Customer Reviews for My Side My Side Series 6 Mattress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sleepy's.

My Side My Side Series 6 Mattress

Get a good rest from the cooling effect of the customized My Side Series 6 Mattress. The memory foam lumbar support helps you sleep after a tough day.

Constructed based upon your individual needs using 4 distinct color-matched postural support levels. Available in individual customized support or blended single support system.  9" wrapped coil system offer contouring support with foam lumbar support layer.  Features our exclusive Cool Wave System with Cool Wave Plus Qualatex which dissipates heat 50% faster than conventional mattresses.  Full Size memory foam pad for added comfort and support.

 

Luxurious Pillow top that includes Cushion Cloud construction allowing each to respond to your individual needs, Vertical Zoning allowing your body to float to its own level of need and Full Body Surround that offers superior edge support and 100% usable sleep surface. 

 

Main Features

  • Cool Wave Plus System which dissipates heat 50% faster than conventional mattresses
  • Available in customized support systems providing the postural support necessary to meet the individual support needs for every body
  • Certified by the Sleep to Live Institute
  • Wrapped Coil System
  • Foam Lumbar Support Layer
  • Luxurious Quilt Foams and Fibers
  • Combines the feel of both Qulatex and Memory Foam
  • Steel Semi Flex Foundation with Insulator pad

 

Mattress and Foundation Height

  • Mattress Height: 16"
  • Standard Foundation Height: 9"
  • Low Profile Foundation Height: 5"

 

Warranty

  • Lifetime Warranty – Mat or Set Purchase

 

Size Information

Twin 39" x 75" 435 Coils
Twin XL 39" x 80" 481 Coils
Full 54" x 75" 609 Coils
Queen 60" x 80" 744 Coils
King 76" x 80" 961 Coils
Cal King 72" x 84" 956 Coils

Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
16 out of 16(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for My Side Series 6 Mattress
Review 1 for My Side Series 6 Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

excellent service

Date:December 10, 2012
Reviewed by frannyp
from new rcohelle, ny
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality
I went into the store to purchase just a high matress. we looked around and was resting on so many that I started to get dizzy, getting on & off the beds. I liked what I was on so I came back after a few hours. The matress was both soft on top but firm under the top layer. We purchased My Side series 6 but didn't realize how high it is with the standard box spring. We are Seniors and my wife is short and it was hard to get on. It didn't seem that high in the store. I went back to the store & they agreed to exchange the box spring out for the low profile. I sleep on my stomach & side & my wife sleeps on her back. I have purchased here before & family member has also purchased here.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for My Side Series 6 Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected

Great mattress replacement

Date:November 24, 2012
Reviewed by Bry10
from Hiram, Georgia
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
Cons: Softer than expected
We have needed a new mattress for a while now. After waking up aching and sore and being out shopping around we came across a local furniture store that carried these mattresses and were having a sale on them.
After laying on one in the store to get a feel for the firmness/softness and then going home and researching the model and reviews and the sale price I went back to the store the next morning and purchased one and took it home.
Got it set up and slept on it one night before traveling back out of state to work.
I only get to be home every other weekend and look forward to getting to be home with family and sleep on our new mattress.
Would definitely recommend mattress and also to do your research and shop around. We found this one in a king size at a great price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for My Side Series 6 Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

I love to Sleep In Now!

Date:September 8, 2012
Reviewed by Spuds99
from New Boston, NH
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, High quality, Supportive
We held off buying a new mattress for far too long. My husband suffered from severe back and shoulder pain for years and I could never sleep in because I was always stiff and sore and just could not lie in bed after waking up early on a Saturday or Sunday morning. After a lot of great help from the sales associate at Sleepy's we decided to go with My Side. I'm Green and my husband is Blue. At first I thought wow, this is a lot of money to spend on a mattress, but after sleeping in it for 6 months, I must admit this is the best purchase we've made in many years. My husband's back and shoulder pain have dissappeared and I love to sleep in on the weekends now. The bed is more comfortable than anything I have ever slept on. The fact that we each have our own side perfectly matched for each of us is key. My only regret is that we waited so long to make this purchase. Thank you Sleepy's :)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for My Side Series 6 Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Absolutely Wonderful

Date:August 11, 2012
Reviewed by lmoya
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: High quality
We are so thrilled with our new mattress. The My Side Mattress is the best of both worlds. It is the PERFECT mattress for us. I have Severe back problems and I was afraid that what was best for me would be all wrong for my husband. Well the My Side is perfect. When we did the computer evaluation we were on opposite sides of the spectrum. I needed a softer mattress, he needed something more firm. Our old mattress was 20 years old. Every morning when i woke up I had debilitating pain from my neck to my lower back and in my hips. Over the last 10 yrs I have only had 10-20 dreams. Now when I wake up I have very little to no pain and I dream EVERY night. I feel so refreshed from getting a good night sleep and to wake up with little to no pain is life changing. I NEVER thought that a mattress could make that much of a difference which is why we held off for so long with buying a new mattress. My only regret is, Waiting this long to buy a new mattress. I would DEFINATELY recommend this mattress.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for My Side Series 6 Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

My side is better than your side!

