Customer Reviews for Laura Ashley Laura Ashley Aurora Collection Euro Top Mattress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sleepy's.

Laura Ashley Laura Ashley Aurora Collection Euro Top Mattress

Enjoy the comfort of our Laura Ashley Aurora Collection Euro Top Mattress. This plush mattress has a comfy Euro top for amazing comfort as well as support.

The style and beauty you expect from Laura Ashley is now available in a mattress.  Our Smart Design cover effectively reduces the development of odor, bacteria, fungi and dust mite infestation for a lifetime of hygiene and material protection while latex works reduce pressure on your body and allow for better circulation.  All of this works with our foam encased Balanced Support Coil system to provide you with a better night's sleep.

 

Main Features

  • No flip construction
  • Foam Encasement
  • 13-3/4 Gauge Balanced Support Coil System
  • Latex Lumbar Support
  • Smart Design Surface
  • Knit cover
  • Nordic Wood Foundation

 

Mattress and Foundation Height

  • Mattress Height: 13.5"
  • Standard Foundation Height: 9"
  • Low Profile Foundation Height: 5 1/4"

 

Warranty

  • 15 Years Non-Prorated

 

Size Information

Twin 38" x 75" 299 Coils
Full 54" x 75" 414 Coils
Queen 60" x 80" 525 Coils
King 76" x 80" 675 Coils

 

Average Customer Rating:
4.57 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
237 out of 244(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Laura Ashley Aurora Collection Euro Top Mattress
Review 1 for Laura Ashley Aurora Collection Euro Top Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected
Date:August 17, 2010
Reviewed by Md313
from MA
Purchased forOther
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
Soft enough that its comfortable to sleep on, but firm enough that its good for my spine. Had great service and im very happy with this bed. The only thing i would change about it is that its much taller than i had expected
+11points
13out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Laura Ashley Aurora Collection Euro Top Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:June 28, 2012
Reviewed by chivu
from New York, NY
Pros: High quality
My friend bought same item - Very comfortable, Soft enough. As described. I like it
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Laura Ashley Aurora Collection Euro Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Best night's sleep

Date:September 10, 2011
Reviewed by QueenDeneen
from Wethersfield, CT
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
After only one night's sleep on this mattress, I awoke refreshed and without aches and pains. I owned a pretty decent bed, but after waking up stiff and in pain for several weeks, I did the math and realized I had that bed for over 12 years and it was time for a new one. As I work a full time and part time job and am over 40, I felt I deserved to spend a 1/3+ (watching T.V. or folding the laundry) of my life in some sort of comfort. Our sales person was helpful and knowledgeable and helped us find what we were looking for. This bed is soft and supportive at the same time. I am a side sleeper and I found that my shoulders and hips did not hurt in the morning for the first time in over a year. That is after only one night. I look forward to many restful nights and pain free mornings from now on.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Laura Ashley Aurora Collection Euro Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Love it

Date:August 22, 2011
Reviewed by jlong
from Warwick, 'mD
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
Absolutely love this mattress!! It is very comfortable and I am so glad that I decided to make the purchase. The staff was very friendly and easy to work with. They truly wanted to help me reach the goal that I had set out with. They worked with my budget and with my needs. I am very satisfied!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Laura Ashley Aurora Collection Euro Top Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Pretty comfy

Date:August 22, 2011
Reviewed by cdubs
Purchased forOther
Pros: Good for side sleepers
Cons: Firmer than expected
When I initially got this bed to my home and slept on it for the first night I thought that it was a little firmer from what I remembered laying on at the store, but I am going to contribute that to the fact that I was sampling a floor model and am sure that it sees alot of testing. I do love my bed now that I have had it for a couple of weeks and am happy with my purchase!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Laura Ashley Aurora Collection Euro Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected

Great purchase

Date:August 22, 2011
Reviewed by Fitzy
Purchased forDorm room
Pros: High quality, Supportive
Cons: Bad for stomach sleepers
This mattress was a gret deal for a high quality ,mattress. it is really comfortable.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Laura Ashley Aurora Collection Euro Top Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected

First Mattress

Date:August 22, 2011
Reviewed by ppereira0283
from east hanover, nj
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
Bought this mattress cause i was moving out of my parents house and needed a new one after sleeping on a mattress that was 10 years old. It was a good value. Bought the mattress without the boxspring cause i have a platform bed frame. all in all a good quality if you dont want to spend over 800 bucks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Laura Ashley Aurora Collection Euro Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Very good value for the money.

Date:August 19, 2011
Reviewed by PillowFan
from Lancaster, PA
Purchased forChildrens bedroom
Pros: Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
This bed's a winner! Very comfy, very nice... expect many great years out of it.
It wasn't cheap, but then again, it wasn't nearly as expensive as some models, either. Sort of a Toyota in mattress form, and I own two Toyotas, so that's a good thing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Laura Ashley Aurora Collection Euro Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Easy purchase

Date:August 14, 2011
Reviewed by Thomas21
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Good for stomach sleepers, Supportive
Good mattress and easy to buy. My back pain is gone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Laura Ashley Aurora Collection Euro Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Was everything that was promised!

