Customer Reviews for Knickerbocker Knickerbocker Embrace Espresso Bed Support

Knickerbocker Knickerbocker Embrace Espresso Bed Support

Sleep well with the sturdy Knickerbocker Embrace Espresso Bed Support. This beautiful bed furniture offers a stable support for your mattress.

An entirely new concept in bed support that makes any bedroom better. High performance support system offers the ultimate in form and function. Embrace has exclusive patented T-shaped rails with more than twice the strength of traditional bed frames. The Embrace system provides superior seat-edge support which complements today’s sleep-to-the edge mattress design. Revolutionary side rail patent-pending connectors quickly lock together or come apart without tools. Three inch T-shaped dual steel angle side rails with a full inch and a half wide support shelf and three T-shaped dual steel angle cross rails with a full three inch wide support secure the heaviest bedding.

 

Main Features

  • Material: High Carbon Recycled Rail-Steel and Composite Resin
  • Resin surface is safe to touch, hygienic and easy to clean.
  • Side rails are the longest in the industry at 76.25" and provide extended seat-edge support
  • Standard bed height of 7.5"
  • No metal on metal: tough polymer material means no squeaking or rattling
  • Advanced glide surface stays solidly in place yet is easy to move when required.

 

Available Color

  • Espresso

 

Available Sizes

  • Twin
  • Full
  • Queen
  • King
  • Cal King
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Knickerbocker Embrace Espresso Bed Support
Review 1 for Knickerbocker Embrace Espresso Bed Support
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Product

Date:January 19, 2014
Reviewed by kevin58
Pros: Great Construction, Easy to put together, High quality
High quality product and worth the purchase price over conventional bed supports
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Knickerbocker Embrace Espresso Bed Support
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 4, 2014
Reviewed by basslady
Pros: Great Construction, Attractive/Stylish, High quality
I purchased this bed frame less than a month ago, so I have to say everything is just fine. Very strong & sturdy. It put my new mattress & box spring up (also purchased at Sleepy's) a bit higher than I thought it would, so I have to use a stool to get into bed.
I thought the bed frame was pricey, but if it holds up for a great number of years, I'll be satisfied with the amount spent.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Knickerbocker Embrace Espresso Bed Support
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the look!

Date:September 28, 2013
Reviewed by Jilleto
from Hollywood, MD
Pros: Great Construction, Great value, Easy to put together, Attractive/Stylish, High quality
Really is nice looking but, and hides easily under bedskirt. Lightweight but sturdy.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Knickerbocker Embrace Espresso Bed Support
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great product

Date:August 26, 2013
Reviewed by mikeha
Pros: Great value, Attractive/Stylish, High quality, Great Construction, Easy to put together
It was very Easy assembly
And the quality is Very durable
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Knickerbocker Embrace Espresso Bed Support
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Best Purchase Ever

Date:May 13, 2013
Reviewed by Robin1026
from West Hazleton, PA
Pros: Great Construction, Great value, Easy to put together, Attractive/Stylish, High quality
The frame is nice and sturdy, easy to set up. Does not show on the floor and it doesn't stick out enabling us to avoid stubbing our toes on it as we have in the past with the old frame. I can't tell you how many times I broke my toe on the old one with the wheels that stuck out.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Knickerbocker Embrace Espresso Bed Support
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bed Frame

Date:March 11, 2013
Reviewed by Jane51
from Chester, CT
Pros: Great value, Attractive/Stylish, High quality, Great Construction, Easy to put together
This bed frame was so very easy to put together a child could do it.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Knickerbocker Embrace Espresso Bed Support
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

FANTASTIC BED FRAME

Date:September 10, 2012
Reviewed by DESKTOP
from BOSTON, MA
Pros: Great value, Attractive/Stylish, High quality, Great Construction, Easy to put together
THIS BED FRAME IS BUILT VERY WELL. SUPERIOR QUALITY.
VERY EASY TO ASSEMBLE. OUR OLD BED FRAME MADE NOISES ALL THE TIME. WHEN YOU GET IN THE BED ITS COMPLETE SILENCE.
WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Knickerbocker Embrace Espresso Bed Support
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 22, 2012
Reviewed by NYC207
Pros: Great Construction, Great value, Easy to put together, Attractive/Stylish, High quality
This bed frame is great. After having problems with our old metal frame, we found this product and decided to give it a try. I'm so glad we did. This frame is solid and sturdy and was so easy to put together.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Knickerbocker Embrace Espresso Bed Support
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Solid

Date:August 17, 2012
Reviewed by Vinster
from New Jersey
Pros: Attractive/Stylish, High quality, Great Construction, Easy to put together
This bed frame is the best bed product that I have ever purchased. Yes, it is somewhat expensive for a frame, however, it is the sturdiest, highest quality that I have ever experienced. If you remove the mattress and box springs from your current bed frame you will most likely discover uneven edges where the pieces intersect. These uneven edges actually skew your mattress and foundation - ultimately compromising the comfort of your bed and your rest. This is a quality product that eliminates those issues by providing a solid, consistent frame for your bed with support in all the right places.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Knickerbocker Embrace Espresso Bed Support
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT BUY!

Date:July 9, 2012
Reviewed by Nes80
Pros: Great value, Attractive/Stylish, High quality, Great Construction, Easy to put together
I recently purchased this bedframe to replace rails/slats. The existing support legs kept falling off my bed, the support squeaked and did not feel sturdy - I have also experienced the same with a metal bedframe. Also, due to my mattress lacking support, I usually wake up with backaches.
It took me 10 minutes to assemble the Embrace Bed Support. The parts literally snap in place with no tools. The frame is strong, durable and sturdy. The supports are built into the rails so I don't have to worry about legs falling off. After setup, I laid in my bed tossed, turned, got up, sat down, rolled from side to side and the frame remained intact - not a movement or squeak. Additionally, I purchased it in Espresso which matches my furniture. Only thing that prevented a 5 star rating is that you can only attach a headboard and if you have a hook on, you have to purchase the hooks separately which is common for most frames anyway. This is definitely a good buy and I would recommend it!
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.