Customer Reviews for Hillsdale Furniture The San Marco Bed

Hillsdale Furniture The San Marco Bed

Find the beautiful sophistication of The San Marco Bed. This headboard and footboard are made of durable metal and wood to give it a unique look.

The San Marco Bed blends sophistication with a touch of whimsy. The delicate scrollwork and spindle design in brown copper is bordered handsomely by carved wood posts in a light pine finish. Finials top the bed off with a classic feel.

Main Features

  • Fully-welded construction with foundry-poured aluminum castings, heavy gauge tubing and solid bar wire
  • Bed has a Brown Copper metal finish with a Light Pine finish on the wood posts
  • Wood Posts have buns
  • Recommended Care:  Dust frequently using a clean cloth.  Do not wax or abrasive cleaners as they may damage the finish
Average Customer Rating:
4.72 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
25 out of 25(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The San Marco Bed
Review 1 for The San Marco Bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fabulous purchase

Date:March 6, 2014
Reviewed by Juliey
from Bethlehem, PA
Pros: Great value, Attractive/Stylish, High quality, Great Construction, Easy to put together
The bed is very comfortable and memory foam is the best! It makes me feel like I'm laying on sand. I have to get out of bed and i don't feel like it. So comfortable. So comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The San Marco Bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good quality at a good price

Date:January 20, 2014
Reviewed by Rufus
from Delaware
Pros: Great value, Attractive/Stylish, High quality, Great Construction
Cons: Difficult to put together
The headboard is beautiful and was at a affordable price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The San Marco Bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 5, 2014
Reviewed by shillo
Pros: Great value, Attractive/Stylish, Great Construction
Has a very beautiful and sophisticated look. It is the focal point of my bedroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The San Marco Bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Happy with purchase

Date:January 2, 2014
Reviewed by tilden
from New York, NY
Pros: Attractive/Stylish, High quality, Great Construction
Bed is comfortable to sleep. Firm but soft. Box spring (low profile) is the perfect height.Deliveryu went well and purchase was good for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The San Marco Bed
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice Bedframe

Date:December 10, 2013
Reviewed by Katharine
from Westchester
Pros: Great Construction, Great value, Attractive/Stylish
This bed is very attractive and looks really nice in our guest bedroom. It didn't look difficult to put together, but the delivery service did all the work which was really nice.
There is some space between the mattress and the frame. I think this is to accommodate a king size mattress. As we have a queen it was noticeable but not an issue.
I would recommend this bed. It's sturdy and there is no movement or creaking when you climb in.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The San Marco Bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

beauty world class bed review

Date:November 11, 2013
Reviewed by jac2013
from lehigh Vally, PA
Pros: Great Construction, Great value, Easy to put together, Attractive/Stylish, High quality
We purchased the Beauty World Class Bed. We have gone from tossing and turning sleepless night, to waking well rested and refreshed. We also purchased the san marco head and footboard which added a beautiful decore to our bedroom. The delicate scrollwork and spindle design in brown copper is bordered handsomely by carved wood posts in a light pine finish.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The San Marco Bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Rest! Peace!

Date:November 6, 2013
Reviewed by Krystina
from Washington, DC
Pros: Great value, Attractive/Stylish, High quality, Great Construction, Easy to put together
The mattress is comfortable. The bed is sturdy. You get a good nights rest. No Aches no pain.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The San Marco Bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very Nice

Date:October 9, 2013
Reviewed by Cleopatra
from Philly
Pros: Great value, Attractive/Stylish, High quality, Great Construction, Easy to put together
Not only does it look good, it's very sturdy. I am pleased.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for The San Marco Bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

First Bed In A Long Time

Date:May 14, 2013
Reviewed by SleepWellLiveWell
Pros: Great value, Attractive/Stylish, High quality, Great Construction, Easy to put together
Bed is Great. It's real comfy. Delivery was on time and efficient. Thanks Sleep'ys
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The San Marco Bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

San Marco Bed

Date:May 9, 2013
Reviewed by BigK
Pros: Great value, Attractive/Stylish, High quality, Great Construction, Easy to put together
This bed is very comfortable. It is very firm and helps our back problems.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The San Marco Bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

San Marco Bed

Date:May 2, 2013
Reviewed by Adelle
Pros: Great Construction, Great value, Easy to put together, Attractive/Stylish, High quality
I needed a smaller and low profile bed due to aging and shrinking stature. This bed is perfect size and height. My son feared I would fall getting into or fall out of my old very high 4-poster bed. This bed plus a new BeautyRest firm mattress is giving me the best sleep I have had for years. I love the design of the bed. It is pretty and modern-looking. It has turned out to be a very good choice for me at this stage of my life. The salesman was a very sweet man and a pleasure to deal with. He is very knowledgeable and was not high pressure. He made shopping for a new bed a pleasure instead of a chore.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The San Marco Bed
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I love the San Marco Bed

