Customer Reviews for Leggett and Platt INST - A - MATIC Premium Bed Frame

Leggett and Platt INST - A - MATIC Premium Bed Frame

Enjoy knowing that the INST A MATIC Premium Bed Frame is one of the world's strongest. This fast and easy to assemble bed frame will last a lifetime.
 

  • The world’s strongest bed frame™. Strongest frames ever made using the Original Wedge-Lock design.
  • Wedge-lock™ assembly makes assembly fast and easy and becomes stronger as more weight is applied.
  • Fast and Easy Assembly
  • Oversize, heavy-duty (1-3/4” x 1-3/8”) angle steel side rails for solid “sitting edge” support
  • 1-1/4" x 1-1/4" Center Supports
  • Side Rail Length is 71"
  • Height from floor to bedding surface - Frames with Glides: 7-1/8" Frames with Rug Rollers: 7-5/16"
  • Head to foot center support on Queen, King and Cal King sizes
  • Recessed legs provide extra toe room for safety while keeping the legs hidden
  • Universal fit heavy duty, extra wide brackets are designed to fit virtually every fashion headboard
  • Easy mobility 2-1/4” wide stance rug rollers allow easy positioning; 2 with locks
  • Head-to-foot double angle steel center support with wide 2-1/4" Rug Rollers on Queen, King and Cal King Sizes
  • Lifetime limited warranty
Average Customer Rating:
4.446 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
260 out of 271(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for INST - A - MATIC Premium Bed Frame
Review 1 for INST - A - MATIC Premium Bed Frame
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great!

Date:March 6, 2014
Reviewed by HappyMom
from Branford, CT
Pros: Great Construction, Great value, Easy to put together, High quality
Along with a great new plush top bed for my daughter, we purchased this frame, which has
proved to be easy to put together and sturdy for a kid and all of her sleepovers with friends! No noise, hidden legs and not " ouchy"... Kid and parent friendly!!! I will be purchasing my own, next!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for INST - A - MATIC Premium Bed Frame
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 2, 2014
Reviewed by sleeplessnomore
from North Carolina
Pros: Great value, Attractive/Stylish, High quality, Great Construction, Easy to put together
I love my new bed. I have not had any back pain since I have had my new bed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for INST - A - MATIC Premium Bed Frame
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 1, 2014
Reviewed by neat
from Raleigh NC
The salesman helped us choose a mattress in our price range and we are happy with the choice. The delivery was prompt and on time and they only took a few minutes to set up the bed. Overall, this was a good experience.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for INST - A - MATIC Premium Bed Frame
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Quality Bed Frame

Date:February 27, 2014
Reviewed by Susan100
Pros: Great value, High quality, Easy to put together
This bed frame went together quickly and was sturdy and did not squeak or move when someone was on the bed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for INST - A - MATIC Premium Bed Frame
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 10, 2014
Reviewed by lmd1
This frame does it's job. Simple, lightweight, easy to use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for INST - A - MATIC Premium Bed Frame
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 26, 2014
Reviewed by anonymous44
good mattress frame, except the extra support makes it hard to store some things underneath the bed.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for INST - A - MATIC Premium Bed Frame
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Quality as always.

Date:January 24, 2014
Reviewed by anto
from West NY
Pros: Great value, High quality, Great Construction, Easy to put together
This product was economical and functional. I only have had great experiences with any purchase from Sleepys.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for INST - A - MATIC Premium Bed Frame
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value

Date:January 21, 2014
Reviewed by RunningMama
from Pennsylvania
Pros: Great value, High quality, Great Construction
Great value and great frame. Easy to assemble and sturdy, also easy to move. Love this new bed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for INST - A - MATIC Premium Bed Frame
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

good purchase

Date:January 15, 2014
Reviewed by valueshopper1
from coatesville, pa
Pros: High quality
We purchased this bedframe for.our new bed. It would be nice if it was a little higher for underbed storage. So far its holding up good and overall a good purchase.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for INST - A - MATIC Premium Bed Frame
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 3, 2014
Reviewed by itzbeesh314
Nice frame. So far so good. Have only had it for about a month.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for INST - A - MATIC Premium Bed Frame
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Purchase

Date:January 2, 2014
Reviewed by Molson15
from Virginia
Pros: Great value, Attractive/Stylish, Great Construction, Easy to put together
The frame was fairly easy to put together. Seems sturdy. It does make a creaking noise sometimes when someone moves.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for INST - A - MATIC Premium Bed Frame
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Buy

Date:January 1, 2014
Reviewed by JaneDoeSleeper
from Philadelphia, PA
Pros: Great value, Easy to put together, High quality
My husband and I needed a new bed frame. This one is a great bang for the buck and adds comfort to the mattress we purchased. It's quiet and sturdy, but rolls easily when you need to move the bed.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for INST - A - MATIC Premium Bed Frame
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Bed frame

Date:December 28, 2013
Reviewed by Jame
Pros: High quality
Cons: Poor value
Pretty basic bed frame that does the job well. Would do business again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for INST - A - MATIC Premium Bed Frame
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Experience!

Date:December 19, 2013
Reviewed by JohnnyD
The delivery guys were excellent! They assembled our frame in a very short time and they arrived during the time window that I was given. They were also very professional.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for INST - A - MATIC Premium Bed Frame
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Happy Dance!!!!

Date:December 16, 2013
Reviewed by blkbutterfly
from Brooklyn, NY
Pros: Great value, High quality, Great Construction, Easy to put together
I am very happy with this purchase. The bed was uncomfortable with the previous bed frame. This bed frame made the mattress feel better so i will not need to buy a mattress at this point. The setup was so easy and unbelievable!!! I'm loving it!!!
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for INST - A - MATIC Premium Bed Frame
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice Bed

Date:December 12, 2013
Reviewed by NIKKI3
from New Hampshire
Pros: Easy to put together
It's a nice bed with a good height for getting in and out of as an older adult.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for INST - A - MATIC Premium Bed Frame
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Basic Bed Frame

Date:December 10, 2013
Reviewed by shoelover123
from Mount Holly, NJ
Pros: Great value, High quality, Great Construction, Easy to put together
This bed frame was referred to me by the sales representatives, and I am happy with my decision to purchase it. It is very sturdy, easy to put together, quiet, and is not obtrusive in my room. It is also tall, with plenty of space underneath for storage.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for INST - A - MATIC Premium Bed Frame
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great product and service

Date:December 4, 2013
Reviewed by jcr28
Pros: Great Construction, Great value, Easy to put together, High quality
Our Sleepy's experience was great. We had a helpful, no-hassel salesperson who worked with our budget and needs. The delivery and installation staff was prompt, professional and friendly! We are loving our new bed!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for INST - A - MATIC Premium Bed Frame
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

New Mattress

Date:November 22, 2013
Reviewed by DKINO
from Torrington, CT
Pros: Great value, Attractive/Stylish, High quality
Love the new mattress and pillows for sleeping - all of us.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for INST - A - MATIC Premium Bed Frame
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Frame!

Date:November 20, 2013
Reviewed by wilson627
Pros: High quality, Great Construction
I was hesitant to spend a little more on a frame. I was set on buying a cheaper one, preferably not from Sleepy's, but I decided I would splurge and try the frame. I am VERY happy with my purchase. A few years ago I bought a cheaper frame and I thought it worked fine until now. This frame is very sturdy and provides great support for my mattress and double box spring and the occasional jump on the bed!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>