Customer Reviews for Fabrictech BedLiner with OmniGuard Ultra Fits Mattresses 14 to 18 Inches Thick

Fabrictech BedLiner with OmniGuard Ultra Fits Mattresses 14 to 18 Inches Thick

BedLiner with OmniGuard Ultra Fits Mattresses 14 to 18 Inches Thick
Average Customer Rating:
3.444 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
6 out of 9(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for BedLiner with OmniGuard Ultra Fits Mattresses 14 to 18 Inches Thick
Review 1 for BedLiner with OmniGuard Ultra Fits Mattresses 14 to 18 Inches Thick
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This mattress protector DOES NOT work

Date:March 8, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Providence, RI
Cons: Low quality, Poor value
I purchased this mattress protector when I bought my daughter her first big girl bed. It was expensive but seemed essential, for both the product and the warranty protection of the bed. What a mistake. It does not work! The first accident my husband and I debated whether the protector did its job. The second time, no question - there's a big stain and lots of liquid on the mattress itself. The warranty states "Do not attempt to clean your mattress or remove stains with household cleaners as this will void the warranty." Enough said.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for BedLiner with OmniGuard Ultra Fits Mattresses 14 to 18 Inches Thick
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 24, 2013
Reviewed by 
Pros: Great value, High quality
best protection against spills or accidents for the matress. comfortable material under the sheets
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for BedLiner with OmniGuard Ultra Fits Mattresses 14 to 18 Inches Thick
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Satisfied Overall

Date:April 29, 2013
Reviewed by 
from Delaware
Pros: Great value, High quality
This product is great. It doesn't fit tightly on the mattress, which is nice because it doesn't change the feel of the mattress at all. It is an excellent barrier, and protects my mattress warranty. I am a happy customer!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for BedLiner with OmniGuard Ultra Fits Mattresses 14 to 18 Inches Thick
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Worth every penny and more

Date:November 27, 2011
Reviewed by 
from Massachusetts
Pros: Great value, High quality
This Mattress Cover is the best investment you will make for your mattress. The Manufacturer's warranty won't cover the mattress if there are any stains. I've had one of these on my bed for over 4 years, and I love it. There were a few spills that would have ruined the mattress, possibly beyond repair. However, this thing is tough, and NOTHING gets through it! In the off chance something does go through, you are covered by a 10 year warranty from the bed liner manufacturer.
The best part about the cover is, you won't even notice it is there. You put it on, and forget about it until it is time to wash your sheets. Wash it, dry it (dries quick) and put it back in place to protect your investment again and again.
I can't give this a higher rating, or a bigger endorsement. When I take this off to clean, the mattress looks and feels like the day I bought it.
This is the second one I've purchased, and wouldn't dream of not getting one with a new mattress.
Note: The old one I had seemed thicker, and more rubbery, the new one feels like a satin sheet. So, if you've had one in the past, and it rubbed you the wrong way, you may want to look at it again. Though, I never had any issues with feel whatsoever.
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 5 for BedLiner with OmniGuard Ultra Fits Mattresses 14 to 18 Inches Thick
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 4, 2011
Reviewed by 
bed liner is ideal fit for our mattress. doesn't bunch up or twist on the mattress.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for BedLiner with OmniGuard Ultra Fits Mattresses 14 to 18 Inches Thick
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 30, 2010
Reviewed by 
Not the perfect snug fit on the mattress, but it does its job.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for BedLiner with OmniGuard Ultra Fits Mattresses 14 to 18 Inches Thick
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not worth the price

Date:September 30, 2010
Reviewed by 
from Washington, DC
Cons: Poor value
This mattress cover is not what I expected, and I paid too much for it. It is thin and plastic-like, and interfered with the "breathability" of the mattress, making it hot to sleep on. I bought a better, cotton mattress cover for a third of the price that I'm much happier with, and am only going to use this one if I end up having children sleep in my bed.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for BedLiner with OmniGuard Ultra Fits Mattresses 14 to 18 Inches Thick
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

mattress protector

Date:March 1, 2010
Reviewed by 
from Rockville, MD
The waterproof barrier feels different from my previous protector but is still very comfortable and I think it will work well. The cut is generous and fits easily over the mattress. I would recommend this product to anyone.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 9 for BedLiner with OmniGuard Ultra Fits Mattresses 14 to 18 Inches Thick
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

too hot

Date:February 10, 2010
Reviewed by 
from CT
This product, although very well constructed, was not what I was looking for. I did not realize, when ordering, that this mattress cover was water-proof, thus making it extremely hot to sleep on. I woke up drenched a few nights (and I'm only 30!!) I went and bought a cheaper, non-waterproof mattress cover, and now I'm sleeping coolly.
+16points
19out of 22found this review helpful.