Customer Reviews for Seahawks Designs STO - A - WAY Mattress Foundation

Seahawks Designs STO - A - WAY Mattress Foundation

Enjoy the convenience of the STO A WAY Mattress Foundation. With lots of storage, these bed bases offer support and have a great microfiber cover.

Need extra storage? The Stow - a - way mattress foundation is a premium bed base designed to replace the standard box spring or mattress foundation with four 22" deep drawers.  Constructed and designed by furniture makers, the Stow-a-way foundation offers as much storage space as a 6 drawer dresser, without taking up any additional space in the bedroom.

Main Features
  • Four 22" deep drawers. (Twin size includes two drawers only) 
  • Accommodates any standard metal bedframe, or sits alone
  • All drawers have two full extension steel ball bearing glides, for easy access
  • The drawer glides have built in drawer stops for child safety
  • Recess at the head of the Sto-a-way allows use of a nightstand.
  • Off-white Microfiber outer cover.
  • Provides full support with an even surface for all mattresses.

"Mattress and accessories sold separately*


Warranty
  • 10 years non-prorated
Size Information
Twin 2 drawers (both on same side)
Full 4 drawers (two on each side)
Queen 4 drawers (two on each side)
Split King 4 drawers (two on each side) 
Average Customer Rating:
4.607 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
27 out of 28(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for STO - A - WAY Mattress Foundation
Review 1 for STO - A - WAY Mattress Foundation
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing find!

Date:March 26, 2014
Reviewed by DolphinGrl
from Stony Point, NY, USA
Pros: Great value, High quality
I love this box spring! I live in a very small bedroom and could use the extra storage. It is pretty as well as efficient.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for STO - A - WAY Mattress Foundation
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Sto-A-Way Great Product

Date:March 10, 2014
Reviewed by CoupleinWatertown
from Watertown, MA
Pros: High quality
This is a great product and really helps with our bedroom storage needs. Very well made and sturdy. Even with a dust ruffle not too difficult to get to.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 3 for STO - A - WAY Mattress Foundation
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great storage

Date:December 23, 2013
Reviewed by kodyzmom
from mass
Pros: Great value, High quality
This product offers tons of extra storage. We bought this instead of a storage bed. Much better deal for the price.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 4 for STO - A - WAY Mattress Foundation
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sto-A-Way Matress Foundation

Date:November 11, 2013
Reviewed by MamaLadybug
from Baltimore, MD
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, High quality, Supportive
The four drawers on the foundation are great. They are very useful when you run out of space in your dresser and don't want to have to purchase another piece of furniture that clutter up your room.
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 5 for STO - A - WAY Mattress Foundation
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Superb Service

Date:October 20, 2013
Reviewed by idrk
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
its excellent storage. metal cut my new shoes... upset from the mishap other than that Sleepy's provides great products
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for STO - A - WAY Mattress Foundation
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Amazing

Date:October 18, 2013
Reviewed by angel1
from New Jersey
Pros: High quality, Supportive
Having a small bedroom and expecting to buy just a bed and box spring, my jaw dropped opened when my sales person showed me this Sto-A- Way foundation. I felt it was my lucky day at best!
When my bed arrived and all was set up, I was even more elated. Not only with my new drawers but with admiration for the sales person who knew how everything would fit!
The drawers are huge and roomy. I can fit so much in them and I now have a selection of summer to winter clothes to choose from instead of "packing up" seasonal apparel.
The drawers roll out smoothly and quietly, I can see everything.
This was the best gift to myself that will provide years of use and happiness!
+16points
17out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 7 for STO - A - WAY Mattress Foundation
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Just Okay

Date:October 13, 2013
Reviewed by SheriJ
from Charlotte, NC
The Sto-away just doesn't fit our bed. We ended up putting them on the floor so I have lost storage rather than gaining storage. If we put them on top of the slats the bed came up to the top of our headboard. I'm disappointed.
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for STO - A - WAY Mattress Foundation
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 8, 2013
Reviewed by honda1995
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
Cons: Firmer than expected
Good mattress and boxspring really enjoying a good nights sleep.
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for STO - A - WAY Mattress Foundation
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 26, 2013
Reviewed by Ragz
from New Hampshire
Pros: Great value
Great for extra space....................................................................
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for STO - A - WAY Mattress Foundation
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Mattress In Town!

