Customer Reviews for My Side My Side Series 5 Mattress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sleepy's.

My Side My Side Series 5 Mattress

Constructed based upon your individual needs using 4 distinct color-matched postural support levels. Available in individual customized support or blended single support system.  The support core system utilizes high density foam to provide superior postural support, durability and personalized sleep zones.  Contour cut gel pad provide superior pressure distribution allowing the body to "float to its own level of need.  Cool wave foam system insures that your mattress will sleep cooler than conventional foam mattresses.

Includes Cushion Cloud construction allowing each to respond to your individual needs, Vertical Zoning allowing your body to float to its own level of need and Full Body Surround that offers superior edge support and 100% usable sleep surface.

 

Main Features

  • Cool Wave Plus System which dissipates heat 50% faster than conventional mattresses
  • Available in customized support systems providing the postural support necessary to meet the individual support needs for every body
  • Certified by the Sleep to Live Institute
  • High Density Foam Core to insure proper postural support and superior durability
  • Contour Cut Gel pad for superior pressure relief
  • Luxurious Quilt Foams and Fibers
  • Steel Semi Flex Foundation with Insulator pad

 

Mattress and Foundation Height

  • Mattress Height: 13.5"
  • Standard Foundation Height: 9”
  • Low Profile Foundation Height: 5"

 

Warranty

  • Lifetime

 

Size Information

 

Twin 39" x 75"
Twin XL 39" x 80"
Full 54" x 75"

Queen

60" x 80"
King 76" x 80"
Cal King 72" x 84"

Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for My Side Series 5 Mattress
Review 1 for My Side Series 5 Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

finally

Date:October 22, 2012
Reviewed by marb
Purchased forMaster bedroom
I felt like goldilocks. My first mattress was too hard and the second was too soft. It is an expensive and you may have to live with a mistake for years. I explained what I was looking for to my salesman and the cons of my past selections. I am very athletic and need a supportive yet yielding mattress to rest and recover at night. It is expensive but worth every penny. I have never slept better regardless of whether I am on my back or side.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for My Side Series 5 Mattress
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Much firmer than expected
Softer than expected
Date:October 16, 2012
Reviewed by kumptr
from New Jersey
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Cons: Firmer than expected, Poor value, Bad for side sleepers
My husband and I purchased My Side Series 5. We loved the way the mattress felt in the store, however, when we received the mattress, it felt like a completely different mattress. In the store, the mattress was very plush and comfortable and the one we received was very firm. We were so dissappointed with the mattress that we returned it for the Tempurpedic Cloud Lux after a week and a half.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for My Side Series 5 Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Firmer than expected
Softer than expected

best purchase at a great price

Date:September 24, 2012
Reviewed by h3lli3
from middletown, ny
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Supportive
Cons: Firmer than expected
My boyfriend and I were shopping around for a brand new bed. We went into sleepy and the salesman introduced us to some beds and had told us they had a lot of sales from last years model for a cheaper price. After trying out one beds we were sold on the my side series 5 gel...first night was one of the best sleep.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for My Side Series 5 Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

master bed

Date:September 16, 2012
Reviewed by master
from waynesboro, va
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
Cons: Firmer than expected
Sleepy's were exceptionally helpful with me choosing the right mattress for my needs. They also changed out the high box spring for a low profile one quickly and free of charge!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for My Side Series 5 Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

My side series 5

Date:September 15, 2012
Reviewed by DSFVA
from Williamsburg, Va
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers
Very omfortale mattress, keeps you cool and does not flatten out.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for My Side Series 5 Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected
Date:August 18, 2012
Reviewed by Anonymous
Purchased forChildrens bedroom
Very happy with the purchase of this mattress. Would not change anything other than the prices is rather high for a twin XL
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for My Side Series 5 Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

An investment well worth it

Date:August 15, 2012
Reviewed by GregK
from Philadelphia, PA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: High quality, Supportive
Finally, a good night’s sleep. I followed consumer reports methods of picking out a mattress and spent two week going to different mattress stores and laying on the various mattresses for at least 15 min. at a time. It wasn’t however until I came to Sleepy’s where I found a very knowledgeable salesperson named Spencer Sheffield, who was just fine with me laying around gathering the knowledge that I needed before making this investment. Spencer would pepper me with knowledge about each mattress that I tried, construction, etc. and allowed me to come to my own decision without pushing me in any direction. I chose the My Side, series 5 with an adjustable frame. I fall asleep so easily now and am in a much deeper sleep throughout the night. The life time warrantee on the My Side was a nice feature too. Get your body scanned by their sleep scanner, that’s not the name of it but the sales people at Sleepy’s will know. The only drawback is that to protect your warrantee you have to put the mattress in a protective cover. This is really a bag that you zip the mattress into. If you are a hot sleeper, like me, this does not allow your body heat to escape. I don't know what can be done about that. Enjoy your sleep!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for My Side Series 5 Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Great bed

Date:July 17, 2012
Reviewed by Garysbaby
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
It took two days to find the right bed!This is the bed I have a bad back and neck I wake up almost pain free now.you can pick what type of padding you like for this bed or get half one side and half another.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for My Side Series 5 Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Time for a new bed

Date:June 20, 2012
Reviewed by Speedskater
from Smithtown, NY
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
In store experience was well beyond expectations. Multiple visits at the Smithtown store and Sue was as accomodating as any sales person could be. Well beyond the call of duty. Allowed us to select and compare and even check out the mattress we settled on placed onto the adjustable frame we had selected.
Firmness of the mattress as delivered is only slightly harder than compared to the store, but well within range. Have been sleeping comfortably since day one.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for My Side Series 5 Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Amazing comfort!

Date:February 15, 2012
Reviewed by Anonymous
from Monmouth County, NJ
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
The Best night sleep in years... Wonderful comfort - amazing support- newest technology. So futuristic!
It blows away temperpedic mattress which glues you to one particular spot. You can't roll over easily + you perspire. The spring mattresses feel like a trampoline making it very uncomfortable.
This bed makes it so easy to change positions easily from your back to your side + stomach all without any pressure points or disturbing your sleeping companion. This bed is a real winner + worth every cent. The best investment for a perfect nights sleep. We have king size with two comfort levels which are blue + green. This is wonderful + perfect for our individual preference. Technology is so advanced + amazing now. The future is here to let you have a restful night. Don't delay make tbat call today.....
+16points
19out of 22found this review helpful.