Customer Reviews for Sealy-Posturepedic Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress

Sealy-Posturepedic Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress

Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Average Customer Rating:
4.393 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(173 Reviews) 173
150 out of 171(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Review 1 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Mattress!

Date:July 18, 2016
Reviewed by 
Pros: High quality, Good for side sleepers, Great value
Cons: Firmer than expected
This mattress was on sale so I did end up getting a very good deal. Mattress is a bit firm for my liking but that can be fixed with a soft mattress cover. It is still comfortable and I've been sleeping well on it.
You guys have the best customer service. Everything was delivered on time and set up in my room.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

comfort 0

Date:July 8, 2016
Reviewed by 
Pros: High quality, Great value
Cons: Bad for back sleepers, Low quality, Bad for side sleepers, Firmer than expected
expected better back hurts every morning low comfort
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 6, 2016
Reviewed by 
Pros: Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive, Great value
I bought this mattress for my mother to replace a 20+ year old mattress. The very first night she slept on it she was so happy and said it was so comfortable and felt so good. The salesman Keith at Sleepy's was very helpful, taking his time, showing me numerous mattresses in different levels of firmness and in price. This mattress was firm with a good level of side support, meaning when you sat on it the sides didn't sink down like other more expensive mattresses did when I tried them. I am very happy and satisfied with this mattress, as is my mother who has been sleeping very well on it.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Well priced mattress set

Date:June 15, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Yonkers, New York
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for side sleepers
This mattress from the day ordered has been nothing but a joy! The whole Sleepys team from when I placed my order as well as delivery were a pleasure. Not to mention the fact that the mattress set is fabulous and a great value for the money. I would recommend Sleepys to everyone in need of a mattress set.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Dont be skeptecal... buy this mattress

Date:June 15, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Boston, MA, USA
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
I dont believe there is a better value when it comes to a firm mattress.. i had my previous mattress for 9 years and thought it was just fine. Ive been sleeping on this one for 2 weeks and my body feels "re-adjusted" back to normal. I love it.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great mattress, great value

Date:June 15, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Lakeville, ma
Pros: Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
Great mattress, great deal. Salesman was helpful and didn't pressure us into a purchase, but provided great information and answered all of our questions.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Happy Grandma

Date:June 13, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Deerfield Beach, FL, USA
Great service and value. I would definitely purchase from Sleepy's again.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Firm and Comfortable. Best bed I've had!

Date:June 11, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Philadelphia, PA, USA
Pros: High quality, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers
We were looking for a firm yet comfortable mattress and this bed exceeded our expectations. Highly recommend it!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

twin bed purchases

Date:June 2, 2016
Reviewed by 
from New Jersey
After purchasing twin beds for my granddaughters in April I decided to purchase a daybed for my spare room in May with the same sealy posturepedic mattress. I've dealt with numerous sales associates, all of whom have been most helpful. Quality and price so good, why shop anywhere else.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Meets the need

Date:June 1, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Orlando, FL, USA
Pros: Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
Needed a bed for my daughters new bunk bed. 2 people have slept on it, and both say it's comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Might as well sleep on the floor

Date:May 28, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Hempstead, NY 11550, USA
Pros: Good for back sleepers
Cons: Bad for side sleepers, Firmer than expected
The mattress is hard as a rock. Might take a while before you can break it in. Feels like I'm sleeping on the floor. Suppose I should have looked into what "Cushion Firm" meant.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

alpenglow mattress

Date:May 27, 2016
Reviewed by 
from NJ
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
I bought this mattress after exchanging it from another brand. This mattress is great for my very bad back. It is comfortable and for the price you can't go wrong. I originally bought a twin size, but now am going to buy a king size for another bedroom.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very happy with purchase

Date:May 6, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Sanatoga, PA
Pros: Great value, Supportive, Good for side sleepers
I am very happy with this purchase. I ordered this completely online which I found very easy to do. I received the phone call the next day and was able to set up delivery for the following day within 48 hours I had ordered received it was down sleeping on my new mattress. The value was excellent the quality is excellent the delivery was excellent. The professional drivers came and delivered my mattress and took the old one in the box spring. I couldn't be more happy. I recommend Sleepy's and this master mattress without reservation.
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Comfortable an affordable

Date:May 2, 2016
Reviewed by 
Pros: Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers
We bought this mattress in the store located in Acton, MA. Brian was very kind and helpful.
The mattress is very firm and good quality. And the price is unbeatable for an entry level mattress.
If you're going to sleep with a partner you might mind about move transfer. For us is not a big issue. It is really nice, comfty, good price, and firm enough. It is firmer that the entry level in beautyrest.
So far we love it.
+11points
13out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lovin' My Mattress

Date:May 2, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Portsmouth, VA, USA
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers
Cons: Bad for stomach sleepers
I got a great deal on a new, comfy mattress. Thank you!
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Bad back.

Date:April 30, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Poughkeepsie, NY, USA
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers
I love my bed. I purchased an extra long twin and it is PERFECT for my back issues. I sit on the side/ it does not "give". I have it on an adjustable base, which it was compatible with, and now I have the best set up ever.
+12points
17out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Surprised in a good way

Date:April 29, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Lisle, IL, USA
Pros: High quality, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
Cons: Firmer than expected
It was a little more firm than I expected but apparently I need it. I've had better sleep since. So far so good after a month.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 28, 2016
Reviewed by 
Pros: Supportive, Good for side sleepers
Not bad, had better had worst. If it was a little cheaper in price it'd be even better.
-3points
2out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My girls love them

Date:April 18, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Jackson NJ
Pros: Great value, Supportive
Needed the mattresses for captains beds and they were perfect...my girls love them..great price ...
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Simple guest room bed

Date:March 21, 2016
Reviewed by 
from New Hampshire, USA
Pros: Great value
This bed is a good value for my infrequently used guest room. I did not want to spend too much for a bed which is used once every few weeks and this bed is perfect for that use.
+6points
11out of 16found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>