Customer Reviews for Laura Ashley Laura Ashley Inverness Plush Mattress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sleepy's.

Laura Ashley Laura Ashley Inverness Plush Mattress

The Laura Ashley Inverness Plush gives you the best of two worlds. This mattress takes antimicrobial fibers, a zoned coil system for better lumbar support, and reduced motion transfer, and combines it with a look and style that is undeniably Laura Ashley. The Inverness will keep you sleeping soundly, and stylishly, for years to come.

 

Main Features 

  • No Flip Construction
  • Corner Guard For More Durability
  • Size 13 Coil Gauge
  • 10" Border Height

 

Mattress and Foundation Height 

  • Mattress Height: 12 1/2"
  • Standard Foundation Height: 9”
  • Low Profile Foundation Height: 5 1/2”

 

 Warranty 

  • 10 Years Non Pro-Rated

 

Size Information

Twin 39"X75" 240 Coils
Twin XL 39"X80" 260 Coils
Short Full 48"X75" 288 Coils
Full 54"X75" 336 Coils
Full XL 54"X80" 364 Coils
Short Queen 60"X75" 384 Coils

Queen

60"X80" 416 Coils
Olympic Queen 60"X84" 432 Coils
King 76"X80" 520 Coils
Cal King 72"X84" 486 Coils
Special Size 30"X75" 168 Coils
Special Size 33"X75" 192 Coils

 

Average Customer Rating:
4.13 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
21 out of 23(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Laura Ashley Inverness Plush Mattress
Review 1 for Laura Ashley Inverness Plush Mattress
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Tossing & Turning

Date:April 11, 2011
Reviewed by jlb276
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value
I've slept on this bed a few nights, and I've been tossing & turning quite a bit. I'm hoping the tossing & turning is a result of this being a new bed as I do not normally have that issue. One positive: my back pain has improved substantially.
I did get a great deal, and the salesmen at Sleepy's were polite & knowledgeable. Really made an effort to work with me considering the amount of money I was able to spend. If my tossing & turning subsides, my rating will be higher.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Laura Ashley Inverness Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Not suffering from back pain YAY!

Date:April 12, 2010
Reviewed by LadyLilith
from New York, NY
Purchased forMaster bedroom
It's alittle firmer than I had expected but then again you need to break it in a bit. All in all a good mattress. I have degeneration of my spine and always suffered from back pain on waking and so far I have not had and back pain. I also had trouble with my calf cramping on my old mattress as well as my hand falling asleep and so far neither has occurred. Would i recommend it ... Yes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Laura Ashley Inverness Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

fabulous purchase

Date:April 5, 2010
Reviewed by ANO85
from Brooklyn, Ny
Purchased forMaster bedroom
I tried out this bed in the store before I bought it and it felt even better the first night i slept on it. By far, it is the best mattress I have ever slept on. Not too firm, not too soft and it is just right :-)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Laura Ashley Inverness Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Why did I wait so long to get one!?

Date:March 16, 2010
Reviewed by BrotherJohn
from Westminster, MD
Purchased forMaster bedroom
After shopping around at a few different stores and trying many different mattresses, the experience I had at Sleepy's was a huge relief. I found a mattress that did not leave me with any doubts. The sales staff was a delight to work with and, when the mattress was delivered, the technicians were fast and professional. After a few weeks of sleep on the mattress, it is even clearer that I made the right choice. I am looking forward to years of great sleep on it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Laura Ashley Inverness Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Best Mattress Ever

Date:March 15, 2010
Reviewed by Luckyman
from Owings Mills, Md
Purchased forChildrens bedroom
Our Son is so happy with this mattress. He has slept so much better than previously!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Laura Ashley Inverness Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Softer than expected
Softer than expected

good mattress

Date:March 15, 2010
Reviewed by dsesno
from new york
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Excellent delivery and mattress is great. Thank you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Laura Ashley Inverness Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected

New queen mattress

Date:March 12, 2010
Reviewed by bossgirl28
Purchased forMaster bedroom
We purchased this with a box spring and frame but were not able to put them in the bedroom because of our stairs. Sleepy's gave us no trouble taking them back and refunding us the price. The bed is on a platform bed and we love it. It is not quite the super thick type like a lot of new ones so our sheets fit great and yet it is not the flat skinny mattress feel of some in that price range. We are very pleased with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Laura Ashley Inverness Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Great Mattress!

