Customer Reviews for Sealy - Posturepedic Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress

Sealy - Posturepedic Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress

Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Average Customer Rating:
4.395 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 43
37 out of 43(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Review 1 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 26, 2015
Reviewed by 
Pros: Great value
Cons: Firmer than expected
Very happy with my purchase. Delivery was professional and the online salesperson was very helpful
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

1 and done.......

Date:August 9, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Manchester, NH, USA
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for side sleepers
The delivery guys were great........ one time.......no mistakes......no dqmage.......in and out very quickly..........very professional...love the mattress 2......very comfortable....
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 24, 2015
Reviewed by 
Pros: Great value
Cons: Not supportive, Bad for back sleepers, Bad for side sleepers, Firmer than expected
This product is a great value but not very comfortable at all. It's a bit too firm for a mattress that is supposed to be considered medium.
+10points
13out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 24, 2015
Reviewed by 
Good service for a good product at a good price!!!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value

Date:July 23, 2015
Reviewed by 
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers
Comfortable new mattress at a fraction of the price. Very happy with purchase and would heartily recommend to others.
-1point
4out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Sleep like a King

Date:July 23, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Wicker Park, Chicago
Pros: High quality, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
If you want great sleep and feel refreshed when you wake - this is the mattress for you. Highly recommend.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 19, 2015
Reviewed by 
My son loves his new bed. He is sleeping more soundly and is easier to wake in the morning. Fabulous mattress.
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great for a long time

Date:July 15, 2015
Reviewed by 
from New York, NY
Pros: High quality, Supportive
The mattresses were delivered in great shape. They have a perfect firmness for us. We have little children sleeping on them, but they are so comfortable, we take naps on them as well. We got three at once and they are all build with great quality. We decided to spend a little more to get the 10 year warranty.
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Comfortable but coil springs are noticeable

Date:July 11, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Washington, DC, USA
Pros: Supportive, Good for back sleepers
This mattress is reasonably comfortable, but I was surprised to notice that I can slightly hear and feel the coil springs when I move around. I am not sure this is normal. Nonetheless, I have back problems and the mattress has provided good support.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Store

Date:July 3, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Newark, DE, USA
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive
I was totally happy with the store, salesman, and quality of service and product. My comfort was their #1 concern. They made sure I was totally happy with my purchase.
-11points
1out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

It is an OK mattress

Date:June 19, 2015
Reviewed by 
from NYC
Cons: Firmer than expected
It is too expensive for its quality. It is bit firmer that I thought it would be , but overall it is ok for occassional use. .
+6points
9out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 15, 2015
Reviewed by 
Pros: Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
Reliable as advertised
quality meet the prices
recommended
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 10, 2015
Reviewed by 
We bought this bed for our daughter and she loves it!
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

OMG

Date:June 8, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Baltimore
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
It's been a very long time since I've slept this comfortably. Firm and supportive, yet, soft and forgiving.. If that makes since! Rip Van Winkle would've easily knocked down another 20 years if he had this!
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Good at first then changed

Date:June 5, 2015
Reviewed by 
from NYC
Cons: Poor value, Firmer than expected
For the first week or so this twin mattress was comfortable, quiet and supportive. A little on the firm side but still comfortable and pleasant. After the first week, I noticed that i could hear springs move internally inside the mattress when i sat up to get off the mattress in the morning. I would hear their percussive banging around inside the mattress. Over the next two weeks this spring noise began occurring when i sat down and when I rolled from side to side.. just moving on the bed while laying down. Now, the bed is noisy with spring noise with any position change and is no longer very comfortable. I wouldn't say that I feel the springs (though I hear them all the time) but the comfort is gone. I'm waking up after a few hours. My roommate also bought one at the same time and his does not have this spring noise and discomfort issue. Looks like maybe I got a defective one.. I've decided to buy another mattress.. probably a serta which I had a good experience with in the past. I don't recommend this mattress.
+12points
13out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

New Apartment

Date:May 16, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Queens, NY, USA
Pros: Great value, Supportive
My boyfriend left it up to me to buy a mattress. I had no desire to go into a physical store. Believe the other reviews. This is a good bed to start off with and it didnt break the bank. It is not to firm or soft. Just right. No complaints. Go on a a coupon site to find a free delivery code and save even more.
+11points
13out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Comfy

Date:May 16, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Queens, NY, USA
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
I purchased this mattress for my 21 year old son and he thanks me everyday for buying him such a comfortable bed. After attending school and working long hours on his feet he stated this mattress brings him the comfortability that he desires after his long days. He expressed that the mattress feels like he's "sleeping on a cloud". Whereas I must agree because iI have to call and wake him up every morning just so that he dont over sleep. Overall based on his opinion of this mattress it was a great purchase. And from my stand point it was at a great price.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good deal with promos

Date:May 10, 2015
Reviewed by 
Pros: Great value
Cons: Softer than expected
The free delivery promo code made the purchase a good value. Prompt delivery service.
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 10, 2015
Reviewed by 
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Supportive
Had the bed for almost 2 weeks now and haven't had a problem. Hopefully I can say the same when I'm asked a year from now and then 5 years from now.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good starter bed

Date:May 9, 2015
Reviewed by 
Pros: Great value
bought this for my son as his first real bed. its comfy and he enjoys it. I even slept in the bed with him to help him fall asleep and I was comfortable in it.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>