Customer Reviews for Sealy-Posturepedic Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress

Sealy-Posturepedic Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress

Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Average Customer Rating:
4.386 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(153 Reviews) 153
132 out of 151(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Review 1 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

alpenglow mattress

Date:May 27, 2016
Reviewed by 
from NJ
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
I bought this mattress after exchanging it from another brand. This mattress is great for my very bad back. It is comfortable and for the price you can't go wrong. I originally bought a twin size, but now am going to buy a king size for another bedroom.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very happy with purchase

Date:May 6, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Sanatoga, PA
Pros: Great value, Supportive, Good for side sleepers
I am very happy with this purchase. I ordered this completely online which I found very easy to do. I received the phone call the next day and was able to set up delivery for the following day within 48 hours I had ordered received it was down sleeping on my new mattress. The value was excellent the quality is excellent the delivery was excellent. The professional drivers came and delivered my mattress and took the old one in the box spring. I couldn't be more happy. I recommend Sleepy's and this master mattress without reservation.
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Comfortable an affordable

Date:May 2, 2016
Reviewed by 
Pros: Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers
We bought this mattress in the store located in Acton, MA. Brian was very kind and helpful.
The mattress is very firm and good quality. And the price is unbeatable for an entry level mattress.
If you're going to sleep with a partner you might mind about move transfer. For us is not a big issue. It is really nice, comfty, good price, and firm enough. It is firmer that the entry level in beautyrest.
So far we love it.
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lovin' My Mattress

Date:May 2, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Portsmouth, VA, USA
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers
Cons: Bad for stomach sleepers
I got a great deal on a new, comfy mattress. Thank you!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Bad back.

Date:April 30, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Poughkeepsie, NY, USA
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers
I love my bed. I purchased an extra long twin and it is PERFECT for my back issues. I sit on the side/ it does not "give". I have it on an adjustable base, which it was compatible with, and now I have the best set up ever.
+9points
14out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Surprised in a good way

Date:April 29, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Lisle, IL, USA
Pros: High quality, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
Cons: Firmer than expected
It was a little more firm than I expected but apparently I need it. I've had better sleep since. So far so good after a month.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 28, 2016
Reviewed by 
Pros: Supportive, Good for side sleepers
Not bad, had better had worst. If it was a little cheaper in price it'd be even better.
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My girls love them

Date:April 18, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Jackson NJ
Pros: Great value, Supportive
Needed the mattresses for captains beds and they were perfect...my girls love them..great price ...
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Simple guest room bed

Date:March 21, 2016
Reviewed by 
from New Hampshire, USA
Pros: Great value
This bed is a good value for my infrequently used guest room. I did not want to spend too much for a bed which is used once every few weeks and this bed is perfect for that use.
+5points
10out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

No backache

Date:March 20, 2016
Reviewed by 
from NYC
Pros: Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
First morning without morning backache what a relief. Those of you who don't know what it feels like to be refreshed and ready to go after a real good night sleep..well I'm here to tell you it feel marvelous. Great value too. My whole outlook changed without back discomfort.
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Better than expected!

Date:March 20, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Connecticut, USA
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive
I ordered these online for a spare bedroom that will only be used when family visits. I did not want to spend a lot of money but I also wanted something of quality. I bought them during an online sale and trusted in the reviews and the brand reputation of Sealy. I have owned several Posturepedics in the past and have been happy with them. When these arrived I was very surprised at how comfortable they are. I expected them to be "no frills" and somewhat stiff. They are very supportive and not at all rigid. There is more padding than I expected, which makes for a soft feel when you lay down. Overall, I am very happy with these mattresses so far.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Hello sleep

Date:March 8, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Bronx, NY, USA
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for stomach sleepers
i feel in love with this mattress but unfournately i had to trade it because it was to low im use to having a high mattress other than that it was nice and firm and i was in heaven. The qualitity was great
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

1 yr later major indentations

Date:February 28, 2016
Reviewed by 
from RI
Cons: Low quality, Not supportive, Softer than expected
I sleep on the right side of this full sized mattress and within months I noticed it had lost its firmness. I turned it and months later had to turn it again. Now I've resorted to sleeping on the left side. If I drift to the middle I wake up feeling discomfort from the lack of firmness this mattress has in the side I'd been sleeping on. I think the no flip is really a bad idea. You can always buy a separate topper for a mattress but if it gets wear and you can't flip it which means you get less time out of it. I'm already looking at the warranty and considering buying a new different two sided mattress and going for no fireproofing chemicals as a bonus. I should get more than a year out of it before it gets worn indentation. But I guess you get what you pay for. This did start out firm and comfortable and I really thought it was a great mattress, but over time (one year) it has proven to not stand up as well as a it should.
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good purchace

Date:February 28, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Union City, NJ, USA
Pros: Good for back sleepers
Very good mattress . I think it's perfect since I get back pain
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Toddler bed

Date:February 24, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Westchester County, NY, USA
I bought this for my toddler. It is well made and comfortable. Perfect for a child, firm for growing bodies but with a soft top layer. Sleepy' s was quick and efficient to order from. No complaints!
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very nice

Date:February 14, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Queens, NY, USA
Pros: Good for back sleepers
Cons: Firmer than expected
Very good. Excellent, beautiful. I like to mattress. ..
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good mattress so far

Date:January 28, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Long Island, New York, USA
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive
Cons: Firmer than expected
I've only had it for a few weeks but so far it is a good mattress. Maybe a little too firm but I'm still getting a good nights sleep.
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not ment for me

Date:January 13, 2016
Reviewed by 
Cons: Not supportive, Bad for back sleepers, Softer than expected
The mattress gets soft around the middle and with that it gets really uncomfortable.
+15points
17out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

custmor service was key in this buy.

Date:January 11, 2016
Reviewed by 
from fairhaven
Pros: Great value, Supportive, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
sleeps great, me and my wife are very happy! I would and will buy again from "Sleepys" BUYING EXPERIANCE AND DELIEVERLY WAS QUICK AND EASY!
+4points
7out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great experience!!

Date:January 5, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Connecticut
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers
Very comfortable, firm mattress. I am extremely satisfied with this purchase.
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>