Customer Reviews for King Koil King Koil Classic Rutherford Firm Mattress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sleepy's.

King Koil King Koil Classic Rutherford Firm Mattress

King Koil Classic Rutherford Firm Mattress
Average Customer Rating:
3.877 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
116 out of 138(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for King Koil Classic Rutherford Firm Mattress
Review 1 for King Koil Classic Rutherford Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I could sleep here all my life

Date:December 16, 2013
Reviewed by AnnDee
from Woodside, NY
Pros: Great value, High quality
bought this full size mattress 2 years ago at a local sleepy's store. Delivery was fast, they carried it all the way to my room (my apartment was on the 3rd floor plus no elevator). Really good service.
The bed was wonderful! i love it and it's very reasonable price. It's been 2 years already and still in good condition. I can sleep easily and every time I get home from work all i want is to sleep on this comfortable bed. definitely going to recommend this to my friends family and everyone!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for King Koil Classic Rutherford Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best quality for the price

Date:November 27, 2013
Reviewed by nasusmk
from Highland, NY
Pros: Great value, High quality
Purchased for our guest room mainly used by our parents who are in their 70's. It has enough support that they always rest comfortable when they visit. Great quality for the price. Highly reccomend
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for King Koil Classic Rutherford Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Service

Date:November 23, 2013
Reviewed by Recovery
from Levittown PA
Pros: Great value, High quality
was convenient, great service and quality product.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for King Koil Classic Rutherford Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Mattress

Date:November 22, 2013
Reviewed by thorn1932
from Haverhill, Mass.
Pros: Great value
We went to the Sleepy's store in Plaistow, N.H. to buy a new mattress and box spring. We had very limited funds and only 2 mattresses to choose from but found one of those was just fine. Delivery was set up for later in the week and arrived on time by two very professional men and set up. Would recommend Sleepy's any day.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for King Koil Classic Rutherford Firm Mattress
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Just ok

Date:November 18, 2013
Reviewed by Shmu
from Bronx NY
Pros: Great value
Cons: Low quality
The mattress is so so, mostly because it wasn't firm enough. I don't weigh much but if im not laid across the bed a certain way it'll sink a little. Even if I have to crawl across you'll hear the coils pop so I wonder how long it will last. But it was affordable since it was on close out so it works for now. Next time I know to order extra firm.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for King Koil Classic Rutherford Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Purchase-Ever

Date:October 16, 2013
Reviewed by Nuke
from Virginia Beach, VA
Pros: Great value, High quality
I was shopping for a mattress for my daughter since she was transitioning from toddler bed to twin bed. My first stop was Sleepy's and I had originally made up my mind that I would not purchase from the first place I stopped. I spoke with the sales person who was originally trying to sell a different brand of mattress however I did not want it for the price. He then suggested that he would get me a king koil with a mattress cover for those late night accidents of my daugher. I tested the mattress and was sold immediately. My husband and I got the mattress home and although my daughter has yet to sleep in it all night, we have found it to be very comfortable and certainly realized that we had made the right choice.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for King Koil Classic Rutherford Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Mattress, Great Value

Date:October 3, 2013
Reviewed by Annn
from New York, NY
Pros: Great value, High quality
Very happy with the quality of the mattress for the price paid. also delivery man was exceptionally friendly and helpful
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for King Koil Classic Rutherford Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Lets you sleep good

Date:October 3, 2013
Reviewed by TheOneSleeper
from Boston, MA
Pros: High quality
Cons: Poor value
I slept on a queen memory foam mattress for 2 years and had back problems and decided to try a spring bed. This mattress is firm but soft and I love it.
My only complaint is that I can feel some of the springs poking me sometimes.
Overall- I would definitely recommend this bed over ANY memory foam mattress.
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for King Koil Classic Rutherford Firm Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

I understand why it is so cheap

Date:October 1, 2013
Reviewed by bhnyu8
Pros: Great value
Cons: Low quality
I am not usually a picky person bed wise, I have had the same bed for years with no complaints. This bed is so cheap for a reason- it is TORTURE to sleep on! You can literally just feel the springs digging into parts of your body and I wake up with pains in my back, shoulders, and every other spot a spring tortured in the night. It is an awful bed, I should have not tried to save money. In fact, I can't understand how this bed got any positive reviews, it is not only disappointing but actually a painful bed to own.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 10 for King Koil Classic Rutherford Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great bed for the price

Date:September 26, 2013
Reviewed by nosleeptillbrooklyn
from Brooklyn, NY
Pros: Great value
This mattress is great for what I paid for it. You can feel some of the coils when laying on your stomach, but I think a cheap mattress topper would solve that issue. I've only had it for a month now, curious to see how it holds up.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for King Koil Classic Rutherford Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good mattress, good price

Date:September 22, 2013
Reviewed by sfs2157
from new york, ny
Pros: Great value, High quality
We got the mattress on sale and it really does the trick. They delivered it exactly when they said they would, and it is a light mattress that was easy to carry upstairs. It's nice and firm and easy to sleep on. We love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for King Koil Classic Rutherford Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I like This produc

Date:September 17, 2013
Reviewed by Guatavita
from New York
Pros: High quality
Is important have a good sleep and this mattress is the ideal piece to have a good night after a hard stressful day.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for King Koil Classic Rutherford Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 13, 2013
Reviewed by Lauren731
The mattress was delivered on time and put together quickly and efficiently. I've not had the bed for about a month, and so far, it's not too shabby for the price I paid!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for King Koil Classic Rutherford Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good mattresses for kids...

Date:September 13, 2013
Reviewed by ADCHA
Pros: Great value
My son has been very pleased with his new mattress, very comfortable and a great price.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for King Koil Classic Rutherford Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

King Koil Rutherford firm mattress

Date:September 12, 2013
Reviewed by ffkev
Pros: Great value
For me this mattress has just enough firmness as to not waking up the next day stiff
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for King Koil Classic Rutherford Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Mattress

Date:September 12, 2013
Reviewed by Califlower518
Pros: High quality
I love this mattress I can now sleep in "peace" with 2 cats and a 6 year old little boy who refuses to sleep in his own bed....
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for King Koil Classic Rutherford Firm Mattress
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good purchase

Date:September 11, 2013
Reviewed by monty
from Nashville, TN
Pros: Great value
Cons: Low quality
Cheap, gets the job done, semi-comfortable. Overall good value
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for King Koil Classic Rutherford Firm Mattress
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good

Date:September 8, 2013
Reviewed by Ellepc
from Edgewater, MD
Pros: Great value
The bed is bouncier than I had expected since it is supposed to be firm. We kept it because it was for a bed that isn't used often.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for King Koil Classic Rutherford Firm Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst Mattress

Date:August 27, 2013
Reviewed by NepaGuy
from Kingston, PA
Cons: Low quality, Poor value
I don't know how this mattress had any positive reviews. It is the cheapest softest mattress I have ever slept on. My couch is firmer. I am returning it and getting something much better. I also bought this online site unseen.
+10points
13out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 20 for King Koil Classic Rutherford Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

King coil mattress

Date:August 12, 2013
Reviewed by Anonymous
Pros: Great value, High quality
Great mattress for the value! I have slept great ever since I bought this mattress
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>