Customer Reviews for Sealy/Posturepedic Sealy Posturepedic Annot Plush Mattress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sleepy's.

Sealy/Posturepedic Sealy Posturepedic Annot Plush Mattress

Sleep peacefully on a Sealy Posturepedic Annot Plush Mattress. This plush mattress offers unparalleled comfort and support for a good night.

The Sealy Posturepedic Annot Plush mattress features the Posturepedic CoreSupport Center which provides additional support where you need it most. The SitRight Edge System is designed to provide a solid seating edge and optimal flexibility. A rubberized foundation cover holds sheets in place and stops the mattress from shifting.

 

Main Features

  • SitRight Edge System
  • StayTight Boxspring
  • LiftRight Surround Handles

 

Mattress and Foundation Height

  • Mattress Height: 12.75"
  • Standard Foundation Height: 9"
  • Low Profile Foundation Height: 5"

 

Warranty

  • 10 Year Non-Prorated Warranty

 

Size Information

 

Twin 39" X 75" 434 Coils
Twin XL 39" X 80" 462 Coils
Full 54" X 75" 620 Coils
Queen 60" X 80" 759 Coils
Cal Queen 60" X 84" 759 Coils
King 76" X 80" 957 Coils
Cal King 72" X 84" 945 Coils

 

Average Customer Rating:
4.062 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
12 out of 16(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sealy Posturepedic Annot Plush Mattress
Review 1 for Sealy Posturepedic Annot Plush Mattress
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not a Great Mattress

Date:July 12, 2012
Reviewed by Nina1
from Northern Virginia
Cons: Low quality, Poor value
I am very disappointed with this mattress. I was very impressed by the reviews I read before making my purchase and can only surmise that the good reviews were for mattresses smaller than the king size. Within a couple of weeks I noticed the sagging where we each sleep. I tried to move toward the middle of the mattress and felt like I was laying at an angle, so had to go back to the usual spot. I should have traded the mattess but by the time I had an opportunity to call the 21 days had just passed. I will have to replace the mattess soon. My last one lasted 15 years, but did not come from Sleepy's. I probably won't risk buying from Sleepy's again. I will say the delivery experience was very good.
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sealy Posturepedic Annot Plush Mattress
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Great price

Date:May 22, 2012
Reviewed by viv72
from New Jersey
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value
Cons: Firmer than expected, Bad for stomach sleepers, Bad for side sleepers
I bought this mattress a year ago at a sale price. The first thing I noticed was it wasn't as "plush" as the one we tried at the store. I also noticed deep body impressions/sagging only after a few months, I'm only 118lbs and I sleep on my side. The impressions stayed although we regularly rotate the mattress. It's only been a year and I feel like I really need to replace the mattress now as I wake up with a back/side ache on most days. Unfortunately I cannot have it replaced as this is already a replacement for another one that sagged too.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sealy Posturepedic Annot Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Excellent Product

Date:May 18, 2012
Reviewed by Briesma
from bohemia, ny
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, Supportive
I purchased this bed 2 months ago and i can say that this is the most comfortable bed i have purchased in a long time. The construction of the bed is very solid and the plush that i bought still feels firm enough to offer support without feeling hard as a rock. I suffer from backaches and my hope was that this bed would provide some relief to that and it did. Whether you sleep on your stomach like i do or on your back, you will be very happy with this purchase. Great buy.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sealy Posturepedic Annot Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Happy with my purchase

Date:March 15, 2012
Reviewed by Vaguy1990
from Bristow,VA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value, High quality, Supportive
I'm honestly not that type of person that tosses and turns in the middle of the night and can't sleep and has back pain, etc. I'm counting my blessings on that. I can pretty much sleep on anything and be fine. This mattress is a nice balance between not too firm and not too soft. I will say it doesn't breath all that well - it seems to hold a lot of heat when laying in it. I did read reviews before my purchase since they didn't have this one in the store when I went and the one women about talking about sitting on the end of the bed and it rising up on the other side.. maybe she had a defected one. I find it to be a sturdy high quality mattress. I love that it's a thicker, more plush mattress. Really no complaints.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sealy Posturepedic Annot Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected

Finally a Comfortable Night's Sleep

Date:December 19, 2011
Reviewed by DannoBikes
from Somerville, MA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, High quality, Supportive
My wife and I were in the market for a new mattress and took advantage of the 50% off sale on "Black Friday." We went by online reviews only since going into a store that day would be out of the question.
We wanted a soft mattress that still supports, both of us are side sleepers and this mattress seemed to fit the bill. We were nervous at first about it being a nonflip mattress, however I couldn't find a flip mattress anywhere on Sleepy's website...
First Impression: so soft I feel like I am sleeping on a bed off cushy pillows, this is awesome! After the first few weeks the bed settled down and it got a little firmer but is still ultra soft. By far the most comfortable mattress we've ever slept on. If you are looking for a soft mattress that still supports this is for you.
+13points
17out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sealy Posturepedic Annot Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Much softer than expected
Softer than expected