Date:August 13, 2013
Reviewed by Noodles
from Garden City South, NY
Pros: Good for stomach sleepers, High quality
This mattress is magnificent. When you lay down it feels like you are on Cloud 9, simply delightful. I would recommend this mattress to the whole town if I could. It is also very convenient that you can store below. It is simply superb. I don't know what I would do without Sleepys, the Mattress Professionals.
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for STO - A - WAY Mattress Foundation
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Box storage

Date:May 6, 2013
Reviewed by yogy
from Burlington, NC
Pros: Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
Cons: Firmer than expected
Excellent use of box foundation. One word of caution, however. Be sure and measure the heighth of your frame side board,.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 12 for STO - A - WAY Mattress Foundation
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

margo.c913

Date:April 9, 2013
Reviewed by margoc913
Pros: Great value, High quality, Supportive
Great product! Lots of extra storage space, very heavy but very durable
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 13 for STO - A - WAY Mattress Foundation
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Date:March 27, 2013
Reviewed by Freysgirl
from New Hampshire
Pros: Great value, High quality, Supportive
Love this stowaway bed! A little pricey but not really, Got it on sale. Great storage space and the drawers open and close so smoothly! Very light tan in color and a very soft material. You won't be disappointed.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for STO - A - WAY Mattress Foundation
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

All in one package

Date:March 21, 2013
Reviewed by djarmag
Pros: Great value, High quality, Supportive
I feel this is a high quality product. Ball bearing drawers give it a smooth and very quiet function, four drawers that open to access almost the entire drawer, splinter-free, very sturdy and doesn't squeak, very nice and soft cloth material. I highly recommend this product!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for STO - A - WAY Mattress Foundation
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

bout the beds

Date:February 9, 2013
Reviewed by bedresser
from trenton nj
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
Cons: Softer than expected
This is a dream bed that lots of people about and to get it at this price has to be heaven for people that did not beuy a believe in sleepys product go ahead in to sleepys n try a mattress and its guranteed you will buy a bed trust i know from experence
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for STO - A - WAY Mattress Foundation
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

must have if you are limited on space

Date:December 2, 2012
Reviewed by nycReviewer2012
from New York, NY
a little on the pricey side, but honestly a must-have if you are limited on space or otherwise are just trying to maximize space. perfect for shoe storage, winter/summer clothes I summer/winter, extra linens, whatever you need to stash away out of sight.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 17 for STO - A - WAY Mattress Foundation
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A great idea

Date:October 28, 2012
Reviewed by RussCSMret
Pros: Great value, High quality
This foundation turns the wasted space between the mattress and the bedframe into four drawers of usable space.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 18 for STO - A - WAY Mattress Foundation
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Purchase

Date:August 27, 2012
Reviewed by SFH1
Pros: Great value
I have limited space in room great idea for storage
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for STO - A - WAY Mattress Foundation
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice

Date:March 26, 2012
Reviewed by smiley726
from Massapequa, New York
Pros: High quality, Supportive
I am very happy with this sto- away mattress foundation. It is just what so many people need, draw space without taking up space in you room. who would love hidden draws. I love it. It made a big difference sleeping as well. It was like we got a new mattress. It is alot nicer then I thought it would be. I reccommend this product highly.
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 20 for STO - A - WAY Mattress Foundation
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Buy

Date:February 12, 2012
Reviewed by Abcdefg
from Philadelphia PA
Pros: Great value, High quality, Supportive
I love this box spring! There is so much storage for my bedding. And it is so well made. I can fit 4sets of sheets in each drawer.
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>