Customer Reviews for Laura Ashley Laura Ashley Aurora Collection Plush Mattress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sleepy's.

Laura Ashley Laura Ashley Aurora Collection Plush Mattress

Sleep well on our Laura Ashley Aurora Collection Plush Mattress. This comfortable innerspring mattress has the added benefit of latex lumbar support.

The style and beauty you expect from Laura Ashley is now available in a mattress.  Our Smart Design cover effectively reduces the development of odor, bacteria, fungi and dust mite infestation for a lifetime of hygiene and material protection while latex works reduce pressure on your body and allow for better circulation.  All of this works with our foam encased Balanced Support Coil system to provide you with a better night's sleep.

 

Main Features

  • No flip construction
  • Smart Design Surface
  • Foam Encasement
  • 13-3/4 Gauge Balanced Support Coil System
  • Latex Lumbar Support
  • Knit cover
  • Nordic Wood Foundation

 

Mattress and Foundation Height

  • Mattress Height: 12.5"
  • Standard Foundation Height: 9"
  • Low Profile Foundation Height: 5 1/4"

 

Warranty

  • 15 Years Non-Prorated

 

Size Information

Twin 38" x 75" 299 Coils
Full 54" x 75" 414 Coils
Queen 60" x 80" 525 Coils
King 76" x 80" 675 Coils

 

Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
133 out of 135(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Laura Ashley Aurora Collection Plush Mattress
Review 1 for Laura Ashley Aurora Collection Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

AMAZING!

Date:February 25, 2010
Reviewed by kerbear
Purchased forMaster bedroom
After having a bunch of different beds, This mattress is AMAZING. I've gotten better sleep in the last few months than I"ve ever had. ITs super comfy. I'd recommend it for anyone!
+7points
12out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Laura Ashley Aurora Collection Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great value!

Date:September 20, 2012
Reviewed by Tana
from NYC
Very comfortable mattress that provides a good night`s sleep
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Laura Ashley Aurora Collection Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this mattress but reviewing the boxspring

Date:September 18, 2012
Reviewed by Miesh
from Vermont
Pros: Great value, High quality
We have this mattress for our 3 year old in a full size. We bought it about 1 year ago. It was on the floor at first on the low profile boxspring. When we bought a bed we noticed the boxspring seemed oddly squeaky, as if the wood inside was rubbing together. I called sleepys and they said they would have someone call me to come out and inspect. I never got a call and forgot about it for a while since my husband reads to my daughter on the bed at night..i rarely sit on the bed and it just slipped my mind. About 3 weeks ago I was putting her to bed and the squeaking was just not acceptable. We purchased this as a bed we want her to have until she leaves home. I became annoyed and thought I needed to call the manufacturer. I called sleepys local store and asked if I could get a copy of the reciept so I could contact manufacturer. They said yes and he said to call sleepys 800 number first. I called and explained that I had called a year ago and no one ever followed up etc. The women put me on hold to review the notes in computer. She came back and said they would be sending a new boxspring to my house to be delivered and they would take the old one away..at first she said I had to pay shipping..which I did not feel good about but decided that it was worth it. She then put me on hold and came back and said her supervisor told her she should waive the shipping for me. So, now it's 2 weeks later and we have the new boxspring and NO squeaking! Perfectly silent! The delivery men were curtious and friendly! I will continue to buy all our matresses from sleepys. And we are due for a bed for our son soon and ourselves! They made an error by not calling me for the inspection but they certainly made up for it!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Laura Ashley Aurora Collection Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Don't want to leave my bed!!!

Date:July 27, 2012
Reviewed by blondiems00
from East Hartford, CT
This mattress is by far the most comfortable mattress. I purchased this mattress online based off of the good reviews. I am glad i purchased it. It is extremely comfortable. I look forward to coming home every night and jumping into bed!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Laura Ashley Aurora Collection Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Softer than expected
Softer than expected
Date:May 13, 2012
Reviewed by EricZ
from Flushing, NY
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, High quality
A great buy, good deal. However, the size doesn't fit to my bed frame. :(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Laura Ashley Aurora Collection Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected
Date:December 12, 2011
Reviewed by zombies
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
Exactly the mattress I was looking for. Basically it feels like a pillowtop without being one and without the associated cost. Good mattress for a good price.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Laura Ashley Aurora Collection Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected
Date:November 13, 2011
Reviewed by Clawed
Purchased forMaster bedroom
This bed is so comfortable that I never want to get out of bed! I usually sleep on my stomach but have no problem sleeping on my back with this mattress!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Laura Ashley Aurora Collection Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Excited

