Customer Reviews for Modus Furniture International Modus Tiffany Bed

Modus Furniture International Modus Tiffany Bed

Enjoy the support of The Tiffany Bed. This durable bed offers upholstered headboards in addition to having a hydraulic lift which opens a hidden storage area. Want to know a secret? This bed is more than it appears. While the supple, chocolate-tone leatherette upholstery of the Tiffany makes it undeniably attractive, an industry-leading hydraulic lift mechanism opens to reveal over 19 cubic feet of hidden storage! The European-style mattress support system features 28 bentwood slats for ultimate comfort and support.

Main Features
  • Chocolate colored synthetic leather
  • Stylish Contemporary design
  • Optional base boards (included) can be removed to increase storage capacity to more than 30 cubic feet.
  • Built with environmentally friendly glues and finishes for reduced formaldehyde emissions.
  • Concealed metal-to-metal bed rail brackets for easy assembly and long term durability
  • Cushioned with flame retardant polyurethane foam
Warranty
  • One Year Warranty

Size Information
Full  55" H x 59" W x 82" D
Queen 55" H x 65" W x 90" D
King 55" H x 81" W x 90" D
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
6 out of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Modus Tiffany Bed
Review 1 for Modus Tiffany Bed
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Okay

Date:February 5, 2013
Reviewed by Vinter
from Yonkers, NY
Pros: Attractive/Stylish
Cons: Poor Construction, Not supportive, Low quality
Mattress sinks and sags. Panels are not strong at all. made of poor structure. The best thing is that it looks good.
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Modus Tiffany Bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice Bed!

Date:September 5, 2011
Reviewed by patty717
from Cumberland, RI
Pros: Great value, Attractive/Stylish
I purchased this bed for my 16 year old son and he loves it! Perfect for storage and is really nice quality. He's only had it for a month but so far so good. Sleepy's was very accommodating and the sales people were very professional. Also I paid the extra delivery charge, which to me seemed minimal compared to other companies, and the delivery people assembled the bed for me in short time, well worth the extra money to save aggravation for me! We're very satisfied with this purchase.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Modus Tiffany Bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Tiffany Bed

Date:August 13, 2011
Reviewed by Johnson
from Largo, MD
Pros: Great struction, Great value, Easy to put together, Attractive/Stylish, High quality
I went into the store t purchase two mattresses and fell in love with this bed. Its sturdy and great quality. The sales person was so nice and friendly. I love the storage compartment it is convienient. I would definetly recommend this bed to someone else.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Modus Tiffany Bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 27, 2011
Reviewed by Hilton123
from New York NY
Pros: Great struction, Great value, Attractive/Stylish, High quality
Really impressed by Sleepy's super efficient delivery. The bed looks very nice and the storage under the bed is very useful. I would totally recommend this bed.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Modus Tiffany Bed
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great .... But

Date:May 1, 2011
Reviewed by Anonymous
from Middletown, CT
Pros: Great struction, Great value, Attractive/Stylish, High quality
Cons: Difficult to put together
I agree with the previous post in that this is a great bed, great quality but the last support post (near the headboard) is in a bad location. The cap broke off ours the first time we lifted the mattress frame to look at the storage space. We've had it a week now and haven't opened it again since. LOL But - We are going to remove that support today and put a homemade support there. I think I'm going to glue two small pieces of wood together and then velcro them in place under the mattress frame. We actually were going to return the bed because of this issue but are having a hard time finding another bed that we like as much as this one that is also affordable. Plus most other beds we've looked at have their own short falls that need to be worked around (from what we see in reviews ... not enough slats, bad height, need a box spring, poor fabric, etc). So while this bed is not perfect we like it enough to work around it's issue.
+13points
17out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Modus Tiffany Bed
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Almost but needs design change

Date:April 8, 2011
Reviewed by RichinGlastonbury
from South Glastonbury, Ct
Pros: Attractive/Stylish
Cons: Poor struction
The quality of the bed is high except for the 3 support structures that are located in the bottom compartment. These three supports run alongside the center of the bottom compartment and provide support to the mattress above. The problem is that the last support that is near the headboard gets hung up on the frame when you are closing it. Mine kept getting stuck and eventually bent. It no longer supports that part of the bed. I will have to figure out some way to make another support. Ugghhh. I would have given this bed an overall rating of 1 star because of this but because the rest of the frame is great, I moved it up a star. Need to change the design so that the support is moved down about 3 inches and it would probably clear the mattress frame.
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Modus Tiffany Bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Storage!

Date:March 25, 2010
Reviewed by Lara
from NY, NY
This is a great storage bed! My room is small, so I could use as much extra space as possible. This bed definitely fits the bill. I keep all of my shoes underneath, so I use it a lot. It is very easy to open and close. The delivery guys were great and I would absolutely recommend this bed to any one looking for extra storage. Thanks Sleepy's!!!
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Modus Tiffany Bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Bed

Date:March 25, 2010
Reviewed by Rollo
"Very cool bed. The whole mattress pops up and there is a ton of room for
storage . It's pretty easy to lift the bed and the bed is super comfortable,
really a lot of support. I love it. I bought one for my daughter so
she can keep her room clean. She loves it.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.