Customer Reviews for My Side My Side Series 4 Mattress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sleepy's.

My Side My Side Series 4 Mattress

Get a good rest from this My Side Series 4 Mattress. Their fabulous full body memory foam lumbar support can help lull you to a full night's sleep.

Constructed based upon your individual needs using 4 distinct color-matched postural support levels. Available in individual customized support or blended single support system.  9" wrapped coil system offer contouring support and a memory foam lumbar support layer.  Features our exclusive Cool Wave System with 1 1/2" Coll Wave Extra Pad which dissipates heat 50% faster than conventional mattresses.

 

Luxurious Pillow top that includes Cushion Cloud construction allowing each to respond to your individual needs, Vertical Zoning allowing your body to float to its own level of need and Full Body Surround that offers superior edge support and 100% usable sleep surface.

 

Main Features

  • Cool Wave Extra System which dissipates heat 50% faster than conventional mattresses
  • Available in customized support systems providing the postural support necessary to meet the individual support needs for every body
  • Certified by the Sleep to Live Institute
  • Wrapped Coil System
  • Memory Foam Lumbar Support
  • Luxurious Quilt Foams and Fibers
  • Steel Semi Flex Foundation with Insulator pad

 

Mattress and Foundation Height

  • Mattress Height: 14"
  • Standard Foundation Height: 9"
  • Low Profile Foundation Height: 5"

 

Warranty

  • Lifetime Warranty – Mat or Set Purchase

 

Size Information

Twin 39" x 75" 435 Coils
Twin XL 39" x 80" 481 Coils
Full 54" x 75" 609 Coils
Queen 60" x 80" 744 Coils
King 76" x 80" 961 Coils
Cal King 72" x 84" 956 Coils

Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
13 out of 16(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for My Side Series 4 Mattress
Review 1 for My Side Series 4 Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Much softer than expected
Softer than expected

Avoid at All Costs!

Date:January 31, 2013
Reviewed by AJ4596
from Newport News, VA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Cons: Not supportive, Low quality, Poor value, Softer than expected, Bad for back sleepers, Bad for stomach sleepers, Bad for side sleepers
This was the worst mattress purchase I have ever made. The first set I received (blue firmness) was returned after a week because all of the foam flattened where I sleep. The second lasted about 3 months before doing the same thing. I am 5' 10" and a 175 lbs so do not think I'm overly heavy for the mattress. If you like sleeping in a hammock this one is for you!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for My Side Series 4 Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Best mattress ever

Date:November 17, 2012
Reviewed by KimberlyLeV
from Midlothian, Virginia
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
We chose the My Side Series 4 along with the Bonaire bed in the king size and this mattress is excellent. It is very comparable to the Series 6 which is like sleeping in a cloud in heaven. I have not owned it long and we hope it holds up to our active lifestyle with a 1 year old and a 4 year constantly jumping in it but over the last few weeks it has met the challenge perfectly. I love the dual side as my side is softer since I am 5'3" and 109 pounds. My husband is 6'4" and 180 pounds and his side is firmer and he says he has never slept better. I love the fact that you do not have to flip it and with a lifetime warranty you can't go wrong. Sleepy's is the best mattress store ever!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for My Side Series 4 Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Best Mattress Ever

Date:August 14, 2012
Reviewed by BeVe
from Vineland, NJ
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Good for stomach sleepers, Supportive
This is the best mattress we have ever purchaced. Me and my husband just love it. This is our first King size, which is great for the both of us. Also the choice for an individualized mattress, with no annoying hump in the middle of the bed. We both are usually side sleepers, however this mattress is so comfortable my husband can sleep on his back with no pain. We are comfortable all night and there is no more tossing and turning all night long. This mattress does not sleep hot or warm thanks to the Cool Wave System. Very nice. Also does not make you feel as if you are sinking and can't move without great effort. We love it. We are both a red tag which is even better for occasions when we want to switch sides. We truely love this mattress and would recomend this product to anyone. Thank you.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for My Side Series 4 Mattress
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Much firmer than expected
Softer than expected
Date:August 3, 2012
Reviewed by sidesleeperPA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Cons: Firmer than expected
We got the blue/green mattress. Both sides are 10 times firmer than they were in the store. We have had the mattress for almost 3 weeks, and have not had a good night's sleep since. (We are currently waiting on a new mattress for our comfort exchange.)
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for My Side Series 4 Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

