Customer Reviews for Sealy/Posturepedic Sealy Posturepedic StayTight Foundation

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sleepy's.

Sealy/Posturepedic Sealy Posturepedic StayTight Foundation

Bring more life to your mattress with a Sealy Posturepedic StayTight Foundation. These types of bed bases help grip your linens and keep your mattress nonmoving.

Introducing the new StayTight™ foundation by Sealy. The StayTight™ Foundation has a rubberized surface material that grips linens to keep your sheets and bed skirt tucked in while sleeping. It also prevents the mattress from sliding or moving around on the foundation. Its Semi-Flex construction provides a stable platform for your mattress while absorbing energy to extend the overall length of the sleep set.

 

Foundation Height

  • Standard Foundation Height: 9"
  • Low Profile Foundation Height: 5"

*Mattress sold separately*

 

Warranty

  • 10 Year Non-Prorated Warranty

 

Size Information

Twin 39" X 75"
Full 54" X 75"
Full XL 54" x 80"
Queen 60" X 80"
King 76" X 80"
Cal King 72" X 84"

 

 

Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sealy Posturepedic StayTight Foundation
Review 1 for Sealy Posturepedic StayTight Foundation
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wow!

Date:June 16, 2013
Reviewed by heavenlysleep7
Pros: Great value, High quality
I purchased this mattress and absolutely love it! Very comfortable for my wife and I. Best mattress I've ever owned!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sealy Posturepedic StayTight Foundation
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent!

Date:March 7, 2013
Reviewed by Anonymous
from Fair Lawn, NJ
Pros: High quality
I have been sleeping on this bed for a few weeks now and find it very comfortable. It did not take me long to get used to it and I'm getting a great night's sleep.
Thanks.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sealy Posturepedic StayTight Foundation
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent box spring

Date:January 22, 2013
Reviewed by mpost8
from Princeton, NJ
Pros: High quality
This is a high-quality, very well-made low-profile box spring. The original box spring that came with a lower-end mattress, broke into pieces (albeit after 3 kids jumped on the bed!). This box spring is sturdy and well-made, and I suspect will hold up well to our many house-guests (as well as occasional bed-jumping!)
The price is high, but worth it for a box spring that will hold up.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sealy Posturepedic StayTight Foundation
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great foundation

Date:December 13, 2012
Reviewed by MsMez
from Garrison, NY
Pros: Great value, High quality
I got this box spring for my son who is 6 feet tall and he LOVES it. The mattress does not slide off the foundation and he says its th best ever. Nothing better than a happy child : )
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sealy Posturepedic StayTight Foundation
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

A good but expensive box

Date:August 25, 2012
Reviewed by Discopak
from Chevy Chase, MD
Pros: High quality
Cons: Poor value
For a box spring it does a good job. No noise at all on moving. Quite expensive. Sleepys is a great place to buy.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sealy Posturepedic StayTight Foundation
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My First Mattress

Date:November 22, 2011
Reviewed by newmattressuser
from Washington, D.C.
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for back sleepers, Supportive
Cons: Firmer than expected
This mattress is in the middle of firm and plush. It is great for those with mild back issues that don't want to spend a lot of money. I would recommend this bed.
+2points
6out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sealy Posturepedic StayTight Foundation
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent foundation that keeps mattress in place!

Date:August 2, 2011
Reviewed by smackey
from Astoria, NY
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
We're long-time users and supporters of Sealy, and this foundation did NOT dissapoint. It's no-slip feature is especially great - even with lots of weight and movement, the mattress does NOT move at all. Highly recommended!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sealy Posturepedic StayTight Foundation
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 22, 2011
Reviewed by sf222
from Baltimore, MD
Pros: High quality, Supportive
The bed provides good support without being overly hard.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sealy Posturepedic StayTight Foundation
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 17, 2011
Reviewed by GrandmaJudy
Pros: Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
Great product, the deliverers put it together for me and I was all set! It all took less than a week from ordering to deliver and assembly.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sealy Posturepedic StayTight Foundation
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good value box spring

Date:June 24, 2011
Reviewed by mrsleepy
Pros: Great value, High quality, Supportive
Changed bedroom set and needed a new low-profile box spring for queen mattress. Good value. Does the job well.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sealy Posturepedic StayTight Foundation
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 25, 2011
Reviewed by nickname2
Pros: Supportive
good for what i needed it for. My bed is too high so I bought the low profile and it does what it is supposed to.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.