Date:March 8, 2010
Reviewed by ThirdEncounter
from PA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
I just recently bought this mattress, and I think it's great! It's comfortable, and I get a good nights sleep every night!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Laura Ashley Inverness Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Wonderful nights sleep

Date:March 8, 2010
Reviewed by SleepingBetterNow
Purchased forMaster bedroom
After dealing with an old mattress, and waking up every morning feeling as if I were an 80 year old woman...I now have a new mattress! And I'm loving it! Just the right amount of firmness for me and soooo comfortable! Love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Laura Ashley Inverness Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Totally Satisfied

Date:March 3, 2010
Reviewed by satisfiedsleepyscustomer
Purchased forGuest bedroom
Our guests love the Laura Ashley mattress. It was worth the investment.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Laura Ashley Inverness Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Good comfortable mattress for the price

Date:March 3, 2010
Reviewed by Dave1313
from NY
Purchased forChildrens bedroom
Purchased for our 2 year old daughter. She falls asleep quickly and seems to sleep well. I have slept on it a few times and have also slept well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Laura Ashley Inverness Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Awesome!

Date:March 2, 2010
Reviewed by SGlav84
Purchased forMaster bedroom
My boyfriend and I moved into our first apartment together in 2009 and chose this mattress above the others because it was the most comfortable for the price we (actually, my parents) were willing to spend. It is awesome! Super comfortable, and this is coming from someone who wouldn't sleep on her bed at home unless it had a memory foam mattress pad on it. I considered buying one for this current mattress just to "be safe" but we literally don't need it. I have had some sleep issues in the past and I think it was because of sleeping on a lower quality mattress. I can actually fall and stay asleep in one position, rather than tossing and turning to try and get comfortable. I could never fall asleep on my back because it was painful, but now I fall asleep like that almost every night (which is better for you anyway)! Excellent purchase!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Laura Ashley Inverness Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

A Great Night's Sleep at a Great Price!

Date:March 2, 2010
Reviewed by Kelly
from New York, NY
Purchased forMaster bedroom
The value for this mattress can't be beat. It was a great price and I couldn't ask for a better sleep. This was my first mattress purchase and I am really happy with the decision I made. I have already moved once, and the mattress stood up to the move just fine. Still in awesome condition.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Laura Ashley Inverness Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Better sleep for the boys

Date:February 25, 2010
Reviewed by toots
from CT
Purchased forDorm room
I purchased these beds for the home which my son and several other college men rent They love them and get a good night /days sleep to keep them fresh to study and make the grade....our future genertion sleeping well to deal with the future
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Laura Ashley Inverness Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected
Date:February 25, 2010
Reviewed by godograpes
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Comfortable mattress for a decent price. Definitely a good bed for long-term use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Laura Ashley Inverness Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Good choice

Date:February 20, 2010
Reviewed by NewAppartment
from New York, NY
Purchased forMaster bedroom
This was the first mattress I purchased when I got my own apartment. The price was reasonable, and I am happy with it. I find it very comfortable and so far, durable.
It stands to my expectations.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Laura Ashley Inverness Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

No more sleepless nights

Date:February 17, 2010
Reviewed by ComfyCozy
from PA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
This was my first mattress purchase and I was very nervous about picking the right one because I didn't have a lot of money to spend. I am thrilled with my mattress, I haven't had a bad night sleep in 5 months and the price was perfect!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Laura Ashley Inverness Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected

Better than expected

Date:February 17, 2010
Reviewed by firstlaurabuyer
from Springfield, MA
Purchased forChildrens bedroom
It was a good decision. I bought it for my daughter but I slept a couple of times. It is a good product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Laura Ashley Inverness Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Comfort Fit for a Princess

Date:February 17, 2010
Reviewed by tinydreamer
Purchased forChildrens bedroom
This mattress is so comfortable, my daughter loves it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.