Date:July 7, 2012
Reviewed by Distanceshasnomeaning
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Good for stomach sleepers, Supportive
I am so happy I bought my side series 6! I can't believe how much a mattress can really change your sleep! My husband is a marine and he is much larger than I am. The fact that we were able to get the right support of each of our bodies made this bed! The one thing we knew was we wanted a soft bed but my husband was scared he wasn't going to like his side as much because he thought the gold would be the best. I ended up with the Green side and he ended up with the blue side. Now he jokes around saying his side of the bed is better than mine! Now when I go in to our guest room and lay on the old bed it feels like its a rock! When anyone asks what kind of bed should I get I now can't stop taking about how amazing my side is!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for My Side Series 6 Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Luxery Feel

Date:July 7, 2012
Reviewed by Bedsnob
from Conneticut
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, High quality, Supportive
My husband and I were so impressed with our My Side Series 6 purchase. Great service with picking out the correct colors as well. You will never want to get out of bed!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for My Side Series 6 Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Great Bed!

Date:July 2, 2012
Reviewed by Akece03
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, Supportive
Love this bed-- better than what I had expected. Toatally outperformes my last mattress (SF) which fell apart after 8yrs. Salesman was very responsive and informative.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for My Side Series 6 Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

amazing sleep!

Date:May 20, 2012
Reviewed by sleeper2nite
from Trexlertown, Pa
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
I have always had difficulty sleeping. I dreaded it each night. I had what I thought was a good bed. I know the importance of getting the proper support. In December of last year I went all out and invested in a Kings Down 6 series with a Privia adjustable base. I love love love this bed! I hurt my back about a year ago. I have no pain at all in this bed. I wake up refreshed, not groggy or aching. My quality of life has improved dramaticly. I am more patient with my family and coworkers. I actually was able to reduce the number of hours I work each week because I am better rested and do my job better. Who would have thought a mattress could have such an effect? I get support where I need it. I get softness where I need that. I do sometimes have a problem getting up because I am sooo comfortable. I would not give up this bed. It has been a game changer. But a note of caution... make sure that you get the proper support color. You will know it when you feel it.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for My Side Series 6 Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

LIFE CHANGING!

Date:May 19, 2012
Reviewed by Stevlb1
from Northwest Connecticut
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
My wife has had back issues all of her life, which prevented her from sleeping through the night! Since purchasing the MySide 6 Series, she sleeps like a baby, and no longer experiences back pain! What a difference! Best money we ever spent!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for My Side Series 6 Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

My Side 6 Series Mattress Is Amazing!

Date:May 18, 2012
Reviewed by WillUgwu
from Maryland
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Good for stomach sleepers, Supportive
The six series My Side Mattress set and 2 twin sets were delivered to us on the 17th of January 2012. I want to say that buying this bed is one of the best purchasing decision I have made with my wife. We are extremely satisfied with the comfort and how it has improved our sleeps. We are so glad we took advantage of the sale and bought the 3 series for our 2 kids who are also enjoying their new beds. It is unbelievable to hear my 3 year old daughter tell me almost every morning since we got this beds.. : "Dad, I slept very well" ( her exact words).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for My Side Series 6 Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Holy cow, best mattress ever

Date:March 21, 2012
Reviewed by Carrie1
from Connecticut
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Good for stomach sleepers, Supportive
I haven't slept this well in years. My husband and I purchased this mattress during the Presidents' Day sale. I am a very active person and also have arthritis so I'm familiar with being sore. I wake up every morning a) dreading getting out of bed because it feels amazing b) feeling fantastic when I do and ready for my day. I can go to bed at night with pain and wake up in the morning and it is gone.
The bed conforms to my body and supports me without any pressure on my shoulders, back, hips and legs. I loved the computer that helped determine the correct sleep surface for us. My salesperson, Tim in Waterford, encouraged me to go with the "blue" vs. the "green" as the computer suggested. I wanted the green which is a bit softer, but am glad we went with the blue as I really have never slept better in my life.
The only thing I noticed is that because of the latex in the mattress, it can be a bit warm, but that just means I don't have to use as many blankets. I am so happy with my purchase and would recommend this bed to everyone.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for My Side Series 6 Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Comfortable mattress

Date:February 27, 2012
Reviewed by DRjaiden
from New York, NY
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
We had king plush chattam and wells mattress. it was very comfortable but after 4 years both sides deformed. it had a 20 year warranty. we called Sleepys. they sent an inspector. After his report, we were eligible for replacement. Since the same model is discontinued, they sent a voucher. after a research, we wanted to give a try to king size my side series 6 red. we just paid the difference and they delivered it in 2 days. The sales rep was so friendly. it s been 3 months. so far so good. no problem at all. knowing that it has life time warranty makes us more comfortable.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for My Side Series 6 Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

A great mattress for couples !!

