Customer Reviews for Hillsdale Furniture The Burton Way Bed

Hillsdale Furniture The Burton Way Bed

Admire the beauty of The Burton Way Bed. With a black textured metal and rich cherry finished wood, this headboard and footboard has a lovely look.

A combination of black textured metal and rich wood, the Burton bed will serve as a striking centerpiece to any bedroom. The grills feature a simple but decorative scroll design outlined attractively with cherry-finished wood. The bed’s solid wood posts are topped with elongated oval finials and rounded off with bun feet.

Main Features

  • Fully-welded construction featuring foundry-poured aluminum castings, heavy gauge tubing and solid bar wire
  • Wood posts have bun feet
  • Recommended Care: Dust frequently using a clean cloth.  Do not use wax or abrasive cleaners as they may damage the finish
Average Customer Rating:
4.654 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
25 out of 26(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Burton Way Bed
Review 1 for The Burton Way Bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Burton Way Bed : #1 !

Date:March 8, 2014
Reviewed by Jayy
from Conway, NH
Pros: Great value, Attractive/Stylish, High quality, Great Construction
First of all, the buying process was First Rate and my wife and I couldn't wait to receive delivery of this exceptional product.
Let me break this buying process down.
1.) We were looking for this but didn't realize exactly what. We walked into your store (we live nearby in Conway) and your staff gave us some pointers on what to look for and let us wander around the showroom, we landed on it ! They even put another headboard from a different unit on it we wanted. There was never any "well you have to buy it now nonsense" like we were use to in the retail world. I said well, "I want to sleep on this decision" get back to you in the morning, they say ok.
2.) We return the next morning, pay cash and do the paperwork, scheduled delivery, which was timely as it was coming out of MA and there was a snow storm predicted. your staff was very appreciative.
3.) A few days later the delivery truck arrived, the crew brought it inside and put it together, we didn't. They performed a first class job and set it up right where we wanted
it. I gave them each a Coke to drink and they were on their way. On the survey we received about the/their installation process we gave them an A+ across the board.
4.) A few days later I walked back into the show room where this all started and thanked your staff, they gave me a big thumbs up.
5.) That's the story, should we ever need another bed you have an exclusive with us, my wife even posted some pictures of it on this thing called Facebook !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The Burton Way Bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nicest Bed Ever

Date:February 13, 2014
Reviewed by RichS
from Berlin, CT
Pros: Great Construction, Great value, Easy to put together, Attractive/Stylish, High quality
Not only is the bed elegant and classy, but it fit right in with the furniture we already had. The headboard and footboard are very rich looking and fit perfectly. Our room is not real large and the bed just enhanced the look of the room.vI'm very happy with the purchase. Highly recommend you take a look.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The Burton Way Bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Bed

Date:November 18, 2013
Reviewed by KevinO
from Hamden, CT
Pros: Great value, Attractive/Stylish, High quality, Great Construction
Very happy with this acquisition - good build quality, sturdy and attractive.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Burton Way Bed
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Mattress & Headboard

Date:November 10, 2013
Reviewed by Albo
Pros: Easy to put together, Attractive/Stylish
Good value and great customer service.
The variety in-store was quiet helpful.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Burton Way Bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful headboard

Date:October 20, 2013
Reviewed by Dragonfly1961
from Westfield, MA
Pros: Great Construction, Great value, Attractive/Stylish, High quality
This headboard is beautifully crafted and reasonably priced. I am very pleased with this purchase. The dark iron bars compliment the cherry wood nicely. Even though I didn't purchase the footboard, the headboard is so beautiful you don't need the footboard, it is something I could add on at a later date.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Burton Way Bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Awesome experience! Very pleased

Date:August 20, 2013
Reviewed by Beth1480
from Plymouth, MA
Pros: Great Construction, Great value, Attractive/Stylish, High quality
Very reasonable and good quality! I love my new bed and the employees were so friendly! No pressure to buy something I didn't want. I appreciated there honesty and they helped me make my purchase affordable! Can't say enough!! Will definitely recommend sleepys to friends and family and will be making another purchase with this company in the future! Thank you
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The Burton Way Bed
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

satisfied customer

Date:August 9, 2013
Reviewed by smitty
Pros: Great Construction, Great value, Attractive/Stylish, High quality
I have used product for four to five weeks and have enjoyed sleeping on the matress ,very suported to the back and legs.I fell rested in the morning which is what I am looking for in a good matress.
satisfied customer.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The Burton Way Bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just what we needed

Date:August 3, 2013
Reviewed by Chipper
from California, MD
Pros: Attractive/Stylish, High quality, Great Construction
My husband and I had been looking for a new bed, and this one was great! The wood and metal components give it a modern look that fit both of our styles. LOVE it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for The Burton Way Bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

ZZzzzzzzz :)

