Customer Reviews for Sealy/Posturepedic Sealy Posturepedic Mohican Firm

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sleepy's.

Sealy/Posturepedic Sealy Posturepedic Mohican Firm

Feel the comfort of the Sealy Posturepedic Mohican Firm. This firm mattress offers all the comfort and support you could need for a restful night.

Sealy Posturepedic mattresses feature Titanium Innersprings for unsurpassed strength and durability. The SitRight Edge System is designed to provide a solid seating edge and optimal flexibility. And the Stay Tight Foundation, with a rubberized cover holds sheets in place and stops the mattress from shifting.

 

Main Features

  • SitRight Edge System
  • StayTight Boxspring

 

Mattress and Foundation Height

  • Mattress Height: 9.75"
  • Standard Foundation Height: 9"
  • Low Profile Foundation Height: 5"

 

Warranty

  • 10 Year Non-Prorated Warranty

 

Size Information

 

Twin 39" X 75" 420 Coils
Twin XL 39" X 80" 448 Coils
Full 54" X 75" 600 Coils
Queen 60" X 80" 736 Coils
Cal Queen 60" X 84" 736 Coils
King 76" X 80" 928 Coils
Cal King 72" X 84" 918 Coils

 

Average Customer Rating:
4.271 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
44 out of 48(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sealy Posturepedic Mohican Firm
Review 1 for Sealy Posturepedic Mohican Firm
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Awesome Mattress

Date:July 28, 2012
Reviewed by Carlabeth
from College Park, MD
Pros: Great value, High quality
I am so glad that I bought this mattress. It is comfortable and provides good support, without being too hard. I bought this posture-pedic mattress because I was having back pains, and they have since disappeared. It was also reasonably priced, and worth every penny. I highly recommend it!
+29points
32out of 35found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sealy Posturepedic Mohican Firm
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great mattress for the price

Date:July 21, 2013
Reviewed by customer1984
from Providence, RI
Pros: Great value, High quality
This mattress doesn't have any bells and whistles, but it is comfortable and provides great back support. It is an exceptionally good buy for someone on a budget.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sealy Posturepedic Mohican Firm
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good

Date:June 22, 2013
Reviewed by Aurella
from nh
Pros: High quality
best price & discount, good product and also i love the display place....amaizing!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sealy Posturepedic Mohican Firm
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Thanks Sleepys for a good nite sleep!!

Date:June 6, 2013
Reviewed by sc1234
from NC
Pros: Great value, High quality
This mattress provides me with enough firmness to support my lower back and it has just a little softness to make it comfortable. I am pleased with the Sealy10 year warranty and I hope that this mattress will hold up with use. I would especially like to commend the customer service for making this purchase hassle free!! I will purchase all my future bedding from Sleepys.com.. Thanks.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sealy Posturepedic Mohican Firm
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Please Customer

Date:April 28, 2013
Reviewed by Dman2
Pros: Great value, High quality
My old mattress was a few years old and was developing a soft spot. I was recommended this mattress by my chiropractor. Sleepy's gave me a good price, and it arrived when they said it would arrive. The delivery guys brought it right up to my bedroom on the 2nd floor. The mattress itself is good quality. Be aware that this, as many new mattresses, has only 1 side. I like the old mattresses you could flip. But this is the way they all are now. I am pleased with my purchase.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sealy Posturepedic Mohican Firm
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great mattress

Date:March 28, 2013
Reviewed by Freysgirl
from New Hampshire
Pros: Great value, High quality
Sleeping on my new mattress As I write this review. If you like a firm mattress you will love this one. It is so comfortable but still has a slight cushion feeling to it. I previously purchased the Sealy Kenai in the plush, and it was way too soft for me so I exchanged it for this one and it is perfect! Sleepies was also very accommodating with my exchange, Plus the mattress went on sale, so I was able to receive a price adjustment.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sealy Posturepedic Mohican Firm
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Blissful Sleeping Experience

Date:March 5, 2013
Reviewed by buzkutr
from New York, NY
Pros: Great value, High quality
I find that I look forward with eager anticipation to retiring each and every night so that I might experience the comfort and support of my new Sealy Posturepedic Mohican Firm mattress. What a joy and pleasure it is to have a sleeping system that provides such a healthy and refreshing night's rest. Do not hesitate to consider this product when making your new mattress purchase!
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sealy Posturepedic Mohican Firm
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A very good mattress for a rreasonable price

