Customer Reviews for Sealy - Posturepedic Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress

Sealy - Posturepedic Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress

Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
26 out of 28(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Review 1 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

New Apartment

Date:May 16, 2015
Reviewed by Veee
from Queens, NY, USA
Pros: Great value, Supportive
My boyfriend left it up to me to buy a mattress. I had no desire to go into a physical store. Believe the other reviews. This is a good bed to start off with and it didnt break the bank. It is not to firm or soft. Just right. No complaints. Go on a a coupon site to find a free delivery code and save even more.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Comfy

Date:May 16, 2015
Reviewed by Cammy790
from Queens, NY, USA
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
I purchased this mattress for my 21 year old son and he thanks me everyday for buying him such a comfortable bed. After attending school and working long hours on his feet he stated this mattress brings him the comfortability that he desires after his long days. He expressed that the mattress feels like he's "sleeping on a cloud". Whereas I must agree because iI have to call and wake him up every morning just so that he dont over sleep. Overall based on his opinion of this mattress it was a great purchase. And from my stand point it was at a great price.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good deal with promos

Date:May 10, 2015
Reviewed by WiltStilt
Pros: Great value
Cons: Softer than expected
The free delivery promo code made the purchase a good value. Prompt delivery service.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 10, 2015
Reviewed by jawn82
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Supportive
Had the bed for almost 2 weeks now and haven't had a problem. Hopefully I can say the same when I'm asked a year from now and then 5 years from now.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good starter bed

Date:May 9, 2015
Reviewed by odiggimus
Pros: Great value
bought this for my son as his first real bed. its comfy and he enjoys it. I even slept in the bed with him to help him fall asleep and I was comfortable in it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 5, 2015
Reviewed by AnnuityDew
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
First bed I've had since I was a kid! Great price and a bit firmer than the medium listed above - perfect if you ask me!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 5, 2015
Reviewed by Cuddles
Pros: Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
Excellent! Great quality and very impressed with the service.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Nice mattress, box spring is flimsy

Date:May 5, 2015
Reviewed by organicnut
from East Stroudsburg, PA
Pros: Supportive
Cons: Firmer than expected
The mattress has good support...it's quite firm. The box spring is very lightweight and the plastic corners get easily damaged.
The off-gassing is terrible on this....I would air it out for at least 2 weeks someplace else before using it in your bedroom...
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Ok for guest bed

Date:May 3, 2015
Reviewed by Suzy127
from New Jersey, USA
Cons: Not supportive, Low quality, Softer than expected, Bad for side sleepers
I Needed a new mattress. Didn't want to be pressured by sales person at the store so I decided to buy online. Not a good idea! The price was great! Online sales price. Name brand mattress so I thought it would be a great deal. No... You get what you pay for. This is not a mattress you sleep on every night. I wanted a firm, good quality mattress. I received a fair quality mattress that was not firm.
So my advice to anyone buying online is DON'T! And try a furniture store instead of Sleepy's. You'll get a better mattress at a better price.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 1, 2015
Reviewed by Night02
from Boston, MA, USA
Pros: Good for back sleepers
I just upgraded from a full to a queen XL size given my height. Had some doubts but once all together I was knocked out till mid day the next day. Great bed length for that tall guy or gal and room to roll.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent bang for the buck

Date:April 25, 2015
Reviewed by MiguelQ
from New York
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality
I'm very happy with my purchase. Bought online and i just love how the mattress feels.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Guest loved it!

Date:April 24, 2015
Reviewed by Nana2
from Woodbridge Township, NJ, USA
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
Recently had guests over the Easter Holiday and the person using the mattress said it was really comfortable. He had a great night's sleep.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 6, 2015
Reviewed by joemart
Pros: Great value, High quality
Great mattress i get a great nights sleep. the first few days I needed to get used to it but now...best nights sleep ever.
+15points
27out of 39found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very comfortable mattress

Date:September 1, 2014
Reviewed by nixies
from NJ
Pros: Great value, High quality
Purchased this Cushion Firm mattress and box spring for the guest room. Tried it out and liked it so much I purchased another set for my bed room. For me it's very comfortable and lets me have a good nights sleep.
+68points
84out of 100found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent purchase

Date:July 13, 2014
Reviewed by PaulLM
from Cambridge MA USA
Pros: Great value, High quality
I bought this mattress online after reading all the reviews and information on mattresses that interest me well I believe I bought the right one because it's not overly firm I would rate it medium firm (like Sleepy's rates it) good quality mattress on edge's on top, sides built solid The delivery was on time and setup was fast I bought a adjustable bed also which I love,love it they took my old mattress away and brought my old bed frame to the curb in pieces of course I bought this on sale great buy High quality definitely recommend
+87points
107out of 127found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Mattress

Date:March 8, 2014
Reviewed by bigo
from District Heights, Maryland
Pros: Great value, High quality
After sleeping on my old mattress for over 25 years and having to put a plywood board under it to firm it... it was time to purchase a new mattress... my brother and his wife had bought a Sealy Posturepedic and love it, and so I decided to purchase the same only in king size... it arrived and I got rid of the plywood and old mattress and now sleep like a baby on this new one... it is comfortably firm and I'm sleeping much better and not waking up through hours in the early mornings!
+88points
116out of 144found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great buy

Date:February 25, 2014
Reviewed by nedcruz
from ny
Pros: Great value, High quality
i purchased online on feb 2014 and had to rely on reviews made here and the description written here. i find the bed firm and good for my back as i am a back sleeper. it was as comfortable than i expected. had a good night sleep and im glad i bought this bed at a good price. will definitely recommend my friends about this wonderful bed alpenglow.
+46points
76out of 106found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good mattress better price

Date:February 18, 2014
Reviewed by baldbryan
Pros: Great value
Good mattress for a guest room. mattress is not too firm and not too soft.
+36points
44out of 52found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sealy Alpenglow

Date:February 16, 2014
Reviewed by mapia889
from queens,ny
Pros: Great value, High quality
For a mattress that i didn't try at the store i really was satisfied with the price and quality of the mattress. Not to firm and not to soft just right for comfort.
+34points
51out of 68found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

perfect for guest room

Date:February 15, 2014
Reviewed by moonchild26
Pros: Great value, High quality
Sealy Posturepedic Alpenglow is exactly the great quality mattress we wanted for our guest room. Knowing our visitors are enjoying a comfortable night makes all the difference to all of us! when it comes time to replace our master bedroom mattress we will definitely be looking for another Sealy Posturepedic.
+18points
24out of 30found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>