Customer Reviews for Sealy-Posturepedic Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress

Sealy-Posturepedic Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress

Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Average Customer Rating:
4.363 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(80 Reviews) 80
69 out of 80(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Review 1 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good mattress so far

Date:January 28, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Long Island, New York, USA
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive
Cons: Firmer than expected
I've only had it for a few weeks but so far it is a good mattress. Maybe a little too firm but I'm still getting a good nights sleep.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not ment for me

Date:January 13, 2016
Reviewed by 
Cons: Not supportive, Bad for back sleepers, Softer than expected
The mattress gets soft around the middle and with that it gets really uncomfortable.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

custmor service was key in this buy.

Date:January 11, 2016
Reviewed by 
from fairhaven
Pros: Great value, Supportive, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
sleeps great, me and my wife are very happy! I would and will buy again from "Sleepys" BUYING EXPERIANCE AND DELIEVERLY WAS QUICK AND EASY!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great experience!!

Date:January 5, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Connecticut
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers
Very comfortable, firm mattress. I am extremely satisfied with this purchase.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Posturepedic Alpenglo mattresses for a daybed

Date:December 28, 2015
Reviewed by 
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
Three weeks before Christmas, we needed a mattress for a new daybed to accomodate unexpected visitors but could not find a mattress on line that would arrive in time. We selected several mattresses but were told that they could not be delivered before Christmas. The salesperson on the Live Chat at Sleepys, found the perfect mattress for us in our price range. We needed it to be extra firm and the Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglo is perfect. The salesperson ordered an XL twin for the top of the daybed and a twin regular for the trundle. They arrived sooner than expected and we saved money by not buying from the local mattress stores. With free delivery and set-up, we are happy customers and plan to shop at Sleepys in the future.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

diamond in the ruff.

Date:December 25, 2015
Reviewed by 
from West Deptford, NJ, USA
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
this is an excellent mattress. it will last for years to come.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

inexpensive, great decison

Date:December 25, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Boston, MA, USA
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
saw an ad for half price. this was great quality for the money. glad wemade thepurchase. would definitely purchase again if the opportunity came up. thanks for offering quality for less.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good for the Price

Date:December 25, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Chicago
Pros: Great value, Supportive
Cons: Firmer than expected
This mattress set is OK. Seems to be as advertised.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not happy

Date:December 24, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Ocean county NJ
Pros: Supportive
Cons: Low quality, Poor value, Bad for back sleepers, Bad for side sleepers, Firmer than expected
I have pains I never had with the other mattress. Not good.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

solid mattress

Date:December 22, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Central Massachusetts
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers
I love this mattress, my husband not so much. (But it's my rating, so 5 stars from me.) It's very firm, not much give, but not hard. I really like the well supported edges. I have had a pinched nerve giving me problems for months, and after the first night on this mattress it's all but resolved.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Mattress So Far

Date:December 15, 2015
Reviewed by 
I buy is on Black Friday. I got the best deal ever. The mattress is for my kids and they love it.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 15, 2015
Reviewed by 
Pros: Supportive, Good for back sleepers
It's been a month after I purchased this one looking for a firmer mattress. It really feels great - no back pains in the morning, perfect support, and I wouldn't say it is too firm - still comfortable. Overall, very happy with this mattress.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Nice set

Date:December 12, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Marlborough, MA, USA
Pros: Great value, Supportive
The set is a good value and I would recommend it for any type of sleeper
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect as a Guest Bed

Date:December 8, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Carmel, NY, USA
Pros: Great value, Supportive
We purchased this for use as a guest bed in a Murphy bed which only accommodates a 10" mattress. We were concerned about the comfort and quality, but are well satisfied. Our guests found it very comfortable - firm, but not too. The quality is good, but obviously not top of the line. It will be fine for occasional use as a guest bed.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

As advertised

Date:December 1, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Northern Virginia
Pros: High quality, Supportive, Good for back sleepers
Cons: Firmer than expected
It's definitely a firm mattress, but the good news is, my back feels better after a full night's sleep as compared to my old mattress. Glad to be sleeping comfortably again.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

You get what you pay for

Date:November 29, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Plympton ma
Pros: Supportive, Good for back sleepers
Cons: Low quality, Bad for stomach sleepers, Firmer than expected
Definitely affordable, but now regretting not spending a little more for quality. Very firm, we had to spend more money on a foam topper for more comfort. The quality reminded me of the cheap construction of a crib mattress. Great for my husband's back, but going from a dormia foam mattress to this, it just feels very cheaply made. Every move from each other wakes the other person. We bought it for his back and the price as the dormia was very expensive and horrible for his back, so we rolled the dice here. It's been one month and we're still contemplating a return, if they honor the return policy of course.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Average mattress

Date:November 29, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Naperville, IL, USA
Pros: Great value
Cons: Low quality, Softer than expected
This is a medium firm mattress. It does feel a little cheap and a little lumpy after 6 months. But still a solid mattress for the price we paid. We weren't expecting the comfort of a high end mattress but this one is totally adequate for a guest room.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good firm mattress

Date:November 15, 2015
Reviewed by 
Pros: Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers
Cons: Firmer than expected
We had needed a new mattress and was pleased to find this one online and on sale. It was delivered quickly. My hustband and I had just moved into our new home and slept really well the very first night on our new mattress. Pleased.
+8points
13out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Life Changing

Date:November 9, 2015
Reviewed by 
from New Jersey, USA
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
I brought this mattress for my older sister who came to live with me. She is extremely happy with the fact that she can sleep through the night. I have never seen her so happy. It is wonderful to see her smile every morning. Honestly, she has a wonderful new personality.
I plan to go back to Sleepy's soon to purchase a new mattress for another family member. I wouldn't go anywhere else. Thanks so much Peter for you continued marvelous service.
+15points
18out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best bed Ever!

Date:November 4, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Owings Mills, MD, USA
Pros: Great value, Good for stomach sleepers
I ordered 2 queen size set mattresses and the Hercules frame. First of all I couldn't believe how fast it took. My beds were delivered the next day. The setup was quick and they took my old mattresses and disposed of them. The quality of the mattress is like sleeping on a cloud. I look forward to going to bed every night. I would definitely recommend Sleep's.
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>