Customer Reviews for Ortho-Posture Ortho-Posture Firm Euro Top Mattress

Ortho-Posture Ortho-Posture Firm Euro Top Mattress

Ortho-Posture Firm Euro Top Mattress
Average Customer Rating:
3.362 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
30 out of 47(64%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ortho-Posture Firm Euro Top Mattress
Review 1 for Ortho-Posture Firm Euro Top Mattress
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

new mattress

Date:June 27, 2015
Reviewed by kimhiggy
from elgin, il
Pros: Great value
Cons: Bad for back sleepers, Bad for side sleepers, Bad for stomach sleepers, Firmer than expected
I am very disappointed in this mattress. The box spring is wonderful. The mattress itself is too thin and too firm. I have not had a decent night sleep since I purchased it. I wish I would have kept my old mattress!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ortho-Posture Firm Euro Top Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 26, 2015
Reviewed by LJones
from Fayetteville, NC, USA
Pros: Great value, Supportive
I purchased this set for my spare bedroom, good value for minimal use...
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ortho-Posture Firm Euro Top Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Mattress Purchase

Date:June 26, 2015
Reviewed by Rubie
I was very happy with the purchase made at Sleepy's. It was made on line, and I was able to chat with a rep which was very helpful. The bed was delivered on time, without any problems.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ortho-Posture Firm Euro Top Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

I thought I was getting a bargain

Date:June 25, 2015
Reviewed by Kaia70
from Jamaica Plain, Boston, MA, USA
Cons: Low quality, Poor value, Not supportive, Bad for side sleepers, Softer than expected
I figured the quality would not be that high, but to my surprise the mattress is the most uncomfortable that I have ever bought. I would like to exchange it for a better quality one, but for some reason the idea to exchange seems more expensive no for the upgrade charges, but for the delivery charges which should be waived if the promises of a low quality mattress were never told up front. Could somebody help me ??????
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ortho-Posture Firm Euro Top Mattress
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Wasn't what I expected

Date:June 25, 2015
Reviewed by Cjr777
from Carmel, NY, USA
Cons: Low quality, Not supportive, Bad for stomach sleepers
I have had the bed about 2 weeks and already its getting waves on the top of the mattress its noisy when you sit on it or move around and the springs are uncomfortable would not recommend unless you can sleep on anything
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ortho-Posture Firm Euro Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 24, 2015
Reviewed by thej
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
I got a twin-sized mattress, and was definitely worth it! Great quality, super comfortable. Got it for the rest of my college years, and I hope it'll last me till then!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ortho-Posture Firm Euro Top Mattress
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Springs pop all the time

Date:June 24, 2015
Reviewed by Needingsleep
from Catawissa, PA
Pros: Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
Cons: Low quality
While this mattress/box spring is a good price, whenever you sit of lay down on it, or get back up, the springs pop. I anticipate it won't much longer than a year. Very dissatisfied.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ortho-Posture Firm Euro Top Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

satisfied customer

Date:June 20, 2015
Reviewed by Struck
from Burlington Township, NJ, USA
Pros: Great value
I am very satisfied with everything from the salesperson to the product shipment to the quality of my mattress!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ortho-Posture Firm Euro Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Service I've had in years

Date:June 17, 2015
Reviewed by Tatty
from Trevose, Feasterville-Trevose, PA 19053, USA
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
I was in a hurry to buy my Grandson a bed mattress before I left town and wanted a fast turnaround so I could spend quality time with him before I left. I really lucked out by finding Sleepy's off street rd and Bridgetown Pike near Trevose. The guy who sold me this mattress was extremely patient and helpful and really made this hurried find a comfortable experience. He was so good at what he does for a living and wish all my shopping was this wonderful. Thank you sleepy's for hiring great people. Sincerely, Carol Jackson
-6points
1out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ortho-Posture Firm Euro Top Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 12, 2015
Reviewed by moester
from Annandale, NJ
Sleeps helped me again for the second time when I needed a mattress suddenly and had to replace right away. The first was my father who had open heart surgery and when we prepared to take him home the hospital said infection would be are biggest problem. If his mattress was old, replace it. Sleepys set me up with a great mattress and had it ready for when ,my dad came home
the second was a puppy issue...i'll say no more, but once again sleepys got me a new one delivered in a day.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ortho-Posture Firm Euro Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Economical

Date:June 4, 2015
Reviewed by MGA969
from Manorville, NY
Pros: Great value
Bought matress for my daughter and she loves it, she says it is comfortable and not too firm
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ortho-Posture Firm Euro Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 2, 2015
Reviewed by sccotty
from lAtham ny
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
Mattress was excellent salesman took real good care of me
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ortho-Posture Firm Euro Top Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This mattress is awful.

