Customer Reviews for Ortho Posture Ortho Posture Firm Euro Top Mattress

Ortho Posture Ortho Posture Firm Euro Top Mattress

The Ortho-Posture Euro Top Firm is designed to provide both a great value and comfort.  It features antimicrobial fibers that work to resist dust mites, and help to make the bed a healthier place.  The coil system is designed to provide the support you need in the lumbar region.

The entire Ortho-Posture collection also is made with soy based foams to reduce the environmental impact of the mattress.  The Ortho-Posture collection uses the Titan Foundation, which is made in an environmentally conscious way by using wood from renewable and sustainable forests.

Main Features
  • No flip construction
  • Bonnell Coil Unit
  • Antimicrobial fibers
  • Knit covers

Mattress and Foundation Height
  • Mattress Height: 8"
  • Standard Foundation Height: 9"
  • Low Profile Foundation Height: 5"

Warranty
  • 5 years non-prorated
Average Customer Rating:
3.393 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
19 out of 28(68%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ortho Posture Firm Euro Top Mattress
Review 1 for Ortho Posture Firm Euro Top Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE!

Date:October 5, 2014
Reviewed by Kaygee
from Washington, DC, USA
Purchased forOther
Cons: Not supportive, Low quality, Poor value
Its like sleeping on cardboard on top of springs. The mattress is caved in in the middle and has been like that since I purchased. I have only been sleeping on it for about a week now. Its so uncomfortable I want to cry. However, I am currently unemployed so I can't afford to buy another bed anytime soon. I bought this because I had to throw my old bed away The box-spring is broken on one side and the mattress is so uncomfortable and non secure. DO NOT BUY!!! =((((
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ortho Posture Firm Euro Top Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Piece of garbage

Date:September 24, 2014
Reviewed by Foresterartist
from Easton, PA, USA
Purchased forGuest bedroom
Cons: Not supportive, Low quality, Poor value, Bad for back sleepers, Bad for side sleepers, Bad for stomach sleepers
The mattress was just delivered. It has essentially no padding on top of the springs. You can just brush your hand across the surface and feel the individual springs. I bought it as a guest room mattress and that's why I chose an inexpensive mattress but I'm too embarrassed to allow anyone to lie on this. I'm really surprised that it is being sold. Imagine the worst mattress in the cheapest hotel in the poorest developing country!
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ortho Posture Firm Euro Top Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Springs popping out

Date:July 13, 2014
Reviewed by June777
Purchased forChildrens bedroom
Cons: Not supportive, Low quality, Poor value
I got two of these beds for a 2 and 4 year old. After 1 month the springs are already starting to come up and can be felt digging into my back when I'm putting my two year old to bed. Horrible!!! Don't buy!
+14points
16out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ortho Posture Firm Euro Top Mattress
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Was happy... At first

Date:June 7, 2014
Reviewed by Myboys
Purchased forMaster bedroom
I found this mattress in the store, the price was great. The bed was very comfortable in the show room and the salesman was very convincing. Our concern was ....how can a good mattress be this cheap?
I found the mattress on the web site and the reviews were good and it was even cheaper with coupon codes for free delivery and a discount! So I ordered it. It arrived a day before the delivery date.
It was very comfortable.....for about three weeks. Then we noticed the ruts where we sleep each night. He weights 180 lbs and I weight 160lbs. We have had the mattress for about two months now and it isn't comfortable anymore. Had it kept it's shape, it would be a great mattress, not to soft or to firm
+35points
38out of 41found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ortho Posture Firm Euro Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Great product

Date:February 28, 2014
Reviewed by ela123
from Danbury, CT
Purchased forGuest bedroom
I purchased 2 twin mattresses for a daybed in the guest bedroom. The price was great and the mattresses are comfortable! Great purchase
+7points
13out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ortho Posture Firm Euro Top Mattress
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected

nice bed value

Date:February 25, 2014
Reviewed by nedcruz
from ny
Purchased forChildrens bedroom
Pros: Great value, Supportive
Cons: Softer than expected
purchased twin size 2014 of feb, i bought online and tried d bed when it was delivered. it was comfortable and not that firm. good for kids though as they usually like softer beds. delivery came on time and was happy as they were courteous. the bed has a nice covering and i like it. cant wait for my son to come home and try!!!
+4points
8out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ortho Posture Firm Euro Top Mattress
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected

Good value for the price!