Date:August 12, 2011
Reviewed by motherhen
from Sandyston, N.J.
Purchased forOther
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
This mattress was purchased for my 93 year old aunt who has just come to live with me and my family. She has osteoperosis and needed a decent nights sleep. We looked at foam mattresses that were advertised to be soft and supportive but found the Laura Ashley mattress to be softer and beautifully supportive. She now sleeps like a babe! There is just the right amount of foam to it and the springs keep it soft and cozy. She just loves it and has told her sister and niece all about her beautiful new bed.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Laura Ashley Aurora Collection Euro Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Best purchase ever

Date:August 12, 2011
Reviewed by lanie
from MA
Purchased forGuest bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Supportive
After having purchased this mattress over a year ago for my son, I decided to go back to Sleepy's and purchase the exact same mattress and box spring for our guest room. The overall quality of the mattress and box spring are terrific. The price was better than I would have gotten if I purchased these products from another store.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Laura Ashley Aurora Collection Euro Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

excellent purchase

Date:August 11, 2011
Reviewed by rmc0728
from New YOrk
Purchased forChildrens bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
This mattress is for my Daughter who has a hard time sleeping. We tried this in the store and she fell in love with it.
Got it home and it is perfect. We are long time customers and years ago purchased the top of the line bed in a queen size and are still loving that one.
This mattress is perfect for those who like a softer, plush mattress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Laura Ashley Aurora Collection Euro Top Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected
Date:August 8, 2011
Reviewed by JLS9
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Comfortable mattress. Feels good. My back ache has gone away.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Laura Ashley Aurora Collection Euro Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Great mattress

Date:August 7, 2011
Reviewed by MLS1
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: High quality, Supportive
Firm, supportive bed with just the right amount of softness on top to make it cozy. Has a very sturdy feel to it, seems like it will last a long time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Laura Ashley Aurora Collection Euro Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Softer than expected
Softer than expected
Date:August 2, 2011
Reviewed by djbisme1
from Central Pa
Purchased forOther
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, High quality, Supportive
Cons: Softer than expected
Love this special made mattress for our camper. Was so pleased they were able to make a mattress to fit the bunk in our camper. Softer than expected, slept like a baby all night. Thank you!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Laura Ashley Aurora Collection Euro Top Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected

my mattress

Date:August 2, 2011
Reviewed by caro1968
Purchased forGuest bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for back sleepers, Supportive
Cons: Softer than expected
I am enjoying this mattress....I spend a good deal of my time on it.....Right?! .My back doesn't bother me as much when I wake up in the morning. But, time will tell. Unfortunately, I had to replace a mattress purchased 2 years ago because the mattress sagged in the middle. I am hopeful that this mattress will keep its firmness over years of usage.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Laura Ashley Aurora Collection Euro Top Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Sweet Dreams

Date:August 1, 2011
Reviewed by Anonymous
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Good for stomach sleepers, Supportive
This mattress was perfect when I tried it at the store and it was much better when I was home. I would recommend it to everyone because it's of good quality and now I sleep like a baby.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Laura Ashley Aurora Collection Euro Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Love my new mattress

Date:July 30, 2011
Reviewed by crazygoogrl
from New York, NY
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, High quality, Supportive
Cons: Firmer than expected
I really wasn't in the market for a new mattress, as my old one was only 4 years old and so very comfortable. However, I recently purchased a Queen bedroom set, with a canopy bed, and I really wanted a mattress the fit my new bed frame.
On a whim I went into Sleepy's to see what it would cost to replace my old mattress with the same brand and style one I had, only in Queen size and was disappointed that they no longer had that specific one. The one that replaced it did not seem as soft to me. I wandered around for a while, trying out mattresses, until I came upon this one.
I have to admit, it's not quite as soft as my old one; however, I think that it's getting there the more I sleep on it. It's still very,very comfortable and I can say with all honesty that I love it. I have a very high bed frame though, so I got the low profile box spring. Otherwise I would have needed a step stool to climb up into bed. I would recommend this mattress to anyone looking for a soft, plush type of mattress.
(I was able to find someone who needed a mattress to take my old one....which made me happy since I didn't want to put it out on the curb!)
Excellent mattress and seemingly a good buy as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Laura Ashley Aurora Collection Euro Top Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Comfortable and Affordable

Date:July 29, 2011
Reviewed by smz1230
from Concord, NH
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value
Nice and plush for a very affordable price. Other mattress I tested in its price range tended to be far too firm for my comfort, but this mattress has a nice balance between firm support, and plushy comfort!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Laura Ashley Aurora Collection Euro Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Love shopping at Sleepy's

Date:July 29, 2011
Reviewed by SharonL6
from Falmouth, MA
Purchased forGuest bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Good for stomach sleepers, Supportive
This is a great mattress. It is the best mattress I have ever bought and It doesn't matter whether I am on my side, back or stomach. It is comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>