Customer Reviews for Forever Foundations and Frame LLC Forever Foundation

Forever Foundations and Frame LLC Forever Foundation

Sleep well on our Forever Foundation. With its durable steel construction, these box springs offer stability to increase the life and performance of your bed.


The Forever Foundation is an all steel mattress foundation that has the added benefit of providing ample storage space beneath your mattress. Forever Foundation is all steel, thereby providing you with a mattress surface that is firm, adding to the performance and durability of your mattress. Plus, it can be used with any of today’s most popular mattresses – memory foam, latex, spring, pocketed coil, etc. It replaces the old conventional box spring or outdated foundation that is part of the “mattress set.”  

 

The Forever Foundation requires no center support; thereby giving you storage space that extends from the front legs to the back legs, and side to side, allowing you to Store More under your mattress. It’s perfect for apartments or homes that lack ample storage space, closets, nooks and crannies. Forever Foundation – your mattress deserves the very best…as do you!

 

Main Features

  • All steel construction
  • Easy assembly
  • Works with any headboard
  • Can be used with any of today's most popular mattresses
  • The most under bed storage of any mattress foundation
  • Naturally bed bug or mite free FOREVER cover can be dry cleaned
  • Footboard brackets not included
  • Mattress sold separately

 

Available Sizes

  • Twin
  • Full
  • Queen
  • King
  • Cal King
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
12 out of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Forever Foundation
Review 1 for Forever Foundation
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:November 15, 2013
Reviewed by Ackerley
Pros: Supportive
Purchased this frame since we could not get our box spring up to our bedroom. It is a solid foundation but does squeek when you roll over during the night. Has great storage space which is a huge plus for us!
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Forever Foundation
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

serves it purpose..

Date:July 8, 2013
Reviewed by jasmine
from queens, ny
good:
allows for storage
comfortable
better than traditional box spring
bad:
pricey
squeaky (bolt in to headboard/wall to help stabilize)
overall satisfied with the purchase.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Forever Foundation
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good product, troublesome to assemble

Date:June 17, 2013
Reviewed by Onslow
from Maine
This frame meets our needs very nicely. We use this in a very small room. The recessed legs reduce the likelihood of our stubbing toes as we squeeze to the far side of the frame. The 13" clearance is great for our rolling storage bins. The design is very clever. I only wish the manufacturing had been done as well. One of the top corner brackets had bad welds which left burrs inside the tubes. I had to file them so that the inside tube would fit. Several of the mounting brackets were out of alignment just enough to make the assembly more difficult than it needed to be. Assembly is definitely a two person job.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Forever Foundation
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Forever Foundation

Date:June 7, 2013
Reviewed by BEVerins
from Brooklyn, NY
Pros: Great value, Supportive
A nice solid bed frame. The push-in spring latch buttons could be better engineered to not chance biting your finger and causing injury... and the tolerances on the tubes could be a little more precise but those are niggles and not indicative of the whole. Nice foundation. Stands up to the rigors of a 5 year old jumping on the mattress, so it's not going anywhere.
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Forever Foundation
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

great

Date:February 13, 2013
Reviewed by TaraW
from Warminster, Pa.
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
This is a nice product. It should last better than a box spring. I like the amount of storage space underneath. My family also recently had a bed bug scare (after that you never want it to happen again)and it is nice not to have to worry about this frame getting infested.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Forever Foundation
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very Comfortable

Date:December 21, 2012
Reviewed by CYCHO
from Ocean City, NJ
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
The foundation is everything you could want it to be and very comfortable. No more need for a bulky box spring and probably good for a lifetime. Adds great storage capacity under the bed. Only drawback was a flimsy set of brackets to attach a headboard. I worked it out with new hardware. Still recommend highly.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Forever Foundation
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 22, 2012
Reviewed by abhappy
from Philadelphia, PA
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, High quality, Supportive
Prompt delivery, quick set-up and a quality product! I think my mattress is even more comfortable now! Very happy with my Sleepy's experience.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Forever Foundation
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Headboard Connection

Date:November 2, 2012
Reviewed by GlennM
from New York, NY
Pros: High quality
I think the quality of the structure is very good. We like the space it provides under neath... however, trying to connect it to our headboard wasn't so easy. The frame comes with what are probably standard slots for headboard connection, but it turns out, ours required a thicker bolt. Because of this, I had to take a drill and make the slot wider. Not the easiest thing, but we made it work.
Again, it's a nice frame and base, and we're overall pleased with it, just be aware if you have a headboard that doesn't use small bolts, this will take some adaptation to get a finished product.
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Forever Foundation
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This foundation is great

Date:August 17, 2012
Reviewed by Les2
from Brookhaven , PA
Pros: Great value, High quality, Supportive
I love that it is maide out of sturdy metal.
easy to move the bed
Excelelnt support
Love the air ventalation under the matress for longevity of the matress
easy to clean
Holds less dust and resistant to allergens
All around cleaner with Excellent support
No creaking sounds like you get from wooden box frames
When I received this foundation, I want to get them for every bed in the house for all the reasons above.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Forever Foundation
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent design for a bed foundation

Date:May 30, 2012
Reviewed by qvcqvc
from Salem, MA
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
The design for this product is a great idea vs the traditional box spring support. It's strong and with very little scews to use. It holds the full size mattress perfectly. HOWEVER! I felt the instructions could have been better illustrated (drawing style) vs just taking shapshots of the assembly process.
It made it hard to follow and I had to pull the outer frame apart and start over when I realized I had made a mistake! The other thing to keep in mind when putting this product together is that you HAVE to wear work gloves when snapping the pieces into place. No matter how careful you are, you WILL pinch your fingers, and the ball of your thumb and finger tips will become sore from pressing down hard on the buttons when snapping the pieces into place! Otherwise, this is a great product to have that will last a long time! :)
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Forever Foundation
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Very Good Product

Date:May 25, 2012
Reviewed by JOEP53
from new york, ny
Pros: High quality, Supportive
This is a great product and my sleep has greatly improved since I set up in my home.
It was a bit pricy.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Forever Foundation
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very good mattress foundation

Date:October 20, 2011
Reviewed by tinmar
from Boston, MA
Pros: Great value, High quality
We leave in a small apartment in a big city with almost no storage space. Thus, we use the extra space offered by this foundation to store all our pieces of luggage and some extra stuff. It can fit a lot even if we purchased the full version. I'll recommend it!
+17points
18out of 19found this review helpful.