Customer Reviews for Fashion Bed Group Fashion Bed Foam Black Futon Mattress

Fashion Bed Group Fashion Bed Foam Black Futon Mattress

The Fashion Bed Foam Black Futon Mattress uses layers of cotton batting and foam to ensure your comfort whether this futon mattress is used as a chair or bed.

The layers on the interior of the Fashion Bed foam mattress are made of different depth layers of cotton batting and 1.2 density foam. The outer covering is 80% cotton and 20% polyester blend. The foam ensures comfort whether you are sitting and reading, watching TV or sleeping. This mattress has been tested and passed the Federal standards for flammability.

 

Average Customer Rating:
4.174 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
22 out of 23(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fashion Bed Foam Black Futon Mattress
Review 1 for Fashion Bed Foam Black Futon Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Deal!

Date:December 10, 2013
Reviewed by Violiner
from Boston MA
Pros: Great value, Attractive/Stylish
We needed to replace a 15 year-old futon used primarily as a living room couch with one that was thick enough not to sag when cats sleep on top of the back, folded well in the frame, and was comfortable for the occasional guest sleep-over. This futon met all of those criteria. Having a black cover also saved us the cost of buying a separate full cover (we use sheets for washable slipcovers).
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Fashion Bed Foam Black Futon Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Futon

Date:November 6, 2013
Reviewed by Jrizzy
from Wilmington, Delaware
Pros: Attractive/Stylish
Fits and looks great. It's comfortable and soft. It's also stylish
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Fashion Bed Foam Black Futon Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 14, 2013
Reviewed by dave4418
Pros: Great Construction, Great value, Easy to put together, Attractive/Stylish, High quality
Great product, great value, way easy to put together. I picked it up at the warehouse and the people there were great too.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Fashion Bed Foam Black Futon Mattress
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Futon

Date:May 15, 2013
Reviewed by Mpavs
Pros: Great value, Attractive/Stylish, High quality, Great Construction
Cons: Difficult to put together
The product itself is exceptional, very comfortable and sturdy.
Our big problem was putting it together. The instructions were hard to follow and it still doesnt close back up easily.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Fashion Bed Foam Black Futon Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Very uncomfortable

Date:February 16, 2013
Reviewed by Wiredude78
from Cherry hill,NJ
Cons: Poor Construction, Not supportive, Low quality, Poor value
I purchased this futon mattress (black) along with sleepys expresso colored futon frame. I picked this mattress based on the great reviews I've seen but now I'm starting to believe the employees write most of these reviews. I can't even sit on this futon without feeling a pole from the frame up my you know what. And believe me I am by no means obese. There is no cushion to this at all. And as for the look it for some reason states its all black but they used white threading to keep the futon cover and padding together. Makes it very tacky. Do yourself a favor and pass this one by.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Fashion Bed Foam Black Futon Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good Futon

Date:February 12, 2013
Reviewed by Bo63
from Va Bch, Va
Pros: Great value, Attractive/Stylish, High quality, Great Construction, Easy to put together
We needed a futon for our guest bedroom and this one was by far the best buy!! We are enjoying its use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fashion Bed Foam Black Futon Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Good Purchase

Date:December 30, 2012
Reviewed by yellow7294
Purchased forChildrens bedroom
Pros: Great value
I would recommend this mattress. It seems sturdy and is comfy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Fashion Bed Foam Black Futon Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected
Date:December 16, 2012
Reviewed by YNZWIFE
from Virginia Beach, VA
Purchased forOther
Quick turn around time. I went into the store and was looking for a futon mattress, which is not sold at walk in locations. (warehouse only) They were able to get it to me within 3 days!
There is nothing special about the mattress but the fact that they were able to get it for me was AWESOME!!!!
Thanks for you help, I'll be back when I need a mattress for myself.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Fashion Bed Foam Black Futon Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Very Comfortable

Date:December 3, 2012
Reviewed by groovyfirechick
from Long Island, NY
Purchased forOther
Pros: Supportive
We purchased this futon mattress to use (with a frame we already owned) as our living room sofa. It was delivered rolled up and was super easy to unroll and place on the frame. The mattress is very comfortable for either sitting or lying on. Not too soft so you don't sink down into it too much but not too firm as it hurts your back when you sit on it. It is slightly too small for our existing frame and we have small gaps at each side by the arms of the sofa but over all we are happy with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Fashion Bed Foam Black Futon Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

good futon

Date:November 23, 2012
Reviewed by susied
from Brooklyn, NY
Purchased forOther
Pros: Great value
Great product at a great price. Sleepy's was wonderful to do business with. Quick, easy selection and delivery!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Fashion Bed Foam Black Futon Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Excellent Value