Date:February 21, 2014
Reviewed by pirate14
Purchased forDorm room
Pros: Great value
Cons: Low quality
Bought this for my college student and didnt want to spend a fortune... is a ok mattress for the price.... has one spring from day one the kinda sticks up when you lay on it... also the box spring has card board on the top of it... kinda weird... my knee went through it when we were setting it up! :)
+14points
20out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ortho Posture Firm Euro Top Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Much firmer than expected
Softer than expected

comfort

Date:February 18, 2014
Reviewed by meganvolz
from Toms River, NJ
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value, High quality, Supportive
this was a very comfortable bed more than i expected it to be. i was so pleased
+4points
8out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ortho Posture Firm Euro Top Mattress
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Much firmer than expected
Softer than expected
Date:February 10, 2014
Reviewed by JenRoth
from New york, ny
Purchased forChildrens bedroom
Pros: High quality
Cons: Firmer than expected, Not supportive, Poor value, Bad for back sleepers, Bad for stomach sleepers, Bad for side sleepers
Mattress feels springy like a mattress from a sofa bed....luckily my 6 year is not complaining about it. Our last sleepy mattress was great! Delivery on time and efficient.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ortho Posture Firm Euro Top Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected

Good buy

Date:December 21, 2013
Reviewed by dancaes
Purchased forOther
Pros: Great value, Supportive
Cons: Softer than expected
Got a great deal on a comfortable mattress. I can't spend a lot right now so this deal was perfect. Sleeping is great. Probably should be a tad firmer but all in all I am happy considering the very low price. Thanks Sleepys!!!
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ortho Posture Firm Euro Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Softer than expected
Softer than expected

Affortable price for a comfortable bed

Date:December 2, 2013
Reviewed by kura
from new york
Purchased forOther
Pros: Great value, Good for back sleepers
Im a freshman student who finally got her own apartment when i seen this bed on the site I was happy because it was affortable, didnt know was it going to be comfortable. I finally received my beds and i layed down on it i was in heaven. This bed is so comfortable i would definality recommend this to alot of people :-)
+4points
7out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ortho Posture Firm Euro Top Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected
Date:November 30, 2013
Reviewed by raghuveer
from bethesda, MD
Purchased forGuest bedroom
Pros: Great value
I like the mattress and I feel its a very good deal
-1point
5out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ortho Posture Firm Euro Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Great Price and Excellent Mattress

Date:November 24, 2013
Reviewed by Charmed
from Pennsylvania
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, High quality, Supportive
I wasn't sure about purchasing this mattress but it exceeded my expectations it was great because I have lupus and it made my night restful and no cramps.
+13points
15out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ortho Posture Firm Euro Top Mattress
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected
Date:November 18, 2013
Reviewed by jenn112
from keene,nh
Purchased forChildrens bedroom
Pros: Supportive
love this mattress I would recommend it to anyone.
0points
5out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ortho Posture Firm Euro Top Mattress
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Good value

Date:November 18, 2013
Reviewed by Louisexxx
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value, Good for stomach sleepers, Supportive
I bought this bed and honestly, I would highly recommend to my friends to purchase. The bed is comfortable, supporting and great value. I have been sleeping very well since purchasing!
+3points
7out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ortho Posture Firm Euro Top Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Much softer than expected
Softer than expected

Poor Quality

Date:November 3, 2013
Reviewed by sleeplessnite
Purchased forOther
Cons: Not supportive, Low quality, Poor value, Softer than expected, Bad for back sleepers
I purchased this mattress under the pretense of it being comfortable. Furthest from the positive reviews I read online. This mattress is not good for sleeping on or using it for daily use in any capacity. It is flimsy and feels like you're sitting on air. No cushion or firmness. Even with the low price there is no justification for buying this mattress.
+16points
21out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ortho Posture Firm Euro Top Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

A lot better than expected

Date:October 27, 2013
Reviewed by mightyboosh
from New York, NY
Purchased forDorm room
Pros: Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
I used the mattress on an European style bed with slats and no spring box and fits perfectly! I usually have trouble sleeping on extremely firm or extremely soft mattresses because it doesn't contour to your body as well -- this mattress is a good mix of firm and soft so it doesn't feel like your sinking into it and your not sleeping on a bench either.
Would recommend it to anyone who needs a solid 8-hour sleep cycle, and is on a budget.
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ortho Posture Firm Euro Top Mattress
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Much softer than expected
Softer than expected

not firm

Date:October 25, 2013
Reviewed by linda2luna
from massachuetts
Purchased forGuest bedroom
Cons: Not supportive, Low quality, Poor value, Softer than expected, Bad for back sleepers, Bad for stomach sleepers, Bad for side sleepers
the mattress is not firm. springs squeek with every move. I would not recomend this mattress to anyone who is looking for a firm mattress...
+8points
10out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Ortho Posture Firm Euro Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Much firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Best product

Date:September 30, 2013
Reviewed by Thirtsa
from New york
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: High quality
I would recommend to use sleepy products for a good night sleep
0points
4out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Ortho Posture Firm Euro Top Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Good quality and value

Date:September 14, 2013
Reviewed by MrNoodle
from Los Angeles, CA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value, Good for back sleepers, Supportive
The product was delivered quickly and professionally via a Sleepy's subcontractor. It t is a pretty straightforward no-frills firm mattress, but seems well made. I needed a firm mattress badly after years of sleeping on a soft one that wrecked my back, and this mattress delivers. It's a great value.
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>