Customer Reviews for Fashion Bed Group The Murray Platform Box Bed

Fashion Bed Group The Murray Platform Box Bed

Savor the convenience of The Murray Platform Box Bed. These contemporary platform beds have a minimalistic function for those who have limited space.

The Murray is a simple platform box bed, designed to be used with a mattress only, and no headboard. It is a minimalistic, contemporary bed, perfect for anyone with limited space.

 

Main Features

  • Purchased as complete bed
  • Available in twin, full, queen and king size
  • Bed height is 11 1/8"
  • 14 slats with center support legs
  • Clear lacquer coating
  • Carefree maintenance

 

Warranty

  • 10 years limited

 

Material

  • Yellow meranti wood

 

Size Information

Drop: 11"

 

Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
12 out of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Murray Platform Box Bed
Review 1 for The Murray Platform Box Bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Super comfortable!

Date:February 15, 2014
Reviewed by Muser42
from Chapel Hill, NC
Pros: Great Construction, Attractive/Stylish, High quality
Love this bed! Only problem was it was backordered and delivered late, but I've had my best sleep in years since I received it. Apparently it is easy to assemble and disassemble though I haven't done it myself.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The Murray Platform Box Bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Quality and comfort

Date:December 8, 2013
Reviewed by Charn
from Maine
Pros: Great value, Attractive/Stylish, High quality, Great Construction, Easy to put together
This platform looks simple, but it is sturdy and comfortable. The quality and value is very good. I purchased three of them and I am very pleased.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The Murray Platform Box Bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good product

Date:January 2, 2013
Reviewed by sweety
Good product. very comfortable and best price! This is the best matress i have ever brought.
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Murray Platform Box Bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 17, 2012
Reviewed by ArunK
Loved the bed and it has enough room for placing the sheets, comforters after the mattress is plaved on the bed. Excellent height, works well to use for my kids.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Murray Platform Box Bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

<3 My New Bed!

Date:September 26, 2012
Reviewed by AnnieDC
from Washington, DC
Pros: Great value, Attractive/Stylish, High quality, Great Construction, Easy to put together
Love love love this bed! I was hesitant to buy a bed without seeing it in person but loved the specs and the labor day deal was awesome so I decided to go for it and have not regretted the decision one bit because the bed is just want I wanted. The leather looks like it's high quality, the design in modern, and it's really sturdy. Would totally recommend this bed and Sleepys!
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Murray Platform Box Bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 14, 2012
Reviewed by chely
from yonkers, new york
Pros: High quality
am used to sleep very low and since am doing it i have no pain on my back the lower beds with good mattress are the best.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The Murray Platform Box Bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for kids

Date:October 8, 2011
Reviewed by Jenn8
from Springfield, MA
Pros: Great Construction, Great value, Attractive/Stylish, High quality
This bed is perfect for kids, low to the ground and very durable. Have had several kids jumping on this bed at once and its held up fine. Also can't beat the price...especially since no box spring is required. Delivery crew put this together in a few minutes.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The Murray Platform Box Bed
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

New buyer

Date:August 22, 2011
Reviewed by Justy
from New York, NY
Pros: Great value
I really enjoy the frame. I'm glad I had the sleepy's team deliver and set it up though. I've never had a full size bed before so I didn't know what size to expect really but I like this frame a lot. I only purchased a mattress with it and glad that I did! I think a boxsprings with it would of been too much for me.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for The Murray Platform Box Bed
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice one

Date:July 3, 2011
Reviewed by Anonymous
from Scranton, pa
Pros: Great value, Easy to put together, Attractive/Stylish, High quality
Nice box bed,high quality. Good price
Would surely recommend it.
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Murray Platform Box Bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful bed

Date:February 7, 2011
Reviewed by GraceB
from Boston, MA
Pros: Great struction, Great value, Attractive/Stylish, High quality
I love this bed frame! This was the perfect purchase for my first bed buying experience. It is gorgeous and the color (mahogany) goes with any decor. It is low to the ground so be aware of that, but there is still room to store things under the bed in flatter boxes if need be. The Sleepy's delivery guys put it together so there's no hassle with instructions or worrying about having all the right parts. I'm so glad I spent more and went with this bed than an Ikea bed which I've heard are basically particle board with holes that don't line up when assembling. It doesn't creak and seems like it will definitely stand the test of time and activity in the bedroom.
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Murray Platform Box Bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good if you want something simple

Date:November 26, 2010
Reviewed by SlimJim
from Boston, MA
Pros: Attractive/Stylish
This bed is an excellent bare bones model - perfect if you want something simple without a headboard.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The Murray Platform Box Bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE THIS BED

Date:July 29, 2010
Reviewed by jackiej3699
from Boston, MA
Pros: Great value, Attractive/Stylish, Great struction
i absolutely LOVE THIS BED!
classy, perfect for any bedroom, i purchased it in the queen size. at first i had a very minimalistic decor and have recently re-decorated, and the bed fit in perfectly with both themes. the wood is very sturdy and looks way more expensive that what i payed for, the color blends so well to whatever sheets and blankets i choose. very rich looking! and the delivery people set everything up the way i wanted and it was hassle free.
LOVE THIS BED!
+21points
21out of 21found this review helpful.