Customer Reviews for Fashion Bed Group Saturn Metal Futon

Fashion Bed Group Saturn Metal Futon

*Futon mattresses sold separately*                   
Click here
to shop all futon mattresses

Enjoy the lovely and convenient Saturn Metal Futon. These versatile futons are built strong for durability and can be comfortable as a bed or chair.

The Saturn futon features an almost indestructible, industrial metal frame that can travel anywhere. Fashioned with high arched arms and a sturdy back, the Saturn is a futon that is as comfortable as it is fashionable.

 

 Main Features

  • Purchased as frame only
  • Futon mattress sold separately
  • Height is 32 1/2"
  • Width is 77 1/4"
  • Depth is 29"
  • Carefree maintenance

 

 Color

  • Black

 

Warranty

  • 10 Years Limited Warranty
Average Customer Rating:
4.469 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
31 out of 32(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Saturn Metal Futon
Review 1 for Saturn Metal Futon
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good value for money

Date:November 5, 2013
Reviewed by Rickyacc
Pros: Great Construction, Great value, Attractive/Stylish, High quality
Good construction well built and light enough to rearrange. Have rookie who likes to rearrange all the time
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Saturn Metal Futon
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great option

Date:November 3, 2013
Reviewed by Ligia
from Tewksbury, MA
Pros: Great Construction, Great value, Attractive/Stylish, High quality
Cons: Difficult to put together
I've bought the futon cause I would receive guests in my home, so they would be in the mattress and I would sleep in the futon.
It is really easy to be open, requires more energy to be closed (or I'm doing something wrong). And it is really comfortable to sleep.
When in the "sofa" position it is really nice to sit or lay to watch TV! I would definitely recommend to a friend. I also share where I bought when friends comment about the futon!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Saturn Metal Futon
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Date:October 16, 2013
Reviewed by smbeadchic
from Rhode Island
Am enjoying it with the Sleepys mattress also purchased. Easy to use. Perfect for our needs.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Saturn Metal Futon
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Date:October 14, 2013
Reviewed by dave4418
Pros: Great Construction, Great value, Easy to put together, Attractive/Stylish, High quality
Sales person was the best!!!! And the Futon is sturdy and comfortable. Great people, great products.!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Saturn Metal Futon
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Sturdy Futon

Date:September 28, 2013
Reviewed by cindela
from Brooklyn, NY
Pros: Great value, Attractive/Stylish
I bought this as a couch, not a bed, so I went for the metal frame. The futon itself is well made and sturdy, and I like the basic look of it. It is easy to open and close. The side rails are a bit short for my taste but if I stack a bunch of pillows up I can lean on them like a regular couch. I realize the mattress is sold separately but I will suggest that you buy the thickest one because I do feel the metal slats beneath me when I sit. All in all, it serves its purpose and is a good value.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Saturn Metal Futon
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Decent Futon

Date:June 6, 2013
Reviewed by Bizeema3
from CT
Pros: Great value, Easy to put together
We purchased this futon for my college daughter to sleepon when she comes home. It was fairly easy to put together.
The only downfall is that I came seem to get it to fold by myself. This may be because it is still new.....Other than that it's fine.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Saturn Metal Futon
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great product

Date:May 14, 2013
Reviewed by KNewton
from Bucks Co, PA
Pros: Great value, Attractive/Stylish, High quality, Great Construction, Easy to put together
the bed is comfortable and the frame was easy to put together.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Saturn Metal Futon
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

value

Date:February 4, 2013
Reviewed by bossey03
Pros: Great value, Attractive/Stylish, High quality, Great Construction, Easy to put together
happy with the quality for the value and the ease in using
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Saturn Metal Futon
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good for the Money

Date:November 23, 2012
Reviewed by Edster61
from Ny
Pros: Great value, Easy to put together
It is a good piece of furniture. I would get the better mattress instead of the cheaper one
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Saturn Metal Futon
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great futon

Date:November 23, 2012
Reviewed by susied
from Brooklyn, NY
Pros: Great value
Great product at a great price. Sleepy's was wonderful to do business with. Quick, easy selection and delivery!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Saturn Metal Futon
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not for Everyday Use

