Customer Reviews for Ortho-Posture Ortho-Posture Firm Euro Top Mattress

Ortho-Posture Ortho-Posture Firm Euro Top Mattress

Ortho-Posture Firm Euro Top Mattress
Average Customer Rating:
3.257 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
22 out of 35(63%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ortho-Posture Firm Euro Top Mattress
Review 1 for Ortho-Posture Firm Euro Top Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This mattress is awful.

Date:May 20, 2015
Reviewed by Bets
from Northfield, IL, USA
Cons: Low quality, Poor value, Not supportive, Bad for back sleepers, Bad for side sleepers, Bad for stomach sleepers, Softer than expected
They say it's firm but it's not. Terrible. Don't waste your money.
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ortho-Posture Firm Euro Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love Sleepy's

Date:May 19, 2015
Reviewed by FredS
from Orange County, NY
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Good for stomach sleepers, Supportive
Since I [purchased my new Sleepy's mattress and box spring, I've been sleeping better than ever. The salesman who sold me the mattress did a commendable job. He let me lay on it for 20 mniutes before buying. Plus he threw in a free pillow and matress cover. I will be back when I need another mattress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ortho-Posture Firm Euro Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

exactly what is says on it description

Date:May 14, 2015
Reviewed by margopera
from New York, NY, USA
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
Cons: Bad for stomach sleepers
Firmness 2- is NOT soft mattress. It is firm and very supportive to the aching after work back. GREAT value for its price. We are totally satisfied with it quality and make. Also, it keeps it cool in the summer days and in the winter, you just add orthopedic mattress topper- for more cushiony feel. 5 of 5 stars. My husband sleeps on his stomach and no complaints, however, with FIRM mattresses one can't expect greater comfort of a stomach sleep. So, those of you, who reviewed badly- READ IT DESCRIPTION first :)
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ortho-Posture Firm Euro Top Mattress
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not worth it!

Date:May 5, 2015
Reviewed by Rachrr
Cons: Not supportive, Low quality, Poor value, Softer than expected, Bad for back sleepers, Bad for stomach sleepers, Bad for side sleepers
This bed is so uncomfortable! I purchased for my spare room for company and was going to take my current mattress and use in my camper. I actually ended up keeping my old mattress for company due to the quality of this bed! I thought I was getting a good deal since the price was so low. Wrong. It moves all around like a waterbed and you can actually feel the springs when laying on it.
I guess you get what you pay for but why even bother making a bed this uncomfortable?
+12points
13out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ortho-Posture Firm Euro Top Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Do not buy

Date:April 30, 2015
Reviewed by Singh
Pros: Good for stomach sleepers
Cons: Not supportive, Poor value, Bad for back sleepers, Bad for side sleepers
Totally uncomfortable and springs are not strong enough to take the weight.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ortho-Posture Firm Euro Top Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Inexpensive Option for College Apartment

Date:April 27, 2015
Reviewed by Colleen
from New Jersey
Pros: Great value
Number one, the online customer service I received was excellent. After helping me find and order an inexpensive option for my son at school, I changed my mind when the next day I saw a mattress that was cheaper (on sale for only that day), and they accommodated me with no problem. Delivery was fast and no problems with delivering up three flights of stairs to my son's apartment. I am very satisfied with the service and quality of the mattress I received for the low price I paid. Thank you Sleepys!
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ortho-Posture Firm Euro Top Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

DO NOT BUY!!

Date:March 17, 2015
Reviewed by BeyondAngry
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Cons: Not supportive, Low quality, Poor value, Bad for back sleepers, Bad for stomach sleepers, Bad for side sleepers
You get what you pay for and this is beyond horrible! The pro's to this were the total price, the set-up, delivery and the boxspring. The mattress is 5" thick...hard foam. You feel as though you are sleeping on a board or a table at a doctors office. There is no cushion, no give. It is the worst product I have ever purchased. I had this delivered on Sunday, today is Tuesday and I absolutely hate it. Invest more money and get something better suited for you, this is not a good buy in any share or form.
+30points
33out of 36found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ortho-Posture Firm Euro Top Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE!

Date:October 5, 2014
Reviewed by Kaygee
from Washington, DC, USA
Purchased forOther
Cons: Not supportive, Low quality, Poor value
Its like sleeping on cardboard on top of springs. The mattress is caved in in the middle and has been like that since I purchased. I have only been sleeping on it for about a week now. Its so uncomfortable I want to cry. However, I am currently unemployed so I can't afford to buy another bed anytime soon. I bought this because I had to throw my old bed away The box-spring is broken on one side and the mattress is so uncomfortable and non secure. DO NOT BUY!!! =((((
+94points
102out of 110found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ortho-Posture Firm Euro Top Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Piece of garbage

