Customer Reviews for Knickerbocker Bedbeam Slat Replacement Support System

Knickerbocker Bedbeam Slat Replacement Support System

The Bedbeam Slat Replacement Support System has an unique and adjustable support system to fit your needs. It easy to install to add support to any bed bases.

The Bed Beam Slat Replacement Support System provides rigid support for today’s new thicker, heavier mattress sets.  The support system allows tool-free height and width adjustments, making it easy to adjust the support system to your needs.  

  

Main Features

  • Eliminates inferior wood slats
  • Molded composite support columns attached to double steel angle T section beams
  • Pull down and lock height adjustment ranges from 5 to18 inches
  • KnitSliding ends allow 4 inches of width adjustment at each size
  • Wide attachment ends attach securely with screws to wooden side rail cleats

 

Size Information

Full 3 Beams with 1 Support

Queen

3 Beams with 1 Support
Deluxe Queen 3 Beams with 3 Supports
King 3 Beams with 3 Supports
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
11 out of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bedbeam Slat Replacement Support System
Review 1 for Bedbeam Slat Replacement Support System
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works great!

Date:March 17, 2014
Reviewed by Marc
from Fredericksburg, VA
Pros: High quality, Great Construction, Easy to put together
I switched from a sleep number to a traditional box spring and mattress, which I bought from sleepy's. The metal slats that came with the frame, which I had for years, kept twisting under the box spring. We have hard wood floors. I tried putting pads under the foot of the cross member, but it kept turning. Frustrated, I went to the Sleepy's where I bought the mattress and they showed me this. What a difference. I had the foot on the old slat raised up to keep pressure on it to stop it from turning and it created a hump in the bed. Now it is completely solid, and level. They are expensive, but it absolutely works and it heavy duty, I can see using these for the rest of the time that we have a bad. Thanks for the great recommendation.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bedbeam Slat Replacement Support System
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good product

Date:February 28, 2014
Reviewed by elroylee
from virginia beach,va
Pros: High quality
makes my bed higher and more supported way much better than what I had at first I would recommend anyone to try it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bedbeam Slat Replacement Support System
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 26, 2013
Reviewed by Charms
Pros: Great value, Attractive/Stylish
This product is excellent with supporting heavy weight and very sturdy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bedbeam Slat Replacement Support System
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Must have support for our new mattress

Date:March 24, 2013
Reviewed by rwd054
Pros: Great Construction, Easy to put together, High quality
We have a nice wooden queen size bed with wooden bed rails. The adjustable support block that came with our last mattress offered totally inadequate support and our mattress was sagging within four years. With our new Cool Elegance mattress we just purchased we wanted to be sure that it was fully supported underneath so it would last as long as possible. These days a good mattress is a fairly significant and important investment, and it only made sense to be sure we protect that investment with the best available support. We opted for the queen deluxe Bed Beams which have three beams with each having an adjustable foot in the center. Right out of the box, It was very apparent that Bed Beams are well made, the support feet adjust easily to the right height and they are very easy to install. Now I sleep soundly on my new mattress knowing it is solidly supported ensuring it will last a lot longer than my old one. Bed Beams were a little on the pricey side but I think well worth the money. Knowing what I know now I would definitely buy Bed Beams again.
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bedbeam Slat Replacement Support System
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Bedbeam Slat Replacement Support System

Date:March 22, 2013
Reviewed by MrDe
from Brooklyn
Pros: High quality, Great Construction, Easy to put together
Bought a new Seely Matress after 2 weeks it started to sag in middle my support beams were missing I purchased Bedbeam Slat Replacement Support System and problem solved. Great product and well made
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bedbeam Slat Replacement Support System
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT PROFESSIONAL HELP

Date:March 7, 2013
Reviewed by BUTCHY
from VIRGINIA BEACH, VA
Pros: Great value, Attractive/Stylish, High quality, Great Construction, Easy to put together
WAS LOOKING TO REPLACE COMPLETE FULL BED HEADBOARD AND BASEBOARD, IN ORDER TO SUPPORT A NEWLY PURCHASED STEARNS AND FOSTER MATTRESS (WHICH IS VERY HEAVY). TRYING TO ELIMINATE ANY SAG IN THE MIDDLE, THE SALESMAN RECOMMENDED THAT I PURCHASE THE BED BEAM SLAT REPLACEMENT SUPPORT SYSTEM INSTEAD. NOT ONLY DID THEY SAVE ME MONEY, BUT I NOW HAVE A GREAT BEDDING SUPPORT SYSTEM TO PROLONG MY NEW MATTRESS'S LIFESPAN.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bedbeam Slat Replacement Support System
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

easy to install

Date:December 10, 2012
Reviewed by billybob53
Pros: High quality, Great Construction, Easy to put together
Very stong product.
Very easy to install. the bed now is as soild as a rock.
Great product at a resonable price.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bedbeam Slat Replacement Support System
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Not a Quick Fix

Date:September 21, 2012
Reviewed by LaurR
from Wayne, PA
Pros: High quality, Easy to put together
Cons: Not supportive
Unfortunately this product was not the solution to my squeaky box spring and mattress. It was however a quality product and easy to assemble at home.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bedbeam Slat Replacement Support System
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Necessary Purchase

Date:September 4, 2012
Reviewed by Anonymous
from New Windsor, NY
Pros: High quality, Easy to put together
Cons: Not supportive
I think that it's working so far. I think that it should have come with for each beam instead of just the one for the center beam. I believe that a lot of weight is still being placed on the side of the wood frame and may crack, but it's holding together for now. It is a little pricey for what it is.
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bedbeam Slat Replacement Support System
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 6, 2012
Reviewed by JimmyD
Pros: High quality
Cons: Difficult to put together
Good product, It helped support oour queen size mattress and fixed the problem we had
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bedbeam Slat Replacement Support System
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EXCELLENT PRODUCT

Date:July 4, 2011
Reviewed by MidloMiss
Pros: Great value, High quality, Great struction, Easy to put together
Do you have symptoms of a struggling bed frame? Squeaking, slats falling out of place, sagging mattress? We did. Our 35 year old bedframe was no match for the mega mattress we bought. Then by searching the Internet, I found the BedBeam Support System. We just finished installing it, which was as easy as it could be, and the squeaking is gone! The slats are obsolete! And the bed frame feels as solid as a rock!! We recommend that you RUN, not walk, to your nearest Sleepy's to buy one of these systems. Many thanks to our Sleepy's store for matching the much lower price we found on the Internet. The customer service was outstanding. The staff was very professional!! We'll use your company again!
+7points
10out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bedbeam Slat Replacement Support System
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Bedbeam Slat Replacement System

Date:May 4, 2010
Reviewed by Sorebacknomore
from Northwest Florida
Absolutely the BEST. We just got new beds and mattresses. We were so disappointed. They both sagged in the middle. Saw the bedbeam system on the internet, ordered it and installed it the day they arrived. Heavenly nights sleep ever since. Super easy to install. Every one should have the Bedbeam Slat Replacement system.
Con: Slow shipping.
+77points
79out of 81found this review helpful.