives.
+6points
10out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. Breus Monogram Ultra Firm Eurotop Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Great night's sleep

Date:February 23, 2011
Reviewed by Walter
from Spring Valley New York
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
I really didn't know what to expect and putting aside all the hype I have to say that my first night's sleep on the new mattress was the best I enjoyed in many years. I woke without my usual 73 year old aches and pains and completely rested with a solid 7 hours sleep. Even my cranky knees were pain free. I'm a "side sleeper" and my wife sleeps on her back but it made no difference....it was a great nights rest. My thanks to our salesman for a terrific recommendation given all the choices we could have made.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dr. Breus Monogram Ultra Firm Eurotop Mattress
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Disappointing

Date:January 26, 2011
Reviewed by bobsmom
from Arlington, Virginia
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: High quality
Cons: Firmer than expected, Bad for side sleepers
This is a great quality mattress that did not feel as comfortable as in the showroom. Since it arrived in winter and was cold to the touch, we thought that it needed to warm up a little to feel as comfortable as the one we test-drove. However, it did not improve and we ultimately exchanged it for another Dr. Breus Product.
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dr. Breus Monogram Ultra Firm Eurotop Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Thank you Dr. Breus!!!

Date:December 30, 2010
Reviewed by sleepytime
from long branch, nj
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
This is the best mattress I have ever had the pleasure to sleep on. It's worth every penny.
It provides the perfect amount of firmness but sleeps like I am on a cloud. I have two bulging disks in my lower back and if I do not have the proper sleeping conditions I end up with severe back pain. My wife and I have been through 3 mattresses in the past 60 days and we are absolutely thrilled with the Monogram.
Paying an extra $399 for a "comfort swap" was worth every penny. I highly recommend this mattress and even though the exchange cost is steep it is worth it.
Thank you Dr Breus!!!!!!!!!
+18points
19out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dr. Breus Monogram Ultra Firm Eurotop Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Awesome

Date:December 29, 2010
Reviewed by Paralegal1999
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Good for stomach sleepers, Supportive
Sometimes you don't realize the pain you are in is due to a bad mattress. I have been suffering from headaches the past few weeks with no discernible cause. I slept one night on this mattress and no headache! I called my doctor to see if there was a correlation and he confirmed, if the spine is out of alignment, it can cause headaches and other symptoms. THough it was firmer than I expected, I sleep like a baby and would recommend this mattress to anyone!
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dr. Breus Monogram Ultra Firm Eurotop Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

We love Dr. Breus!!!

Date:December 25, 2010
Reviewed by supra1641
from Chester, NY
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
So my wife and I decided it was time to upgrade from a queen size to a king size. We took a ride to Sleepy's which is where our last mattress was from. All we really knew is that we wanted something pretty firm. The very helpful and non-pushy (very big in my book) salesman took a look in their system to get an idea of what we were currently sleeping on since we liked the mattress overall. After trying out various types and brands of coil spring mattresses, he decided to show us this Dr. Breus bed. MAN, it was comfortable! It was a little more expensive than we originally set out to spend, but considering everything else we looked at only had a 10 year warranty and Dr. Breus offers 20 years, I wasn't opposed to the idea of spending more. We did really like one other mattress so we went back and forth a couple of time but ultimately bought this Dr. Breus bed. After sleeping on it for just over a week, all I can say is WOW!!!!!!!! It is probably the most comfortable bed I've ever slept on! It is so supportive while at the same time giving. I remember that the salesman mentioned something about a "zero gravity feel" and I didn't know what he was talking about until we spent a night on this thing. We couldn't be happier with our purchase!!!
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dr. Breus Monogram Ultra Firm Eurotop Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

The Perfect Bed

Date:November 10, 2010
Reviewed by VeryHighExpectations
from Washington, DC
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Good for stomach sleepers, Supportive
My wife likes plush, I like firm, and this bed has made us both very happy. We fall asleep easily, because unlike other Ultra Firm mattresses this one is really a level 2 firm or even a 3 medium. The top layer of Talalay latex is very comfortable, supportive, and responsive. The foam core foundation provides an even sleeping surface, so your back will be well-aligned no matter if you sleep on your back, side, or stomach. WE LOVE OUR DR. BREUS BED!
+42points
46out of 50found this review helpful.