Date:July 31, 2013
Reviewed by white7
from MA
Pros: High quality, Great Construction, Easy to put together
My husband and I had not slept well for months. So we finally broke down and went mattress shopping. This mattress started as a compromise purchase, but has since turned out to be the best purchase we have made. We are both sleeping better now!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Burton Way Bed
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 3, 2013
Reviewed by JamieD1103
from Freehold NJ
Pros: Great value, High quality
Overall great experience.. Jeffrey my sales guy was awesome. I got a really great deal and financing at 0% for 3 great mattresses. I would definitely recommend family and friends.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Burton Way Bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

a major issue with such a great product

Date:June 1, 2013
Reviewed by sleepyman
from Monroe new york
Pros: High quality
I'm used to getting duped in to purchasing mattresses that I'm told is the best and I end up with health issues and sleepless nights. I finally listened to your salesman in regards to I picking up a mattress that fits my needs and now my sleep is to good were I would love to live in bed forever.the matress is terrific and my back issues are not present and my sleep pattern is great with in bed at a decent hour as I sleep through the evening with out getting up or making several movements to find comfort. the issue is getting used to the excellent sleep and days of not feeling aches and pains . Im used to living in constant pain and aches with being tired all day cause of no proper sleep in the past...Thank you Louis
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The Burton Way Bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great item -

Date:April 12, 2013
Reviewed by Anonymous
from Boyertown, Pa
Pros: Great value, Attractive/Stylish, High quality, Great Construction, Easy to put together
This is a beautiful piece of furniture. Actually bought 2 - one king size and one queen because the quality, appearance and value were so great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The Burton Way Bed
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 7, 2013
Reviewed by Jerzey
Pros: Attractive/Stylish, Great Construction
Love the design. Sleepys is also very easy to do business with. I literally walked in and made the selection in the 1st 10 minutes. The Burton Way Bed stood out. I did not require a foot board, so I used alternate bed rails, but it does not take away from its overall appearance. Very classy!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for The Burton Way Bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice bed

Date:April 5, 2013
Reviewed by btcombs
Pros: Great Construction, Great value, Easy to put together, Attractive/Stylish
stylish bed, easy to assemble, attractive, matches current furniture nicely.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for The Burton Way Bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Purchase

Date:February 3, 2013
Reviewed by Clare
Pros: Great Construction, Great value, Easy to put together, Attractive/Stylish, High quality
The burton way bed was a great addition to my daughters room. The quality is great and fits with any decor.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The Burton Way Bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent choice for the price!

Date:January 27, 2013
Reviewed by Inapinch
from Farmington, CT
Pros: Great value, Attractive/Stylish
This bed is beautifully crafted. There are some slight gaps after set up but nothing that takes away from the durability or beauty. I purchased this bed on sale with a box spring and mattress. DO NOT get the lower foundation with this frame. It is built for a higher box spring and mattress. There is a 4-5 inch gap with the smaller foundation. Looks bad and a small child will get stuck! I wish it came with a brochure for matching furniture as the cherry wood is lighter then the cherry wood I already have. Still a beautiful piece of furniture for the price!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for The Burton Way Bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Queen Headboard

Date:January 10, 2013
Reviewed by deernerak
from Baltimore, MD
Pros: Great value, Attractive/Stylish, Great Construction, Easy to put together, High quality
I was re-doing my bedroom and changing from full to a queen size mattress, so I had to have a new headboard for the new mattress. I had done online research and so had a pretty good idea of what I wanted. This was on the floor when I walked in to the show room. It looked even better than the pictures I had seen online so I bought it on the spot. Now it's the focal point of my new bedroom.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for The Burton Way Bed
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 8, 2013
Reviewed by Tony5756
Pros: Attractive/Stylish, Great Construction, Easy to put together
The bed is very attractive. It was not part of our original bedroom set however, the style and color blended well. It is very sturdy (no sqeeking) when moving around. The hieght is perfect, myself being 6'-2''. When sitting on the side, I don't have mey knees in my chest. Great Quality and value.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for The Burton Way Bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic

Date:October 27, 2012
Reviewed by swiss
from Hampstead, MD
Pros: Great Construction, Great value, Easy to put together, Attractive/Stylish, High quality
We thoroughly enjoy our new mattress purchased at Sleepy,s. It is the most comfortable bed we have had in many years. It is firm but, has the extra cushion on the top layer which makes for a wonderful nights rest. We both feel rested in the morning and love the king size bed. We highly recommend Sleepy's if you are looking to purchase a new mattress. The salesman was wonderful to work with, not pressuring, but answering all the questions we ask. We know we made the right choice when buying at Sleep's.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for The Burton Way Bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The perfect mattress

Date:October 16, 2012
Reviewed by Kade
Pros: Great value, Attractive/Stylish, High quality, Great Construction
The mattress is firm but plush... Very comfortable!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>