Customer Reviews for Fashion Bed Group The Fenton Daybed

Fashion Bed Group The Fenton Daybed

Enjoy The Fenton Daybed. This contemporary day bed in black walnut perfectly matches one of our beds. This daybed adds beauty to any room's décor.

Finally, a matching daybed to go with one of our most successful beds. The simple contemporary look of the Fenton Daybed features clean lines reminiscent of great architectural styles of the past. Like its bed counterpart, this daybed playfully combines a curved shape, straight lines and ball castings to create the perfect backdrop for any designer’s imagination.

 

Color

  •  Black Walnut

 

Size Information

Height: 43 3/4"
Width: 79 1/4"
Depth: 39 1/4"

 

*** This unit includes Daybed only.  Mattress, bedding, and pop-up trundle unit are sold separately.

Average Customer Rating:
4.643 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
14 out of 14(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Fenton Daybed
Review 1 for The Fenton Daybed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Decision

Date:January 30, 2014
Reviewed by Nicolah
Pros: Attractive/Stylish, Great Construction
The daybed looks great in my room yet it is large enough for an adult. It is sturdy, simple but elegant. Great choice as a space saver.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The Fenton Daybed
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Perfect for a guest room

Date:January 14, 2014
Reviewed by Fenton
from Boston, MA
Pros: Great value, Attractive/Stylish, Easy to put together
Cons: Low quality
The Fenton daybed is a good purchase for a spare room, or as a bed that isn't used as an every day bed. The pop up trundle is quite cheap but the frame of the daybed itself is sturdy. Quality mattresses are a must to make this a good bed for guests.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The Fenton Daybed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fenton Day Bed - Great Solution

Date:October 13, 2013
Reviewed by cuso5
Pros: Great value, Attractive/Stylish, High quality, Great Construction, Easy to put together
We needed a solution for a guest room that would provide sleeping for two people but that would not take up too much room. Also we did not want it to look like a bed all the time. This day bed fit the bill; as it is everything we were looking for to put in our guest room.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Fenton Daybed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good purchase

Date:April 20, 2013
Reviewed by slick1948
Pros: Great value, Attractive/Stylish, High quality, Great Construction, Easy to put together
went to the local sleepys store in my area and they had just what i was looking for.The salesman showed me the pros and cons of each day bed and made choosing one very easy.He set up a delivery time and product arrived on time and was put together and cme just as he said it would.Dealing with sleepys was a good experience
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Fenton Daybed
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Fenton Daybed

Date:March 26, 2013
Reviewed by Linnie
from Wayne, NJ
Pros: Great Construction, Attractive/Stylish
I am pleased with the Fenton Daybed. It is made very sturdy and made well. I love the color and it really does dress up my spair bedroom.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Fenton Daybed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Fenton Daybed

Date:January 14, 2013
Reviewed by Mellie
Pros: Attractive/Stylish, High quality, Great Construction
I chose the Fenton Daybed because it was very sturdy and had an attractive contemporary design and neutral finish that would work with any decor. I am very happy with my purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The Fenton Daybed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My 14yr old girl loves it

Date:December 19, 2012
Reviewed by DonnaH
from Franklin, VA
Pros: Attractive/Stylish, High quality
My 14yr old girl loves it! Well made. Very comfortable. Quick delivery & assembly. Would buy from Sleepys again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The Fenton Daybed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 22, 2012
Reviewed by Avonlady
from New york
Pros: Great Construction, Attractive/Stylish
Well made. good quality would recommend it to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for The Fenton Daybed
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Solid Purchase, Good bargain

Date:September 7, 2012
Reviewed by BedderMan
Pros: Great value, Attractive/Stylish
This bed looks elegant- it is more than just a simple high rise bed. Yet, it is simple. Seems to be pretty sturdy, matches well with our room. It is still a little earlier, but we would recommend it at this point!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Fenton Daybed
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 27, 2012
Reviewed by Dawn7
Pros: Great value, Attractive/Stylish, High quality, Great Construction, Easy to put together
I love the Fenton daybed!!! I was looking for a great look in a very small space that would double as a bedroom/sitting area and that is exactly what I got.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Fenton Daybed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:August 14, 2012
Reviewed by sleepys1
Pros: Easy to put together, Attractive/Stylish
Love the look of the bed. Great for company and saves space.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The Fenton Daybed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Quality

Date:July 4, 2012
Reviewed by paw38
from Newburyport, MA
Pros: Great value, Attractive/Stylish, High quality
I purchased this daybed for my home office/guest room. The trundle easily slides out from underneath and pops up to the same height as the day bed mattress. I have already had several guest sleep on it and it got rave reviews. It is sturdy enough for support, but light enough to be moved easily. The Sleepy deliver guys had it unloaded and set up quickly. Great purchase.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The Fenton Daybed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Beautiful Style

Date:May 7, 2012
Reviewed by Lacy
Pros: Great Construction, Attractive/Stylish
I love the style of this daybed, It is beautifully constructed and vey stylish.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for The Fenton Daybed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 3, 2012
Reviewed by elaine1
from NEW YORK NEW YORK
Pros: Great value, Attractive/Stylish, Easy to put together
I BOUGHT THE DAYBED FOR GUESS AND WHEN I WAS PUTTING ON THE SHEETS I DECIDED TO LAY ON IT AND WATCH TV AND TRY IT OUT. BEFORE I KNEW IT I WAS A SLEEP AND IT WAS IN THE MIDDLE OF THE DAY AND I WASNT TIRED SO IT MUST OF BEEN THE BED. THE BED IS VERY VERY COMFORTABLE AND I LOVE IT!!!!
THANKS SLEEPY FOR MAKING MY GUESS FEEL LIKE THEY WERE STAYING AT A 5 ***** HOTEL!!!!
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.