Customer Reviews for Guard Master Dri - Tec Mattress Protector

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sleepy's.

Guard Master Dri - Tec Mattress Protector

Our Dri Tec Mattress Protector has dry wick fabric to keep moisture away. This mattress protector keeps you free from stains, allergens, and more.

Dri-tec Performance Mattress Protection has mastered the science of healthy sleep to bring you cool, clean and allergy-free mattress protection that will last. Say goodbye to the discomfort of damp bedding thanks to High-Tech Advanced Performance Material, which wicks moisture and heat away from your body. Its breathable, waterproof barrier back protects your mattress against stains and liquid damage while creating optimal air flow. The unique channel-weave construction even enhances the conforming properties of visco-foam and latex mattresses while reducing heat discomfort.

 

 Main Features

  • Protects mattress from dust mites, stains, fluids, allergens, and bacteria
  • Contains High-Tech Advanced Performance Material
  • Dry wick fabrication transports moisture and heat away from your body
  • Virtually invisible, waterproof back protects and keeps bed fresh
  • Enhances conforming aspects of visco-memory foam and latex mattresses
  • Enhances airflow
  • Non-allergenic and odorless
  • QUEEN – fits mattresses up to 22” deep
  • Easy Care, Machine Wash & Dry
  • 10 Year Full Replacement Warranty for Mattress and Protector
Average Customer Rating:
4.623 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
142 out of 146(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dri - Tec Mattress Protector
Review 1 for Dri - Tec Mattress Protector
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great purchase

Date:January 30, 2014
Reviewed by SleepyAB
from Wilmington, NC
Pros: Great value, Attractive/Stylish, High quality
I have had this protector for five months and here are the reasons why I am so satisfied with it:
- it fits the Queen Size bed perfectly.
- the elastic band on its edges keeps the protector in its place perfectly.
- it has a nice texture.
- it is not warm. Great advantage during the hot season.
- and most importantly, it totally fulfills its purpose of keeping the mattress clean.
It's been stained 3 times and it has held the stain, saving the mattress. I have washed it after every time and dried it in the dryer (low heat, short cycle). The stain comes off very well and the protector looks and fits as good as it did when purchased.
Highly recommended.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dri - Tec Mattress Protector
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

mattress protector

Date:December 7, 2013
Reviewed by queenie08
from columbia, md
Pros: Attractive/Stylish, High quality
Cons: Poor value
much better than the old-fashioned water-proof mattress protectors that have actual plastic sewn onto pad as this rips quickly if you toss & turn, as most do AND they make it hot sleeping. This newer one does keep everything a little cooler, which is a good thing. I think it's a nice product but the list price is way too expensive! However, if you can get a deal on the price it's well worth it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dri - Tec Mattress Protector
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great bed cover

Date:November 28, 2013
Reviewed by Jchamb
from So portland maine
Pros: High quality
I bought a temper pedic mattress , but was worried about the reviews stating that the mattress got very hot . Have not experienced that at all , in fact it is very cool .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dri - Tec Mattress Protector
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super Mattress Protector

Date:November 24, 2013
Reviewed by Pattip
from Virginia
Pros: Great value, Attractive/Stylish, High quality
I thought the mattress protector was very nice. It went on my bed easily. It looks nice and works well.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dri - Tec Mattress Protector
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Perfect Fit -

Date:November 20, 2013
Reviewed by glenn9
from NY
Pros: High quality
The fit is perfect and the cover stays in place. It does exactly what it claims to do and does it well. The added protection to the mattress is worth the price.
Overall I am happy with this purchase...
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dri - Tec Mattress Protector
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

High quality purchase

Date:November 3, 2013
Reviewed by manette
The quality on this mattress cover is by far the best I have ever purchased.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dri - Tec Mattress Protector
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Corrected problem