Date:February 20, 2012
Reviewed by ashbeans
from Miller Place, NY
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
I have always owned Kingsdown mattresses in the past, and I have to say, that even though I had a warranty issue with one of them, Sleepy's and Kingsdown were wonderful and easy to deal with. We purchased this mattress as a 'comfort exchange', as I didn't care for the one I picked prior to the My Side, and after 5 months, Sleepy's had no problem with the comfort exchange......smoothest transaction every!! The sales people, ToniAnn and John, down in Port Jeff Sta., were absolutely wonderful helping me to choose the perfect mattress!! My husband likes a firm mattress and I prefer soft. He came up a Blue and I was a Gold-Green. They told me to stick with the Green, as it would break in enough for me to have the softness....but not so much that I would lose the support that I desperately need for my bad back. We've only slept on it one night so far, but I actually woke up with 85% less pain than I normally do!! It is a little firmer for me....but within a couple of weeks of sleeping on it....it will be my 'perfect mattress'!! There are a LOT of bad reviews out there, and that did make me a little nervous, but people that are 'unhappy' will be more likely to write a review than people that are happy. I understand that some mattresses may become defective, but it's with ALL mattresses.....and I should know, because I've researched EVERY mattress out there....and there are just as many bad reviews!! Our mattress has a 'Lifetime' Warranty, and Sleepy's provides an 8yr Comfort Guarantee which is very 'comforting' to me with such a big purchase!! But sleep is very important to me as it is to everyone, and having the perfect mattress is the key!! I am very pleased with the quality of this mattress, also. It does look to be very well made. My husband was so excited this morning....after having the best sleep in three years, that he didn't want to get out of bed! I've tried the tempur-pedic cloud luxe but didn't like how it enveloped me so much. I felt the My Side, was softer and much more comfortable, and believe me....I spent hours and hours trying all the mattresses before I picked this one. And let me make myself clear....I do NOT write reviews.....this is only my second one.....but I felt I had to share with everyone, and let them know that you can't go by all the bad reviews.....you have to try it for yourself!! You have nothing to lose with Sleepy's...In MY honest opinion....I've been a customer for 20 years and have never had a bad experience. AND NO...I am NOT an employee of Sleepy's!! LOL!! just a very satisfied customer!!
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 14 for My Side Series 6 Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Pleasantly Surprised

Date:December 5, 2011
Reviewed by youngparents
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
We were looking to replace our old queen Posturpedic pillowtop mattress with a king-sized, firmer mattress. My husband is a stomach sleeper and I am a side sleeper. We tried many different mattresses in the store. We did the MySide Sleep Evaluation, just for kicks, and tried the mattresses it recommended (red for him, blue for me). We liked them, but still wanted to try others in the store to compare. Note: we did no research on mattresses before going in; we were planning on getting a Tempurpedic or a Beautyrest just based on sleeping in family member's beds.
After trying many different beds, we narrowed it down to the TempurCloud Luxe and the MySide Series 6. I kept jumping back and forth between the two and the MySide was just a bit more comfortable. So we purchased it, along with a headboard/footboard that we thought looked OK in the store.
I came home excited to look up reviews on this brand I had never heard of - and were there reviews! I couldn't find anything positive, although all the beds reviewed were for the 600 series and I knew we purchased the 6 series. I freaked out and called to cancel the order first thing the next morning. Customer Service, Julie, was amazing. We talked at length about the mattress and she told me how the 600 was pulled from the market and redone completely to be the Series 6. She offered me an incentive to try the bed and if I didn't like it I could return it.
I was going to wait a bit longer to write the review, as it has only been a few days. However, I have been sleeping so fabulously I had to write it now. I have two young children (under 3) and I've been sleeping through the night consistently when normally any sound they make would wake me up because I couldn't get into a deep sleep. The bed is hard to describe. It is weird, it is cool when you are sleeping - we are not overheating at all like we were in our old bed. Same linens (had a king comforter on the queen bed).
I feel refreshed, taller and just better every morning.
Excellent bed, I would recommend giving it a try!
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 15 for My Side Series 6 Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Absolutely Wonderful Customer Service at Rockville

Date:October 15, 2011
Reviewed by KH32
Purchased forMaster bedroom
I can't say enough how great the customer service I received from Tony at the Sleepy's in Rockville, MD was. I am extremely picky, especially when it comes to mattresses. Tony took the time to really work with me to help me find the mattress that was right for me. He was professional and extremely patient with me while I analyzed every mattress in the store (on several trips). He went completely above and beyond what any of my expectations were for customer service. I even did a comfort exchange after the first mattress I picked didn't work out and he helped that whole process run smoothly. If you need a mattress and live in the MD/DC/NOVA area, please go see Tony at the Sleepy's in Rockville. You will not be sorry that you did.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 16 for My Side Series 6 Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected

Good Deal

Date:September 5, 2011
Reviewed by smmc
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value
Cons: Softer than expected
This bed is very comfortable. It provides the support I need for a good night's sleep.
+6points
11out of 16found this review helpful.