Customer Reviews for Hillsdale Furniture The Bonaire Bed

Hillsdale Furniture The Bonaire Bed

See the beauty of The Bonaire Bed. This headboard and footboard have an attractive look with its flowing scroll and casting design to complement your décor.

Rest in authentic Old World style with the Bonaire Bed. Brushed bronze-finished grills and side rails display a flowing scroll and casting design. Carved wood posts are bun-footed with an attractive bronze-verdigris highlight finish.

Main Features

  • Fully-welded construction with foundry-poured aluminum castings, heavy gauge tubing and solid bar wire
  • Posts are solid Asian hardwood
  • Bed has a brushed bronze metal finish with Bronze – Verdigris highlight finish on the wood posts            
  • Wood Posts have bun feet
  • Recommended Care:  Dust frequently using a clean cloth.  Do not wax or abrasive cleaners as they may damage the finish.              
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
30 out of 30(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Bonaire Bed
Review 1 for The Bonaire Bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best Customer Service Ever!!!!!!

Date:November 2, 2012
Reviewed by ChiCHI61
Pros: Great Construction, Attractive/Stylish, High quality
Outstanding Customer Service by Micha at the Salem New Hampshire store. We received excellent care throughout the process.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The Bonaire Bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 4, 2014
Reviewed by delois
Pros: Attractive/Stylish, High quality, Great Construction
love my new bed it is elegant and beautiful , but fits in with my dacor well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The Bonaire Bed
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Beautiful Headboard

Date:February 11, 2014
Reviewed by Stephmarie
Pros: Attractive/Stylish, Easy to put together
This headboard combines the eligance of dark wood and the modern look of iron. It is a eye catching piece in the room and is very tall and beautiful. It does feel a bit loose and jiggles when we get into the bed sometimes but overall I am very happy with this purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Bonaire Bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best purchase

Date:January 19, 2014
Reviewed by Silverrush
from Howell,nj
Pros: Great value, Attractive/Stylish, High quality, Great Construction
Great frame and headboard to match a great mattress buy.sleepys gave us a great price and the salesperson nancy was a big help.have bought from sleepys and would do it again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Bonaire Bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

HEAD BOARD

Date:December 31, 2013
Reviewed by headboard
from pa
Pros: High quality
This head board is beautiful. It makes your room look larger because it is open. The quality is great. Great for the price.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Bonaire Bed
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 29, 2013
Reviewed by spin
from monmouth county,nj
Pros: Great value
great for a guest bedroom, great value and easy setup.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The Bonaire Bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Bed Ever!

Date:November 19, 2013
Reviewed by Msjay007
from New Jersey
Pros: Great value, Attractive/Stylish, High quality, Great Construction, Easy to put together
I received a great deal of compliments for my bed. I would trade for anything else.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The Bonaire Bed
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Love the style

Date:November 8, 2013
Reviewed by JDBell
from Fredericksburg, Va
Pros: Great value, Attractive/Stylish
Had some issues with stripped out posts.Techs were sent with a new bed that was also damaged. They replaced a part instead of the bed when we were told it would be a new bed. Never able to get a return call from salesman in regards to this issue.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for The Bonaire Bed
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 14, 2013
Reviewed by Prins
from Bronx NY
Pros: Great value, High quality
I feel like a royal when ever I sleep on my bed. all my body aches are gone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Bonaire Bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Absolutely the Best Purchase Ever

Date:August 8, 2013
Reviewed by Nomee
Pros: Attractive/Stylish, High quality, Great Construction
I couldn't wait to get my King Size Bonaire Bed. Its not only an absolutely beautiful piece of furniture it's comfortable. durable, sturdy, easy to clean. Where I can relax after a long day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Bonaire Bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good deal

Date:June 19, 2013
Reviewed by queenhon
from maryland
Pros: Great Construction, Great value, Attractive/Stylish, High quality
great product,good price,execellent service,very satisfied
comfortable bed and pillows.This was a execellent choice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The Bonaire Bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Bonaire Bed

Date:May 20, 2013
Reviewed by SmartPakerLissa
Pros: Great value, Attractive/Stylish, High quality, Great Construction
beautiful, looks very Victorian and goes well in our Victorian home
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The Bonaire Bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Bed

Date:April 14, 2013
Reviewed by Nicki79
Pros: Great value, Attractive/Stylish, High quality, Great Construction
This is a beautiful, very comfortable and sturdy bed. The sleepys staff that helped us decide were so much help and wanted us to get the most for our money. This bed perfectly matches the rest of our furniture with the wood posts and wrought iron!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for The Bonaire Bed
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

beautiful bed

Date:February 24, 2013
Reviewed by DDLE
from Revere, MA
Pros: High quality
I love this bed frame. Its is well made and looks beautiful with our new bedroom furniture. I only gave it 4 stars because we bought an adjustable bed (split king) and the bar that runs along the sidebars prohibits a bedskirt to readjust easily when elevating and reclining the bed. It bunches and is messy looking. So now I cannot have a bedskirt and will purchase a floor length quilt. That covers the beautiful decorative sidebars, until I can figure something else out.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for The Bonaire Bed
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 6, 2013
Reviewed by land
Cons: Low quality
product on floor quality wise was higher than product recieved.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The Bonaire Bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best bed ever!

Date:January 23, 2013
Reviewed by Livetosleep219
from Ct
Pros: Great Construction, Great value, High quality
I recently just upgraded to a king size mattress. I purchased a Beauty Rest Legend. It is the Ferrari of Beauty Rest. Molds your body and when you move it doesn't affect your partner!Also dealt with Freddie at 1800sleepys x7414--he is the epitome of happy customer service!!!Love Love Love our new bed!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for The Bonaire Bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Worth the investment

Date:January 2, 2013
Reviewed by Vittorio
from Seacoast, NH
Pros: Great Construction, High quality
Comfortable. Back and neck ache free! Restful and uninterrupted sleep. Thank you!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for The Bonaire Bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great bed

Date:November 17, 2012
Reviewed by KimberlyLeV
from Midlothian, Virginia
Pros: Great Construction, Great value, Attractive/Stylish, High quality
My husband and I purchased the Bonaire bed in the king size from the Sleepy's in Commonwealth Center in Midlothian and it is one of the best things we have purchased during our 20 year marriage. We chose the My Side mattress to go along with it and we have never slept better. The mattress is phenomenal and the bed is sturdy and solid and matches with our antique mahogany furniture perfectly. My husband loves the headboard versus the solid sleigh style of other beds because he likes to hold onto the rails at night. The entire bed is top quality and worth every penny. I would like to say the salesmen at the store were also phenomenal. They were not pushy, they were very informative and one even entertained both my 1 year old and my 4 year old while we were able to carefully study and choose the perfect bed for us. Thank you Sleepy's for the excellent quality of your merchandise, your polite and very qualified and very patient staff and by the way the store was spotless. All of these things contributed to a wonderful experience in choosing the perfect bed for our next 20 years of marriage. We love Sleepy's!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for The Bonaire Bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just what I was looking for.

Date:September 26, 2012
Reviewed by Blondmaz
from Glenville, N.Y.
Pros: Great Construction, Attractive/Stylish, High quality
This is the perfect piece to update our room. It just looks great with our old bedroom set.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for The Bonaire Bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Bed for Company

Date:September 10, 2012
Reviewed by AngelssEyes
from Ruther Glen, VA
Pros: Great value, High quality
I bought a full size bed for my guest bedroom. All my company enjoyed the bed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>