Date:October 18, 2011
Reviewed by JBru
Purchased forMaster bedroom
My new mattress was just delivered and I am very excited to try it out!
-10points
1out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Laura Ashley Aurora Collection Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected
Date:August 23, 2011
Reviewed by Muggie
Purchased forChildrens bedroom
Pros: Great value, High quality, Supportive
It is an unbelievable mattress and my granddaughter just loves it.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Laura Ashley Aurora Collection Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected

Very Comfortable, Quite plush

Date:August 21, 2011
Reviewed by sleepys87
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Cons: Softer than expected
This is the first bed I purchased post-college. It is very comfortable, but a bit more plush than I expected. Sleepy's was very helpful and I would definitely use them again.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Laura Ashley Aurora Collection Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Very satisfied customer

Date:August 7, 2011
Reviewed by IBme
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, High quality, Supportive
I feel like I should evaluate this again in a year or so, but after a month I am VERY happy with my purchase. This is the first time I have purchased a mattress and I feel the price, quality and attention I received from Sleepy's was very good. The salesman was encouraging but not overly pushy like so many can be, he was also very knowledgeable. The delivery people were efficient and polite. I highly recommend shopping at Sleepy's.
As for the mattress I purchased, I am extremely happy with it. I've been able to sleep better than when I had my previous mattress, and it's proven to be just as comfortable over an extended period of time as it was when I tried it out in the store.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Laura Ashley Aurora Collection Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Alarm clock not working

Date:August 3, 2011
Reviewed by 4EyesGal
Purchased forMaster bedroom
This bed is like sleeping on a cloud and I never want to wake up. Love it!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Laura Ashley Aurora Collection Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected
Date:August 2, 2011
Reviewed by djbisme1
from Central Pa
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, High quality, Supportive
Very pleased with the queen set purchased. Very pleased with sales clerk. Was very helpful on questions I asked when looking at the sets. Delivery was on time and very professional.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Laura Ashley Aurora Collection Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Great purchase

Date:August 1, 2011
Reviewed by KLA1326
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, High quality
I am a student and on a tight budget. this mattress fit every need and provides me with a great nights sleep so that I am rested and ready to study hard.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Laura Ashley Aurora Collection Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected

Awesome!!!

Date:August 1, 2011
Reviewed by Chucky
from Brooklyn,NY
Purchased forOther
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
This bed is amazing!!! I do not regret this purchase. It's very comfortable. I never want to get out of bed. BUY!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Laura Ashley Aurora Collection Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

worked out very nice

Date:July 31, 2011
Reviewed by MarkMattressProfessional
from New Jersey
Purchased forChildrens bedroom
Pros: High quality
Cons: Low quality
Everything work our quiet nicely...we were happy with the sales person and the product.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Laura Ashley Aurora Collection Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Great Mattress

Date:July 23, 2011
Reviewed by mpatr46937
Purchased forChildrens bedroom
Pros: Great value, High quality
I was a little worried about buying a Laura Ashley mattress. I didn't consider it a premier mattress company but what a great mattress it is. It is being used on a platform bed and you need to be careful because some mattress companies will void your warranty if you don't use the box springs but not Laura Ashley
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Laura Ashley Aurora Collection Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Softer than expected
Softer than expected

sleeping on the clouds

Date:July 21, 2011
Reviewed by vanesa
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
the laura ashley aurora plush mattress is very comfortable. I always look forward to coming home from work and laying on this comfortable bed!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Laura Ashley Aurora Collection Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected

Best Mattress Ever

Date:July 19, 2011
Reviewed by jenlw
from new jersey
Purchased forChildrens bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Good for stomach sleepers, Supportive
I bought this mattress for my four year old daughter and my 71 year old mother and I'm so pleased with the quality and comfort for both of them. It's so plush and comfortable it's like sleeping on a cloud. Eventually I will replace my OLD mattress for this one LOVE IT!!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Laura Ashley Aurora Collection Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Mattress Purchase

Date:July 18, 2011
Reviewed by Gabrielle
from Newton, MA
Purchased forChildrens bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Good for stomach sleepers, Supportive
I purchased a mattress for my daughter and she absolutely loves it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>