Date:October 22, 2013
Reviewed by FM207
from Kennebunk, ME
Pros: Great value, Attractive/Stylish, High quality
The first cover was very hot; this one is much cooler and more comfortable sleeping
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dri - Tec Mattress Protector
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 21, 2013
Reviewed by MCinDC
Good product so far, seems to be good quality. I haven't had enough time to say if it will last, but I like that it's machine washable and breathable, yet somehow waterproof.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dri - Tec Mattress Protector
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great value

Date:October 21, 2013
Reviewed by Anonymous
from Philadelphia PA
Pros: Great value, Attractive/Stylish, High quality
I like that it Protects bed with breathable quality. I can't even tell it is on the mattress. It fits well on the bed I purchased and it has a great warranty too.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dri - Tec Mattress Protector
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Waterproof mattress pad

Date:October 16, 2013
Reviewed by kim670
Pros: Great value, High quality
Cons: Unattractive
I have 2 dogs, 2 cats, and a baby messes happen everyday. I could not do without this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dri - Tec Mattress Protector
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent fit

Date:October 16, 2013
Reviewed by grnmntvt
from Lebanon, NH
Pros: Great value, Attractive/Stylish, High quality
Very happy with the total package, mattress, boxspring and protective cover all exceeded our expectations. The sales people were friendly and the delivery was very timely. Will look forward to many years of total comfort with this purchase, Thank you again for making this an easy and fun experience!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dri - Tec Mattress Protector
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 12, 2013
Reviewed by JoshuaFG
Pros: High quality
This protects my mattress in every possible way and is cost efficient. The warranty is not to be missed!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dri - Tec Mattress Protector
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome!

Date:October 11, 2013
Reviewed by michelleprice
Pros: High quality
Best mattress protector ive ever owned! Light, not hot and amazing protection. Well worth the money!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dri - Tec Mattress Protector
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Ok purchase

Date:October 10, 2013
Reviewed by Adrianne
from Virginia Beach, Va
Pros: Attractive/Stylish
Doesn't fit the mattress tight enough for my liking
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dri - Tec Mattress Protector
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 10, 2013
Reviewed by LoveTheCloud
Pros: Great value, Attractive/Stylish
I like the protector, although still seems to keep the bed warm.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dri - Tec Mattress Protector
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Bed Cover

Date:October 9, 2013
Reviewed by Cleopatra
from Philly
Well... it's a bed cover and it fits my bed well. I haven't spilled anything on my mattress to test how waterproof it is.... and i hope not too! I bought this mattress cover from Sleepy's, because I bought my bed from Sleepy's and I wanted to protect my investment. But, I did feel it was pricey, so hopefully it will last for years and be worth the investment.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dri - Tec Mattress Protector
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good product

Date:October 6, 2013
Reviewed by fignewt
from Crozet, A
Pros: Great value, Attractive/Stylish, High quality
Seems to be a good product for the price and use that we will make. Would recommend shopping at Sleepy's for bedding in the future to my friends.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dri - Tec Mattress Protector
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good advice for a good product

Date:October 2, 2013
Reviewed by nonapops
Pros: Great value, Attractive/Stylish, High quality
Our salesman Tom gave us good advice to purchase this mattress cover. It does seem to do the job nicely. Thx Tom.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dri - Tec Mattress Protector
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Nights Sleep

Date:October 1, 2013
Reviewed by Craziness
Pros: Great value, Attractive/Stylish, High quality
This has been my best investment to date. Until now, I am enbarrassed to admit, my mattresses in the past, had been hand me downs...however, if I had realized what a difference in sleep it makes, I would have invested years ago! Normally a mattress is one of those things you don't think about. Oh my, what a difference!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dri - Tec Mattress Protector
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent Purchase

Date:September 30, 2013
Reviewed by ILoveSleep12
Pros: Great value, High quality
I will be the first to admit I was skeptical about needing this item. I'm so glad that I was encouraged to purchase it because it has saved my mattress a number of times from my dog alone. It protected my mattress perfectly and was easy to use and clean. I would recommend it for anyone but I definitely recommend it for people who let their dogs sleep in bed with them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>