Date:October 5, 2012
Reviewed by robsapartment
from schwenksville pa
Purchased forDorm room
Pros: Great value, High quality
I was pleasantly suprised how sturdy this futon is.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Fashion Bed Foam Black Futon Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected

I sleep all night

Date:June 5, 2012
Reviewed by snoozenotsnore
from New York, NY
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Supportive
Cons: Softer than expected
This mattress is big, black, and happy. It is a tad softer than I had expected, but it is very comfortable and I never have problems with it. And I love that it doesn't squeak like a metal spring mattress! I will never use a metal spring mattress again.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Fashion Bed Foam Black Futon Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

CLEAN SLEEP

Date:September 26, 2011
Reviewed by Flan
from Cohasset, MA
Purchased forChildrens bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
This futon mattress is like the traditional futons of the past. No metal springs...just tons of cotton packed around an inner core of foam.
It's a bit s firm, but very comfortable. Your muscles and skeleton feel warm, but your body doesn't overheat. Wake up feeling totally rested.
Put this mattress on Sleepy's Saturn metal frame and you've got great value. The Saturn is inexpensive, solid construction and easy to use (glides open as a bed and closes as a couch smoothly).
I bought this combo for my son, who uses it for t.v. and video games. His friends love to crash on weekends.
HINT: Save yourself the time and headache...have the combo delivered and assembled.
For 170 bucks, you can't go wrong.
+8points
11out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Fashion Bed Foam Black Futon Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Great Deal

Date:May 27, 2011
Reviewed by michelle1976
from Queens, NY
Purchased forOther
Pros: Great value
I was impressed at how plush and comfortable this mattress is! I can't feel the bars AT ALL....very comfy! It looked small when they delivered it but it does expand so don't worry -- it is well worth the money.
The only negative is the strings are white so it clashes with the black but I don't really care all that much since i can now lay down and watch TV without feeling the frame pressing into my back!
Happy shopping!
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Fashion Bed Foam Black Futon Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected
Date:May 21, 2011
Reviewed by Junior809
from Yonkers
Purchased forChildrens bedroom
Pros: Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
Cons: Firmer than expected
Good product so far satisfy with the purchase. Will definitely recommend this for anyone interested in a futon matress.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Fashion Bed Foam Black Futon Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Firmer than expected
Softer than expected

very good

Date:March 29, 2011
Reviewed by cgleas
Purchased forOther
Pros: Great value, High quality, Supportive
Fits perfectly into my futon frame and is very comfortable. I don't use it straight as if to sleep, just use it basically as a couch and it's very comfy. I fall asleep on it just laying there easily. Definitely a good product, well worth it.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Fashion Bed Foam Black Futon Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

fashion bed foam black futon mattress

Date:December 25, 2010
Reviewed by kholley
from boylston, boston
Purchased forDorm room
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
this product exceeded my expectations-i have a bad back and it is perfectly firm, comfortable, the right color and certainly a more than fair price compared to other companies! i am grateful for at home delivery at a reasonable price and in a timely fashion. everything is perfect about this purchase transaction! i would do it again and certainly refer sleepy's to anyone!
thanks, kholley
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Fashion Bed Foam Black Futon Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected
Date:November 30, 2010
Reviewed by Sleepinlate
Purchased forOther
Makes it easy to fall asleep, but great for company to lounge on. Make sure they don't Sleepinlate!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Fashion Bed Foam Black Futon Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected

A product that will surprise the best of us

Date:November 15, 2010
Reviewed by Mshamsad
from New York, NY
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality
Cons: Softer than expected, Bad for side sleepers
I am a college student who is on a tight budget. It is very important to me what kind of a value I get out of each and every product I purchase. With that metioned I am proud to say that the Sleepy's mattress that I ordered exceeds my expectations for it. I bought the mattress due to the low cost and high durability that I read on the reviews online. Much to my amazement, the product turned out to be marvelous! Not only was it within my budget, but it was much higher quality than I had ever expected. I understand that the Sleep's mattress professionals truly are the mattress professionals now. You have earned that title. However, there are a few glitches with the mattress. It is a tad bit softer than I am accustomed to, which is going to take a couple of months for me to get used to. Also, the mattress has an abnormal shape, which makes it fit awkwardly within the confinments of my already small room. But that's about it for the negative aspects. I thoroughly enjoyed, am enjoying, and have no doubts that i will be enjoying this product in the future. Thank you for taking the time to read my review. Good luck and keep improving your products for the future!
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Fashion Bed Foam Black Futon Mattress
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected

Average purchase

Date:October 20, 2010
Reviewed by MurGen
Purchased forChildrens bedroom
Cons: Softer than expected
Overall comfort,a little softer than I thought it would be but the price was right.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>