Customer Reviews for Sealy - Posturepedic Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress

Sealy - Posturepedic Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress

Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Average Customer Rating:
4.382 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
30 out of 34(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Review 1 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Store

Date:July 3, 2015
Reviewed by KKolodi
from Newark, DE, USA
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive
I was totally happy with the store, salesman, and quality of service and product. My comfort was their #1 concern. They made sure I was totally happy with my purchase.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

It is an OK mattress

Date:June 19, 2015
Reviewed by Jamal
from NYC
Cons: Firmer than expected
It is too expensive for its quality. It is bit firmer that I thought it would be , but overall it is ok for occassional use. .
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 15, 2015
Reviewed by Sleepee
Pros: Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
Reliable as advertised
quality meet the prices
recommended
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 10, 2015
Reviewed by Linda5
We bought this bed for our daughter and she loves it!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

OMG

Date:June 8, 2015
Reviewed by Tonio
from Baltimore
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
It's been a very long time since I've slept this comfortably. Firm and supportive, yet, soft and forgiving.. If that makes since! Rip Van Winkle would've easily knocked down another 20 years if he had this!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Good at first then changed

Date:June 5, 2015
Reviewed by Tomsey
from NYC
Cons: Poor value, Firmer than expected
For the first week or so this twin mattress was comfortable, quiet and supportive. A little on the firm side but still comfortable and pleasant. After the first week, I noticed that i could hear springs move internally inside the mattress when i sat up to get off the mattress in the morning. I would hear their percussive banging around inside the mattress. Over the next two weeks this spring noise began occurring when i sat down and when I rolled from side to side.. just moving on the bed while laying down. Now, the bed is noisy with spring noise with any position change and is no longer very comfortable. I wouldn't say that I feel the springs (though I hear them all the time) but the comfort is gone. I'm waking up after a few hours. My roommate also bought one at the same time and his does not have this spring noise and discomfort issue. Looks like maybe I got a defective one.. I've decided to buy another mattress.. probably a serta which I had a good experience with in the past. I don't recommend this mattress.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

New Apartment

Date:May 16, 2015
Reviewed by Veee
from Queens, NY, USA
Pros: Great value, Supportive
My boyfriend left it up to me to buy a mattress. I had no desire to go into a physical store. Believe the other reviews. This is a good bed to start off with and it didnt break the bank. It is not to firm or soft. Just right. No complaints. Go on a a coupon site to find a free delivery code and save even more.
+8points
10out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Comfy

Date:May 16, 2015
Reviewed by Cammy790
from Queens, NY, USA
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
I purchased this mattress for my 21 year old son and he thanks me everyday for buying him such a comfortable bed. After attending school and working long hours on his feet he stated this mattress brings him the comfortability that he desires after his long days. He expressed that the mattress feels like he's "sleeping on a cloud". Whereas I must agree because iI have to call and wake him up every morning just so that he dont over sleep. Overall based on his opinion of this mattress it was a great purchase. And from my stand point it was at a great price.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good deal with promos

Date:May 10, 2015
Reviewed by WiltStilt
Pros: Great value
Cons: Softer than expected
The free delivery promo code made the purchase a good value. Prompt delivery service.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 10, 2015
Reviewed by jawn82
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Supportive
Had the bed for almost 2 weeks now and haven't had a problem. Hopefully I can say the same when I'm asked a year from now and then 5 years from now.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good starter bed

Date:May 9, 2015
Reviewed by odiggimus
Pros: Great value
bought this for my son as his first real bed. its comfy and he enjoys it. I even slept in the bed with him to help him fall asleep and I was comfortable in it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 5, 2015
Reviewed by AnnuityDew
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
First bed I've had since I was a kid! Great price and a bit firmer than the medium listed above - perfect if you ask me!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 5, 2015
Reviewed by Cuddles
Pros: Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
Excellent! Great quality and very impressed with the service.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Nice mattress, box spring is flimsy

Date:May 5, 2015
Reviewed by organicnut
from East Stroudsburg, PA
Pros: Supportive
Cons: Firmer than expected
The mattress has good support...it's quite firm. The box spring is very lightweight and the plastic corners get easily damaged.
The off-gassing is terrible on this....I would air it out for at least 2 weeks someplace else before using it in your bedroom...
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Ok for guest bed

Date:May 3, 2015
Reviewed by Suzy127
from New Jersey, USA
Cons: Not supportive, Low quality, Softer than expected, Bad for side sleepers
I Needed a new mattress. Didn't want to be pressured by sales person at the store so I decided to buy online. Not a good idea! The price was great! Online sales price. Name brand mattress so I thought it would be a great deal. No... You get what you pay for. This is not a mattress you sleep on every night. I wanted a firm, good quality mattress. I received a fair quality mattress that was not firm.
So my advice to anyone buying online is DON'T! And try a furniture store instead of Sleepy's. You'll get a better mattress at a better price.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 1, 2015
Reviewed by Night02
from Boston, MA, USA
Pros: Good for back sleepers
I just upgraded from a full to a queen XL size given my height. Had some doubts but once all together I was knocked out till mid day the next day. Great bed length for that tall guy or gal and room to roll.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent bang for the buck

Date:April 25, 2015
Reviewed by MiguelQ
from New York
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality
I'm very happy with my purchase. Bought online and i just love how the mattress feels.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Guest loved it!

Date:April 24, 2015
Reviewed by Nana2
from Woodbridge Township, NJ, USA
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
Recently had guests over the Easter Holiday and the person using the mattress said it was really comfortable. He had a great night's sleep.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 6, 2015
Reviewed by joemart
Pros: Great value, High quality
Great mattress i get a great nights sleep. the first few days I needed to get used to it but now...best nights sleep ever.
+15points
27out of 39found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very comfortable mattress

Date:September 1, 2014
Reviewed by nixies
from NJ
Pros: Great value, High quality
Purchased this Cushion Firm mattress and box spring for the guest room. Tried it out and liked it so much I purchased another set for my bed room. For me it's very comfortable and lets me have a good nights sleep.
+69points
85out of 101found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>