Customer Reviews for Hillsdale Furniture The Martino Bed

Hillsdale Furniture The Martino Bed

The Martino Bed
Average Customer Rating:
4.516 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
30 out of 31(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Martino Bed
Review 1 for The Martino Bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Loving the new bed!

Date:March 8, 2014
Reviewed by smoreno1993
from Dover, NJ
Pros: Great value, High quality, Easy to put together
i had been sleeping on a couch for a few months until i had decided to purchase a bed, a family member had recommended that i go to Sleepy's, so i did. this bed did not disappoint, i haven't slept better in a while, and the price was pretty fair as well for the quality i was getting, so complaints there.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The Martino Bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

solid bed

Date:February 23, 2014
Reviewed by MiaBud
from Norwood, NC
Pros: Great value, Attractive/Stylish, High quality, Great Construction, Easy to put together
This bed is well made and is put together well. Ours is king size and does not creak or wobble like you might think it would to be that large. It is really pretty and accents the room well. I was surprised that the bed is this sturdy because it is so pretty. I like the fact that it is easy care and does not need a lot of special cleaning products or anything like that. It was also surprisingly easy for the delivery men to set up and make sure that everything was tightened just right. I would recommend this bed to anyone as a solid bed with a lot of eye appeal!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The Martino Bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellcent!

Date:January 29, 2014
Reviewed by charsonmatt
from Valley Stream, NY
Pros: Great value, Attractive/Stylish, High quality, Great Construction
My husband and I recently moved into our new home and we're enjoying the cozy and relaxation (but yet firm) feeling of our new king size bed! We couldn't have made a better choice (and a huge thanks to our sales guy in Valley Stream for providing all possible options that led us to this choice)!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Martino Bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 18, 2013
Reviewed by jackie3064
from New York, NY
Great for my back and sleeping better at night and waking up with no back pains
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Martino Bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Purchase Ever

Date:November 24, 2013
Reviewed by WILLG
Pros: Great value, Attractive/Stylish, High quality, Great Construction, Easy to put together
I bought this bed at the Sleepy's store in Edgewater. The staff was so nice and patient and they gave me a excellent deal.
My bed is a King. My wife and I love this bed. Seriously, the best bed every in our life!! Highly recommended!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Martino Bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this bed

Date:November 7, 2013
Reviewed by KatieBowens
from Manahawkin, NJ
Pros: Great Construction, Great value, Attractive/Stylish, High quality
I love this bed! It's so comfortable! It is so amazing especially for the price I paid!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The Martino Bed
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Simple yet elegant

Date:September 28, 2013
Reviewed by Ladymarm
from Sullivan County, NY
Pros: Great Construction, Great value, Easy to put together, Attractive/Stylish, High quality
Cons: Not supportive
This bed frame is simple, yet elegant. It is functional for decorative purposes. If you're looking for a frame that you can lean against, this isn't for you. Other than that it is wonderful. It is sturdy and easy to clean.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The Martino Bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

top of the line quality

Date:July 11, 2013
Reviewed by strock
Pros: Great Construction, Great value, Attractive/Stylish, High quality
I needed a very firm mattress and it delivers. slept like a baby`
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for The Martino Bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Sleepys Service

Date:July 9, 2013
Reviewed by anmree
Pros: Great value, Attractive/Stylish, High quality, Great Construction
We walked into Sleepys unsure if we were going to purchase a mattress. Our salesman helped us narrow down the selections. He was very helpful and was not pushy.
The delivery was excellent. The fellows that delivered our mattress were polite, efficient and profession. They quickly set up the bed and were out in no time at all.
Very satisfied.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Martino Bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great deal

Date:June 11, 2013
Reviewed by eaglecliff
Pros: Great Construction
told you were realible and service good also good salesman no pressure
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Martino Bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great

Date:February 25, 2013
Reviewed by jjfitz44
Pros: Great Construction, Great value, Attractive/Stylish, High quality
Absolutely the best bed I've ever purchased. The matress offers ample support, while at the same time providing a very soft feel. Sleepys delivered it the next day, and it was setup within twenty minutes. They even took the old bed. Great experience overall, and I would highly recommend this bed to any of my friends.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The Martino Bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best bed ever purchased

Date:February 25, 2013
Reviewed by manscorpio
from Brookfield, MA
Pros: Great value, Attractive/Stylish, High quality, Great Construction, Easy to put together
I spent a little time looking for a bed and I found it at Sleepy's. It has the construction I wanted, wood and metal. The bed is sturdy and it doesn't shake when I turn over.
The bed was delivered as promise and the driver put it together in less then a half hour.
Over all, my experience at Sleepy's was a very good one and I was a first time buyer.
Joe
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The Martino Bed
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Durable, but Oh Holy Hideous

Date:January 5, 2013
Reviewed by BlueM
Pros: Easy to put together
To be fair I had very little input into the purchase of this bed. It was supposed to be a surprise but it is not to my stylistic preferences at all. In terms of construction it seems reasonably if not overwhelmingly well made and durable and the assembly procedure is not arduous. Putting aside the fact that the overall design is a gruesome eyesore one should note that the 'smoke silver metal finish' looks forever dirty and is significantly less substantial than was expected. The side supports, if they can be called that, are particularly unattractive. The supports underneath fit poorly into their plastic sleeves and thus seem forever uneven. Perhaps it can get moved into the guest room.... or attic?
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for The Martino Bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great price

Date:December 30, 2012
Reviewed by Irfi
from Danbury, CT
Pros: Great value, Attractive/Stylish, High quality, Great Construction
Great price and great value for money. Great construction and beautiful design.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for The Martino Bed
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love the look

Date:December 8, 2012
Reviewed by LuAnn
Pros: Attractive/Stylish, High quality, Easy to put together
I love the look of the metal and wood together. Its a very good quality bed
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The Martino Bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 6, 2012
Reviewed by iluvdogs
Pros: Great value, Attractive/Stylish, High quality, Great Construction, Easy to put together
Excellent bed for the $$$. I would highly recommend this style of bed to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for The Martino Bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just what I was looking for

Date:November 11, 2012
Reviewed by Lorr
Pros: Great value, Attractive/Stylish, High quality, Great Construction, Easy to put together
The service was great, I got a good price, and the bed is beautiful. What more can you ask for.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for The Martino Bed
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great Bed

Date:October 2, 2012
Reviewed by KarenK
from Manalapan, NJ
Pros: Attractive/Stylish
If you are looking for a sturdy mattress this is the one for you. Took a few nights to get used to since our old mattress was quite "broken in" but we are now getting the best sleep we have in years.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for The Martino Bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellant purchase

Date:September 5, 2012
Reviewed by sleepingwell1
from Reading, PA
Pros: Great value, Attractive/Stylish, High quality, Great Construction, Easy to put together
This bed is easy to put together and is very sturdy. We are extremely pleased with this purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for The Martino Bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Looks & Value

Date:August 22, 2012
Reviewed by soccer13
from Danvers, Ma.
Pros: Great value, Attractive/Stylish, High quality, Great Construction, Easy to put together
This bed is a Great Value! Great Price, Easy Set-Up. and Looks Great. Very easy to match for dressers and bed tables. Very sturdy also.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>