Customer Reviews for Sealy-Posturepedic Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress

Sealy-Posturepedic Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress

Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Average Customer Rating:
4.374 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(147 Reviews) 147
126 out of 145(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Review 1 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Bad back.

Date:April 30, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Poughkeepsie, NY, USA
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers
I love my bed. I purchased an extra long twin and it is PERFECT for my back issues. I sit on the side/ it does not "give". I have it on an adjustable base, which it was compatible with, and now I have the best set up ever.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Surprised in a good way

Date:April 29, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Lisle, IL, USA
Pros: High quality, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
Cons: Firmer than expected
It was a little more firm than I expected but apparently I need it. I've had better sleep since. So far so good after a month.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 28, 2016
Reviewed by 
Pros: Supportive, Good for side sleepers
Not bad, had better had worst. If it was a little cheaper in price it'd be even better.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My girls love them

Date:April 18, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Jackson NJ
Pros: Great value, Supportive
Needed the mattresses for captains beds and they were perfect...my girls love them..great price ...
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Simple guest room bed

Date:March 21, 2016
Reviewed by 
from New Hampshire, USA
Pros: Great value
This bed is a good value for my infrequently used guest room. I did not want to spend too much for a bed which is used once every few weeks and this bed is perfect for that use.
+3points
8out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

No backache

Date:March 20, 2016
Reviewed by 
from NYC
Pros: Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
First morning without morning backache what a relief. Those of you who don't know what it feels like to be refreshed and ready to go after a real good night sleep..well I'm here to tell you it feel marvelous. Great value too. My whole outlook changed without back discomfort.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Better than expected!

Date:March 20, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Connecticut, USA
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive
I ordered these online for a spare bedroom that will only be used when family visits. I did not want to spend a lot of money but I also wanted something of quality. I bought them during an online sale and trusted in the reviews and the brand reputation of Sealy. I have owned several Posturepedics in the past and have been happy with them. When these arrived I was very surprised at how comfortable they are. I expected them to be "no frills" and somewhat stiff. They are very supportive and not at all rigid. There is more padding than I expected, which makes for a soft feel when you lay down. Overall, I am very happy with these mattresses so far.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Hello sleep

Date:March 8, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Bronx, NY, USA
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for stomach sleepers
i feel in love with this mattress but unfournately i had to trade it because it was to low im use to having a high mattress other than that it was nice and firm and i was in heaven. The qualitity was great
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

1 yr later major indentations

Date:February 28, 2016
Reviewed by 
from RI
Cons: Low quality, Not supportive, Softer than expected
I sleep on the right side of this full sized mattress and within months I noticed it had lost its firmness. I turned it and months later had to turn it again. Now I've resorted to sleeping on the left side. If I drift to the middle I wake up feeling discomfort from the lack of firmness this mattress has in the side I'd been sleeping on. I think the no flip is really a bad idea. You can always buy a separate topper for a mattress but if it gets wear and you can't flip it which means you get less time out of it. I'm already looking at the warranty and considering buying a new different two sided mattress and going for no fireproofing chemicals as a bonus. I should get more than a year out of it before it gets worn indentation. But I guess you get what you pay for. This did start out firm and comfortable and I really thought it was a great mattress, but over time (one year) it has proven to not stand up as well as a it should.
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good purchace

Date:February 28, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Union City, NJ, USA
Pros: Good for back sleepers
Very good mattress . I think it's perfect since I get back pain
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Toddler bed

Date:February 24, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Westchester County, NY, USA
I bought this for my toddler. It is well made and comfortable. Perfect for a child, firm for growing bodies but with a soft top layer. Sleepy' s was quick and efficient to order from. No complaints!
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very nice

Date:February 14, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Queens, NY, USA
Pros: Good for back sleepers
Cons: Firmer than expected
Very good. Excellent, beautiful. I like to mattress. ..
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good mattress so far

Date:January 28, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Long Island, New York, USA
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive
Cons: Firmer than expected
I've only had it for a few weeks but so far it is a good mattress. Maybe a little too firm but I'm still getting a good nights sleep.
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not ment for me

Date:January 13, 2016
Reviewed by 
Cons: Not supportive, Bad for back sleepers, Softer than expected
The mattress gets soft around the middle and with that it gets really uncomfortable.
+15points
16out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

custmor service was key in this buy.

Date:January 11, 2016
Reviewed by 
from fairhaven
Pros: Great value, Supportive, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
sleeps great, me and my wife are very happy! I would and will buy again from "Sleepys" BUYING EXPERIANCE AND DELIEVERLY WAS QUICK AND EASY!
+4points
7out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great experience!!

Date:January 5, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Connecticut
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers
Very comfortable, firm mattress. I am extremely satisfied with this purchase.
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Posturepedic Alpenglo mattresses for a daybed

Date:December 28, 2015
Reviewed by 
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
Three weeks before Christmas, we needed a mattress for a new daybed to accomodate unexpected visitors but could not find a mattress on line that would arrive in time. We selected several mattresses but were told that they could not be delivered before Christmas. The salesperson on the Live Chat at Sleepys, found the perfect mattress for us in our price range. We needed it to be extra firm and the Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglo is perfect. The salesperson ordered an XL twin for the top of the daybed and a twin regular for the trundle. They arrived sooner than expected and we saved money by not buying from the local mattress stores. With free delivery and set-up, we are happy customers and plan to shop at Sleepys in the future.
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

diamond in the ruff.

Date:December 25, 2015
Reviewed by 
from West Deptford, NJ, USA
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
this is an excellent mattress. it will last for years to come.
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

inexpensive, great decison

Date:December 25, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Boston, MA, USA
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
saw an ad for half price. this was great quality for the money. glad wemade thepurchase. would definitely purchase again if the opportunity came up. thanks for offering quality for less.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good for the Price

Date:December 25, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Chicago
Pros: Great value, Supportive
Cons: Firmer than expected
This mattress set is OK. Seems to be as advertised.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>