The End Justifies the wait

Date:July 30, 2012
Reviewed by Nomadbob
from Richmond, VA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Supportive
We bought a Series 4 My Side, blue for me, and green for my wife. It was delivered and the first night was terrible. The bed felt different than the one in the store, and was softer. My wife could not sleep in it after the second night as it hurt her back and caused leg pain. I noticed it seemed there were depressions on each sleeping side. I called customer service and described the problem noting that while it was a comfort issue, I felt there was a problem with the bed itself and mentioned the depressions that did not recover. The helpful customer service rep indicated this came under a warranty and arranged for a new matterss to come the next day. The next day, the difference was significant. No depressions on the bed and the comfort and fit was as it was in the store. My wife can now sleep in the bed and it feels great. Given the cost of this matterss, I am glad Sleepy's did not quibble about a replacement so everything now is good.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for My Side Series 4 Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Best Purchase Ever

Date:July 25, 2012
Reviewed by mayasydney
from Brooklyn
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
I bought this mattress in June & got a great price for it.
It feels good, no bumps like other mattresses.
It's feels just right.
I would recommend this to anyone who wants a good mattress.
The only thing is the mattress is thick so I recommend that you buy a low profile box spring or low bed frame.
I bought a split stow-a-way box spring & I love it. I have extra drawers for sheets & other items.
I highly recommend this. If you feel that it's too high I recommend you buy a low bed frame with these itiems.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for My Side Series 4 Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected

Upgraded to myside

Date:May 31, 2012
Reviewed by lbinnj
from New Jersey
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality
Cons: Softer than expected, Bad for stomach sleepers
This was an upgrade through Kingsdown warranty. It was the same level as my old bed with the exception of the pillow-top. The bed far exceeds any expectations you can have with a mattress. KingsDown quality is second to none but remember that a pillow-top adds softness to a bed that you can't really apprecaite until you sleep on it. My wife is a back sleeper and her side is perfect for her. I am a stomach sleeper and although I have a firmer side it still causes me problems in the morning. The ability to custimize you side of the bed ends the compromising that has to be made when it comes to a bed. We have purchased two other Kingsdown products and will not look at another brand. They back their product because they know how high the quality is.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for My Side Series 4 Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Sleeping like a baby

Date:December 27, 2011
Reviewed by TheHeavySleepers
from Leesburg, VA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
Haven't had the least bit of trouble falling asleep on this one. I always feel rested when I wake up the next day!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for My Side Series 4 Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected

Quality product, improved sleep

Date:October 14, 2011
Reviewed by rnrcpa
from New York,NY
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Supportive
Cons: Softer than expected
My wife and I purchased this mattress as an upgrade from a cheaper less supportive one. Right away we felt a difference and slept better almost immediately. It was also a pleasure to finally own a mattress that does not require it to be flipped.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for My Side Series 4 Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

To our suprise

Date:October 1, 2011
Reviewed by 2012Bride
from W-B PA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
My fiancé and I stopped at sleepy’s for a tent sale. He has been sleeping on the couch for months because our 3 year old mattress was hurting his back. It was time for a new mattress. Doing the test I was a green and he was blue. I got the green and he went with red he thought he would like it more firm. After a few nights sleep both our backs hurt. We figured it was from a better quality mattress. I adapted and slept great while he was still having back pain. So we decided to switch sides. Guess what he loves my side. I'm not to in love with his side but I have adapted to it.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for My Side Series 4 Mattress
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Softer than expected
Softer than expected

Unpleasent Surprise

Date:September 23, 2011
Reviewed by Amar
from Westborough,MA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: High quality
Cons: Not supportive, Poor value, Softer than expected, Bad for back sleepers, Bad for side sleepers
I recently bought this mattress after getting the test done and trying some out in the store. The bed in the showroom was a lot firmer than the one I have at home. The first 2 days I slept well. After that I felt that it gradually started sagging. I bought this on 8/7 and its just a little over a month old. I did not expect this so soon. I have developed a neck pain since then. I changed many pillows in the last 4 weeks but I guess its the mattress.
I am working with the customer servicce to check my options. Maybe its this particular piece which is bad. Hope I get this exchanged, since I am pretty sure it is a good bed and my reviews cannot be way off compared to the other reviews here.
+7points
10out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 12 for My Side Series 4 Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Problem Solved