Date:February 16, 2013
Reviewed by gemini6kl
from queens, ny
Pros: Great value, High quality
This is a good mattress, its firm but not too hard. it feels like it will last a long time, i originally purchased a plush mattress but sent it back cause it was a little too mushy feeling for my tatse it felt like i was laying on a mattress covered by a comforter. This mattres however feels totally different and its firm with some softness to it. I also bought a mattress pad with some padding for it to add just a little more softness. overall a good buy especially with the 10 year warrranty.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sealy Posturepedic Mohican Firm
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 1, 2013
Reviewed by slikrik
Pros: Great value
instant back relief 2 days after purchase, very happy
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sealy Posturepedic Mohican Firm
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

ultimate comfort

Date:December 31, 2012
Reviewed by susaneac
from NYC
Pros: Great value, High quality
When you have had a long tiring day, when i hit that pillow and my body rested on that mattress it was heaven and in the am i felt so rested. have had my mattress for over ten years and still as firm as if it was the first day i slept in it.Love it.Planning on buying another sleepys mattress in feb during president day sales.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sealy Posturepedic Mohican Firm
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Mohican Firm?

Date:December 14, 2012
Reviewed by tossingandturning3
from Florida
Cons: Low quality, Poor value
Very disappointed with this product. I ordered in NY for delivery in FL for my move so I'm wondering now if I got what I paid for. I too went to flip mattress and found that it's only one sided. I guess the old saying " You get what you pay for" is true in this case.
Customer service and delivery were top notch but unfortunately product is not.
+1point
7out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sealy Posturepedic Mohican Firm
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Half a mattress

Date:October 18, 2012
Reviewed by YorkHarbour
Cons: Low quality, Poor value
There is only half a mattress. The reverse side is a wooden frame. Where's the other half? In our family, we "turn" the mattress every few months so it doesn't get permanently indented. Nothing in your web site implied that I was only getting half a matress and I didn't discover this until I had unpacked the things and lugged them on to the bed frames. By that time it was too late to mail them back to you.
On the other hand, the ordering process was accomplished with ease and the delivery was punctual and efficient - for that I was grateful.
0points
7out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sealy Posturepedic Mohican Firm
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very comfortable

Date:October 16, 2012
Reviewed by domgis
Pros: Great value, High quality
This mattress is very comfortable! It is firm enough to give you support, but not too much that it'll make you uncomfortable.
The last one I owned was too soft and gave me back-aches, and this mattress completely solved that problem.
I have had it for a month and so far it has been great.
Good for whichever way you sleep (side, back or stomach-sleeper), but I find it the most comfortable when sleeping on my back.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sealy Posturepedic Mohican Firm
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very satisfied with my purchase

Date:October 15, 2012
Reviewed by shamu
Pros: Great value, High quality
My son is very happy with his new mattress. He says that it is comfortable and long enough for his tall body.
It was very easy to order on line and set up a delivery date. I wasn't sure what I was getting but we are very happy with our purchase
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sealy Posturepedic Mohican Firm
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great value

Date:October 14, 2012
Reviewed by foxygrandma
from springfield gardens, n.y.
Pros: Great value, High quality
when i purchased this product i thought Mohican Firm would be too Firm, but when i slept on the mattress the first night i slept like a baby. I would recommend this mattress to anyone on a budget. This mattress is firm yet soft and no pokes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sealy Posturepedic Mohican Firm
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good purchase

Date:October 13, 2012
Reviewed by AppleA
from Boston,MA
Pros: Great value, High quality
We ordered this mattress after using multiple other brands and we are extremely happy to say it is very good. The mattress is perfect for someone with requirement of a back support since it is perfectly firm. Also the delivery guy was very helpful and placed the mattress on our bed frame and set it up for us with instructions on how to take care of it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sealy Posturepedic Mohican Firm
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Decent mattress

Date:October 9, 2012
Reviewed by muukowz
from New York, NY
Pros: Great value
Cons: Low quality
I've been sleeping on a futon for the last two years so my first night on this mattress was heaven! I love a super firm mattress and now that I've had this one for a couple weeks I can tell it is not going to hold the firmness as long as I'd hoped. It is the low end mattress so I didn't have super high expectations in the first place. This is a good one though. If you are looking for a deal and tired of a futon...this is a good one so far.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sealy Posturepedic Mohican Firm
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:October 5, 2012
Reviewed by SleeplessnBmore
The mattress is more firm and less comfortable. It's just OK.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sealy Posturepedic Mohican Firm
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very firm, good quality

Date:October 4, 2012
Reviewed by AnnapolisMD
from Annapolis MD
Pros: Great value, High quality
Got this for extremely cheap for labor day. Bed is firmer then I expected, but I had a 2.5 inch memory foam topper that made it perfect. I was able to start sleeping on my back again and I am getting deep sleep now.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sealy Posturepedic Mohican Firm
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Mattress

Date:October 2, 2012
Reviewed by Bellababy
from Delaware
Pros: Great value
The mohican firm is very good mattress. It is firm but not too firm. After sleeping on it for one night i could really feel the difference between this mattress and my old one. I would recommend it because it is comfortable and the price is extremely reasonable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>