Date:October 25, 2012
Reviewed by Kerrygirl
Pros: Attractive/Stylish
Cons: Poor Construction, Not supportive, Poor value
When I purchased this item I asked the salesperson if I could sleep on it every night...his response was "of course". I paid for delivery and setup, the first units spring broke when I tried to recline it...I asked for a replacement and refused it. The second unit I was told would take awhile to "break in" so I slept on the couch area for three nights, very uncomfortable. I had the second unit removed and now have a bed, I think this item works as a unit to use for occasional visitors or as a couch...
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Saturn Metal Futon
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Futon Frame

Date:October 22, 2012
Reviewed by gosleepy
from New Jersey
Pros: Great Construction, Great value, Easy to put together
After waiting for a while I selected this product and it has been a good buy. It has helped give a new look to the room and it is very wasy to move around open/close.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Saturn Metal Futon
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Futon

Date:October 12, 2012
Reviewed by JA0909
from Rye Brook, NY
Pros: Great value, Attractive/Stylish, High quality, Great Construction
The Futon we received was great. The biggest problem we have is getting it back into the couch position. I am assuming this will get easier as time goes on.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Saturn Metal Futon
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great! But...no mattress

Date:September 26, 2012
Reviewed by Ang12
Pros: Great value, High quality, Great Construction
When I ordered it I was glad for the timing the price and the service. But when the delivery person called and said your expecting the frame only not a mattress...I was irritated. I didnt look further in the description to see the message "mattress not included." So not Sleepy's fault but maybe that message should be the first sentence customers see when they are reviewing the details or part of the Title so as it is not over looked.
But its very solid and sturdy. I am going to buy another one since I already have a mattress for the first one.
Plus I was happy to see the delivery people put it together. So it was perfect.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Saturn Metal Futon
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:August 12, 2012
Reviewed by bridgewater
very comfortable
nice to look at
easy to find accessories
can be used as a sofa or as a bed and either way it is very comfortable
goes nicely in room
gets many compliments
can be used in many rooms
easy to clean - I have four grandchildren and they often make a mess -
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Saturn Metal Futon
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great purchase

Date:August 1, 2012
Reviewed by Ingridbr
Pros: Great value, High quality
Love my Caroline mattress !! Firm and comfortable, perfect for sleeping
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Saturn Metal Futon
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great addition to my playroom

Date:May 24, 2012
Reviewed by jilfarias
from Greenwich,CT
Pros: Great value, Attractive/Stylish
Cons: Difficult to put together, Not supportive
I bought this futon for my playroom and it was a good fit because my boys can sit on it and play video games and it's pretty comfy. Also if they feel like laying down it's easy for them to pull out. As for folding it back into a couch I found it a little difficult to do although my babysitter did it pretty easy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Saturn Metal Futon
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Solid Construction

Date:October 21, 2011
Reviewed by Anonymous
from Tolland, CT
Pros: Great value, Attractive/Stylish, High quality
Cons: Difficult to put together
I purchased this after months of searching for a futon. I decided one day that it was time to stop thinking about it and do it. I went to the sleepy's in Tolland, CT, and I was immediately greeted with smiles. I told my salesman exactly what I wanted and I told him that if he could find it I would be a lay down. (a term we use in sales to explain a person that doesn't hassle you, just walks in and buys.) He found what I was looking for and we picked it up two days later. I didn't mind spending a little more money in the store since it was so close to my house, and it helped someone make a paycheck for their family. My only complaint it that this futon's directions are TERRIBLE. The diagrams look like caveman drawings and unless you are familiarized with the terminology for putting togethar objects, you will sit around like myself for an hour and a half trying to put it togethar. Fortunately I eventually got someone to help me and we managed to put it togethar.
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Saturn Metal Futon
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Most comfortable futon

Date:October 13, 2011
Reviewed by OMHSMOM
from Columbia, MD
Pros: Great Construction, Great value, Easy to put together, Attractive/Stylish, High quality
We purchased the coil spring mattress with our futon and it is the most comfortable bed. Great for guests and for having extra seating in our family room.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Saturn Metal Futon
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT VALUE!

Date:September 26, 2011
Reviewed by Flan
from Cohasset, MA
Pros: Great Construction, Great value, Easy to put together, Attractive/Stylish, High quality
The Saturn futon frame is a great find. Its solid and easy to use. I had Sleepy's deliver and assemble the frame & mattress, which took only minutes. The combo is great for teenagers...the couch is great for playing video games and the fold-out bed is perfect for when their friends crash. My son loves his so much, I just ordered another set for my daughter (Saturn Frame with Cotton Futon Mattress).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>