Customer Reviews for Sleeping Beauty Sleeping Beauty Advantage Pillow Top Mattress

Sleeping Beauty Sleeping Beauty Advantage Pillow Top Mattress

Feel the Sleeping Beauty Advantage Pillow Top Mattress. This innerspring mattress has a pillow top with memory foam and micro-gel beads for comfort.

Sleep cooler and more comfortably than with other memory foam products.  Sleeping Beauty Advantage beds feature gel infused memory foam toppers--the perfect combination of responsive memory foam and micro-gel beads. The softness of the gel provides superior pressure distribution, allowing the body to gently float into the surface of the pad and rest at its own level of need.  This top layer delivers 10% more support than other memory foam toppers, and also features pinholes for enhanced vertical ventilation.

The Kristen features two additional layers of visco memory foam for added comfort. Each comfort layer is vertically zoned and precisely layered to deliver maximum pressure relief while maintaining proper support. The patented Cushion Cloud Construction process offers the maximum in pressure relief and allows the mattress to properly conform to your body, not force you to conform to it.  Tempered, individually wrapped coils create a more durable sleep surface with less motion disturbance.  The wrapped coil unit is encased in the Full Body Surround Edge Support System, which is a customized assembly of side, bottom, and top support pieces that encompass the mattress core to provide superior edge support and a full side-to-side sleep surface. A memory foam lumbar support layer provides added support and comfort in the lumbar region.

Main Features
  • Gel Infused Memory Foam
  • Full Body Surround Edge Support System
  • Tempered wrapped coils
  • Vertical Zoning
  • Cushion Cloud Construction
  • Lumbar support
  • Solid wood foundation using lumber cut from a renewable forest

Mattress and Foundation Height
  • Mattress Height: 13.5"
  • Standard Foundation Height: 8.5"
  • Low Profile Foundation Height: 5.5"

Warranty
  • 20 years non-prorated
Average Customer Rating:
4.706 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
31 out of 34(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sleeping Beauty Advantage Pillow Top Mattress
Review 1 for Sleeping Beauty Advantage Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Should be renamed, "COMA ZONE"!

Date:September 25, 2014
Reviewed by Coocoobird
from Jersey Shore, U.S.A.
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value, High quality
I'm a belly sleeper but never had the chance to turn over, onto my belly, was out cold in less than 10 min.. Usually, wake up 3x, to go to the bathroom, but not last night. My cat & I slept 9.5 hrs, straight, without even moving. We both woke up in, exactly, the same position we laid down in.
If we dropped these, instead of bombs, we'd have world peace in minutes! LOL
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sleeping Beauty Advantage Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Queen Mattress like a cloud

Date:March 10, 2014
Reviewed by SleepyAngel
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality
I was a first time bed buyer and was directed to this brand because I wanted something soft, but not so soft it left me feeling achy. This was a perfect match! Love the pillow top. I don't wake up achy anymore! The queen is so big and soft it's like sleeping in a cloud.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sleeping Beauty Advantage Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Great mattress

Date:March 4, 2014
Reviewed by Vedado
from Sudbury, MA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
We recently purchased this mattress from Sleepy's, and have been sleeping on it for about a week. Wow! It's a great combination of a soft, comfortable pillow top and a firm, supportive base. Both of us--one large male and one petite female--are very happy at present. Time will tell how long it lasts, but we are quite happy with this purchase, and the sales process at Sleepy's Sudbury, MA store was relaxed and low key. Price was reasonable compared to similar mattresses at other retailers, although still quite expensive.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sleeping Beauty Advantage Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Fantastic Mattress and a great night's sleep!

Date:March 2, 2014
Reviewed by MrsWard
from Burlington, NC
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
Cons: Firmer than expected
My husband and I purchased this mattress about a week ago and we are thrilled with our purchase! The first night I was able to sleep through the entire night without waking up one time (this is out of the ordinary for me!).
This mattress has great support, very cool to sleep on (I am a hot natured person, so the cooling gel was perfect!), and I have never felt more rested!
You won't regret buying this one!
I also have to mention that we had EXCELLENT customer service at the new Burlington, NC store with our salesperson, Christy...she was fabulous, personable, not pushy at all, and we have recommended all of our friends to go see her at the new Sleepy's if they have any mattress needs!
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sleeping Beauty Advantage Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Sleeping Beauty Advantage Pillow Top Mattress

Date:January 20, 2014
Reviewed by LMCG
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
Sleeping Beauty Advantage Pillow Top Mattress is a wonderful mattress, very comfortable
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sleeping Beauty Advantage Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

wonderful new bed.

Date:December 21, 2013
Reviewed by abrum
from NH
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
Had last bed for 12 years - due for a new one. Went to Sleepys and tried out a majority of the beds - this one felt great - firm with a softness on top, works great for side sleepers or back sleeper. cant say for Belly sleepers. Have used it for 3 weeks, first night was 'different' then the old bed - but wonderful since then. very supportive Makes getting up in the morning even more challenging!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sleeping Beauty Advantage Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Best decision ever!!!!!