Date:September 22, 2011
Reviewed by linny
from Levittown, NY
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for back sleepers, Supportive
After many years of blaming one another for not sleeping we finally gave in that it was the mattress. We went to Sleepys and a very nice salesman greeted us and after we told him of our problem he showed us the various types of mattresses. We also did a test and he was amazed that my husband and I were both #4. We tried other #'s and types and chose the one he felt best suited us.
I know the mattress was just purchased and we only had one nights sleep on it but other than the dog waking us up and some snoring, it was the best sleep we have had in years and I'm sure many good nights will follow. Thank you Rob for your suggestion and if you're looking for that good night sleep, then get a Sleepys My Side.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for My Side Series 4 Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Great mattress, well worth the money

Date:September 19, 2011
Reviewed by Anonymous
from Norwalk, CT
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality
My boyfriend and I purchased this mattress in a queen size right before we moved into our new apartment. We were a little hesitant at first because of the price tag (roughly $2000 for everything) but after trying out ALL the mattresses in the store we couldn't say no! We purchased the mattress with the blue level on one side and green on the other (I prefer the softer side, while he likes more support). I personally have no complaints-the mattress is very high quality and extremely comfortable (I slept like a baby every night since we got it). My boyfriend, however, does feel that his side is a little firmer than it felt in the store, but that may get better over time (I think the mattress just needs to be "broken in"). I am so happy that we decided to spend the money on this higher quality mattress than buy the cheaper, lower quality ones in an attempt to save money. Great mattress and everyone at Sleepy's we extremely kind and helpful.
*I know some people may think it's a little weird to get a mattress that has different firmness levels on each side, but, honestly, it's great-if there are two people sleeping on the bed they get to choose their own comfort level and, even if you are sleeping alone one night, you can't even tell the difference if you sleep in the middle of the bed
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for My Side Series 4 Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Not My Intention

Date:September 3, 2011
Reviewed by Dagger
from Mount Airy, Maryland
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for back sleepers, High quality
After spending a couple of hours researching mattress options by price and manufacturer, a decision was made to buy a preselected mattress from Sleepy's. Upon arrival we were greeted by a nice and professional salesman who took us to our mattress of choice and only volunteered to offer information on alternative mattresses if requested. After carefully evaluating (and testing) all of our options, we decided on the My Side 4 Series mattress (not the original mattress selected before we entered the store). We're extremely happy with our selection and appreciate the option to have two different firmness levels on one mattress. Although not a well known brand, this mattress competes nicely with the top manufacturers and will serve our needs for many, many years.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for My Side Series 4 Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Awesome Bed

Date:August 22, 2011
Reviewed by ammccar
from Fairfax, VA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, High quality, Supportive
I had been sleeping on a cheep uncomfortable mattress for years, and finally thought enough was enough and decided to buy a new mattress, and I don't regret it for a minute.
I have had my sleep to live mattress for about 3 months now and I sleep better than I have ever slept before. The mattress is extremely comfortable. I went with the Green mattress because I do not like firm mattresses. As a kid I always slept on a waterbed so a firm mattress is not for me. I debated between the Gold and the Green mattress because at the store I fell in love with the Gold mattress when laying on my side but when I was on my back I sank down a little too much to be comfortable, so I went with the Green to give a little more support for my back, but still plenty of softness.
I typically sleep on my side with my arm under my pillow, on my old mattress I would often wake up with my arm alseep. In the past three months on my sleep to live bed I have not woken up with my arm asleep once. I also don't wake up with lower back pain as I often would on my old mattress.
It was no question that this was the mattress for me. I think I tried out every bed in the store and this was the one I thought was the most comfortable by far. It is a great mattress you won't regret your purchase. :)
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 16 for My Side Series 4 Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected

GREAT BUY

Date:August 16, 2011
Reviewed by BaconinNY
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
I don't care what all of the reviews say, this bed is the best!!! My boy friend has a erally bad back, and when he woke up after the first night of sleeping in it, he said "this is the first time in 10 years i woke up without back pain". I got both sides blue, even though they suggested one blue and one green, becuase it does not make sense to me that when i turn the bed i have to sleep on a different side every few weeks. Other than that great purchase, you can't put a price tag on a great nights sleep:)
+13points
16out of 19found this review helpful.