Customer Reviews for Fashion Bed Group Fashion Bed Innerspring Black Futon Mattress

Fashion Bed Group Fashion Bed Innerspring Black Futon Mattress

This Fashion Bed Innerspring Black Futon Mattress is extremely flexible and very comfortable. These futons are great for sitting or sleeping.

The Fashion Bed innerspring futon mattress is extremely flexible to allow it to bend for use on the futon frame. The surface lends itself well to sitting, lounging or sleeping. The outer covering is an 80% cotton 20% polyester blend. This mattress has been tested and passed the Federal standards for flammability.

 

Average Customer Rating:
3.539 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
8 out of 13(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fashion Bed Innerspring Black Futon Mattress
Review 1 for Fashion Bed Innerspring Black Futon Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Look elsewhere if you want a comfortable sleep

Date:October 29, 2014
Reviewed by CantSleep
from New York
Cons: Poor Construction, Not supportive, Low quality
I purchased this mattress after having my previous inner coil futon mattress for 10 years, I am sadly disappointed with the quality. When I purchased my previous futon inner coil mattress from Sleepy's the store stocked a different manufacturer and a much better mattress. This mattress is flimsy and you feel the coil. You also sink in it and I am not a big person by any means. It is no better than a cot.
My advice is to shop elsewhere for a better mattress, or purchase the foam one. The extra cost for the springs is not worth it.
If I knew this, I would have kept my other mattress for an additional 10 years.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Fashion Bed Innerspring Black Futon Mattress
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

does not last

Date:October 23, 2014
Reviewed by Amanda5
from New York, NY, USA
Pros: Great value, Easy to put together
Cons: Poor Construction, Low quality
When I purchased this product, I was in love with it. Fast forward 2.5 years, it needs to go. I do use my futon as an every day couch, so it gets a decent amount of use, but you can barely sit on it at this point. The springs and frame protrude every time you sit down. It's so uncomfortable. My last futon mattress, wherever it was from, lasted about 6 or 7 years. This one started getting bad after year one and at a little over 2 years, it needs to get dragged out to the curb.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Fashion Bed Innerspring Black Futon Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 4, 2014
Reviewed by Beckalocks
from Culpeper, Va
Pros: Great value, Attractive/Stylish, High quality, Great Construction, Easy to put together
Good for everyday wear and tear. Very comfy and is extremely adjustable to the position you are looking to put it in. I have had other mattresses and the springs go out so quickly, it feels a waste of money :( Very happy the firm comfort to this piece.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Fashion Bed Innerspring Black Futon Mattress
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Softer than expected
Softer than expected

Not what I expected

Date:December 18, 2011
Reviewed by DMMAF
from Willow Grove,PA
Purchased forGuest bedroom
Cons: Softer than expected
Based on reviews I thought I would be getting a great futon mattress- not so. It was not as thick or comfortable as I thought it would be, given the price paid.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Fashion Bed Innerspring Black Futon Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Great product

Date:September 10, 2011
Reviewed by Esoterica10
from Massachusetts
Purchased forGuest bedroom
Pros: Great value, High quality
Love the quality and comfort of this mattress- we use it a sofa now, and as an extra bed for company.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Fashion Bed Innerspring Black Futon Mattress
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected

decent

Date:April 16, 2011
Reviewed by grahul
Purchased forOther
It's better than my old futon mattress which did not have springs. This one does not flatten easily when people sit on it. I wouldn't say this is great product but its better than the non-spring futon mattress.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fashion Bed Innerspring Black Futon Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

total surprise

Date:July 12, 2010
Reviewed by Kyuumu
from brooklyn, NY
Purchased forGuest bedroom
Pros: Good for back sleepers, High quality
My futon is several years old, the frame was in perfect condition, but the mattress was worn out. The sleepy's innerspring futon mattress was a total surprise, it's extremely comfortable. It's firm yet covered in a thick cushion. I highly recommend it.
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Fashion Bed Innerspring Black Futon Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Much softer than expected
Softer than expected

They don't make them like they used to

Date:July 12, 2010
Reviewed by laxgoal9
from Long Beach, NY
Purchased forOther
Cons: Not supportive, Poor value, Softer than expected
I bought this same mattress back in 1999 and it lasted 10 years before it felt soft and the springs began to sag. This mattress already feels worse than the one I had for the last 10 years. I went into a few stores before ordering it to see if the quality was still the same, but no one carried the mattress in store. I guess they just do not make them like they used to anymore.
+8points
10out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Fashion Bed Innerspring Black Futon Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Better than the foam ones....

Date:June 22, 2010
Reviewed by Cybernatty
Purchased forOther
I've had foam mattresses in the past. They tend to be a little floppy and flat. Since I will be hosting overnight guests, I decided to get a nicer spring mattress. It was well worth the extra money.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Fashion Bed Innerspring Black Futon Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected
Date:June 14, 2010
Reviewed by mhouston
from philadlephia
Purchased forOther
Pros: Great value, High quality
Quality is good for the mattress, its' a little softer than I really wanted but I an just using it as a sofa on my futon, not intended for sleeping on it. Very heavy to lift and change the futon cover, probably because of the spring coils inside but I hope not to remove the cover that often.
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Fashion Bed Innerspring Black Futon Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Excellent Purchase

Date:June 12, 2010
Reviewed by Jodywk40
from New York, NY
Purchased forOther
Pros: Great value, High quality, Supportive
Great Mattress. Extremely comfortable. Great price.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Fashion Bed Innerspring Black Futon Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Innerspring Black Futon Mattress

Date:June 1, 2010
Reviewed by Engineer925
from Western Mass
Purchased forGuest bedroom
Pros: Great value, High quality, Supportive
This mattress is very comfortable to sit and lounge on, but I have not had reason to sleep on it yet. Maybe sometime in the future I will.
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.