Customer Reviews for Sealy/Posturepedic Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress

Sealy/Posturepedic Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress

Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm features twice tempered titanium alloy coils providing unsurpassed comfort and support. All foams are pre-compressed with Posturepedic's ActiveFlex process, making the foams more durable.

Main Features
  • Posturepedic Classic Coil
  • SolidEdge
  • ActiveFlex Foams
  • StayTight Foundation

Mattress and Foundation Height
  • Mattress Height: 9.5"
  • Standard Foundation Height: 9"
  • Low Profile Foundation Height: 5"

Warranty
  • 10 years non-prorated
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
14 out of 14(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Review 1 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent purchase

Date:July 13, 2014
Reviewed by PaulLM
from Cambridge MA USA
Pros: Great value, High quality
I bought this mattress online after reading all the reviews and information on mattresses that interest me well I believe I bought the right one because it's not overly firm I would rate it medium firm (like Sleepy's rates it) good quality mattress on edge's on top, sides built solid The delivery was on time and setup was fast I bought a adjustable bed also which I love,love it they took my old mattress away and brought my old bed frame to the curb in pieces of course I bought this on sale great buy High quality definitely recommend
+7points
9out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Mattress

Date:March 8, 2014
Reviewed by bigo
from District Heights, Maryland
Pros: Great value, High quality
After sleeping on my old mattress for over 25 years and having to put a plywood board under it to firm it... it was time to purchase a new mattress... my brother and his wife had bought a Sealy Posturepedic and love it, and so I decided to purchase the same only in king size... it arrived and I got rid of the plywood and old mattress and now sleep like a baby on this new one... it is comfortably firm and I'm sleeping much better and not waking up through hours in the early mornings!
+25points
31out of 37found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great buy

Date:February 25, 2014
Reviewed by nedcruz
from ny
Pros: Great value, High quality
i purchased online on feb 2014 and had to rely on reviews made here and the description written here. i find the bed firm and good for my back as i am a back sleeper. it was as comfortable than i expected. had a good night sleep and im glad i bought this bed at a good price. will definitely recommend my friends about this wonderful bed alpenglow.
+28points
28out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good mattress better price

Date:February 18, 2014
Reviewed by baldbryan
Pros: Great value
Good mattress for a guest room. mattress is not too firm and not too soft.
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sealy Alpenglow

Date:February 16, 2014
Reviewed by mapia889
from queens,ny
Pros: Great value, High quality
For a mattress that i didn't try at the store i really was satisfied with the price and quality of the mattress. Not to firm and not to soft just right for comfort.
+12points
24out of 36found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

perfect for guest room

Date:February 15, 2014
Reviewed by moonchild26
Pros: Great value, High quality
Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow is exactly the great quality mattress we wanted for our guest room. Knowing our visitors are enjoying a comfortable night makes all the difference to all of us! when it comes time to replace our master bedroom mattress we will definitely be looking for another Sealy Posturepedic.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Alpenglow

Date:February 9, 2014
Reviewed by Chris2M
from New York City
Very nice mattress at a great price.
It is firmer, less cushy, on top than I expected, but still comfy.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great mattress for a great price

Date:January 8, 2014
Reviewed by Lena112
from Rockville, MD
I've been sleeping on the mattress only for a month, and so far I like it. I paid just what I wanted to, and it's definitely worth more.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good purchase

Date:December 20, 2013
Reviewed by Mjar
from New York
Pros: Great value
Quality mattress for its price. I love it. Nice and comfy.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 27, 2013
Reviewed by muyu
Pros: Great value
Not too firm to sleep and very thin.
Give me good sleep at night.
It is the first mattress I brought from sleepy's. It totally match my expectation.
+5points
11out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Mattress for the price

Date:September 15, 2013
Reviewed by ml55
from Boston,MA
Pros: Great value, High quality
The mattress market is so confusing out there and it is not an item one buys every year. I visited a Sleepy's showroom before ordering this online. I feel the mattress is exactly what I wanted, it is comfortably firm. I think excellent for side and back sleepers. When ordering any mattress style, make sure you check the height of the mattress as these vary and will require new sheet purchases. The SE5700 accommodates the average fitted sheet so it worked for me.
The delivery service was excellent and on time. You can call that morning and find out where you are on the list. The delivery person sets up everything.
+55points
60out of 65found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Perfect Matress

Date:September 9, 2013
Reviewed by jcatlin90
Pros: Great value, High quality
I purchased this matress for my daughter as her first "big girl bed". She loved it, and no longer want to sleep in my bed! Success!!
+9points
14out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great matress

Date:August 4, 2013
Reviewed by Ramsy
from New York,NY
Pros: Great value, High quality
It is good quality mattress.It is very comfortable.
+27points
30out of 33found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ecxelent mattress

Date:July 31, 2013
Reviewed by Hdgm3
from Boston
Pros: Great value, High quality
I bought this mattress for my mother on mothers day, ecxelent slept there for a couple of days, didn't want to get up, I love the firm feeling, it feels really good and more if you're an active person because of work. No complaints.
+22points
37out of 52found this review helpful.