Date:September 24, 2014
Reviewed by Foresterartist
from Easton, PA, USA
Purchased forGuest bedroom
Cons: Not supportive, Low quality, Poor value, Bad for back sleepers, Bad for side sleepers, Bad for stomach sleepers
The mattress was just delivered. It has essentially no padding on top of the springs. You can just brush your hand across the surface and feel the individual springs. I bought it as a guest room mattress and that's why I chose an inexpensive mattress but I'm too embarrassed to allow anyone to lie on this. I'm really surprised that it is being sold. Imagine the worst mattress in the cheapest hotel in the poorest developing country!
+59points
64out of 69found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ortho-Posture Firm Euro Top Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Springs popping out

Date:July 13, 2014
Reviewed by June777
Purchased forChildrens bedroom
Cons: Not supportive, Low quality, Poor value
I got two of these beds for a 2 and 4 year old. After 1 month the springs are already starting to come up and can be felt digging into my back when I'm putting my two year old to bed. Horrible!!! Don't buy!
+60points
66out of 72found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ortho-Posture Firm Euro Top Mattress
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Was happy... At first

Date:June 7, 2014
Reviewed by Myboys
Purchased forMaster bedroom
I found this mattress in the store, the price was great. The bed was very comfortable in the show room and the salesman was very convincing. Our concern was ....how can a good mattress be this cheap?
I found the mattress on the web site and the reviews were good and it was even cheaper with coupon codes for free delivery and a discount! So I ordered it. It arrived a day before the delivery date.
It was very comfortable.....for about three weeks. Then we noticed the ruts where we sleep each night. He weights 180 lbs and I weight 160lbs. We have had the mattress for about two months now and it isn't comfortable anymore. Had it kept it's shape, it would be a great mattress, not to soft or to firm
+87points
97out of 107found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ortho-Posture Firm Euro Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Great product

Date:February 28, 2014
Reviewed by ela123
from Danbury, CT
Purchased forGuest bedroom
I purchased 2 twin mattresses for a daybed in the guest bedroom. The price was great and the mattresses are comfortable! Great purchase
+5points
17out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ortho-Posture Firm Euro Top Mattress
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected

nice bed value

Date:February 25, 2014
Reviewed by nedcruz
from ny
Purchased forChildrens bedroom
Pros: Great value, Supportive
Cons: Softer than expected
purchased twin size 2014 of feb, i bought online and tried d bed when it was delivered. it was comfortable and not that firm. good for kids though as they usually like softer beds. delivery came on time and was happy as they were courteous. the bed has a nice covering and i like it. cant wait for my son to come home and try!!!
+2points
10out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ortho-Posture Firm Euro Top Mattress
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected

Good value for the price!

Date:February 21, 2014
Reviewed by pirate14
Purchased forDorm room
Pros: Great value
Cons: Low quality
Bought this for my college student and didnt want to spend a fortune... is a ok mattress for the price.... has one spring from day one the kinda sticks up when you lay on it... also the box spring has card board on the top of it... kinda weird... my knee went through it when we were setting it up! :)
+22points
29out of 36found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ortho-Posture Firm Euro Top Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Much firmer than expected
Softer than expected

comfort

Date:February 18, 2014
Reviewed by meganvolz
from Toms River, NJ
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value, High quality, Supportive
this was a very comfortable bed more than i expected it to be. i was so pleased
+1point
10out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ortho-Posture Firm Euro Top Mattress
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Much firmer than expected
Softer than expected
Date:February 10, 2014
Reviewed by JenRoth
from New york, ny
Purchased forChildrens bedroom
Pros: High quality
Cons: Firmer than expected, Not supportive, Poor value, Bad for back sleepers, Bad for stomach sleepers, Bad for side sleepers
Mattress feels springy like a mattress from a sofa bed....luckily my 6 year is not complaining about it. Our last sleepy mattress was great! Delivery on time and efficient.
+13points
14out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ortho-Posture Firm Euro Top Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected

Good buy

Date:December 21, 2013
Reviewed by dancaes
Purchased forOther
Pros: Great value, Supportive
Cons: Softer than expected
Got a great deal on a comfortable mattress. I can't spend a lot right now so this deal was perfect. Sleeping is great. Probably should be a tad firmer but all in all I am happy considering the very low price. Thanks Sleepys!!!
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ortho-Posture Firm Euro Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Softer than expected
Softer than expected

Affortable price for a comfortable bed

Date:December 2, 2013
Reviewed by kura
from new york
Purchased forOther
Pros: Great value, Good for back sleepers
Im a freshman student who finally got her own apartment when i seen this bed on the site I was happy because it was affortable, didnt know was it going to be comfortable. I finally received my beds and i layed down on it i was in heaven. This bed is so comfortable i would definality recommend this to alot of people :-)
+4points
10out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Ortho-Posture Firm Euro Top Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected
Date:November 30, 2013
Reviewed by raghuveer
from bethesda, MD
Purchased forGuest bedroom
Pros: Great value
I like the mattress and I feel its a very good deal
-4points
6out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Ortho-Posture Firm Euro Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Great Price and Excellent Mattress

Date:November 24, 2013
Reviewed by Charmed
from Pennsylvania
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, High quality, Supportive
I wasn't sure about purchasing this mattress but it exceeded my expectations it was great because I have lupus and it made my night restful and no cramps.
+13points
18out of 23found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>