Customer Reviews for Kingsdown Kingsdown Emerald Crown Crest Plush Mattress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sleepy's.

Kingsdown Kingsdown Emerald Crown Crest Plush Mattress

Enjoy the feel of our Kingsdown Emerald Crown Crest Plush Mattress. This comfortable plush mattress offers the support of a strong coil support system.

The Kingsdown Emerald Crown Crest Plush Mattress features a 9" wrapped coil support system for improved conforming characteristics.  This mattress features cushioning materials designed to provide a luxury plush mattress feel while a lumbar layer adds support. A solid wood foundation insures your mattress remains comfortable for the life of the 20 Year Warranty.

 

The Kingsdown Emerald Crown Crest Plush Mattress includes cushion cloud construction and vertical zoning allowing your body to float to its own level of need. The full body surround feature offers superior edge support and a 100% usable sleep surface.

 

Main Features

  • 9" Wrapped Coil Support System
  • Full Body Surround for 100% Sleep Surface and Seat Edge
  • Cushion Cloud Construction
  • Vertical Zoning
  • Luxurious Cushion Materials
  • Foam Lumbar Support
  • Solid Wood Foundation

 

Mattress and Foundation Height

  • Mattress Height: 13.5"
  • Standard Foundation Height: 9"
  • Low Profile Foundation Height: 5"

 

Warranty

  • 20 Year Non Prorated Warranty – Mat or Set Purchase

 

Size Information

Twin 39" x 75" 420 Coils
Twin XL 39" x 80" 450 Coils
Full 54" x 75" 588 Coils
Queen 60" x 80" 720 Coils
King 76" x 80" 900 Coils
Cal King 72" x 84" 890 Coils

 

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kingsdown Emerald Crown Crest Plush Mattress
Review 1 for Kingsdown Emerald Crown Crest Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

comfy and cozy

Date:February 16, 2014
Reviewed by EmeraldCrownOwner
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, Supportive
Firm and comfortable. Not disturbed by motion of partner. Very comfortable with excellent support.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Kingsdown Emerald Crown Crest Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected

This is my second Kingsdown Mattress

Date:July 16, 2013
Reviewed by RF83
from NYC
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality
Previously I had purchased a mattress but I had to give it away when I moved. It was a great mattress and my friend that kept it is still enjoying it three years later. So naturally when it came time to buy another mattress I went for the same brand.
This mattress is just what a plush should be. But keep in mind that it feels almost like a body pillow. I find that it is not as supportive as the mattress I had before. But I do get great sleep on it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Kingsdown Emerald Crown Crest Plush Mattress
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected

Not so great purchase

Date:July 17, 2012
Reviewed by sleeplyjay
from Boston
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for back sleepers
Cons: Low quality
I loved this bed for the first six months....I've only had it for a year and 4months and the bed is sagging. I've rotated it but that hasn't helped...I feel like I wasted my money on what was suppose to be at least a 5 yr investment... :(
+14points
16out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Kingsdown Emerald Crown Crest Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Love this bed!

Date:July 3, 2012
Reviewed by Alicia824
from New York, NY
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
I had slept in this bed at a friends vacation home and it was the only bed I ever woke up from that I did not have a stiff neck or back. When purchasing my new mattress I looked for a similar plush firm like the Kingsdown and looked at some beauty rest models, but the comfort and value of this bed could not be beat. I am glad I chose this bed it is truly so comfortable!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kingsdown Emerald Crown Crest Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

This is the mattress you want

Date:March 12, 2012
Reviewed by PerfectSleep
from Pennsyvania
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
We have had this mattress for about a month now. Both of us can honestly say this mattress is perfect. Both of us get up every day feeling we just had the best nights sleep ever. This mattress should have a rating of 10 stars. It is not too soft, it is not too hard. It is just right!
+10points
12out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kingsdown Emerald Crown Crest Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected

Best Mattress for sore stiff back.

Date:February 7, 2012
Reviewed by Jens
from Braintree, MA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
When I stepped into Sleepys I didn't know what I wanted. So I did their back test, I was a blue, the salesman showed me 3 beds, then this one, I fell madly in love with it. I have chronic back pain and this bed was heaven. A little pricey, but who can put a price on a good nights sleep.
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kingsdown Emerald Crown Crest Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Great mattress

Date:February 6, 2012
Reviewed by pleased
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Good for stomach sleepers, Supportive
Best mattress ever purchased. Great value, spent a little more than budgeted but well worth it. Glad I went with this mattress. Very satisfied.... My wife has had several stomach surgeries and has a lot of pain, after 3 nights in this bed, she is finally waking up feeling a little better. If the first 3 days have shown this much imporvement, cant wait for the months to follow!!!!
THANK YOU SLEEPYS!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kingsdown Emerald Crown Crest Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Great Mattress

Date:October 14, 2011
Reviewed by Kyle99
from Syosset, NY
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Good for stomach sleepers, Supportive
We purchased this mattress a few months ago and it is awesome! We went from an old shabby Bob's Mattress, that had no support and no box, to having a full mattress, box, and frame, that gave us the support we needed.
Thanks Sleepys, you guys rock!!
+24points
30out of 36found this review helpful.