Customer Reviews for Knickerbocker Advanced Bed Frame

Knickerbocker Advanced Bed Frame

The Advanced Bed Frame comes in all bed sizes. This metal bed frame is a key piece of bed furniture that provides superior support for your mattress.

Knickerbocker Advanced Bed Support Systems is made in America and comes in the following sizes:

  • Twin/ Twin XL
  • Full/ Queen
  • Universal: Suitable for Twin, Twin XL, Full, Queen, King and Cal King sizes 

 

Twin/ Twin XL Frame Features:

  • 11/2"x 11/2" angle iron side rails are 71" long and provide extended seat-edge support
  • Delta Leg design adds rigid upright support for stability
  • Extended rail caps protect linens and shins
  • Rib reinforced glides for ease of movement on rugs or hardwood floors

Full/ Queen Frame Features:

  • 11/2"x 11/2" angle iron side rails are 71" long and provide extended seat-edge support
  • Vertical steel center rail for added durability and support
  • Delta Leg design adds rigid upright support for stability
  • Extended rail caps protect linens and shins
  • Rib reinforced glides for ease of movement on rugs or hardwood floors

Universal Size Frame Features:

  • 11/2"x 11/2" angle iron side rails are 71" long and provide extended seat-edge support
  • Heavy Duty Steel Frame
  • Double-Wide angle center log for maximum support
  • K-Lock assembly
  • Extended rail caps protect linens and shins
  • Lockable wheels are stable on carpet or hardwood floors
  • 6 legs
Average Customer Rating:
4.385 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
130 out of 135(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Advanced Bed Frame
Review 1 for Advanced Bed Frame
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 28, 2013
Reviewed by jeffteresa
Pros: Great value
Great product and price.....However didn't receive my mattress pad in first delivery so I stopped by showroom to pick up one...later they tried to deliver another one to me, which I declined of course. The price quoted on day of purchase and paperwork was different of that given on delivery day as well as the paperwork at the store...not sure whats going on there but I have been satisfied with service and products so far.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Advanced Bed Frame
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

High quality

Date:October 13, 2013
Reviewed by bwcrooks
from Providence RI
Frame was a great value for the price and is very sturdy. Also very, very easy to put together.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Advanced Bed Frame
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

Date:December 7, 2012
Reviewed by bz246
Pros: Great value, High quality, Great Construction, Easy to put together
I was incredibly surprised with how easy this was to assemble and how sturdy the bed is. A really great product for a great value. Highly recommended.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Advanced Bed Frame
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 18, 2012
Reviewed by Butchie
from Somers,N.Y.
Pros: High quality, Great Construction
Excellent construction and support,good sales promotion and price.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Advanced Bed Frame
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Frame

Date:May 21, 2012
Reviewed by Smd6680
from Alexandria, VA
Pros: Great value, Easy to put together
This frame is great...easy to assemble and does it's job :)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Advanced Bed Frame
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A bed frame

Date:December 8, 2011
Reviewed by Elbon
from Western MA
Pros: Great value
What can you say about a bed frame? It holds up the bed; and it definitely does that!!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Advanced Bed Frame
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very happy with this bed frame!

Date:November 19, 2011
Reviewed by hvr11
Pros: Easy to put together
This bed frame was very easy to set-up, and it does not move or make noises at all. The bed is extremely sturdy. Thank you! The only thing I would suggest is a bed skirt to cover it up!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Advanced Bed Frame
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this from

Date:November 17, 2011
Reviewed by missvan1
from Baltimore,Md
Pros: High quality
This is a great frame!! It was easy to assemble, sturdy, sits in an excellent place on the bed and the safety caps are great!!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Advanced Bed Frame
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Date:November 8, 2011
Reviewed by paramyst
Pros: Great Construction, Easy to put together
I was skeptical about the quality of this frame because of it's low price, but it is extremely sturdy. I'm glad I bought it.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Advanced Bed Frame
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Buy

Date:November 2, 2011
Reviewed by Islam
Pros: Great value
Got a great deal on these frames, almost 70% off the original price. Better than I thought they would be, good build, supportive, easy to assemble.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Advanced Bed Frame
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best Purchase Ever

Date:October 12, 2011
Reviewed by Saruul
Pros: Great Construction
This was my best purchase ever, it was all good. High quality, good condition of price and trustable.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Advanced Bed Frame
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Adequate bed frame for cheap price

Date:October 6, 2011
Reviewed by Anonymous
Pros: Easy to put together
There is nothing particularly exciting or notable about this bed frame - it supports a box spring, gives relatively little room for under-bed storage, and makes tolerable squeaking noises. It is easy to put together, though the center beam sits slightly lower than the outer two beams.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Advanced Bed Frame
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 27, 2011
Reviewed by friend
This was a good frame although if you are not careful it will come apart when you are moving the bed
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Advanced Bed Frame
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 21, 2011
Reviewed by eileen
from Sag Harbor NY
Pros: Easy to put together
Quick set up
Excelent service
Order on a Thursday and everything was delivered by the weekend
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Advanced Bed Frame
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Truly Firm

Date:July 10, 2011
Reviewed by jacmac54
Pros: Great struction, Great value, High quality
We were in need of a firm bed with back support. This bed really delivered. It's the best sleep we have had in a long time.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Advanced Bed Frame
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

as always perfect!

Date:July 8, 2011
Reviewed by Donnamv
from NYC and Marthas Vineyard (Falmouth)
Pros: Great struction, Great value, Attractive/Stylish
I love being able to call on the phone, order a bed and have it delivered on time with no hassle on my part at all. The mattress is perfect. This is my third or fourth purchase with Sleepys in different states!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Advanced Bed Frame
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

BEdframe

Date:July 1, 2011
Reviewed by AZZS
from NY, NY
Cons: Difficult to put together, Poor value
I think you can get a cheaper one of the same quality at a local furniture store. This one was a pain to put together and all the parts didnt fit JUST right. Now that it's together though, no complaints. It works fine, shipped fast.
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Advanced Bed Frame
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 27, 2011
Reviewed by qufh98
from Hamden, CT
The frame is sturdy, but it is hard to put on risers if you need extra room underneath.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Advanced Bed Frame
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

definite difference

Date:June 20, 2011
Reviewed by motherwendy
from Southern Maryland
Pros: High quality
My husband and i both suffer with back problems. A few years ago we bought a pretty firm, very nice mattress, however it was a one side pillow top so only rotatable but not flippable. His side of the bed began to wear down after less than 5 years of use. We went to Sleepys and spent over an hour trying out different beds/pillows, and ended up with a sleep system foam mattress. It's much firmer than our previous bed but very comfortable. after a month of use, we are trying to determine whether we are hotter in the bed because of the weather change or the materials used in the mattress. Other than that, we feel pretty good about our purchase. The salesman was wonderful and took all the time we needed. The bed was delivered the very next day and the deliverymen were polite and professional. I recommend purchasing from Sleepy's 100%.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Advanced Bed Frame
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Okay

Date:June 13, 2011
Reviewed by hvnow
Pros: Great value
Cons: Not supportive
It's simple and solid, but when attaching it feels less solid than it should. And the "feet" slip on but don't fit snugly, so they wobble when you move the bed.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>