Customer Reviews for Sleeping Beauty Sleeping Beauty Advantage Box Pillow Top Mattress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sleepy's.

Sleeping Beauty Sleeping Beauty Advantage Box Pillow Top Mattress

Discover great mattress deals on our Sleeping Beauty Advantage Box Pillow Top Mattress here. This pillow top offers a mix of cool comfort and support.

Sleep cooler and more comfortably than with other memory foam products.  Sleeping Beauty Advantage beds feature gel infused memory foam toppers-the perfect combination of responsive memory foam and micro-gel beads. The softness of the gel provides superior pressure distribution, allowing the body to gently float into the surface of the pad and rest at its own level of need.  This top layer delivers 10% more support than other memory foam toppers, and also features pinholes for enhanced vertical ventilation.

The patented Cushion Cloud Construction process used to design this sleep system offers the maximum in pressure relief, and allows the mattress to properly conform to your body, not force you to conform to it.  The Valencia features two layers of visco memory foam and an airflow latex comfort layer for superior support and resilience. Each comfort layer is vertically zoned and precisely layered to deliver maximum pressure relief while maintaining proper support. Tempered, individually wrapped coils create a more durable sleep surface with less motion disturbance.  The wrapped coil unit is encased in the Full Body Surround Edge Support System, which is a customized assembly of side, bottom, and top support pieces that encompass the mattress core to provide superior edge support and a full side-to-side sleep surface. A memory foam lumbar support layer provides added support and comfort in the lumbar region.

 

Main Features

  • Gel Infused Memory Foam
  • Full Body Surround Edge Support System
  • Tempered wrapped coils
  • Vertical Zoning
  • Cushion Cloud Construction
  • Lumbar support
  • Solid wood foundation using lumber cut from a renewable forest

 

Mattress and Foundation Height

  • Mattress Height: 14.5"
  • Standard Foundation Height: 8.5"
  • Low Profile Foundation Height: 5.5"

 

Warranty

  • Lifetime Warranty

 

Size Information

Twin 39" x 75" 435 Coils
Twin XL 39" x 80" 435 Coils
Full 54" x 75" 609 Coils
Full XL 54" x 80" 609 Coils

Queen

60" x 80" 744 Coils
King 76" x 80" 961 Coils
Cal King 72" x 84" 961 Coils

 

Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sleeping Beauty Advantage Box Pillow Top Mattress
Review 1 for Sleeping Beauty Advantage Box Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Softer than expected
Softer than expected

A good mattress for some... but not for us

Date:September 16, 2013
Reviewed by BootHill
from Charlotte, NC
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: High quality
Cons: Not supportive, Softer than expected, Bad for side sleepers
We tried out many mattresses before deciding on the Kingsdown Sleeping Beauty Valencia mattress and even did the in store machine that helps to determine what mattress would be best for us which the Valencia was one of those listed. We love the warranty on this bed - best we have ever found. The materials used in the mattress seem to be of very high quality. The mattress in the showroom was a queen size and we were looking for a king size. The support on the queen size mattress was soft on the top allowing us good cushion, but firm underneath, which gave us good overall support and kept my wife from rolling into me when I lay near her, which was exactly what we were looking for. When we got the king size mattress delivered we found that the topper was softer than the queen size in the showroom and that the support underneath was also much softer. When I lay near my wife in the king size she rolled into me. She found that she sank much further into the king size mattress than in the queen size so her alignment when sleeping on her side was not good. I am a back sleeper and found that my mid section sunk further into the king size bed than the queen size, giving me worse alignment also. On a good note, the topper did spring right back into shape when we get up and the mattress did not collapse down in. Since we did not find the bed as comfortable as the one in the showroom and we do not want to go down to a queen size mattress, we are going to a firmer mattress instead; awaiting delivery of our new mattress now.
If you like a soft mattress that is of good quality materials, then this bed may be just right for you.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sleeping Beauty Advantage Box Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected
Date:August 27, 2013
Reviewed by Sleepy903
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality
As comfortable as it was in the store. Worth the money, as you sleep on it every single night.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sleeping Beauty Advantage Box Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Much firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Plywood

Date:August 13, 2013
Reviewed by vbasia
from DE
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Cons: Firmer than expected, Bad for back sleepers, Bad for stomach sleepers, Bad for side sleepers
I tried several high end mattresses in the store and the Valencia was most comfortable. I purchased the king and could not believe how hard it was when we received it. Both me and my husband wakeup achy. We replaced another high end mattress and we are regretting our purchase. We slept two nights on it and with every night it gets more uncomfortable. Going back to the store today to replace it to something else.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sleeping Beauty Advantage Box Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Great

Date:May 21, 2013
Reviewed by Loveshismattress312
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
I liked this mattress. It was very very comfortable.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sleeping Beauty Advantage Box Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected

New mattress

Date:April 25, 2013
Reviewed by Sprocket
from newark, de
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
We like the mattress. My wife's body feels much better after having used this mattress for three weeks now.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sleeping Beauty Advantage Box Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Fabulous Mattress!

Date:April 15, 2013
Reviewed by PilotGal
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
This mattress replaced a queen-size, 10-year-old mattress that was painfully uncomfortable. My husband and I would awaken each morning with backaches, if we had managed to sleep at all. I have 2 herniated discs and could only sleep on my back on the old mattress - any other position caused incredible pain.
Last Wednesday, we bought a king-size Valencia mattress set and it was delivered the following Friday. (The king-sized set needs 2 bases but this is included in the price.) What a relief this mattress has been already!! My husband and I have had two incredible nights' sleep on a mattress that is perfect for us. No more backaches!! And, this mattress conforms so perfectly to my body I can sleep in any position I want (except my left side where the discs are herniated). WOW!!
Our saleswoman was super and, even though she was new, she answered all of our questions. If she didn't know the answer, she found it by contacting other Sleepy's professionals via phone. No matter who she called, the person was always there and answered the phone immediately so we didn't even have to wait for someone to call her back.
I can't think of anything bad to say about this mattress set except that I wish we had bought it sooner!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sleeping Beauty Advantage Box Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Best mattress ever!

Date:March 26, 2013
Reviewed by SB53
from NC
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, High quality, Supportive
I absolutely love this mattress. I sleep so much better after purchasing this set.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sleeping Beauty Advantage Box Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected
Date:March 10, 2013
Reviewed by Anonymous
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Perfect Mattress! We are very happy with the whole experience!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sleeping Beauty Advantage Box Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Great Bed

Date:January 9, 2013
Reviewed by likethebed
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
This bed is great. We looked at a lot of beds, at Sleepy's and this one stood out the most. We had a Sterns and Foster matress that we replaced this matress with. The bed is soft and comfortable, yet it is firm and supports your whole body. Also, it has one of the best warranties around. Forget about the rest and sleep on the best.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sleeping Beauty Advantage Box Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Great Mattress

Date:December 24, 2012
Reviewed by pipsqueak1287
from CA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value, High quality, Supportive
My husband and I went into Sleepy's not intending to buy a mattress but we left feeling extremely happy with the mattress we decided on.
This mattress is extremely comfortable. I was surprised since my husband and I were having trouble finding a mattress that was soft enough for me and firm enough for him.
We had the Kingsdown brand in mind when heading in to Sleepy's and are very happy that we settled on this bed. The quality for the price is great! We were considering a Temperpedic but this mattress was much more comfortable and fit much better into our budget.
If you are looking for a mattress that will last at a great price than this is a great deal! I would recommend Sleeping Beauty mattresses to anyone who is looking!
+12points
16out of 20found this review helpful.