Customer Reviews for Modus Furniture The Riva Platform Bed

Modus Furniture The Riva Platform Bed

The Riva Platform Bed
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(196 Reviews) 196
193 out of 196(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Riva Platform Bed
Review 1 for The Riva Platform Bed
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

4 broken legs on middle support beam

Date:May 7, 2014
Reviewed by 
This bed was sturdy for 1 month. Then all 4 legs on the middle support beam broke off. I am talking about the support beam in the center of the bed.
We had the legs and rails replaced through the warranty but sure enough all 4 legs broke off AGAIN causing a major sag in the middle of the mattress.
This is not a rant or rave by any means, but don't buy this if you move around alot while you sleep, if you are a big guy like myself, or if you have a king size. It will not work for those 3 situations. It might be better for a smaller size bed.
+11points
13out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The Riva Platform Bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this look

Date:March 5, 2014
Reviewed by 
Pros: Great value, Attractive/Stylish
Love this bed frame. It is sleek and modern and looks great. I've had no issues with the bed so far. Using a memory foam mattress only to keep the profile low.
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The Riva Platform Bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Clean, modern

Date:February 22, 2014
Reviewed by 
Pros: Attractive/Stylish
I got a nice deal on the bedframe with the boxspring and mattress. The frame is clean looking, modern, and minimalistic. It appears sturdily built.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Riva Platform Bed
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

beautiful and comfy bed

Date:February 15, 2014
Reviewed by 
from new york
Pros: Great value, Attractive/Stylish, Great Construction
This bed is very stylish, great value for the price! I got it assembled by the delivery guy, it's very sturdy and pièces stick together firmly. I have a very small bedroom, and still, it makes it look way bigger than it is. Very beautiful bed!
I put a 14'' inches mattress on it, does fit very well and slacks keep it very comfortable.
The only cons: the frame easily attracts dust (at least the espresso finish doesn't help hiding it), and I am often afraid of scratches... will have to be careful when cleaning the floor or moving items around (laptop, etc.)
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Riva Platform Bed
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Awesome bed, looks great!

Date:February 7, 2014
Reviewed by 
from Newburgh, NY
Pros: Great value, Attractive/Stylish, Great Construction, Easy to put together
A beautiful bed, easy to put together, and it holds up pretty well! I seriously recommend to others, hope you don't overpay on something similar, the salesman that directed me towards this purchase was awesome and I thank him for doing so.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Riva Platform Bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 4, 2014
Reviewed by 
Pros: High quality
Best Investment I ever made...! Tammy made sure that our needs were met in every way...!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The Riva Platform Bed
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Solid and Simple Bedframe

Date:February 1, 2014
Reviewed by 
from Astoria, NY
Pros: Great value, Attractive/Stylish, Easy to put together
I bought this bedframe because I liked the simple design, solid construction and the fact it was an inch or two higher than other frames and I wanted to store a few items underneath. The frame met my expectations on all counts with the exception that the head board is a frame with a veneer. It's not a solid piece. Makes it lighter though and you cannot tell by looking at it. The construction is very good but not Great so didn't tick that box. I got a discount on the purchase and felt like it is very good value for the price. Also: Although you might want one anyway, a box spring is not required with this bedframe.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The Riva Platform Bed
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 31, 2014
Reviewed by 
Pros: Great value, Attractive/Stylish, Great Construction, Easy to put together
Very good product it was easy to put together we bought 2 platform beds very happy would recommend
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for The Riva Platform Bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 8, 2014
Reviewed by 
Pros: Attractive/Stylish, High quality, Easy to put together
Bed is beautiful and sturdy with great craftemenship. easy to assemble
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Riva Platform Bed
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

decent bed frame

Date:December 30, 2013
Reviewed by 
from queens
Pros: Attractive/Stylish, Easy to put together
I purchased the king version for a fair price and I think it should hold up for a few years without falling apart.. the support braces for the mattress could be made better in my opinion, and seems like the head boards are hollow but they appear to be thick solid wood.. looks like its better quality than it really is and is definitely not going to last forever , much like everything else that is sold today.. all n all im satisfied with it so far but only time will tell befor it starts falling apart...
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Riva Platform Bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very good purchase

Date:December 25, 2013
Reviewed by 
from portsmouth va
Pros: Great value, Easy to put together, Attractive/Stylish, High quality
my son loves the bed and it helped make extra room in his bedroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The Riva Platform Bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Worth it

Date:December 22, 2013
Reviewed by 
from Ardmore, PA
Pros: Great value
I bought two beds and two mattresses. They are really good my kids love them
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The Riva Platform Bed
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

First Purchase

Date:November 29, 2013
Reviewed by 
Pros: Attractive/Stylish
this is my very first purchase of a bed frame and a bed because before it was a hand me down. now it is worth the buy. loved it
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for The Riva Platform Bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

most comfortable bed and low profile bed

Date:November 24, 2013
Reviewed by 
Pros: Great Construction, Great value, Attractive/Stylish
I am over 70 years old and blind. This is best purchase i made. The frame is low to ground and easy for me to get in and out of bed and the matress is the most comfortable I have ever owned.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for The Riva Platform Bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2013
Reviewed by 
Pros: Great Construction, Great value, Attractive/Stylish
very attractive, good purchase for guest room
solid
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The Riva Platform Bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Happy with my purchase

Date:November 10, 2013
Reviewed by 
from New York, New York
Pros: Great value, Attractive/Stylish, High quality, Great Construction
This bed is just what I needed for my back pain. Absolutely perfect and comfy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for The Riva Platform Bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 10, 2013
Reviewed by 
from norwalk,ct
Pros: Great value, High quality
Very good quality, sturdy and elegant. Great value as well. Love it!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for The Riva Platform Bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 7, 2013
Reviewed by 
Pros: Great value, Attractive/Stylish, High quality, Great Construction, Easy to put together
Excellent,High quality,Great Construction,Great value,Attractive/Stylish,Easy to put together
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for The Riva Platform Bed
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Solid

Date:November 3, 2013
Reviewed by 
Gets the job done, and doesn't look terrible doing it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for The Riva Platform Bed
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good product

Date:October 31, 2013
Reviewed by 
Pros: Attractive/Stylish
Good product - the bed is well made, and looks great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>