Customer Reviews for Sealy/Posturepedic Sealy Posturepedic Asbry Run Ultra Firm Mattress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sleepy's.

Sealy/Posturepedic Sealy Posturepedic Asbry Run Ultra Firm Mattress

Enjoy the feel of our Sealy Posturepedic Asbry Run Ultra Firm Mattress. This firm mattress offers great comfort and support to keep you sleeping peacefully.

The Sealy Posturepedic Asbry Run Ultra Firm mattress features the Posturepedic CoreSupport Center which provides additional support where you need it most. The SitRight Edge System is designed to provide a solid seating edge and optimal flexibility. A rubberized foundation cover holds sheets in place and stops the mattress from shifting.

 

Main Features

  • SitRight Edge System
  • StayTight Boxspring
  • LiftRight Handles

 

Mattress and Foundation Height

  • Mattress Height: 11.75"
  • Standard Foundation Height: 9"
  • Low Profile Foundation Height: 5"

 

Warranty

  • 10 Year Non-Prorated Warranty

 

Size Information

 

Twin 39" X 75" 420 Coils
Twin XL 39" X 80" 448 Coils
Full 54" X 75" 600 Coils
Queen 60" X 80" 736 Coils
Cal Queen 60" X 84" 736 Coils
King 76" X 80" 928 Coils
Cal King 72" X 84" 918 Coils

 

Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
17 out of 18(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sealy Posturepedic Asbry Run Ultra Firm Mattress
Review 1 for Sealy Posturepedic Asbry Run Ultra Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sleep like a baby

Date:May 20, 2013
Reviewed by Ivona123
from New York, NY
Pros: Great value, High quality
I've had this mattress for about a month and I love it. it very firm and my back is very happy with me these days. Also, it is not too heavy and changing sheets has become a pleasure. If you are looking for a very firm mattress this one is the best and the price is great also. I highly recommend!!
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sealy Posturepedic Asbry Run Ultra Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bed

Date:October 15, 2012
Reviewed by JTal
from Richmond, VA
Pros: Great value, High quality
Very good construction, ligthweight and sturdy. Very firm mattress. I wasn't sure if I would like that much support, but after a few weeks, this bed is excellent for side and stomach sleepers. No stiffness at all with this bed.
+8points
10out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sealy Posturepedic Asbry Run Ultra Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Ultra-firm suits me well

Date:September 19, 2012
Reviewed by Patrican
from NYC
It's almost impossible to compare mattresses, as quantified standards don't exist, and manufacturers change model names and numbers frequently. Given that basic ignorance, I will say that this Sealy ultra-firm gives me a great sleep. I've had it only a month, but already I can feel that it's shaping to my contour. So far that seems to be a good thing, but I can't tell about 5 years out. If it keeps "shaping" at this rate, I'll be right through to the bottom in 5 years. But, overall, it's a good buy. I'd recommend the model to anyone, but the "ultra-firm" is only my personal preference; I can't recommend that.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sealy Posturepedic Asbry Run Ultra Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

perfect choice

Date:May 15, 2012
Reviewed by Elen
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
I was at first nervous about
Buying a mattress on line without trying it in the store.
I have had a back pain for awhile with the softer mattress. Everyone I know who had suffered from a back pain recommended me a firmer mattress , and I was searching for the firmest one available on line within my budget. I tried a couple of firm mattresses in many stores but what they say firm wasn't usually firm enough for my back.
This mattress has just a right firmness to support my back. Yes for the first week, it will feel a little awkward, but guess what?
My back pain is almost gone!!! And now I am totally
Comfortable sleeping on this mattress. No more back ache and stiffness in the morning!!
totally recommend this mattress to anyone who has a back problem.
+25points
28out of 31found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sealy Posturepedic Asbry Run Ultra Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected

Good value

Date:December 21, 2011
Reviewed by hiyobye
from New York
Purchased forChildrens bedroom
Pros: Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
I purchased this mattress at a good price, and was expecting that it would be very firm, more firm than any mattress I've had before. It is indeed quite firm, but less so than I had, expected, which is actually fine for me. Good purchase overall.
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sealy Posturepedic Asbry Run Ultra Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Firmer than expected
Softer than expected
Date:December 20, 2011
Reviewed by Stashley
from Queens, NY
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
I have a bad back and usually woke up with cramps and pain. Since I have purchased this bed, I sleep like a baby and wake up in much better condition. It is very firm but I needed this and it is perfect.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sealy Posturepedic Asbry Run Ultra Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Great firm mattress

