Customer Reviews for International Bedding Group International Bedding Fairmont Plush Mattress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sleepy's.

International Bedding Group International Bedding Fairmont Plush Mattress

International Bedding Group’s best seller is this plush mattress, covered in a brushed knit fabric for a "flannel feel," providing a luxurious sleeping experience at an outstanding price. Combined with high quality surface comfort materials, it cushions every part of your body, improving circulation at the shoulders, arms and hips while resisting body impressions. The mid Support Zone heavy pad provides additional support where body weight is the greatest.

 

The "Made in America" fabric covering undergoes a process of napping and brushing for a soft and luxurious sleep experience. This chemical-free and dye-free process is often used in casual apparel and soft home goods to give fabrics like flannel their cozy feel.


Main Features 

  • No Flip Construction
  • "U" Edge Guards
  • 13 Tempered Coil Gauge
  • Corner Guard For More Durability


Mattress and Foundation Height 

  • Mattress Height: 11"
  • Standard Foundation Height: 9”
  • Low Profile Foundation Height: 5 1/4”


 Warranty  

  • 10 Year Non Prorated
     

Size Information

Twin 39"X75" 240 Coils
Twin XL 39"X80" 260 Coils
Full 54"X75" 336 Coils

Queen

60"X80" 416 Coils
King 76"X80" 520 Coils

Average Customer Rating:
4.465 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
114 out of 116(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for International Bedding Fairmont Plush Mattress
Review 1 for International Bedding Fairmont Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected
Date:August 17, 2010
Reviewed by vertech
Purchased forMaster bedroom
great bed great price will shop there again was delivered on time which was a bonus
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for International Bedding Fairmont Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Very Comfortable

Date:August 17, 2010
Reviewed by Jeanie1184
from Beverly, MA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, Supportive
This is a great mattress for the price. If you are looking for a soft, plush mattress and want to easily be able to pay cash for it, this is a great purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for International Bedding Fairmont Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected
Date:March 14, 2011
Reviewed by dbsten
from monroe, ny
Purchased forChildrens bedroom
Pros: Great value
Product was in-stock and ready to take that day.
Hurray!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for International Bedding Fairmont Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Great value!

Date:March 7, 2011
Reviewed by mtnbiker73
from Matamoras, PA
Purchased forChildrens bedroom
Pros: Great value, High quality
Got this mattress for my daughter's "big girl bed" and she loves it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for International Bedding Fairmont Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected
Date:February 2, 2011
Reviewed by kramer
Purchased forOther
Pros: Supportive
This mattress is very comfortable. Price was reasonable. Delivery time good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for International Bedding Fairmont Plush Mattress
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

He reports he likes it.

Date:December 19, 2010
Reviewed by Anonymous
Purchased forChildrens bedroom
Bought this for my adult son. He reports he likes it. Bought this for my adult son.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for International Bedding Fairmont Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected

Insomnia cured

Date:December 18, 2010
Reviewed by DebM
from North Merrick, NY
Purchased forChildrens bedroom
Pros: High quality
Bought this for my daughter as an early Christmas present. She had a twin before, and it was old. She's been complaining of insomnia for about two years, and now that's a thing of the past! She says the only difficulty is leaving her bed at all!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for International Bedding Fairmont Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected
Date:December 5, 2010
Reviewed by zanna
from lancaster pa
Purchased forMaster bedroom
best purchase ever ,very helpful staff my matrees arrived and my back problems all but went away. i would recommend this mattress to everyone
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for International Bedding Fairmont Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Satisfied

Date:December 4, 2010
Reviewed by Jilly
from Manassas,VA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Supportive
I am both satisfied and quite pleased with my purchase. Not only is my mattress extremely comfortable but the service at store was so prompt and had my delivery the very next day. Will certainly return to Sleepy's for further mattress purchase needs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for International Bedding Fairmont Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Good purchase

Date:December 4, 2010
Reviewed by Tanker
from Hagerstown , MD
Purchased forGuest bedroom
Pros: Great value, Supportive
Was looking for an inexpensive mattress for out guest to use while staying in our spare room. This was a perfect fit. Very comfortable quilted mattress for the price. I would recommend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for International Bedding Fairmont Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Firmer than expected
Softer than expected
Date:December 3, 2010
Reviewed by Kitten
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value
Cons: Firmer than expected
It is a good mattress.. I would rather maybe got little softer and so firmer than expected, but overall still great mattress and better than I ever had..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for International Bedding Fairmont Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected
Date:December 2, 2010
Reviewed by cnk1006
from matamoras, pa
Purchased forChildrens bedroom
Pros: Great value
my daughter loves her new bed she loves going to bed now
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for International Bedding Fairmont Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

comfy cozy

Date:November 30, 2010
Reviewed by biblegirl62
from nj
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Supportive
very comfortable and soft the way I like it firm where I NEED IT TO BE!! I am very satisfied.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for International Bedding Fairmont Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected
Date:November 30, 2010
Reviewed by lady555
from queens
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Supportive
From start to delivery it was great from the sales rep to delivery
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for International Bedding Fairmont Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected

great experience

Date:November 29, 2010
Reviewed by momoftwo
from Woodbury CT
Purchased forChildrens bedroom
Pros: Great value
My teenage son loves his new bed. The entire experience was positive from the helpful sales staff to the pick up. We will definitely go to Sleepy's for future bedding needs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for International Bedding Fairmont Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

An excellent mattress

Date:November 29, 2010
Reviewed by Cathy1120
from Huntington, New York
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
With so many mattresses to choose from, the decision process can be daunting. This time, I let the salesperson answer a few key questions in terms of comfort and support and then I went with the mattress he suggested. I couldn't be happier. The mattress was reasonably priced, is luxurious to the touch but most important is firm and supportive as the salesperson said it would be. I am sure I will have many quality hours of rest on this mattress.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for International Bedding Fairmont Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected

Sleeping Well

Date:November 28, 2010
Reviewed by cafeawlait
from New York, NY
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Supportive
Cons: Softer than expected
The mattress arrived within timeframe and the men put it together fairly quickly. I've had it for over 2 weeks and can't complain. It's quite comfortable and the platform is great. Can't beat the quality for the price. No complaints here.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for International Bedding Fairmont Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Great Purchase

Date:November 27, 2010
Reviewed by KimL
from NY
Purchased forChildrens bedroom
This was a great purchase for my son. We just got him out of his toddler bed and put him into this bed. He loves it, mostly because he is a big boy now. Great product, alittle on the expensive side for the money but it should last him a long time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for International Bedding Fairmont Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected
Date:November 23, 2010
Reviewed by JessicaLop
Purchased forChildrens bedroom
Comfy bed, highly recommended. Slept great the first night and ever since
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for International Bedding Fairmont Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected

Great purchase

Date:November 19, 2010
Reviewed by Chloe426
from New York
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
Ive bought from sleepies before and have been disappointed, however, this mattress was a great purchase. I have a bad back and wake up every morning aching, however, I am not lying when i say that after only the first night's sleep on this mattress, my back pain was gone!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>