Customer Reviews for Sleep To Live Sleep To Live Mattress - Green

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sleepy's.

Sleep To Live Sleep To Live Mattress - Green

Sleep to Live diagnostic technology helps you find the right sleep surface. The foundation of better sleep comes from the pressure relief and postural alignment provided by the right mattress; the STL diagnostic technology measures your unique postural needs and calculates which STL bed is right for you.

 

The correct sleep surface should conform to your body and provide you with the maximum amount of pressure relief for your body so you sleep naturally. When you and/or you and your partner lie down on the STL diagnostic bed, it measures and analyzes your individual body, and determines precise pressure points, establishing the ideal alignment for your individual skeletal-muscular systems. Based on these readings, you will be assigned a color code that indicates the correct postural support for your individual body; tan-green-blue or red. 

 

Sleeps to Live models are available in 4 different comfort series- 200/400/600 and 800 series; the series number is the style of comfort that you, or you and your partner, prefer.

 

Main Features

  • No Flip Construction
  • Full Body Surround Edge Support
  • Corner Guard For More Durability
  • Fleece Cover Material

 

Warranty Information

Series Mattress Set Mattress Only
200 15 Year 5 Year
400 20 Year 5 Year
600 Lifetime 10 Year
800 Lifetime 10 Year

Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
10 out of 12(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sleep To Live Mattress - Green
Review 1 for Sleep To Live Mattress - Green
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Love this bed!

Date:March 12, 2011
Reviewed by Krisa266
from Brattleboro, VT
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
This bed is great, impressive technology and it seemed to be spot on for my husband and I he was blue and I was green, we did the 600 to save a bit of money instead of the 800 and its perfect, great night sleep. FYI though if you don't buy it with the box spring it drops the life time warranty down to a 10 year warranty.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sleep To Live Mattress - Green
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Simply Amazing

Date:February 12, 2011
Reviewed by librakm
from old bridge, nj
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
It starts off with my sales person, Mike from Freehold, he was informative, patient, and so helpful, he spent a couple hours with me since I was the only person in the store. I had so many questions since this was going to be an expensive purchase!
I have a really bad neck and back with 3 herniated disks that prevent me from sleeping well for the past 4 years, so was desperately in need of a great mattress. I went into the store with the idea of buying the tempurpedic cloud luxe but once I laid in it, and sunk it, I couldn't roll over easily without pain. I was disappointed but glad I alloted myself a few hours to spend laying on the beds.
I then laid on the sleep to live mattress, 600 and 800 were so comfortable, in the end, I went with the 800 green and I love it! I'm so happy with my purchase, yes, it was an investment, but hopefully this will change my life! I haven't slept well in years and I will now!!!!!!!!!!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sleep To Live Mattress - Green
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected

love to go to bed

Date:February 3, 2011
Reviewed by Anonymous
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Hi to anyone who is thinking of buying this brand. sleep to live is the most comfortable bed my wife and i have ever slept in. we love getting in bed and hate getting out of bed. The mattress feels as though you were sleeping on clouds. Best purchase we ever made.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sleep To Live Mattress - Green
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Love Love love

Date:February 1, 2011
Reviewed by Jetcoat
from Enfield ct
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
My wife and i cannot tell you how happy we are with the 800 series we have. Will tell you my numbness has gone away. Not to hard Not to soft Just right
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sleep To Live Mattress - Green
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Great Purchase

Date:January 24, 2011
Reviewed by Pats54
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
My husband and I are amazed at how truly comfortable this bed is. Although we did not originally intend to spend as much money as this mattress costs we are quite happy now that we chose it. I would highly recommend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sleep To Live Mattress - Green
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Much softer than expected
Softer than expected

I love it, hubby hates it

Date:November 10, 2010
Reviewed by Madiline
from Middletown
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for back sleepers, High quality
Cons: Bad for side sleepers, Poor value, Softer than expected
I personally love the mattress, I haven't had such great sleep in a long time. However, my husband can't sleep at all on it. He has been restless ever since the purchase.
it was a very expensive investment and I wish we just went with a more inexpensive mattress brand.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sleep To Live Mattress - Green
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Couldn't Sleep a Wink!

Date:October 20, 2010
Reviewed by elka
from Merrick, NY
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
I have a long history of sleeping problems. I tried every possible remedy to help me sleep at night. I tried it all - from warm milk to an Ambien prescription to Tylenol PM to counting sheep and to Camomille tea.
I tried turning off the computer and tv 2 hours before bedtime. I tried curbing my caffeine intake. Nothing would help me have a good nights rest. I also assumed I had restless leg syndrome. I woke up with an aching back and was cranky at work all day long.
My live-in boyfriend was ready to move out because he couldn't get a good nights sleep either. I was beside myself. One morning, he couldn't take it anymore and said "let's go to Sleepys and get a new mattress. May be that will solve the problem and save our relationship!"
That weekend at Sleepys, we spent at least an hour trying out different brands of mattresses. We were tested on the Sleep to Live diagnostic mattress to determine the proper firmness for each of us. We finally decided to purchase the 200 Series green / tan combo as we required different degrees of firmness.
The mattress was promptly delivered the next day. As soon as we lied down on it a wave of relaxation took over. We felt like we were finally in heaven. I finally was able to get a great nights sleep every single night!.
A couple of weeks later my boyfriend decided to propose marriage to me now that our sleeping issues were resolved. Our wedding is planned for February and we couldn't be happier and more well rested.
Now the only problem is that we don't want to get out of bed in the morning!
-2points
3out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sleep To Live Mattress - Green
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Not quite on the mark