Date:November 16, 2011
Reviewed by jane2196
from brooklyn, ny
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value, High quality, Supportive
This mattress is really great. It is ultra firm, and came a bit firmer than i expected which was a positive. The only thing i would say through me off if the height of the mattress is closer to 10in, not 11.75in as the description says.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sealy Posturepedic Asbry Run Ultra Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Worth Purchasing it

Date:November 15, 2011
Reviewed by Cutie
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
This is my frst mattress purchase as i just move in to States. The only thing I say about this mattress that it is perfect for comfort, quality as well as price.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sealy Posturepedic Asbry Run Ultra Firm Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Much firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Worst purchase ever

Date:November 12, 2011
Reviewed by avonmom
from Hewitt, N.J.
Purchased forChildrens bedroom
Pros: High quality
Cons: Firmer than expected
I received my mattress and have been sleeping on it for 3 weeks. The bed is to firm. When I tried it in the store the bed felt a little softer. I went with a Sealy because of their reputation. The mattress is good but I wish it was a little softer.
-1point
5out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sealy Posturepedic Asbry Run Ultra Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Great firm mattress

Date:November 10, 2011
Reviewed by VA2981
from Vienna, VA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
We were looking for a quality (yet affordable) firm mattress - and found it! We've been sleeping on a pillowy plush mattress for years and after sleeping on some quality firm beds at hotels, knew we needed to switch over. This is a very supportive bed for a great price. We tried it out in the store, then compared the in-store price to the web price, and the latter was hundreds cheaper.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sealy Posturepedic Asbry Run Ultra Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

One of the BETTER Mattresses

Date:November 9, 2011
Reviewed by CTBoy
from Central NJ
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
I must say 'tis' one 'o the BETTER mattresses I've ever purchased.
This is my 4-th queen-size mattress purchase, and I'm ABSOLUTELY loving it~
Two thumbs up for its Firmness and Value!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sealy Posturepedic Asbry Run Ultra Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Good mattress

Date:October 15, 2011
Reviewed by Pianoman37
from Port Jefferson, ny
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
I get better sleep with this mattress than I had with my previous one, it is much more comfortable!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sealy Posturepedic Asbry Run Ultra Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Comfortable

Date:October 12, 2011
Reviewed by gongda
from New York, NY
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: High quality
The matress is very comfortable. It is more than what I was expected it. It is pricy but worthy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sealy Posturepedic Asbry Run Ultra Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Great mattress

Date:September 14, 2011
Reviewed by purplelady
from New Jersey
Purchased forOther
Pros: Great value, High quality, Supportive
I had a Simmons Beautyrest clearance/floor model for three years and it was way too soft. Purchased the Asbry twin a week ago and absolutely love it. It is very firm and very comfortable if you want an ultra firm mattress. My back has stopped hurting and aching and I sleep much better. I would highly recommend this mattress if you want an ultra firm one.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sealy Posturepedic Asbry Run Ultra Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Great for Bigger Folk

Date:September 14, 2011
Reviewed by BigGuy22
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Good for stomach sleepers, Supportive
I am a big guy and this mattress is perfect for me. Most mattresses collapse along the seating edge but this keeps its shape well. This also means I can sleep closer to the edge of the bed without feeling like I am rolling off. I also toss and turn a fair amount and the firmness of this mattress keeps me well supported no matter what position I'm in. The mattress looks and feels very well constructed. We have this one on a standard box spring but I could see this working well on a platform bed. Overall this is a great mattress if you're a larger person and don't like that sinking feeling you get with most mattresses.
+18points
19out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sealy Posturepedic Asbry Run Ultra Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Good idea

Date:June 21, 2011
Reviewed by David820
from Brooklyn, NY
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for back sleepers, Supportive
This mattress is incredibly firm. I hate pillow topped mattresses and was glad to find one that didn't already have it attached. I can always buy one if need be. But I doubt I'll need it.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sealy Posturepedic Asbry Run Ultra Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

my daughter loves it

Date:June 7, 2011
Reviewed by maxim
from Brooklyn, NY
Purchased forChildrens bedroom
i bought this mattress 3 weeks ago in the shop. I was looking for extra firm mattress for my 6 year old daughter.
And she loves it. She even told me that she is sleeping better then on her old one. I am thinking of buying one of this for myself as well.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sealy Posturepedic Asbry Run Ultra Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

good purchase

Date:April 24, 2011
Reviewed by sasha
from Brooklyn
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for back sleepers
I am very satisfy with this purchase and I recomend to others.
+16points
17out of 18found this review helpful.