Customer Reviews for Kingsdown Kingsdown Emerald Crown Duke Cushion Firm Mattress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sleepy's.

Kingsdown Kingsdown Emerald Crown Duke Cushion Firm Mattress

Have a great night with our comfy Kingsdown Emerald Crown Duke Cushion Firm Mattress. This innerspring mattress offers amazing support so you can sleep.

The Kingsdown Emerald Crown Duke Cushion Firm Mattress is a firm supportive mattress with an edge support system to insure 100% sleep surface usage. The mattress features a lumbar layer for added support and a solid wood foundation insuring your mattress will last for the duration of the 15 year warranty. Product design includes vertical zoning so your body receives the individual support it needs

 

 

Main Features

  • 13 1/2 Gauge Bonnell Coil System for Firm Support
  • Enduro Edge Support for 100% Sleep Surface
  • Quilting Poly and convoluted Foam layers for Comfort
  • 3/8" Lumbar Support Foam
  • Solid Wood Foundation

 

Mattress and Foundation Height

  • Mattress Height: 11"
  • Standard Foundation Height: 9"
  • Low Profile Foundation Height: 5"

 

Warranty

  • 15 Year Non Prorated Warranty – Mat or Set Purchase

 

Size Information

Twin 39" x 75" 240 Coils
Twin XL 39" x 80" 260 Coils
Full 54" x 75" 335 Coils
Queen 60" x 80" 416 Coils
King 76" x 80" 520 Coils
Cal King 72" x 84" 514 Coils

Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
5 out of 8(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kingsdown Emerald Crown Duke Cushion Firm Mattress
Review 1 for Kingsdown Emerald Crown Duke Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

No morning aches and pains

Date:November 27, 2012
Reviewed by pmurph123
from Waltham, MA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
I knew I needed a new mattress as my old one was, well, old! Little did I know how much I would love my new purchase. For the first time since I can remember I awoke without back/shoulder pain. I thought it was old age and I would need to deal with the pain (sometimes only discomfort) for the rest of my days. I awoke after my first night on my new mattress without pain. I was speechless.
Purchase was easy. Delivery was on time and painless. I will be purchasing another mattress in the spring for my spare room.
I could not be happier.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Kingsdown Emerald Crown Duke Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Great mattress!

Date:September 22, 2012
Reviewed by Garnet
from New York, NY
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, High quality, Supportive
This is the most comfortable mattress I have ever slept on. I would recommend it especially for people who sleep on their sides much of the night.
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Kingsdown Emerald Crown Duke Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

defective

Date:August 20, 2012
Reviewed by LaurelT
from Rocky Point, NY
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Cons: Low quality, Poor value
My husband and I bought this mattress for our bedroom and were very happy with it at first. However, less than four months and two large metal springs are sticking out of the side of the mattress and I am waking up with a backache every morning. Combined we weigh less than 280 lbs...totally unacceptable. It has a 15 year warrantly but you have to deal with Sleepys first...NEVER again.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Kingsdown Emerald Crown Duke Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

First Personal Mattress Purchase

Date:August 20, 2012
Reviewed by ArmyStudent
from Philadelphia, PA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, High quality, Supportive
This is my first mattress purchase I have made for myself, and I could not have been happier. I tested out this mattress in-store and thought it was just a hair firm, like it needed to be broken in. I was right! That particular mattress had just been delivered only three days before! My first few nights on this bed have been fantastic. The soft top is comforting and plush but then you get the full and firm support of the springs. My four other housemates are all jealous of how comfortable my new mattress is. A great purchase made on a great deal. I highly recommend this bed!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kingsdown Emerald Crown Duke Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Softer than expected
Softer than expected

Firm - I think Not

Date:June 30, 2012
Reviewed by chrisg
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Cons: Not supportive, Bad for side sleepers
This matress should not be considered firm in any way shape or form. Definatly would not suggest buying.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kingsdown Emerald Crown Duke Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Much firmer than expected
Softer than expected
Date:June 3, 2012
Reviewed by Itabey
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Cons: Firmer than expected, Bad for side sleepers
Way too hard. I wish we would've spent more money on a better mattress. Moving this best to the guest room.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kingsdown Emerald Crown Duke Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Love Kings Down

Date:May 31, 2012
Reviewed by lbinnj
from New Jersey
Purchased forChildrens bedroom
Pros: Great value, High quality, Supportive
I purchased this bed for my daughter three month ago after having loved my previous Kings Down bed. This was a much cheaper alternative to the one I already own. She loves it. After three months of my daughter using this mattress I decided to buy one for my son. We shopped around and there was NO ther mattress that came close to the comfort that this one does for the price.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kingsdown Emerald Crown Duke Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Great bed!

Date:February 8, 2012
Reviewed by mamamia1
from New York, NY
Purchased forChildrens bedroom
I got this for my 12 year old daugther, she loves it!
I once slept on it during a small renovation in my bedroom.
I love it, too. It is just the right firmness.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.