Date:May 20, 2015
Reviewed by Bets
from Northfield, IL, USA
Cons: Low quality, Poor value, Not supportive, Bad for back sleepers, Bad for side sleepers, Bad for stomach sleepers, Softer than expected
They say it's firm but it's not. Terrible. Don't waste your money.
+19points
24out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ortho-Posture Firm Euro Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love Sleepy's

Date:May 19, 2015
Reviewed by FredS
from Orange County, NY
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Good for stomach sleepers, Supportive
Since I [purchased my new Sleepy's mattress and box spring, I've been sleeping better than ever. The salesman who sold me the mattress did a commendable job. He let me lay on it for 20 mniutes before buying. Plus he threw in a free pillow and matress cover. I will be back when I need another mattress.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ortho-Posture Firm Euro Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

exactly what is says on it description

Date:May 14, 2015
Reviewed by margopera
from New York, NY, USA
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
Cons: Bad for stomach sleepers
Firmness 2- is NOT soft mattress. It is firm and very supportive to the aching after work back. GREAT value for its price. We are totally satisfied with it quality and make. Also, it keeps it cool in the summer days and in the winter, you just add orthopedic mattress topper- for more cushiony feel. 5 of 5 stars. My husband sleeps on his stomach and no complaints, however, with FIRM mattresses one can't expect greater comfort of a stomach sleep. So, those of you, who reviewed badly- READ IT DESCRIPTION first :)
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ortho-Posture Firm Euro Top Mattress
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not worth it!

Date:May 5, 2015
Reviewed by Rachrr
Cons: Not supportive, Low quality, Poor value, Softer than expected, Bad for back sleepers, Bad for stomach sleepers, Bad for side sleepers
This bed is so uncomfortable! I purchased for my spare room for company and was going to take my current mattress and use in my camper. I actually ended up keeping my old mattress for company due to the quality of this bed! I thought I was getting a good deal since the price was so low. Wrong. It moves all around like a waterbed and you can actually feel the springs when laying on it.
I guess you get what you pay for but why even bother making a bed this uncomfortable?
+25points
26out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ortho-Posture Firm Euro Top Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Do not buy

Date:April 30, 2015
Reviewed by Singh
Pros: Good for stomach sleepers
Cons: Not supportive, Poor value, Bad for back sleepers, Bad for side sleepers
Totally uncomfortable and springs are not strong enough to take the weight.
+8points
10out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ortho-Posture Firm Euro Top Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Inexpensive Option for College Apartment

Date:April 27, 2015
Reviewed by Colleen
from New Jersey
Pros: Great value
Number one, the online customer service I received was excellent. After helping me find and order an inexpensive option for my son at school, I changed my mind when the next day I saw a mattress that was cheaper (on sale for only that day), and they accommodated me with no problem. Delivery was fast and no problems with delivering up three flights of stairs to my son's apartment. I am very satisfied with the service and quality of the mattress I received for the low price I paid. Thank you Sleepys!
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Ortho-Posture Firm Euro Top Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

DO NOT BUY!!

Date:March 17, 2015
Reviewed by BeyondAngry
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Cons: Not supportive, Low quality, Poor value, Bad for back sleepers, Bad for stomach sleepers, Bad for side sleepers
You get what you pay for and this is beyond horrible! The pro's to this were the total price, the set-up, delivery and the boxspring. The mattress is 5" thick...hard foam. You feel as though you are sleeping on a board or a table at a doctors office. There is no cushion, no give. It is the worst product I have ever purchased. I had this delivered on Sunday, today is Tuesday and I absolutely hate it. Invest more money and get something better suited for you, this is not a good buy in any share or form.
+33points
36out of 39found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Ortho-Posture Firm Euro Top Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE!

Date:October 5, 2014
Reviewed by Kaygee
from Washington, DC, USA
Purchased forOther
Cons: Not supportive, Low quality, Poor value
Its like sleeping on cardboard on top of springs. The mattress is caved in in the middle and has been like that since I purchased. I have only been sleeping on it for about a week now. Its so uncomfortable I want to cry. However, I am currently unemployed so I can't afford to buy another bed anytime soon. I bought this because I had to throw my old bed away The box-spring is broken on one side and the mattress is so uncomfortable and non secure. DO NOT BUY!!! =((((
+95points
103out of 111found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>