Date:March 11, 2013
Reviewed by bullockf
from Norwich, CT
Pros: Great value, Attractive/Stylish, High quality, Great Construction
I only purchased the headboard portion of the bed, so I could not give this item 5 stars. The headboard is sturdy and well-made. Just make sure your frame fits the pre-drilled holes in the posts of the headboard.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The San Marco Bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sleepy's Purchase

Date:February 27, 2013
Reviewed by jsm1177
from Philadelphia
Pros: Great value, Attractive/Stylish, High quality
My future wife and I were looking for a bed because she had just moved in with me. I only had an old twin that was starting to tear and was hard forthe both of us to sleep comfortable. We both tossed and turned for months before finally making the decision to go to Sleepy's. We finally decided it was time to get a bed and went to Sleepy's. Why, Sleepy's you may ask? I was told by several other customers and friends that they were very happy with their purchase. We finally went to the Sleepy's store at Cottman and the Blvd. My fiance and I talked to a sales associate named Tim. He was extremly helpful and let us try out several beds. He even tested us on a sample bed to see which type of bed is best for us. I was a back sleeper and her a stomach sleeper and Tim helped us decide what bed would be best for us. We decided on a firm but soft mix mattress. Tim set up a payment plan to allow us to affordable pay our bed off. When we finally recieved our bed we were so happy because my fiance and I could finally sleep again. Now we both are so comfortable that we don't even want to get out of bed for work in the morning. We are extremely satified with Sleepy's bed's and Tim's excellent customer service. Andrea and I would reccomend Sleepy's to anyone wanting to purchase a good bed at an affordable price. We both give them a A+ on satisfaction.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for The San Marco Bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best hillbilly sleep ever

Date:February 3, 2013
Reviewed by hillbilly49
from Bloomery,WV
Pros: Great Construction, Great value, Easy to put together, Attractive/Stylish, High quality
The bed sleeps really well. I feel well rested to continue my hillbilly activities after a good nights sleep on my new mattress and bed. The back support I'm getting is great and I feel comfortable in bed. My back doesn't hurt like it used to with my RA condition. The other mattress we had was dead after 5 years of use. It was dishing like the inside of an ice cream scoop. We went to a few furniture stores but none of them talked about warranties like the associate I had at Sleepy's. He knew his stuff and hooked us up rather quickly with a bed that analyzes your sleeping posture to select the right bed and take the guesswork out of it. That was great for a hillbilly like me. I like to keep things simple and quick. Otherwise, we would have been there all day getting confused about the right choice. Service and delivery was excellent. Go to Sleepy's and get a great buy as well as a GREAT BED FOR THE BEST SLEEPING EXPERIENCE!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for The San Marco Bed
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great bed

Date:December 17, 2012
Reviewed by Starr
Pros: Great value, Attractive/Stylish
Feels great! Good night sleep - great looking too!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The San Marco Bed
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Bed Review

Date:September 10, 2012
Reviewed by Wander2
Pros: Great value, Attractive/Stylish, High quality, Great Construction, Easy to put together
I am very pleased with the bed I purchased. Quality was as presented in the store, and it looks great in my bedroom. It goes well with the furniture I was trying to closely match.
Delivery was on time and very efficient and complete. Staff were very cooperative.
My only complaint was that I had to go to 2 different locations to see the bed that was advertised in the flyer. Directions to the locations of these stores was woefully wrong, and I was very close to 'just forgetting it' when one store employee was very helpful to find what I wanted at the other store. Unfortunately, they also didn't have it, but did have another bed that was close design, at a little more but reasonable price difference, which is what I bought.
I am pleased with my purchase, and will shop Sleepy's again, when I am in the market for beds or bedding.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for The San Marco Bed
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Solid framed bed

Date:September 3, 2012
Reviewed by NOVAShopper
from Northern VA
Pros: Great value
The bed was a king and had to be sturdy enough to hold two "active" people. It seems to do the trick and has held up for a month so far.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for The San Marco Bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great purchase!!

Date:September 2, 2012
Reviewed by demacop
We had a wonderful experience at Sleepy's. The staff was vey helpful. They found us the best deal at a price that we could work with. The bed is extremely comfortable. I would definitely recommend Sleepy's to all looking for a great mattress.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for The San Marco Bed
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good product within budget

Date:August 12, 2012
Reviewed by Joydip
from Jersey City, NJ
Pros: Great value, High quality, Great Construction
Cons: Difficult to put together
This product is extra firm and perfect for us with back pain. You need to purchase mattress topper, else it may be too firm for you. I have purchase canopy memory foam mattress topper 2.5 inch along with this product and this has not caused any back pain so far. I can't comment on the durability as I have purchased it only 1 month back.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for The San Marco Bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 8, 2012
Reviewed by dawnm
Pros: Attractive/Stylish, Great Construction
I love the look and style. Goes well with my bedroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>