Softer than my body was ready for

Date:September 28, 2011
Reviewed by DameCookieMonsta
from Bronx, NY
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for back sleepers, High quality
Cons: Softer than expected, Bad for stomach sleepers
I guess I had been on a super firm mattress for FAR too long... The first week on this bed resulted in harsh back pain as my spine got used to luxury... but as soon as it conformed... I will NEVER LOOK BACK!!! It's so soft and pampering, that you truly dont even need a pillow. EVER. 2 Thumbs up... and 1 toe.
+8points
10out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sealy Posturepedic Annot Plush Mattress
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected

Too Soft and Bouncy

Date:August 8, 2011
Reviewed by Rensi
from New Jersey
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for back sleepers
Cons: Bad for stomach sleepers, Softer than expected
This mattress is softer than I expected. When I sit on the edge of the mattress it feels like the entire mattress is caving in. I only weigh 113 pounds and the mattress sinks in when I sit down on it. For this price I am disappointed. Next time I purchase a mattress I will go into the store to try it first!
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sealy Posturepedic Annot Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Softer than expected
Softer than expected

Good quality mattress

Date:August 5, 2011
Reviewed by JupiterPA
from Bucks County, PA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: High quality
Cons: Softer than expected
We purchased this mattress after trying out nearly every mattress at Sleepy's. We discovered that even though we had tested it, it was more softer than thought which leads to us having back ache after we've had a nights sleep. A Good mattress for people wanting that softer experience.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sealy Posturepedic Annot Plush Mattress
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Much softer than expected
Softer than expected

Very soft, lower back pain

Date:July 27, 2011
Reviewed by viking
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Cons: Not supportive, Softer than expected, Bad for back sleepers
In the store this felt like a standard pillow top with a decent support. Once I got it home and started sleeping on it the lower back pain started to come. When you lie in it your lower back sinks deep into the bed making it incredibly uncomfortable to sleep on your back for the night. If you like to lay on your back at some points during the night I would not recommend this bed. It sleeps very hot too.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sealy Posturepedic Annot Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Comfortable one

Date:July 23, 2011
Reviewed by Shingo
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for stomach sleepers
It is comfortable for me to sleep. I have a 3 to 5 hour only to sleep weekday and 6-8 hours to sleep weekend so I would like to sleep well and wake-up smoothly. This mattress enable me to sleep well and wake-up smoothly.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sealy Posturepedic Annot Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected

great mattress

Date:June 4, 2011
Reviewed by kjmj
from N,y
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
great mattress,great price very comfortable.dont be cheap tip the delivery guy's they deserve it!
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sealy Posturepedic Annot Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected
Date:May 12, 2011
Reviewed by acs12
from columbia, md
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value, Good for back sleepers, Supportive
Overall a good mattress although I can definitely see relatively deep impressions where I sleep and I only weight 120 lbs. The first set delivered was a lot firmer than the one tested in the store. I was told it was softer because so many people had been "sleeping" on the one in the store. Hmmmm? The overall finish on the top mattress was defective; the sides were bunching up and sown in at an angle . The exchanged mattress is much better in both respects.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sealy Posturepedic Annot Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected
Date:April 26, 2011
Reviewed by slyish
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
This is easily the nicest bed I have ever purchased. It firmly supports my spine but is soft enough to cushion my knees hips and shoulders. The fabric is soft and assembled in a modern clean manner. This is not my grandma's mattress. It is 21st century bliss.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sealy Posturepedic Annot Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected

Good Matress

Date:April 20, 2011
Reviewed by Ellery
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, High quality
Cons: Softer than expected
The mattress looks great and seems very high quality. It feels softer than I though, but it's very comfortable and a pleasure to sleep in. I typically prefer softer mattresses since I'm a side-sleeper. This mattress is a good choice for me.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sealy Posturepedic Annot Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected
Date:April 3, 2011
Reviewed by Jenni18
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality
This is my third mattress in 2 years and this is a different model than the previous two. So happy I bought the Posturepedic. The warranty exchange wasn't tough to deal with it either.
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sealy Posturepedic Annot Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Best mattress for a medium budget

Date:March 13, 2011
Reviewed by EDLEE
from New York
Purchased forChildrens bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
This is the new line of posturepedic mattress for 2011, it's different because the spring system is made from titanium metal, which will retain 98% of its strength over ten years, vs last years posturepedic spring system that holds 91% of its life.
It has surround handles that makes it easier to move since there are more handles.
The plush is perfecturely soft and supportive. I had this for a week, and I am very happy with it. Looks like it will not sag like my last posturepedic, unless you are over 275lb.
+27points
35out of 43found this review helpful.