Date:December 4, 2013
Reviewed by Boogie46
from Temple hills, Md
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Good for stomach sleepers, Supportive
First of all I'm not your average mattress buyer. I used to work for mattress store. So I am an informed consumer based on actual experience not just relying on the opinions of other consumers. So I went in to this with a list of brand names that I knew to be the best Simmons, Serta, etc. So when I went in to sleepys that is what I expected to buy but to my surprise I was shocked and impressed by the sleeping beauty Kristen. It is a top tier mattress for sure, foam encased around the entire bed, the proper amount of coils for support, gel infused memory foam pillow top with added visco for luxury comfort you would expect from a top tier mattress. A high quality finish on the the outer cover. If you have any type of back pain I would highly recommend this mattress and I would venture further to recommend the adjustable base with the massage unit in lieu of the boxspring and bed frame I also would recommend getting the sleep specific pillows they really do improve the quality of your sleep!!! Again for me best decision ever!!!
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sleeping Beauty Advantage Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Great Night Sleep Mattress

Date:November 8, 2013
Reviewed by Srtourgal
from Media, Pa
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
I had always ended up on the sofa with our old mattress. Now I sleep through the night in my bed. We had a great salesman and he showed us lots of different mattresses until we narrowed it down to the Sleep Beauty Kristen. Great support and I actually look forward to going to bed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sleeping Beauty Advantage Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Cooler nights

Date:November 5, 2013
Reviewed by Happywife
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value, High quality
After returning another company's so-called cooling mattress, I was doubtful but this mattress actually keeps me cooler at night! It's a tad firmer than in store but still heaven when I fall into bed after an exhausting day. Definitely recommend this brand !!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sleeping Beauty Advantage Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

A fantastic bed

Date:October 26, 2013
Reviewed by sleepygirl72
from Charlotte, NC
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, Supportive
This bed is a dream. I love the comfort and support it provides.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sleeping Beauty Advantage Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

LOVE this bed!

Date:October 24, 2013
Reviewed by MrsK
from Sandown, NH
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Good for stomach sleepers, Supportive
We were sleeping on a queen bed. We have 2 Siberian Huskies that like to sleep in bed with us, and the queen bed was NOT big enough. We both this bed in a King mattress, and we love the bed! There is enough room for my husband and I, and for both of the dogs to sprawl out. I am a stomach/side sleeper that likes a softer bed, and my husband is a back sleeper that likes a firmer bed- this bed is perfect for the both of us. :)
The only complaint is that the bed is so much higher than our queen bed was, but that is to be expected with a king bed, reguardless of the manufacturer or brand.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sleeping Beauty Advantage Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Sorry I Waited so Long!

Date:October 6, 2013
Reviewed by Biochemom
from Boston
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
My Sleeping Beauty Mattress gives me the support I need to have an ache free sleep. At the same time it envelopes me in soft, pillowy comfort. I haven't slept this well in years!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sleeping Beauty Advantage Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Love my Bed

Date:October 5, 2013
Reviewed by PJ1954
from Hollis Center Maine
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
My husband and I love our new mattress. We didn't realize how important a good nights sleep is. We don't toss and turn all night trying to get comfortable; with this mattress your body is perfectly supported. We also purchase the cover for the mattress. I couldn't see purchasing the mattress and then not protect it from accidental spills. The "I love my pillow" pillows are out of this world. Again your neck is supported and they are well worth the money paid. Thank you Sleepy's for guiding us to the right purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sleeping Beauty Advantage Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Wasn't sure...but one month in and I am very happy

Date:October 2, 2013
Reviewed by Helehart13
from Philadelphia, Pa
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
I wasn't sure about the price of the bed and some of the comments about the bed made me wary. That being said, i have had months of back and hip pain as a side sleeper and now a month into this new bed - no pain. The bed was cooler to touch in the store and hotter than i thought it would be but not uncomfortable. It was worth every penny. Here is hoping that it doesn't dip as other reviews have stated. I have high hopes!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sleeping Beauty Advantage Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Wake up refreshed

Date:October 1, 2013
Reviewed by backsleeper
from Leland
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
I have always been a stomach sleeper for the longest, my back ached so bad I could never sleep on it until now...this is the best mattress ever. No more furniture store mattresses for me, do yourself a favor and get a quality mattress from sleepy and let the professionals fit you for the right bed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sleeping Beauty Advantage Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Sweet Dreams!

Date:September 17, 2013
Reviewed by Tori1028
from Massachusetts
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Good for stomach sleepers, Supportive
This bed is extremely comfortable! Not to firm...not to soft...just right! Best of both worlds in the comfort zone area. Even Goldilocks would approve! LOL! My husband and I have never slept better! We love our new bed! A special thanks to Sleepy's for making our in store shopping experience a very positive one.
Your sales associates were friendly, helpful and very knowledgeable about all of the mattress brands.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sleeping Beauty Advantage Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Best Purchase Ever

Date:September 14, 2013
Reviewed by Finny
from Selden, NY
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality
Price was expensive but the mattress was awesome. Salesman was very helpful and patient on helping us select the one that was right for us.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sleeping Beauty Advantage Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected
Date:August 21, 2013
Reviewed by Felipe
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers
Cons: Firmer than expected
Great product, very comfortable.
However, the price is a little expensive.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sleeping Beauty Advantage Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Good Decision

Date:August 11, 2013
Reviewed by Thnx2Terrycloth
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality
We weren't expecting to buy a bed the day we went into the store, but our sales associate had us lay in the "sleep analysis bed", and we were analyzed as to what bed(s) we should try. We ended up getting the sleeping beauty advantage pillow top, king size mattress, and a headboard. It was actually the first recommendation on the list the computer generated, but our associate didn't tell us that until we made the decision on which bed to buy. I hadn't been sleeping well on our old bed, and was waking up with a sore back. Now that we have the new bed, I sleep extremely well, and my back feels great when I get up. This was a fantastic purchase. Thank you! My only complaint is that it was a little bit expensive, but it was completely worth the price.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sleeping Beauty Advantage Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected

Comfortable

Date:July 24, 2013
Reviewed by Buchs3
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value, High quality
Very comfortable and the price was right. Quality stuff. Looking forward to sleeping for the next 25 years.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>