Date:August 29, 2010
Reviewed by Hopeful
from Pasadena MD
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Upon entering the store, I was asked what I was looking for. I said a mattress that would prevent the "rolling downhill" feeling since my husband is heavier than I am. Also, I had had a foam topper that seemed to transfer heat and made sleeping uncomfortably hot, so I did not want that,and I have lower back issues. A Sleep to Live 400 was the first mattress I was shown. It was very comfortable; I tried several others but liked to 400 best.
I have had this mattress for a few months and find the comfort of the bed excellent when sleeping alone, but it does not address the "rolling downhill" feeling. My husband complains that it is too hot although I haven't felt it to be as bad as the the previous memory foam I had. It does give support for my lower back.
Overall, I spent more than I expected for a mattress that is not the mattress I need.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sleep To Live Mattress - Green
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Softer than expected
Softer than expected

Not worth the money-Worst buy ever

Date:July 14, 2010
Reviewed by NoSleep
from Purchases at Cross Bay, Queens NY
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Cons: Not supportive, Low quality, Poor value, Softer than expected, Bad for back sleepers, Bad for stomach sleepers, Bad for side sleepers
Purchased in october 2009, replaced in march 2010.Mattress sagging along the center. Is like they combined 2 mattresses using one cover. Not worth the money spent. Now july 2010, the mattress is sinking again. It forms a pit around your body. it is a garbage mattress. DO NOT INVEST IN THIS.
+17points
28out of 39found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sleep To Live Mattress - Green
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Best Mattress Available

Date:May 7, 2010
Reviewed by Mickey
from Bergen County, NJ
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Walking into the store, I had no idea what I wanted. Well, did I make the right choice with this mattress. This company runs a diagnostic test on your body type and matches you with one of the four mattresses they have. I sleep better than I ever have before now and I have no problem getting up in the morning either. A good nights sleep is priceless and with the 20 year warranty you can't really beat the comfort that this mattress offers. AMAZING!!!
+11points
14out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sleep To Live Mattress - Green
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Sleep to Live 800 series

Date:March 21, 2010
Reviewed by sleepingTom
from Central Jersey
Purchased forMaster bedroom
This bed is amazing! Purchased it as soon as I signed the mortgage on my first house. Initially I thought the price was a bit steep but trying the other mattresses in the store it quickly became apparent that in the mattress world, you get what you pay for. The 800 series is great.....my personal firmness color is green which is super soft but yet this mattresses isnt so soft that it throws your back out of allignment so it's the best of both worlds.
Well worth the price! Mattresses aren't where you want to be penny pinching since you're usually spending 5 - 8 hours on it every day.
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sleep To Live Mattress - Green
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Best Sleep I've Ever Had!

Date:February 28, 2010
Reviewed by sleep
from Philadelphia, PA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
My partner and I recently purchased a Sleep to Live 800 Series customized with Green on one side and Blue on the other.
Let me start by saying that I have shoulder, back and knee issues/pain so comfortable sleep isn't something that I get very often. My old mattress was about 8 years old and I felt like I was sleeping in a hole. I'd wake up every morning with pain and even though I "layed" in my bed all night, I certainly didn't get well rested sleep.
We weren't sure how much we wanted to spend on a bed and to be honest we were surprised to find out how much beds cost these days.
We each tried their analysis machine and I came out a green and my partner a blue. We tried all the beds in this line and fell in love with the 800. I asked the sales lady how much it was and my immediate reaction was to jump out of the bed when she told us how much it was. No wonder it felt amazing! I had no idea a bed could cost almost $4,000. I thought we were going to spend about $1500 and get a really nice one.
So of course I asked her to show us some other beds that were more in line with our $1500 budget. lol We tried almost every bed they had and believe me they have a LOT of beds. We ultimately found a simmons that we liked and it was within our budget but we kept going back to the 800. Nothing else compared to it and it was the only bed that we could custom make to our different needs. It even comes with a lifetime full warranty. I guess if you're spending $4,000 on a bed it better come with a lifetime replacement guarantee! lol
She explained to us the importance of health and sleep and how a bad nights sleep can have an adverse affect our health. She explained pressure and alignment and told me why I was waking up every morning unrested and in pain. She helped us understand that we weren't just making a mattress purchase, we were making a life changing purchase to better our health. She said that we spend more time in our bed than anything esle... 4 months out of a year. That's a lot of time and I've never looked at it that way before.
And then to top it off, she even broke it down to how much it would cost us a night to sleep on the bed we loved so much. I spend 3x that amount on my starbucks coffee every morning. lol When we looked at it that way we realized that 1. It was very affordable and 2. Our health and sleep was worth it.
I know this is a long review but the service was outstanding and she made buying a mattress an easy process for us and created an environment we were comfortable with. We went to a few other places first and the atmosphere was very different and not one of them told us about our health in relation to sleep or the importance of it. At Sleepys it was an experience.
We both agree that this is the best purchase we've ever made. And we're getting the best sleep we've ever had. We are so glad we didn't let our initial spending expectation overrule great health and settle for the other bed. I didn't think it was possible... but I wake up every morning pain free and feeling great. That my friend is priceless!
THANK YOU SLEEPYS!!
+96points
114out of 132found this review helpful.